Entertainment

Akufo-Addo should have implemented free SHS in his 2nd year - Economist

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Good advice. There is a little bit of Donald Trump. Over ambition. Akufu Addo should make haste slowly

• Smart Frempah Uk 7 years ago

You are right and that's why one has to be careful in political campaign trails. Some of them promise even the moon and people still believe in them. If they wisely thought of saying that would have happened in the second y ...

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

Clueless people will always comment in such case to make them sound clever, please you are not the one leading us, so take a hike.

• truth 7 years ago

Don't mind the NDC gimmicks. They see Akuffo Addo by this single bold step has already won the hearts the electorates which is very, very true. They are suggesting Akuffo Addo should have waited till his 2nd term: Aha, and th ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

All the technocrats who are against the immediate implementation of the free SHS are slow thinkers who can't dream big. Why wait if we have the money? Leave the NPP government to transform this nation. Our way of thinking nee ...

• bebe 7 years ago

where is the source of the funding?simple question

• Kofi Illinois USA 7 years ago

they are using the Heritage fund. I am not happy with that but there nothing I can do.

• Photosy 7 years ago

I dont believe in Nana inheriting a bad economy, obviously a propaganda gimmick to be president at all cost. Their actions and in actions doesn't skip some of us neutrals. I am sure his so called 'brains' assembled might have ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

"...renowned economist...". Renowned? Where? At K Poly? Go and ask the poor parents if they are willing to wait. The money is already in the Heritage Fund. We are investing in our heritage (our children). And you want us to w ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

I agree with you Kusi.Nana is the originator of Free SSS but, stabilize the economy first.

Fools.Free education is a constitutional provision.It is not Akuffo Addo who started it.

• Kofi Illinois USA 7 years ago

I could remember my days at KUNST. one of my professors use to say some people just give birth and are waiting for government to give their children food at sch...free sch uniform , free sch fees......so u as a parent what ar ...

• Yao 7 years ago

Kofi, are children not fed in schools in Chicago/Illinois? Are you saying those parents are irresponsible?

• master 7 years ago

That your lecturer is part of the cause of the problems we face in Ghana. No developed country charges fees to school children. In fact the practice of charging such fees opens the doors to corruption by teachers and head tea ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

A 'reknown' economist at where? Always thinking negative. TWEAA.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1*. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energ ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

*1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    *2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

*3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

*4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing ...

• Eduction for all= NDC THIEVES 7 years ago

U can burn the sea... Free SHS is coming

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Too quick for this idea.
    There are so many loop holes to be sealed before implementing this idea.
    First protect the nationals,stop the unnecessary migration of our neighbouring nationals roaming our streets who are boosting ...

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

I perfectly agree with this brilliant and objective economist. The educational system is not halted but running as usual. There is therefore no emergency situation to rush and implement the policy if funds are not readily ava ...

• Agyemang Boye 7 years ago

Was it not the advise the NDC was giving and saying that the economy was not strong enough to implement such a thing in the manner akufu addo was preaching it? in fact some of us are not even happy with this delay tactics. we ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo has been promoting and thinking about this policy for over 8 years now so where has this so-called economist been? Sleeping?? We need action from the new Prez and not another talk talk but no action leader! Way you ...

• KOFI UCC 7 years ago

YOU DON'T KNOW ANYTHING MR MAN. BESIDES OUR VICE PRESIDENT IS A RENOWNED ECONOMIST. GHANAIANS DESERVE BETTER SO PLEASE TELL THE NDC PEOPLE TO STOP THE DESTRUCTIVE CRITICISMS

• OBREMPON USA 7 years ago

What is wrong with that ? An ECONOMIST,
    try to bring something new, do not be too MUCH
    THEORETICAL. You people criticize unnecessary
    on that country. Everybody tries to be " WHO is
    WHO".

• Sefah-Amanquah 7 years ago

Mr. Kusi Boafo is right in his suggestion which will cement the project permanently than to rush and fail within first year in government. "A word to wise is enough".

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

Patapaa akuffo addo, the drug baron at 73 and NPPigs are corrupt and wicked criminals. The law of kharma is awaiting them. I heard this corrupt criminal and lawless akuffo addo saying NPPig is a party of rule of law. But this ...

• Mother Ghana is weeping 7 years ago

Stop talking as if you were not trained by your parents.The budget is yet to come out,sowhy the rush to criticize.?If someone use the word may,what does it mean in English?If your father is being insulted like the way you tal ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

A man in a hast never done is things right

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

LANDCRUISERS, V8s AND ALL THAT. WHY SHOULD WE BE OBSESSED WITH CARS AT THIS TIME WHEN OUR ECONOMY IS SUFFERING? I THINK THIS MR. BOAFO GUY IS TALKING A LOT OF SENSE. LET GOVT HEAR HIM AND HEAR HIM LOUD AND CLEAR.

• Uncle Uncle 7 years ago

Where was this so called economist and those who think like him when Akufo Addo was campaigning to implememt his manifesto form day one.If the economy was not strong enough to implement free SHS, why were they expecting the N ...

• RIchard. Adu 7 years ago

Mr.Economist,you are politically wrong! The question is if the president does not start the key message that put him in power, what would be the quarantine that he would go for his second term.? Please are you a member of the ...

• RIchard. Adu 7 years ago

Correction!the spelling is: quarantee but not quarantine.

• NANA ADWOA 7 years ago

NPP KNEW THE STATS OF THE ECONOMY BEFORE THEY CAME TO POWER..THEY EVEN GAVE US A MORE GLOOMY PICTURE THAN WHAT NDC GAVE...SO WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT...NANA ADDO GO AHEAD AND FULFILL YOUR PROMISES

• Seidu 7 years ago

The problem here is that ghanian doesnt think before they give birth.Ghanian are bringing children on earth thinking someone have to care for them.What the economist is saying make sense.The economy is weak,stable it before ...

• Nshyira 7 years ago

The free SHS should not be seen by Ghanaians as a campaign promise. It is as important as food for home is important to the mother, if a parent have money or not the children must eat. This is how we should see these program, ...