Entertainment

Akufo-Addo's Free SHS policy is a scam - Bongo MP

Read Comments Comments (73)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

What is the motivation behind Mahama and Nana's free SHS programmes. As for Mahama he wanted something to please Ghanaians in order to win elections at all cost. As for Nana, his vision is that no student should be denied acc ...

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Free education made this fool an MP. Now he's calling it a scam because others are also going to enjoy it. Foolish guy.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Efo you just spoke my mind. At a point he was also given free school uniforms which he used to go to church every sunday. Now he calls it a scam because every Ghanaian is going to benefit from it in one form or the other. The ...

• ALEX 7 years ago

If you want realities about the northern education you have to travel there, they don't go to school for free. There is some kind of burden taking out but it is not entirely free, this is why NDC removed some fees for all sch ...

Which fees do northerners pay? Is it the PTA dues, house dues or the dues for school uniforms and house jerseys. I don't know why NDC people like lying like that.

• ALEX 7 years ago

So you believe in that crap that northerners just pack their things go to school, sleep free, eat free, pay nothing at all? I don't want to argue with you but the truth is that northerners do pay many parts of the school expe ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

Support your statement with documents but just saying levies I wouldn't buy into your statement.

• Gyan 7 years ago

Selfish

• KWESI OPPONG 7 years ago

FREE SHS TO COST $1.2 BILLION (¢4.8 BILLION) A YEAR – KOFI BENTIL
    The Vice President of IMANI Ghana, Mr. Kofi Bentil has disclosed to GhOne TV that the free Senior High School Program will cost government 1.2 billion doll ...

• NANA;BAWUMEA 7 years ago

WE ARE WATCHING NPP. IF IS FREE OR NOT IT WILL REFLECT TO ALL GHANAIAN POCKET WHOSE WARDS ARE IN SCHOOL

• Ama. 7 years ago

I agree with you 100 %.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Every NDC person is stupid and they behave as human beast. The don't want to see Ghana prospering. Eya yie paa!

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Left to the NDC,Ghanaian youths should continue falling out of school because of lack of funds,so they can keep exploiting their ignorance to keep them in power.
    Hence the lies they are spreading over the "Asempa"Budget.
    Wo ...

• keteke 7 years ago

Kudos to you, bro, you have said it all. These NDC big guns have got their kids shipped to places like Canada, in the cities like Waterloo, Brampton, Mississauga, buy houses with stolen cash to shelter them and throw dust i ...

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

This Bongo man is very sad he can't reason like Nana , that will be too hard for him , yet this con man wasn't to rule us , sorry we voted you waist of space and time out 2016 get that right in to your tick skull.

Folks I am very sorry my poor analysis of the free SHS policy.

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

NDC WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE BUILT 200 FREE SHS SCHOOLS. HOW MANY DID THEY COMPLETE IN 4 YEARS? THE COMPLETED ONLY LESS THAN 50 SCHOOLS. YOU MPs FROM THE NORTH SHOULD BE ASHAMED FROM SHORT CHANGING YOUR PEOPLE. WHAT DID YOU ALL D ...

• Ama. 7 years ago

The guinea fowls have been eaten by the Bukinabis.

• I peter 7 years ago

Bawa NDC didn't have that idea. NDC could not attempt for one term and so you must clap for NPP

• TD 7 years ago

Is it because it is not loot and share project ! These good for nothing MP's and other elements from the NDC can go to hell! When our brothers and sisters from the north had it, it was not fake was it? It's about time everyon ...

I watched Edward Bawa on TV3 the last time when he was debating one Dr Mutaka on the budget. The way Edward Bawa's mouth was foaming only depicts a person on hard drugs.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Selfish man

• Kwasi - London 7 years ago

Look at this cow if not education who are you? Foolish boy

• KOO DWOMO 7 years ago

It has been proverbially stated that 'what is good for the goose, is equally good for the gander'. All educated Northerners, from John Mahama to Veep Bawumia had free education, although, they were from affluent homes, becaus ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Stop perpetuating ignorance. It is not everyone who is a northerner that got free education. I think u need free education to educate you. Please take the time to learn a out issues first

• 5-3-2017 7 years ago

We're just counting down his first term starting from Ghana@60 till the final snail & turtle countdown

• Alex 7 years ago

Why is it that some Ghanaians are so stupid to the extent that you can not compare them to anything? Example is this so called Bongo MP,why is it not possible for Ghana to introduce free education? Come to Europe and see to y ...

• Vic 7 years ago

Who made this fool an MP, he is waste of time, he should get lost, he is yesterday's man

• ALEX 7 years ago

The MP did not say there should not be free education, I watch it live, he said you need to cary all the students on board as promised because it is those in school that even voted massively for you. Now you have selected a f ...

• Jacob 7 years ago

Did Mahama accomplish 1/19 of what Nana has just begun.?The mp is just getting insane

• El-Wak 7 years ago

I thought free - secondary education has been available in the three northern regions since independence. If the policy has been sustained for about sixty years, why is a beneficiary of the national largesse, skeptical of t ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Educate yourself about what "free education " in the north meant before commenting. Every ignorant southerner grows up hearing that there is free education and all keep repeating it

• Francis Essien 7 years ago

You see.it is not your fault to asume that shs policy is a scam yes it is but a fool like you took only 2000 vote to be an MP in the north but you would have been thrown like a garbage in the southern part with your less vot ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

NDC MPs and former Ministers are displaying their incompetence and visionless nature at best. Ghanaians are now seeing the caliber of people who brought our economy to its knees.

• Abugri Atimbilla 7 years ago

This mp is an idiot you have benefited free education in the north end again it just because of you are NDC mp shame to you

• Mieraka 7 years ago

What did your fellow countryman do for you guys. It is not under the Rocks schooling you have in Bongo? Come on!

• Mieraka 7 years ago

Free SHS is coming fast too.You call this brilliant idea a scam we shall see who that scam is within the next two years.

• KOO MENSAH 7 years ago

Its becoming too much from these now-a days northerners. Everything the current government is doing is wrong why? You were all there and could not help Mahama to do well. Please go away when your time comes lets see what you ...

• E A Boateng 7 years ago

useless bin

• Kanawu 7 years ago

You are a stupid idiot to be questioning the free SHS. You have enjoyed it for years and now everyone is going to enjoy it and you fool you want to question that. Ofui like you.

• Kay 7 years ago

Just like your useless face

• Katakyie 7 years ago

Your people in the north have been enjoying free education since Nkrumah's era and it is the resource from the south here that have been using to fund your education. The southerners should also enjoy free education because t ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Not her ignorant person. Get some education first, then we can discuss

• one love 7 years ago

Look at this fool, it's because of free education u are able to talk. Kwasia, gyimifour like u God will punish u and ur entire family. Fool, bulu

• Ogyampa 7 years ago

When the people from the North were enjoying free SHS for years it wasnt a scam but when others are going to enjoy it listen to the BONGO MP. These selfish leaders should not be entertained in Ghana politics

• Jacob 7 years ago

That so called mp is jealous that southern Ghana is also enjoying free education.tell him to go hang.God bless Nana Addo for relieving the pain of the Southern People

• Jacob 7 years ago

Did you criticize free education when it gave you poor people a livelihood.Are you in your right mind?fr

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Why is it that most adverse comments on free education emanate from people who come from the northern part of the country, most of whom may not be what they're without free education? Without free education courtesy of Pre ...

• owusu 7 years ago

That is what we want,not ur 419 to deceive us for vote u will never come to power again

• kojo Amponsah 7 years ago

tell your bunch of thieves to shut up and give Nana space to work for Ghana

• Mawusi Zublatavi 7 years ago

Ofui!!

• JOHN 7 years ago

where are we Ghanaians still voting for such foolish and usesless idiotic human of this type? It beats my imagination to hear someone society respects and calls honorable to spit such statements.

• jon k 7 years ago

If Nana Addo fails to get the Free SHS going then every one has to pay for education including the 3 Northern regions. Period.
    It looks like a group of PEOPLE who benefitted from the same Free Education are the same people w ...

• JB 7 years ago

WHETHER SCAM OR NOT NANA IS PUSHING FOR IT PERIOUD

• apparatus 7 years ago

am in full support of this noble free shs policy as it will enhance equal opportunity for both the poor and rich to bring in their best for societal development , I remember how a very brilliant lady in my class during my jhs ...

• eddie 7 years ago

All SHS students should carry stones in their bags and go to sit down in their class to be taught when school re-opens in september. If any teacher or headmaster asks them for fees they should stone that idiot and ask him 'Ar ...

• Paul 7 years ago

It is scam! Why are NPP followers so stupid. What is the difference between the NDC progressively free and what the NPP intend to do? If only a few people will benefit then why do you call it free shs program? It is still pro ...

• Ponkos 7 years ago

It has become clear that since the NDC lost power no sensible contributions have emanated from them. From the leadership in parliament and all their spokespeople there is the impression that they talk for the sake of it witho ...

• Sir sika 7 years ago

All NDC people should shalt up and allow NanaAddo to rule well in Peace.

• Omanba Pa. Islington -London 7 years ago

Gyimi, what can you idiot do to make move ahead? Tell me stupid MP and greedy bastard.

• eddie 7 years ago

President ammotia the dwarf smell like a pig. Because of that I have resigned from NPP and from active politics. Haba. How can you smell like that and sit on the throne? Oooo dabi dabi dabi

• But ntaafuo oppose it 7 years ago

What is good for ntaafuo must be good for Akans

• They oppose it to Akans 7 years ago

Why should only mpeepeefou enjoy free education.

• Yet ntaafuo enjoy one 7 years ago

Thes Northern MPs are hypocrites

• Plato agbegno. 7 years ago

You took advantage of free education in the north to become an mp and now you want to deprive others from benefiting. When president kufour was talking about oil you ndc people mocked him. When he talked of national health in ...

• Abu Mahatma 7 years ago

What important thing has your government done over the pass 8 years than to still through your so called infrastructural development policy

• E A Boateng 7 years ago

Pls Bongo MP mind your words parliament is not a place to make concert rather is a place to contribute to the development of the nation.stop your childish behaviour lest go to your mom for suffient breastfeeding.

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

You and your NDC will not be a benchmak for the free education concept.Amongst others if you dont know a higly trained himan capital is an assest like you have become to your constituens and for me education opens doors.You l ...

• Ida 7 years ago

Who are these fools. NDC so called honorable mp's are in shock.

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

These people are not serious at all. They are
    NDC IDIOTS. What came to his mind to make
    that presentation ? This man should pray for NANA
    ADDO to have more wisdom, courage and resource to implement th ...

• Zuarungu Atindana 7 years ago

But it was okay for you to have free education. You fool even your school uniforms were free if not you won't go school.

• Eric 7 years ago

A whole MP saying this????? Just don't understand how some politicians understand democracy .let me ask this stupid mp,do you know that ppl in ur constituency that voted u to that position are going to benefit from it if wor ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Have you forgotten you enjoyed it throughout your education?