Entertainment

Marwarko 'assault': Incident has been exaggerated - Kitchen supervisor

Read Comments Comments (117)

• King Adjei 7 years ago

IDIOT,SHE WAS PUSHED WHAT IS THE MEANING OF THAT? THAT HEZBHOLLA LEBANESE SHOULD BE PROSECUTED AND FACE THE LAWS OF THE LAND..YOU DEFENDING THIS BASTARD BECAUSE YOU HAVE COLLECTED SOME FEW CEDIS..

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

full of rubbish, come again

• MATHS 7 years ago

You are saying that Mr. Chaaban wanted to make sure the lady was alright before she could leave for home. If really according to you the Supervisor slightly pushed her head, how did the pepper get to her eyes? You claim the l ...

• Do this to them and see where your he 7 years ago

You admitted the abuse by saying managers sometimes push employees. More-so, you claimed to have given money to the girl to foot her hospital bills.
    If nothing of that Nature occurred, why give her money to foot her hospital ...

• ALHAJI KA-KABORE 7 years ago

THIS IDIOT OF A GHANAIAN WHO CAN HARDLY SPEAK ENGLISH NOR EXPRESS HIMSELF, CLAIMS NOT TO HAVE SEEN THE INCIDENT WHEN IT HAPPENED, YET HE IS DEFENDING THESE OPPRESSORS. HE IS AFRAID TO LOSE HIS JOB, AND WILL DEFEND THESE ANIMA ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Please shut the hell up,Opoku.Such a fool.

• ELINAM 7 years ago

This "head slave" of a Ghanaian is perjuring himself. He claimed he wasn't around and at another point , claiming nothing seriously happened to her, and then jumped to claim "it's not easy to have pepper splashed in your face ...

• HITMAN 7 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THIS IDIOT OPOKU HAS BEEN SENT BY HIS LEBANESE MASTERS TO TALK SHIT. HE SHOULD BE CORNERED AND KICKED 99 TIMES IN THE BALLS. Fooooooooool !!

• grunah 7 years ago

In fact let's use this ghanaian supervisor for warm-up before we move on to the lebanease malfeasant!

• naminse 7 years ago

You a foolish man so you think the lady herself poured the pepper on her on eyes.
    you only fear to speak the truth for fear of loosing your job.you are an idiot.
    you compromised with the accused just for a fee or favor.

• Salone Titi 7 years ago

This Ghanaian supervisor is a very big fool. Listen to him " normally the Lebanese supervisor has been pushing the heads of the Ghanaian employees so they do the right thing'. So this idiot Ghanaian wants to say it is an acce ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

This supervisor is obviously trying to take advantage if this incident for some promotion from his boss.

• NANA BENTIL 7 years ago

A STUPOOID SUPERVISOR WHO CAN'T EVEN SPPEAK ENGLISH AND HE IS DEFENDING THIS DEMEANING AND SAVAGE ACT. SO HE THIN KS IT'S THE GIRL'S FAULT...KWASIIA BA LIKE THAT!!

• pilolo 7 years ago

wo nim nyansa kora

• zzzzzz 7 years ago

Africans are our own enemies. if he head was pushed slightly then why according to you, was she given money to go to the hospital? And why did the supervisor try to calm her down so that the thing will not go out, as you your ...

• Teko 7 years ago

The Kitchen supervisor is even making matters worse for the company. she was given a slight push. A slight push yet you gave her money to go seek treatment and come for more later if the treatment cost more. Also a slight pus ...

• Akwsoes 7 years ago

Look at this fool too .

• GEORGE 7 years ago

You can clearly see that he is struggling to maintain his job and please, we need to understand him. If he loses this job hi might be without food. Clearly you can hear him trying hard to say nothing happened and at the same ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

You lie through your most for peanuts,GOD is watching you!

• regor 7 years ago

A man shall reap what he sows. A sell-out who is lying for a change.
    If is your sister will you lie to defend your employers.
    He must be arrested for perverting the cause of justice. Bayla.

• TKD 5 7 years ago

The assaulted ladies narration gives room for a lot of suspicion. This is an issue that calls for the HRM of the place to come clear the air.Things mentioned in the narration of the victim has no relationship whatsoever to th ...

• OZ 7 years ago

Take your time to read and understand the narration of the case. The mixture was not in the blender!

• Salifu 7 years ago

TDK5 read the versions from the 3(Opoku,the Lebanese and the woman).If he had not poured or dipped her face in the pepper she would have said so.Justice has to be done but its time that people respect their workers because wi ...

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Suspicion you said? Suspicion rather should be pointed at the crude attempt to belittle the crime committed, through frantic damage limitation. It is pathetic that you look at the crime of assault and grievous bodily harm wit ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

No one has the right to hit a worker let alone pouring pepper into his or her eyes, from where it stands it is very clear pepper was poured into the lady's eyes and so whatever comes after that as an exaggeration still holds ...

• Nye Bro 7 years ago

My friend, did you really read the full story when it was first published? Her face was not put into any blender, as you claim. It was put into a bowl of pepper!!! Go back and read the full story, please.

• Jp 7 years ago

Should you had been to school you would have understood the context of the whole issue.
    Don't jump to conclusion
    Thanks

• Citizen 7 years ago

See the Ghanaian toy,he's face even shows he is a jon......

• STUPI,D OPOKU 7 years ago

LISTEN TO THE IDIOT, YOU ARE A BOOTLOCKER.
    GO FU,CK YOUR VILLAGER MOTHER SILLY FOOLISH SUPERVISOR.

• The Don 7 years ago

Fucking Arsehole. I wonder how much money these fucking idiots have given you.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Waaaa listen to this asshole nonetity. How can you even defend any form of physical abuse? You are very stupid and a fool.

• Enoch 7 years ago

Stupid fool how can you say this. Pushing her head is an assault shut your mouth. Stupid fool how much do u get paid.

• SAROUK MISSILES/NIMA 7 years ago

I DON'T THINK THIS ILLITERATE IS A GHANAIAN WITH AN AKAN NAME, HIS ACCENTS SOUNDS SUSPICIOUS. MANY NAIJA USING AKANS NAME, IMMIGRATION SHOULD CHECK HIS BACKROUND

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

This Supervisor is a stooge. Surely he is being used to water down this serious issue. Where was he when that dirty Arab bastard was maltreating the lady?
    God save Ghana.

• FOYOOSIS 7 years ago

But how can you give somebody money to seek medical care if the person has not been a victim of any harmful act?

Is this supervisor just trying to defend his "suck ass" boss or the alleged lady victim is exaggerating this ...

• SAROUK MISSILES/NIMA 7 years ago

I'm 99% this SKUNK is not a GHANAIAN

• Kojo London 7 years ago

My friend if nothing serious happened just as you are saying, what is she going to do at the hospital. You should know hospital is not a hotel where people go to rest. Don't collect some few quids from your managers then come ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Mr. B.Opoku after listening to your story i will conclude that you are only trying to protect your boss.You might have been bribed as there were some contradictions.You want to secure your post but today it has happened to ou ...

• Sod 7 years ago

Are you stupid who the fuck push your worker. Ok he push her that is assaults. Let the law take it couse

• Ritewing 7 years ago

There is one sure way to tell this Restaurant owner, we are not amused with his uncivilized action. Boycott, the restaurant for one month. Within the period, it is expected, the business managers will force this Jihaad man t ...

• amoah 7 years ago

Lebanese treat house helps in Lebanon worse than slaves. I have been to Lebanon 3 times and those Africans living in Lebanon visiting us in South Lebanon, told us about horrific treatments at the hands of their madams and the ...

• Richmond (Akwatia) 7 years ago

Foolish ayigbe man..................I don't think that is his real name, he is very stupid to defend this evil act,

• Edem Peki 7 years ago

Sori bro bt I jx hv 2 ask..hv u bn 2 skul b4....shame on u

• FOYOOSIS 7 years ago

Massa, dont bring any confusion into this incidence by insulting any tribe, moreover the mere fact that he pronunced Parakou, "Palakou" should tell you which tribe he is if you're smart enough.

However, he is Ghanaian firs ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Opoku was also part of the problem, the ways he speaks clearing shows that Opoku wants favour from the Lebanese. Opoku, whether the story have been exaggerated or not pepper has entered Evelyn eye. Who caused that ? We want t ...

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Mr. Opoku, you are a disgrace to Ghana. You are the type who will sell their mothers for a crust of bread. How dare you defend the indefensible, Mr. Lickspittle? Shame on you!!

• Wil Evans Accra 7 years ago

Foolish boy can you listen to your self, she was called in a room, calmed her, gave her money for hospital and made her laugh so that she won't report the matter. This is enough evidence to prosecute this case, Simple!

• Ranger Marcus 7 years ago

What might inform the decision of Jihad (Suspect) to sit down the victim to comfort her up to the time tempers were down if nothing happened as the supervisor was commenting? What might have informed Jihad’s decision to giv ...

• Yestina 7 years ago

Y must dey gv money for her hospital bills if she was merely pushed?

• Nyansasem 7 years ago

Stupid fool. You weren't there, didn't witness anything, and are coming forward to say it is exagerrated. What nonsense is this?

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

STUPID MAN. This will not happen in a court of law.

You cannot even touch someone at work.

• Daniel new york 7 years ago

Fool embecile listen to your self. KWASIA. Gyimii.fiafito.fooooooool

• Mr. Mensah 7 years ago

You were not there when the incident happened keep your mouth shut.
    Your bread and butter is still assured.
    Your version however don't add up.
    What is wrong is wrong and must be condemned.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Opoku, you are dishonesty bsco of your personal gains

• TheEvilDwarf 7 years ago

We never read anywhere since the incident that the man POURED the pepper on the lady's face. Her head was pushed into it. Mr Supervisor go to hell. Where from this angle of the story? You want to distort the facts?

• Godsway 7 years ago

Pls supervisor come to Lebanon and experience the kind of treatment we're going through ok. Do not liar because of the salary they're paying you. Pls defend your citizen in your motherland. Thank you.

• S123 7 years ago

Wow this smacks of abuse.trying to bribe the abused to avoid prosecution.

• Kkt 7 years ago

This guy is defending his boss for fear of being sacked oh Ghanaman paaa

• Oboy 7 years ago

See this stupid boy you are not there and you not sure that' he poured the pepper God will punished you paa

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

This opuku guy is given a false witness, and i want this tape to be played in court . he admitted , he was not there when the incident happened- how do you claimed it was not all that serous and the issue had been exaggerate ...

• Frank 7 years ago

U see ghana man he trying to save the his oga Oh God

• Acube 7 years ago

Just was thinking this issue is being blown out of proportion but after watching this I think something serious actually happened. This is lousy PR work. It is a clear case of assault.

• Walters 7 years ago

This guy is very stupid how can you defend something that you know nothing about he should be the second person to be arrest by the police.

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

Just a head push and "she had to be relaxed before she goes for treatment" Look at the face of a Lebanese- hireling speaking in tongues to discredit his own fellow Ghanaian? He does not understand that an attack and disrespec ...

• Kayj 7 years ago

Man, do you know how old Nkrumah would have been by now? Just wait and fold your arms, he will come and defend you.

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

Tiis Opoku guy must be charged jointly with the Lebanese bastard. He stood by and did nothing to stop the assault.At least he must be dealt with as a false witness. In fact this Lebanese donkey must be quickly deported from N ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

A liar if she was not assault why did he give her money to go to hospital go nd read the apologies letter he himself has sent to the girl you are rather making the case worse if you don't know shame

• ME 7 years ago

THIS MAN SHOULD PUT AGAINST THE WALL AND SHOT FOR MAKING SUCH A STUPID STATEMENT
    WHY WILL THE LADY MAKE SUCH ALLEGATIONS IF NOT TRUE
    THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME THESE GUYS GET AWAY WITH IT

• me 7 years ago

We appreciate you have been paid to save your boss' arse but justice will be served. We don't need people like you in Ghana.

• Kelly 7 years ago

Listen to yourself, which employer goes pushing peoples head?

• Emma, Bongo 7 years ago

What is this supervisor talking about. The very person who says she was not assaulted as claimed and the same time telling us that, after the incident, the girl was delayed because they wanted to be sure she was safe. Ahhhh, ...

• fred 7 years ago

We dont care if she made it up, i support her 110% not allowing her to leave the shop is kidnapping

• Opong-mensah 7 years ago

This guy is very stupid he has been compromised the police should investigate him and he wasn't present at the incident..

• jo ambright 7 years ago

U are stupid .I can see u are not a Ghanaian

• Okomfo,London 7 years ago

Has this young man got sense at all? It's time Ghanaians were advised to always stand up for their rights.What a shame!!

• Eric 7 years ago

A friend of mine who used to work as a waiter n 3 other colleagues of his were sacked from this same restaurant, because they ate a bowl of left over rice from the kitchen. Apparently, workers in this restaurant, are not allo ...

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

You have even worsened the case in your attempt to cover up for your paid master (s). "He merely pushed her head as show of reproof " yet she was offered money to see a doctor. If it wasn't a big case why didn't you want her ...

• Real Truth 7 years ago

You are a very stupid man for saying that, would you have said this if she is your sister. God will punish you for your false witness.

• A.P.C. 7 years ago

The police should deal with him drastically and stop the shadow work they do all the time. Any Ghanaian cannot do this in their country .Exampl, i came to Ghana last month and when we reached at Kotoka int. airport those the ...

you are very right, I was going to South Africa last year for holidays and the national security at the airport were asking me stupid questions.Later, they were trying to extorting money from me.I was very ...

• Mahama LA 3Boy 7 years ago

My friend what u are saying does not make sense. If nothing bad happens to this girl by that stupid supervisor, then why did the other supervisor gave her money to go to hospital to get herself checked? Please shut up caus ...

• Maxbillien 7 years ago

Look @ urself, even in your bad English there is fear. Everything shows clearly in ur face that you fear your boss. Some Ghanaians and yes sir master.

• SM 7 years ago

You see black man....Always the white will insult us because of stupid people like you...selling out your own country man..Sometimes you wonder what is wrong these stupid foods...God will punish you for coming out to cover th ...

• Lukeman 7 years ago

Another stupid, foolish and idiot calling himself a supervisor. This guy is the most foolish guy i have listened to in recent times. Look at you toilet face Mr Man. No wonder you are suffering even to express yourself in your ...

• Asem 7 years ago

Opoku i must say you are very stupid indeed, am sure if it was your wife or sister you wont find any problem with it, just pushing her on her head alone is assault foolish fool

• Aaaba 7 years ago

Why don't you just speak twi

• Manye 7 years ago

Whether he poured pepper or pushed her head the fact still remains that the stupid Arab had no right to push her. Ghananians please don't sell yourselves short. These bloody Arabs are not better than any Ghananian. Infact G ...

• Gbetsah Anthony 7 years ago

It's a pity that our own countrymen are the one who led the white men to buy his own people and ship them to their country for slavery. So no wonder Opoku may be one of them. He's not ashamed to defend the wicked Lebanese aga ...

• Salami Raimi 7 years ago

You are a shame to your motherland. How could you ?

• ferd 7 years ago

you see the stupidity of a Blackman, we are our own enemies .

• aisha 7 years ago

what kind of head pushing can lead someone to going to the hospital for check. God is watching you. you sell your sister for coins. useless man

• Nana Kwadwo Marfo Jr. 7 years ago

Hey! Something Mr. Opoku Kitchen Supervisor. If you had the courage, you could've establish your POKUMA Fast Food and recruit your Ghana sisters and treat the fairly. Just shut up and be taking home your meagre 405 Ghana Cedi ...

• Yakubu 7 years ago

This boy seems to think that going to hospital and bringing the bill to the boss is enough. No. That man must be punished severely to serve as a deterrent. You don't treat people who work for you like that. I would happily ad ...

• Osei.kofiwilliam@yahoo.com 7 years ago

If is just push , how come he gave her money for medical ? To me something want on but this guy is trying to defend the supervisor.

• Prince 7 years ago

I wonder why the Management of the Restaurant allowed a Supervisor who is clearly struggling to make his point to serve as a 'spokesperson' --he was clearly not at the point of incident --and cannot do any damage controlley - ...

• Etse 7 years ago

Bernard Opoku is just a wanker. The bottom line of the matter is that Evelyn was mishandled and that led to pepper getting into her eyes. In human circles it is generally accepted as greater offense for a man to manhandle a w ...

• Kofi wise 7 years ago

What was the money given to her to go to the hospital for if she was not hurt. ABOA

• Albert 7 years ago

Do u now see how we Ghanaians behave? We don't have love for our fellow Ghanaians. For some few coins from these dirty Lebanese, u are betraying your fellow Ghanaian. U are more greedy and wicked than Judas. Liar.

• Kofi wise 7 years ago

Is he fucking your ass as they do in their home country?

• Akua lolo 7 years ago

Oh God,so this Ghanian man is supporting the Arabian guy or what ever,because of money u can even defend ur own,u are a big disgrace to ur land,sitting down saying it's small pepper I wish he did that to u,u idiot

• Deedwins 7 years ago

Don't worry yours is on the way. And am sure yours it will not be pepper ???? but Only God knows.

• kofi Friday 7 years ago

This foolish Opoku thing is an ass-hole. Even touching depending on an incident is treated as an assault, and you are talking about little pushing of a lady's head.
    Opoku is like the type of our ancestors who took mirrors, c ...

• Last warrior 7 years ago

Bernard you are one foolish GHANAIAN I would ever come across there is nothing like small push when it come to a man who has already admitted being angry.

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

THAT EMPLOYEE BERNARD OPOKU IS TRYING TO
    PROTECT HIS JOB, SO HE HAS TO DEFEND HIS
    EMPLOYER. WAS ANY EVIDENCE PHYSICALLY
    AVAILABLE ? OPOKU'S STATEMENT DOES NOT
    PLEASE THE EAR, NEITHER CARRIES WEIGHT. I

• Jaybee 7 years ago

He's only a fool trying to betray his own blood. The likes of this supervisor sold their own people into slavery. Nonsense.

• Frederick Ayensu 7 years ago

The supervisor want to win favour of his employers but should not forget ,God is watching u can lie to get favour but the consequence await u.

• Bongo dc 7 years ago

I am very sad by how the idiot supervisor is trying to defend indefensible. He will be crossed examine in court. A disgrace to your family

• Frank Kwasi 7 years ago

Opoku or whatever you call yourself, Ghanaians are so disappointed in you. Have you ever been to the kitchen to try some cooking before? Have you ever experienced anything peppery entering your eyes? Are you aware you have co ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Foolish man.
    I pray these fucking Lebanese pour acid on you one day.
    Animal like you

• @RasThunder1 7 years ago

Things of this nature happen only in countries like ours, where we have fine laws sitting on the shelves that never bite the affluent. Had this offence been committed by the victim on the perpetrator, I'm sure she would have ...

• Mina 7 years ago

What is this man insinuating? I bet he can hardly read anything considering the kind of English he is speaking. Just shut up and stop blabbing. Your nonsense boss accepted that some amount of pepper went into the lady's eyes. ...

• Jenel 7 years ago

Stupid fool like that! If she was to be your little sister would you have said the story is being exaggerated...Aboa like that

• Nii-Bi Nuu 7 years ago

I'm pretty sure, this Opoku guy nd that Labenese mammal are gays. Damned you, hard one!

• Da Proph 7 years ago

Have you seen the kind of stupid hospitalities some Ghanaians have,your fellow Ghanaian sister is being multreated by this dumb ass lebaness and you're there trying to defend what he did,Lord have mercy on African's

• AZAA 7 years ago

Stupid Fool, how can you just push somebody's head which is also an assault and then give out money for hospital. I think the police should invite this cocroach.

• AZAA 7 years ago

Stupid Fool, how can you just push somebody's head which is also an assault and then give out money for hospital. I think the police should invite this cockroach

• Nii A. Appoe 7 years ago

I personally don't believe the explanation of the kitchen supervisor. If it really was a scold and a little push of the head,then why was the lady kept in the restaurant till she was ok to go home?And also why was she given m ...