Entertainment

Police avert clash between residents and Marwako staff

Read Comments Comments (104)

• kofi adu 7 years ago

xenophobia at it's best. hanna tetteh warned, and there you go.

• Home Boy 7 years ago

The residents should beat the hell out of these traitors masquerading as workers. IDIOTS!!!

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Why is Kwesi Pratt complaining about the National Cathedral Project. Kwesi Pratt is a stomach journalist. Has Kwesi Pratt ever condemned Ghana Government for sinking millions of tax payers’ money into the annual Hajj operat ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

A land of plenty but full of stupid citizens.

We don't think through issues and the reason very few lawyers want to help any Ghanaian across the world.

Evidence is vital. Patience is a virtue and focus on everything.

• kwasia 7 years ago

Lebanese play in Africa as if they are whitesmen.They the least respected in Europe here.AEuropean will prefer a black man to a lebanese.Put him in prison.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

we cant have this bad people mistreating our people in our country

• kokor 7 years ago

u see how stupid black people or ghanaians are?defending a racist motherfucker who dipped a woman head into pepper?my goodness.

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

You see, the bride the Lebanese paid is biting. Why didn't these Ghanaian workers start the demonstration early but waited for over one week before planning? If Evelyn, the victim, wanted to use the incident to extort money f ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

You're right l have not heard anything about the abuse of the dark skinned Mauritanians of late but know of the problems for many years in Abidjan lvory Coast where the problem is very visible amongst the Mauritania immigrant ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

You're right l have not heard anything about the abuse of the dark skinned Mauritanians of late but know of the problems for many years in Abidjan lvory Coast where the problem is very visible amongst the Mauritania immigrant ...

• lenna 7 years ago

Deal with that lebanese accordingly.Ghanaian are hipocrates.The workers r now against thier coleaque bcos they got small money.Go 2 lebanon n try this as a blackman n u will be torn into peaces.They dont even respect black pe ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

FROM GHANA WE DONT WANT THIS BAD PEOPLE HERE IN OUR COUNTRY ABUSING OUR PEOPLE AND DISRESPECTING OUR LAWS

• The law 7 years ago

Corrupt Mahama granted citizenship to those Lebanese.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

Arabs are bad people that consider Africans as dummy stupid and their slaves

• Salifu B. 7 years ago

You are wrong here Kofi,the Lebanse is the person who caused bodily harm to the Lady.The other Ghanaian workers might have received instructions from Top-Employer to stage the demonstration whencethe reaction of the residents

• IB 7 years ago

Very sad, this is orchestrated. Ghanaian attitude, who is prepared to sell his fellow citizen. These supposed workers deserved to be beaten by the residence and patriotic Ghanaian's. You can't do this even in any corner of Mi ...

• PROFESSOR 7 years ago

XENOPHOBIA MY FOOT. THE NEW BRAND OF LEBANESE IN GHANA ARE ANIMALS.
    WHERE ARE THE NANKANI BROTHERS?. THIS GUY MUST BE PROSECUTED, BE PUNISHED AND IF GUILTY, BE REPATRIATED AND BLACKLISTED.

READ THIS
    The 15 year old was subjected to torture with a hot electric iron for allegedly stealing a phone

Police in Tamale have confirmed the arrest of one of five suspects in connection with the torture of a 15-year ol ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

You a such a fool:I think you have imported yourself ,you are a Lebanese and claiming to be called Kofi Adu:you a such an idiot,trying to dig into into xenophobia .Such a silly and foolish kind of rthettoric.If we don't deal ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

You don't have to insult to make a point,you are ignorant,hence your insults here but I don't blame you I blame Otiko Djaba and her colleague Labor minister for escalating this case.

How on earth people can go to a private ...

• dd 7 years ago

.........so you mean Ghanaians are maltreating Lebanese ? I hpoe you do not understand the word xenophobia.

• kwabena owusu texas u.s.a 7 years ago

kofi this is not xenophobia. it's about time this foreigners treat ghanaians with dignity and respect. if what the woman did was true then she has to face the law. with those workers backing the supervisor its the fear of ...

• GYIMIIII 7 years ago

Take your Lebanese ass somewhere black people have no friends. There was peace until this happened and why call her a prostitute? nigga hanna is not a Ghanaian bitch that nasty bitch is a Lebanese motherfucker. They should ge ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

How could Evelyn Boakye's face be dipped in a paste of pepper for being slow ? If your worker is slow, find a means of dealing with her. Why treat her like that ? Pepper is very hot and very painful in the eyes. Get her a bet ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Madness,you mean the workers belief the lebanese barbarian rather than the poor Ghanaian woman?I believe this was done by the management of the company to put pressure on the Ghanaian workers

READ THIS MAYBE YOU WILL KNOW WHO IS THE BARBARIAN )))
    The 15 year old was subjected to torture with a hot electric iron for allegedly stealing a phone

Police in Tamale have confirmed the arrest of one of five suspects i ...

• 7B 7 years ago

animals, animals, animals, protesting for a twerp lebanon... Can you do this is his hometown.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Hypocrite today is Evelyn but remember it will continue to each nd everyone of you if justice doesn't take place cowards shut up nd let the law take its place

• Home Boy 7 years ago

Ghanaians like foreigners more than their countrymen. If not how else can you explain this despicable act being pepertrated by the workers. How can you demonstrate in favor of this Lebanese bully???

• Ohene 7 years ago

Poverty is a terrible animal.
    It robs us of our dignity and forces us to conceal our sense of justice.

They are only protesting because of money. They depend on that Chabaan pig for their daily bread. Sad realities of lif ...

• Solomon 7 years ago

Let justice take its course. Both sides of what happened should be heard. Witnesses will testify. Ghana is above presumption of guilt and it's people should respect the law as should all others living in Ghana

• Last warrior 7 years ago

I don't think they are doing this with clean contience,the foolish benard OPOKU (GHANA JUDAS)may have threaten their job.i pity the wife of that benard Opoku,if your husband can't stand for his own then you should know he can ...

• the capitalist 7 years ago

They were witnessess.
    That evelyn bitch is an extortionist.
    She must be on oath when testifying.
    This nonsense must stop.
    The girl is a liar.
    The truth will unfold in the court room.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

A good lawyer would take advantage of this attempted demo to discredit any of the workers called to give witness.

Next time Ghanaians, let them go on demo and use it against them.

• Last warrior 7 years ago

Capitalist or what foolish name you may be known your mother and grand mother is the bitch you referring.

• agbesi 7 years ago

they are not saying he didnt do anything they are just saying she is exaggerating what happened to extort money.. cant anyone else see this?? oh Ghanaians no hope for us.

• Julius 7 years ago

Agbesi so what are you defending?why was she locked up or detained or prevented from going home after the incident on that fateful day if she is exaggerating what actually took place?besides,can Evelyn dare do whatever little ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

Ghanaians are proving today that we can be more xenophobic than the South Africans we were all condemning a few days ago. Why are we instigating revenge and not forgiveness. Today the girl is basking in all the glory of so-ca ...

• kwa 7 years ago

Mr obouma, tell the demonstrating workers to also shut up and allow the law to take it's course

WELL SAID

• Ras Citizen 7 years ago

You are a big fool and an idiot. Fool. That's why anyone can take you for granted. You are an idiotic idiot and a vegetable.A disgrace to your family and a curse to your parents.

• Kotey 7 years ago

Ghanaians are just hungry forwards who will continue to slaves in their own country. Instead of supporting your own kind you want to go on a demonstration to support a barbaric Lebanese just because they pay you penanuts and ...

• agbesi 7 years ago

its not because of peanuts . havent you gotten angry before and done something you regret ?? what if what you did was outrageously exaggerated which is what is happening now.. how can he face go in a blender full of pepper an ...

• Kotey 7 years ago

Be fair to who ? I hope you would say the same thing if the girl was your sister. Not only did he shove her face into pepper but he locked her up for hours to prevent her coweokers forppfrom helping her. And you foolish man w ...

• Dee dee 7 years ago

Peace peace peace Ghana .

• dd 7 years ago

Stupidity of a black man at its best

• Nana Akuamoah. 7 years ago

I have heard the commentary by the defence lawyer and some security officers after the court hearing. It was even being touted that the victim made up the case to implicate the owner. I won't be surprised to hear that some mo ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians are fools ! Protecting a foreigner instead of a sister ???

• Desmond 7 years ago

Foolish Ghanaian workers, stupid,u love foreigners more than ourselves...nonsense

READ THIS DESMOND
    PLEASE TELL ME WHO PROTECTED THIS 15 YEARS OLD CHILD ;)?????

Police in Tamale have confirmed the arrest ...

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

W@ everyone has to get in mind is the Marwako Stuff has either ask the workers to do so or face getting laid off OR they will be giving them an increment in pay. I pray that every one Whu tells lies Jx for their personal gain ...

• semantical 7 years ago

oh so will ghanaians ever get serious. enslaving ourselves? hmmmmmmmmmmm.but lets check dir minds.

• Yussif 7 years ago

If this matter is not handled well could spark serious attacks,Ghanaians re so liberal in dealing with foreigners,we love them and they should not misjudge that to be weakness.You ask anybody randomly if he can kill and the a ...

• joe nkansa 7 years ago

I know the workers were advocating for the media to stop advocating for the closure of the company since their lives depend on it BT support fully what the law is doing to charban

• Dessie 7 years ago

People take law into their hands in Ghana:A supervisor assaulted a worker which was evidently documented,seen by the workers reported to police and arrest d jihad, then what argument the residents should claim ending it was a ...

• Luze 7 years ago

I said we fools as Ghanaians but people don't understand me. Mawarko colleague worker demonstrating in solidarity of their suspended supervisor? Am sorry.

• Michael 7 years ago

Stupid people.
    He will return and kill you foolish people soon

• ChrisC 7 years ago

This is a simple case of investigating an assault but Minister Otiko Djaba goes to the premises to clearly cause agitation and the end result is this storm in a tea cup, don't people have anything to do with their lives?

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

You are a stupid,slave-minded semi-literate.What has Otiko got to do with that ? If you want to be a slave boy to these Lebanese beasts, then go to Marwako to clean their toilets. Ofui !!

• JOD 7 years ago

would u hv rallied for Marwako to be closed down wen ur relative works der or it belongs to ur relative. we hv handed Jihad to the police nd nw b4 the law so let's leave the court to work hard on him. I pray he is sentenced t ...

• REDEYED BANDIT 7 years ago

JOD so you will choose a pay check over indignities and slavery? The poor and compass challenged are condemned to a life of self deprecating misery ! Nkrumah and all who fought for our freedom must be rolling in their graves. ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

ALL THESE WORKERS ARE FOOLS,IT IS VERY SAD THAT AN ORDINARY LEBANESE ,HEZBHOLLA CRIMINAL LIKE THIS MALTREAT A GHANIAN FOR JUST 300 GHANA CEDIS,AND BEING SUPPORTED UNCIVILISE CITIZENS...

• NO SAME 7 years ago

HEY GUYS JUST DEMO. AND YOU SHALL SEE ALL OF YOU WILL BE DEAD ON THE STREET NON OF YOU WILL RETURN HOME TRUST ME

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Those useless guys embarking on such Hippocratic demonstration will surely met their time by will of Allah. Today is your friend tomorrow shall be you. We are watching sometimes is very painful been a Ghanaian . Useless worke ...

• KTZ 7 years ago

Oh Ghanaians, please slow down a little bit. The police is handling the case, so why don't you people stop all these shouting and blaming.

• K.B. AMEVOR 7 years ago

IDIOTS,IF THAT LEBANESE CRIMINAL IS INNOCENT,WHY DID HE APOLOGISED TO THE LADY?NKWSEAFO...

• Ata boga 7 years ago

What! I'm soo shocked. Ghanaians demonstrating against their fellow Ghanaians? Eiiiiii. Can't close my mouth.

• Tiger bay 7 years ago

Let the sycophant workers dare hit and some of us will be very glad. The reason is that we shall meet them on the streets and there in the open we shall BEAT these Traitors so much that they will regret the day they were born ...

• eddie 7 years ago

Yes. Bring the policeman who spoiled somebody's eye during let my vote count demonstration to help spoil their eyes. Are demonstrations right or wrong. So if you dont agree with the demonstrators, spoil their eyes

• Babs 7 years ago

where is this moron from? Jihad Chabaan. What a foolish name

• Michael 7 years ago

Send him back ,he is a terrorist;

Police in Tamale have confirmed the arrest of one of five suspects in connection with the torture of a 15-year old Junior Hig ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This fucking joint should turn over to Ghanaian to managing it or they should sell it apuuuu

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

How many Ghanaians have been allowed into that godforsaken country called Lebanon? That country does not even have any resources worth mentioning.That is why there are so many Lebanese vigrants in Ghana who do not even respec ...

• Kms 7 years ago

who are the workers? let us see their faces.FOOLS!

• Osei 7 years ago

I never believed the lady. Her presentation was too dramatic to swallow.

• Isaac 7 years ago

oh mother Ghana after 60yrs we still allows our self's to be use by these Laban's I will advice the girl to call Atowa for the works to defend herself

• JH New York. 7 years ago

The action of these so called Workers in support of management,and against their own,is a good example of the reasons,foreigners were able to export majority of our ancestors in Chains, packaged and Shipped like Timber -Logs ...

• Ama Manchester 7 years ago

Really Ghana man!!! Turning against your own??!!

• Yaa 7 years ago

No wonder Ghanaian will sell his pride for money , we are so hypocrite and ignorant if not how can a stranger come into our country and have power than we the citizens,is not the fault of this workers simply because they have ...

• Quarshie 7 years ago

Hmmm Ghana i can't believe this. Im just surprise that, this is Ghana our beloved country.

• Nicklaus kwasi amankwah 7 years ago

Ooooo Ghana,see what these idiots are doing.betraying your own.ir fades like smelly cunt.

• Fredo 7 years ago

You see Ghanaian workers of the company supporting their Lebanese supervisor.we are own problem.

• kojo, london. 7 years ago

Foolish and hypocritical Ghanaians. We worship white skin colour. Little wonder they treat us rubbish. Even in our own land. When will the black man be free? Kwame Nkrumah will be turning in his grave! Instead of supporting o ...

• Quarshie 7 years ago

I think this corner guy is a stupid fool, uncivilized, and an illiterate do these workers have such prerogative to demonstrate who gave them the power? Do they seek permission from the police or what competent court gave them ...

• Michael komlan Abidjan 7 years ago

We mock at ouselves how can this happen

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Useless Ghanaians. No wonder they don't respect us. Even the guy confessed to the crime but claimed that he did it in the fit of anger, so why are the workers taking a stand to protect him?

See how we can easily sell our ...

• bond James bond 7 years ago

no source of income no food to eat no clothes to cover your nakedness all in the name of small Kelley and fish shaaame

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Pathetic low esteem workers. They deserve the treatment being meted to them at work by these hook nose Lebanese.

• Asante Bright 7 years ago

i don't understand what kind iof species the mawarko workers are

• kwasi 7 years ago

The suspect should be put in jail.

• alex 7 years ago

for the first time in my life, i feel proud to be Ghanaian just because of the bold move taken by the residence of Abelemkpe against the workers of marwoko restaurant

• Samuel 7 years ago

Master I like your so much. I wish Ghanaians understands you in general!!!!!!

• Bampo Twum Boafo 7 years ago

u see typical Ghanaians.Hmmm if is nt u all is well.

• Solococo 7 years ago

Protesting for what? fools,let the police deal with this stupid man very well, they shd go to their hometown and live us alone,Ghana is not for them.Nana you are in charged now flash them out immediately.

• KAY 7 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS ARE TOO STUPID TO SUPPORT THIS FOOLISH PEOPLE WHO SEE US AS NON HUMANS. JUSTICE SHOULD PREVAIL

• WICKED FOREIGNERS 7 years ago

It is time to kick out all Lebanese and Syrians out of Ghana. Strip those with Ghanaian nationality of this nationality and bundle them out of GHANA for the very inhuman treatment they met out to Ghanaian domestic workers in ...

READ THIS
    I THINK YOU WILL WHO IS MORE WICKED

Police in Tamale have confirmed the arrest of one of five suspects in con ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

AFRICANS LOVE TO BE ENSLAVED. ONLY IN AFRICA WILL YOU SEE THIS NONSENSE.

• Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Don't allow any foreigner to abuse the right of Ghanaians in their own home country. It is not allow anywhere in the world. Everyone deserve dignity poor or disable.

• power 7 years ago

look at this fools, this Lebanese would continue cheating on u n enslave u.

• indisiduos 7 years ago

All the Ghanaian workers are kuasia fu paa the Lebanese will do more than that to one of them next time and we shall see if that person will have mouth to complain they should do it more to the workers they are paid to demo ...

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

(+233549309990) For all your spiritual assistance of the ff!,Love charms,Money ritual,instant money, Lottor numbers,Family curses, Spiritual attacks, Office promotions, spiritual sickness,Marriage problems, Traveling opportun ...

• Sellassie G.D 7 years ago

At sixty Ghanaians are not capable to manage their own affairs and have now turn slaves to expatriate at the expense of our own independence? Hmm those Ghanaian staffers who intend to demonstrate in favor of the Lebanese shou ...