Entertainment

It was not pepper – Marwako Manager tells court

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Sarpong efya Boakyewaa 7 years ago

Even if is not pepper is unlawful act how can a foreigher seeking refuge maltreat a citizen nd u da lawyer u re defending him because of money he needs to be punish severely

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Mixture of ginger and onions are not pepper so there're good with your eyes? The grounding of onion alone gets you all worked out with teary eyes, and this fools do not know about this?
    Oh god what's wrong with our brains "e ...

• De Trainers 7 years ago

Are U looking for a job? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are U retired, sacked or tired of salary work? U want a biz with high returns, skill as capital, lowest startup costs? 1.Make average $30- ...

• JDM 7 years ago

Ghanaians are wide awake. We saw and heard what happened to the Lady. If the law becomes a bitch, we will cause mayhem. We will make sure MAWARKO doesn't survive in Ghana. We will burn it down. We will poison everything they ...

• sam darkwa 7 years ago

law is law since he touches her

• kululu 7 years ago

If Ghanaian women prefer to be with foreign men than their own Ghanaians because of 'noko fio', why wouldn't an arab fool refer to our women as prostitutes?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Even if it was water, Jihad must be punished and the company to compensate to the lady. Does the attorney know how painful it is even if onion gets into your eye? Can Jihad do that in Lebanon. If he is a Ghanaian, he should b ...

• ezeco sam 7 years ago

He need to face the law squarely, what kind of inhuman act is this.we are all watching how far this case will go

• O.K 7 years ago

Even if it is air that he dipped her head inside,the Lebanese man must be punish,to satisfy Ghanaians souls,period.

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

If nothing happened to this guy is better he live Ghana because we will sit down for this buy goes free

• Esi 7 years ago

Semantics, it was not pepper but a blend of pepper, garlic and onions. How about we rub the mixture in the face of the manager making these statements, so he can tell us whether it is pepper on not.

He should have in his anus to see if it is pepper or onion. The attorney should have it in his nose. Some disciplined lawyers do not attend to some cases but this fool is doing so because of money. He has sold his conscience.

• BAWOMEA 7 years ago

JAIL THAT BAD GUY.THEY CAN COME TO OUR COUNTRY THEN USE US LIKE THEY DO TO GHANAIANS IN THEIR COUNTRY.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Even if was sugar that was in the blender the so called supervisor behavior was inhuman .

• Johnny Football 7 years ago

So, if you assault someone (yes, throwing something in someone's face is assault), does this mean that the mode in which the person was assaulted determines guilt or innocence? Let's hope this is just a matter of the journali ...

• Mohamed 7 years ago

Even if it was eye drop liquid in that blender he must still be punished for foolish behavior because it was forcefully pour into her face.

• Private Mensah 7 years ago

these Arabs seeking refuge in Ghana must learn to respect us or they should go back where they come from

• MANNUEL 7 years ago

Sometimes Ghanaians react to issues concerning foreigners living in Ghana as if those of their comparttriots living abroad are saints who never breaks laws of their hosts. Not in anyway supporting what the Marwaco young man d ...

My friend, stop your explanations. if a Ghanaian did that in Lebanon, Saudi Arabia or Iran, what would have happened to him? they might have killed him already. We must protect our own. Can he do that in Britain, France or Ge ...

• Sid 7 years ago

This defence attorney must be stupid he should go back to school dose this idiot has any reason to put anybodys in even in pure water?hey the lawyer should rather go for plea bargain n beg for leniency

• Afua UK 7 years ago

You will face it, just imagine, which Ghanaian can do this in your country, shame on to you this lawyer trying to defend this foreigner, instead of you to plead down to earth. Ghanaians should wake up to this. Aaaàaaaaaah

• EBORENASA MOUTH ODOUR 7 years ago

Any MAHAMA wept.

• Sunkwa. 7 years ago

You need to see on TV what Lebanese do to black people who are house helps in their country. Then you have the impudence to come to ghana and practics your wicked behaviour. Very lucky you are.

• Chief Sharamuta 7 years ago

Oga ibi onion oo no be pepper. Evelyn ibi big sharamuta and all Ghana girls in Lebanon be sharamutas.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

Did I hear the donkey manager well or not ? What is he trying to tell ghanaians ? Well, folks, the donkey mean to tell us that apart from hot pepper, he can shove the eyes of ghanaian employees into all kinds of spices inclu ...

• oboy sika 7 years ago

This lawyer don't have sense mixture of garlic ginger onion pepper and tomatoes cannot be describe as pepper.the pepper alone and mixture which one is more dangerous???

• Klinker 7 years ago

Whether the accused dipped the lady's face in water in the blender or whatever it is un-Ghanaian. The suspect should be incarcerated and after that be deported. Which Ghanaian has ever treated a foreigner like that?

• akos 7 years ago

you cant in the first place dip somebody face even in sauce.this makes the matter worse,a combinaton of pepper,ginger and onions.this man must be sent to rots in jail.