Entertainment

Akufo-Addo government chases 14 billion dollar loan

Read Comments Comments (31)

• De Trainers 7 years ago

Need a job? Lost your job? Retired? Tired of working? Student? Are you looking for a source of daily income stream? Want to change business? In 3 Months you won't remain the same. Look no further! LEARN SMARTPHONES REPAIRS ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Why do I believe what u are saying as an ndc member. Even if Nana borrows money he will use it to benefit the people n not to build fly overs n airport run ways which has no direct economic relief to the people.a misplaced pr ...

• Shipah 7 years ago

I dey laugh...kwasiaaa so he shud use his pocket money to run the country abi...u say he has borrowed 4 billion in 4 months thatscs billion a month....making 12 billion a year....compare that to your stupid mahamas borrow bor ...

• pierro 7 years ago

Nana nim nyansa, odwanfunu

• SOCRATES 7 years ago

WE DESERVE THIS BECAUSE OUR PRIMITIVE TRIBAL IMPULSES VOTED FOR THIS; IF WE DON'T VOTE OUT THESE TWO VISIONLESS DEBT-LOVING NPP & NDC, OUR CHILDREN' FUTURE HOPES WILL LIE IN THE LIKES OF AZORKA & DELTA FORCES!!!

• fra 7 years ago

ABSOLUTELY RIGHT!!!

• Sedina Tamakloe 7 years ago

Government borrow syndicated loans to finance project to benefit citizenry . Ghanaians talks too much . The government is too young to be subjected to criticism. Criticism is good but this is not the right time .
    Nana will ...

• financial engineer 7 years ago

Most governments and companies borrow to finance projects , but the question Ghanaians should be asking is, how much is the interest rate or in the case of bonds, the yield on these loans?

If the Government is paying betwe ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

You are just being mischievous in the sense that your party failed to tell Ghanaians the true state of the economy:
    1. NDC that shameless party failed to tell the IMF that there was a National Debt of Ghc7billion about $2. ...

• VOLTAGE 7 years ago

NANA EVIL

• dZINU 7 years ago

Surely such a loan would have been debated in Parliament.

• AK 7 years ago

We know the publishers of The Herald. All they publish is lies and fabrications. This one fabricated story from toilet paper The Herald.

• Jojo 7 years ago

THE PRESIDENT NEEDS TO KNOW, THE IMF ANS WORLD BANK WILL NEVER GRANT EVEN A FARTHING TO GHANA DUE THE THE APPOINTMENTS OF ONE HUNDRED AND THIRTY MINISTERS OF STATE AND DEPUTIES IN A HEAVILY INDEBTED POOR(HIPC) COUNTRY IN THE ...

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

This guy is a laier, a big one as such, a crook and a thief. I thought he said in opposition that he will not borrow and that there is money in Ghana.

• Nana Niamah 7 years ago

Nana says to tell you all that he lied. 14B will fill their pockets. Half of the money will be shared among the ministers.

• wonder 7 years ago

hahaa ,,now u see ?? ppl r saying he will use e loans for development?? but first did dey HV it to e dogs ??

• KalitY 7 years ago

19% INTEREST RATE IS DEFINITELY LIKE A CREDIT CARD.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

The $14 billion is even small,he should have listen to Mr Bond and borrowed $200 billion.Late Mills Borrowed $10 billion for STX affordable housing and security residents.The only thing was mills did was cut sod and the test ...

• Sir Johnson John Asiedu Nketia 7 years ago

The so-called Bolgatanga Central legislator should shut up. In 2008 Kuffour left 9 billion dollars debt. Mahama at the end of 2016 left 120 billion dollars debt. Basically there is no money left for NPP to use it to govern. A ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 7 years ago

A bunch of Day Light Robbers and Greedy Bastards we have as leaders -- running down the country.

After create loot and share we need loans to develop infrastructure

• kofi sugar 7 years ago

One good thing about domestic borrowings that the money still circulate within the country. it also helps to ease pressure on demand pull inflation..

Moreover, let wait and see what becomes of it.

• dave 7 years ago

not when 90% of the debt is held by foreign investors.when they sell off and convert their cash to dollars, prior to repatriation, the effect on the cedi will be catastrophic.

• AGYA KWABENA 7 years ago

MR ADONGO PLEASE LISTEN ,THE MONEY HE IS BORROWING IS GOING TO BUILD DOG MEAT FACTORY FOR YOUR DISTRICT,SO WHY WORRY?YOU BOLGATANGAS CHERISH DOG MEAT AS A DELICACY SO PLEASE TUNE DOWN A LITTLE BIT ,OK?

• Kweku 7 years ago

Are we not tired of ndc has stolen money, ndc is keeping gh. money in private accounts. Maaama is a thief, he is keeping money in dubai, he even owns a hotel in dubai... Haba..... NPP is in power please retrieve all that mone ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

CREATE JOBS NOT TO STEAL THE MONEY TO DUBAI LIKE YOUR THIEF MAHAMA

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

NOT TO LOOT LIKE MAHAMA. NDC THIEVES ALL WHAT THEY KNOW IS THIEVERY PERIOD. WE WILL BORROW TO CREATE JOBS FOR GHANAIANS PERIOD

• Kojo Dei 7 years ago

Please educate this MP that it is not every loan that adds to the debt stock of a nation. There is something called re-profiling, that enables you either defer the maturity of your loan, or re-finance expensive loans with che ...

• romeo 7 years ago

This useless adongo man is confused. What did the ndc leave in the national coffers. Zero. What did 2017 budget say. The finance minister promised borrowing from the domestic market to finance the deficit. Simple maths

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

"Wo ye kwasea pii" understand?do you know what your saying is rubbish?

• MTK 7 years ago

This is cheap propaganda by the newspaper. Where did Nana Addo and Bawumia say they would not borrow when they come to power?Even developed countries such as the US borrow to finance their development and they do so prudently ...