Ghana finds potential HIV cure

Read Comments Comments (83)

• fkbf 7 years ago

LET THE TREATMENT FOR THE CURE BE FREE AMEN

• NDC IS DROWNING GHANA 7 years ago

THIS PROJECT WAS IMPLEMENTED BY THE KUFFOUR NPP GOVERNMENT AND TODAY IT HAS YIELDED FRUITS,THANKS TO PRESIDENT KUFFOUR'S FOESIGHT.NPP IS ALWAYS POSITIVE.VOTE NDC AWAY!

• Ali B 7 years ago

It is a Ghanaian research. Not NDC OR NPP.
    You politicize this research the western world would take advantage and come and take it from us. Please

• Adiemba 7 years ago

Please protect our heroic researchers before foreigners kill them like they killed Nana Drobo.

• See weed 7 years ago

That is the first step otherwise the evil ones will destroy them before they see the fruits of their hard work.They should seek for God's protection for we are living in a wicked world controlled by satanic people.

• APANTESIS 7 years ago

WHY NOW ?ABRE GUO !!!!

• Getreed 7 years ago

We have heard this before oo. Many years ago some ppl wer reported to have been cured at KATH then suddenly everything went quiet. A lot ppl would not want the cure to b found becuz of the monies they make from selling drugs ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

WHY TO AFRICANS ALWAYS CHAMPION WESTERN PROPAGANDA THAT PERCEIVES THAT EVERY BAD HEALTH RELATED ISSUES ORIGINATE FROM AFRICA??? NONSENSE

• King US 7 years ago

HIV was Lab work for population contro by the illuminati satanic elite,since Africa is object poor and weak they dump all this desease there just like ebola.

• King US 7 years ago

HIV was Lab work by illuminati satanic elite for porpulation contro. Since Africa is poor and weak they dump all disease there including Ebola.

• King US 7 years ago

Yea

• Naija boy 7 years ago

Nothing good can come from Ghana.
    Nigeria rules

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

Of cause Nigeria rules in corruption and 419. Ghana is not disputing that abi!!

• Ghana 7 years ago

Naija rule only bad things like juju and voodoo money nothing good in naija rules in 419 and so on stop disturbing

• Dan Collins 7 years ago

Stupid talk

• ike 7 years ago

I don't think. It will be free

• LOVE YOUR WIFE ONLY 7 years ago

WELL THANK YOU FOR A GOOD JOB DONE BUT DO NOT JUBILATE YET.LET US GO THRU A TEST OF POTENCY

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

You know the implications of coming in haste. Test the drug for at least another decade and determine is cytotoxic side effect as well as it's gene compatibility. Also, the issue with aids is political. Finding cure implies e ...

• The Stallion 7 years ago

Oh yes. They will clear this guy sap sap.
    He should have kept it secret for a few more years, until he has started actually curing people openly.

• habi 7 years ago

Good news

• tegare 7 years ago

another scam.

• David 7 years ago

I hold postgraduate diploma certificate from Stellenbosch university in south Africa. I'm prepared to work with any NGO into HIV/AIDS advocacy.

• GBC1 7 years ago

Papa Dr, please keep mute or thus American will come kill you, their are using HIV nonsense to sell their drug.

• ISIAH OPOKU 7 years ago

Wow Mahama good GOVERNANCE had result in the cure of Aids ..wow. JDM Toaso:)

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

Don't sell it to them!

• Isaac 7 years ago

We thank God we are there pls Dr. be careful with the white whether they will use money to deceive you and take the medicine away from us okay

• alumna 7 years ago

what kind of story is this.the article said ghana find cure for aids.then the story switch to a british institution find cure.it appreciate our own.if ghanaians have done something let appreciate and praise them.
    and stop co ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Like you, I was lost.. Unless the drug is being trialed in Ghana..

• Bassi 7 years ago

Yes oo I don't even understand it

• Steve 7 years ago

What an article? Ghana Finds Potential HIV Cure and it was all about five UK universities....You can do better than this.

• master 7 years ago

Tweaaa.

• Ahmed Deedat 7 years ago

You will be eliminated if you are very cautious because as somebody said the issue with AIDS is political and should be done at the background and quietly. come out so soon is completely not a smart move in my opinion. You ha ...

• Ashitey 7 years ago

Which journalist wrote the story? Whose story are you reporting? You would have served your readers better with better details of the Ghanaian situation than just assigning it a few lines and rather concentrating on the Engli ...

• LET GHANAIANS THINK 7 years ago

REMEMBER THE MEXICAN PHYSICIAN WHO DISCOVERED A CURE FOR ALZHEIMERS CHECK IT OUT AND BE CAREFUL WITH THE BIG BOYS

• MOI 7 years ago

THIS IS GOOD FOR GHANA BUT AKUFFO DOPE HEAD WILL SAY IT IS NOT GOOD. HE SEES NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THE COUNTRY.

• Lord Nkrumah 7 years ago

HIV and EBOLA, which one is more deadly? If ebola had been contained, then why not HIV ? Am a positive free HIV but I believe there must be a cure for that evil diseases. I believed in God; eat the fruits and use the leaves a ...

• joe wake 7 years ago

You didnt say anything much about the ghana issue. you were just elaborating on a case in the uk.

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

I hope this is true but not a hoax to make ghanaians swollen headed. If it is really true that such a breakthrough is a remarkable achievement by a ghanaian doctor, then this man is going to be remembered as the greatest blac ...

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

THE WRITER OF THE STORY MUST CHECK HIS FACTS,HISTORY AND HIS BRAIN?

WHO TOLD YOU HIV-AIDS ORIGINATED FROM WEST CENTRAL AFRICA? CONGRATULATIONS TO THOSE MAKING THE EFFORT TO FIND A CURE BUT THE ORIGIN OF THE DISEASE ITSELF ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

What poor journalism can do is this article. You announce Ghana cure there branch into British reaserach stories. Half baked journalist

• Son of Bolga (Winkogo) 7 years ago

A very poor piece of journalism.A Ghanaian finds a potential cure for HIV and you assign just two paragraphs of your treatise on that and the rest of the paragraphs are narratives about what was reported elsewhere. how am i s ...

• Kwasi Gyan-Apenteng 7 years ago

This is a disappointing report; I doubt that the reporter was at the event. This is very lazy work.

• KEKELI 7 years ago

PLEASE WRITE THIS STORY AGAIN AND GIVE US DETAILS OF WHAT THE GHANAIAN DR SAID REGARDING HOW MANY PEOPLE HE HAS CURED AND THE PROCESSES, CHALLENGES AND THE RESPONSES HE GOT.

• quophi 7 years ago

Mr. journalist please come back and tell us what the Ghanaian doctor said.

• Jenny 7 years ago

What is the guy writing about? Ghana finds or the world finds. Whichever way it should not be sold to the big Pharma

• FD 7 years ago

IT IS NOT CLEAR WHETHER THE TESTS THAT ARE BEING RUN IN THE UK ARE IN CONJUNCTION WITH DR ATTO DUNCUN OR THE UK RESEARCHERS ARE DOING THEIR OWN THING SEPARATELY FROM THAT DR ATTO. PLEASE IT'S A BIT AMBIGUOUS.

I ALSO LIST ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Ya, right!

• Sinclear 7 years ago

SO WHERE IS GHANA IN THIS PICTURE OTHER THEN TALKING ABOUT IT?

• Jibril 7 years ago

Is this article about the Ghanaian cure or the British one? Another example of how we are quick to discard what is our own and run after the Whiteman's. Our piteous self deprecation that will forever ensure we play the the la ...

• ken 7 years ago

Zongo Doctor! where do you think HIV from? west Africa? which country? you better say something good!Zongo ! USA etc...where dogs and monkeys are theirsex mate u say from W/A....

• FABB 7 years ago

instead of telling us more about the Ghana cure as is boldly captioned, you rather talked about the foreigners.

• FABB 7 years ago

Rather than telling us more about the Ghana cure as is boldly captioned you go about telling us about experiments being done somewhere. What did you tell us about the Ghana cure.

• hk 7 years ago

the journalist who wrote this story must not be paid for 3 months.

• Shisu 7 years ago

Great to hear that,

• Abass Alhassan 7 years ago

You are reporting on great achievement chalked by Ghanaian researchers about finding cure to HIV,and all this reporter could do is to divert and gave more details of another research made by British researchers success of fin ...

• Dav 7 years ago

This article is very misleading. You captioned it as a cure from Ghana with a brief introduction to the subject matter but the rest of the content is focused on the discovery in UK. What kind of journalism is this? Tweaaaa

• Mansa Musa 7 years ago

u ended up by promoting the foreign research

• Abbey 7 years ago

Ghanaman Doctor, beware oo. What happened to Nana Drobo of blessed memory? He found a cure for HIV but they eliminated him with support from our own health professionals and policy makers. The pharmaceutical companies, Nation ...

• MARK 7 years ago

MAY GOD HELP AND PROTECT THIS MAN TO FIND A CURE

• johnny 7 years ago

Thank God

• zinmama 7 years ago

this news came some 5years ago but Ghanaian health ministry rubished it saying some people taking it got their body burnt by the medicine. Today is it not true again?

• Rich. 7 years ago

The COA I know is use to treat Hep B and it targets the immune system boost. That can't guarantee it 'll work for HIV. Stop wetting our appetite and focus on being sure of the potency.

• Exspanana 7 years ago

Don't let the western come and pollute your minds this time, on like we had it some years ago, by Nana drobo may his soul rest in peac ..where is now Dr sebi..They've killed him...because he has a cure for soo many disease t ...

• vy 7 years ago

Protect yourself, remember Nana Drobo,
    who was assassinated when he made similar claim awhile back. Thsee pharmaceutical companies do not want a cure for aids,, especially for African.

• fauzia 7 years ago

Call me for bulk purchase c.oa.72

• Ama 7 years ago

where is your number

• Dan Collins 7 years ago

If it is real how can someone in Nigeria get the treatment

• osei seth 7 years ago

Thanks be to God and the researchers for their tremendous effort

• bientôt 7 years ago

how on earth an article about a cure for hiv aids in Ghana ends up talking about UK researchers in all its entirety.
    I'm shocked about the level of educational illiteracy we have in this country.
    by the way, hiv aids was c ...

• T and T 7 years ago

It is still not a certainty, results of trials would only be ready in 2018 so stop the jubilation.

• pot 7 years ago

Am sure this our Doctor wants to advertise to d whole world that he has a cure which is for sale. He wants pharmaceutical companies to bring their monetary offer. In the past all those who had potential cures were either elim ...

• Zakari Hamza 7 years ago

That are good concerns about human life,and we are excited about this HIV cure.

• ike 7 years ago

Than God for saving Ghana

• Ebs 7 years ago

My brother may God protect you because of western peoples where is Dr sebi

• Rita 7 years ago

Can this potential treatment reach Ghana next five years

• dr alabi 7 years ago

Dr alabi herbal medicine consultants we deal with cure of various
    disease with pure herbal ingredient,do you have a problem
    with any disease in both internal and external part of your
    body?Herbal medicine consultants has t ...

• akos 7 years ago

where do we get it..let's have ur number or at least the location to where to get it

• SONYA NELSON 6 years ago

Greetings to anybody reading this testimony of mine, I don’t know how to convince you but I pray that the believe I had that lead me to my success will still follow you, since three years now I have being suffering for this ...

• NELSON SONYA 6 years ago

Greetings to anybody reading this testimony of mine, I don’t know how to convince you but I pray that the believe I had that lead me to my success will still follow you, since three years now I have being suffering for this ...

• frank crummack 6 years ago

On believable I am happy to share this story to the whole word what God has don for me true this great doctor, for pass five years now me and my wife have been suffering for HIV and my wife own is the waist because my wife is ...

• frank crummack 6 years ago

On believable I am happy to share this story to the whole word what God has don for me true this great doctor, for pass five years now me and my wife have been suffering for HIV and my wife own is the waist because my wife is ...

• AFIA KOFI 6 years ago

There is a joy in my heart in sending this message to the world, my life change for bad to best, my status change from HIV positive to negative, my families are all happy once again with the help of doctor TAIYE which I read ...

• felicia palmer 6 years ago

Hi everyone, I am Felicity Palmer, from Delaware,USA. I am publicizing
    this amazing testimonial of my life on this forum because i knew of so
    many people who will still be having this same issues, which you are
    finding so ...