Regional News Sat, 13 Apr 2019

Click for Market Deals →

34 communities in Bosome Freho Constituency get electricity

Member of Parliament for Bosome Freho Constituency Hon Joyce A.A Dei has extended electricity to 34 communities at Bosome Freho Constituency in Ashanti region.

The supply of electricity to the communities which was made possible through the able facilitation of the member of Parliament formed part of efforts towards ensuring that all communities within the district are connected on the national grid.

Towns that were supplied with electricity were Keteke, Anomobi, Kwame Ntow, Appiah krom, Damascus among others.

This key achievement was brought into fruition within the space of two years after the MP tirelessly consulted the deputy energy for the supply of electricity to the areas in question.

According to Hon Joyce Die, the monumental achievement was a fulfilment of one of her 2016 parliamentary campaign promises made to residents of the communities

These towns according to her were out of touch with electricity before her assumption into office and that their welfare was of no concern to the erstwhile government (NDC).

During the commissioning of the project at Keteke, the MP noted that she was moved by their deprived condition and was as a result challenged to address the issue to make living much conducive for residents.

Still in her statement she promised to fix bad roads characterising several communities in the district other life touching and will again embark on several developmental projects.

She therefore called on residents to vote massively for her and the NPP is the next general elections for the continuation of her good works

Source: thepressradio.com

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Join our Newsletter

Related Articles: