General News Fri, 3 Mar 2017

Click for Market Deals →

Akufo-Addo names 10 Deputy Regional Ministers

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has named his Deputy Ministers for the country’s ten regions.

Among those nominated include some present and past Members of Parliament.

This was made known by the Speaker of Parliament, Professor Mike Oquaye, when he read a communication from the Presidency before parliamentary proceedings began on Friday 3 March.

The communication has since been referred to the appointments committee.

The nominees are:

Amidu Ishaq – Upper West

Frank Fuseini Adongo No – Upper East

Solomon Namliit Boar – Northern Region

Evans Opoku – Brong Ahafo Region

Elizabeth Agyeman – Ashanti Region

Joseph Tetteh – Eastern Region

Eugenia Gifty Kusi – Western Region

Thomas Agyei-Baffour – Central Region

Maxwell Blagogee – Volta Region

Elizabeth Kwatsoo Tetteh Sackey – Greater Accra Region

Source: Class FM

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Join our Newsletter

Related Articles: