General News Wed, 27 Mar 2019

Click for Market Deals →

Akufo-Addo to swear in Ministers, Deputies for new regions tonight

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo is expected to swear in 18 ministers including deputies at the Jubilee House tonight, MyNewsGh.com sources have revealed.

It follows the approval of all the nominees by parliament except Evelyn Ama Kumi-Richardson who has some hurdles to cross following claims she made on her CV which are yet to be verified.

Sources at the presidency disclosed that 8pm has been scheduled for the swearing in of the 18 who were nominated by the president after 6 new regions were created bringing the total number to 16

Find full list of nominees below;

Kwabena Okyere Darko-Mensah – Western Region; SolomonNamliit Boar – North East Region; Kofi Amoakehene – Bono East; Kinglsey AboagyeGyedu – Western North Region; Kwasi Owusu Yeboa – Oti Region; Dr Hafiz BinSalih – Upper West Region; and Salifu Adam Braimah – Savannah Region.

The others are Naana Eyiah, Deputy Minister-designate, Lands and Natural Resources; Alex Kwodwo Kom Abban, Deputy Minister-designate, Health; and Yaw Afful, Deputy Minister-designate, Aviation.

The rest include Siaka Serwaa, Deputy Minister-designate,Bono Region; John Bennam, Deputy Minister-designate, Northern Region; AlexTetteh, Deputy Minister-designate, Western North; Samuel Yeyu Tika, DeputyMinister-designate, Savanna Region; Tahiru Tia Ahmed, DeputyMinister-designate, North East; and Johnson Avuletey, DeputyMinister-designate, Volta Region.

Source: My News GH

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Join our Newsletter

Related Articles: