General News Wed, 29 Mar 2017

Click for Market Deals →

Don’t sabotage – Akufo-Addo to deputy ministers

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has warned his deputy regional ministers to remain respectful and loyal to their substantive ministers.

Swearing in the new junior ministers at the Flagstaff House in Accra Tuesday, Akufo-Addo stressed the need for them to do everything within their power to support the efforts of their bosses in their respective regions.

The President said any act of disloyalty to their Ministers will by extension be an act of disloyalty to him personally, to the NPP Party and to the State.

He reminded the Deputy Ministers that per the provision in the 1992 Constitution (Act 256) that gives him the power to appoint Deputy Ministers, their core duty is to assist the work of their respective Regional Ministers and not to sabotage them in anyway. He emphasised no one will profit from such a venture under his Presidency.

President Akufo-Addo urged the Deputy Ministers to declare their assets in line with provisions in the statute books of Ghana.

Below is the list of the new ministers who were sworn in:

Upper West Region – Amidu Ishaq

Upper East Region – Frank Fuseini Adongo

Northern Region – Solomon Namliit Boar

Brong Ahafo Region – Evans Opoku Bobbie

Ashanti Region – Elizabeth Agyemang

Eastern Region – Joseph Tetteh

Western Region – Eugenia Gifty Kusi

Central Region – Thomas Adjei Baffour

Volta Region – Maxwell Blagogee

Greater Accra Region – Elizabeth Sackey

Source: starrfmonline.com

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Join our Newsletter

Related Articles: