General News Sat, 12 Nov 2016

Election 2016: List of some MPs likely to win

Latest opinion polls from pollster Ben Ephson on some parliamentary seats indicate that Afenyo Markin and Hanna Bisiw are set to retain seats but Freda Prempeh is likely to lose.

Mr Afenyo Markin, the NPP Member of Parliament for Effutu Constituency in the Central region, is set to retain his seat. The 38-year-old lawyer is expected to edge out the NDC candidate, 49-year-old journalist Eric Don-Arthur.

In Brong Ahafo, the incumbent National Democratic Congress (NDC) Member of Parliament (MP) for Tano South, Dr. Hanna Bisiw, a 44-year-old Veterinary doctor will retain her seat, and beat the New Patriotic Party (NPP) candidate, a 39-year-old accountant, Mr. Ben Sekyere.

In Tano North, the NPP’s incumbent MP, 50-year-old Public Relations consultant, Ms. Freda Prempeh is likely to lose to her 37-year-old competitor from the NDC, Mr. Apraku Lartey, a public servant.

Another NPP MP, this time from Asutifi North, Mr. Joseph Dahah, 47, a teacher, is likely to lose to 52-year-old social worker, Mr. Eric Addae of the NDC.

The NDC’s Alhaji Collins Dauda, 59, is set to retain his Asutifi South seat at the expense of the NPP’s Mrs. Cecilia Amoah, a 68-year-old former MP and lecturer.

Below are the latest opinion polls in the Greater Accra, Ashanti and Northern regions, showing the winners.

Greater Accra Region

Ayawaso East

Mr Mahama Toure (NDC)

Ayawaso North (NDC)

Mr Amidu Zakari (NDC)

Northern Region


Alhaji A.B.A Fuseini (NDC)

Salaga South

Alhaji Ibrahim Dey (NDC)


Alhaji Adam Mutawakilu (NDC)

Ashanti Region


Mr. Phillip Basrah (NPP)


Nana Adutwum (NPP)
Source: starrfmonline.com
Related Articles: