Politics Mon, 17 Dec 2018

Mahama, Bagbin, Alabi and Sly file nominations forms

Former President John Mahama; Second Deputy Speaker of Parliament, Alban Bagbin; former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Professional Studies, Accra, Professor Joshua Alabi; and former Chief Executive of the National Health Insurance Authority, Sylvester Mensah have all filed their nominations forms as they seek the mandate of the National Democratic Congress to lead the party as flagbearer into elections 2020.

The submissions by the four, amidst some fanfair by their supporters, leaves Ekwow Spio-Garbrah, businessman Alhaji Nurudeen Iddrisu, Stephen Atubiga and Goozie Tanoh, who all picked nominatioins forms, to complete the lineup.

Filing of nominations closes on Tuesday, December 18, according to a programme released by the party to guide the election of a flagbearer.

According to the programme, after the filing, aspirants will be vetted between 21st and 22nd December, 2018, followed by balloting on 22nd December, 2018. Between 22nd and 24th December, 2018, the party will receive appeals, if any, before homing in for for the presidential primaries on Saturday, 26th January, 2019.

NDC Presidential Primaries Time Table

Filing of nomination - 17th – 18th December, 2018

Vetting - 21st – 22nd December, 2018

Balloting - 22nd December, 2018

Appeals - 22nd – 24th December, 2018

Primaries - 26th January, 2019.

Source: Graphic.com.gh
Related Articles: