Politics Fri, 16 Oct 2015

NDC disqualifies 12 aspirants

The leadership of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has disqualified 12 parliamentary aspirants out of 23 that were forwarded to them for clearance ahead of the party’s November 7 primaries.

Whereas five (5) aspirants were given the green light to contest in the race, five others were also put on hold.

The information was captured in a statement signed by the NDC’s Deputy General Secretary, Koku Anyidoho.

Below is the full statement:

Vetting Cases Referred To National Headquarters

After taking a deeper look into the constituency-specific cases that were referred to the National Headquarters after the nationwide vetting exercise, the following decisions have been taken by the National Democratic Congress (NDC):



Leonard Kangah-Kese (Awutu Senya East) Reverend Paul Kobina Quansah (Awutu Senya East)

James Quayson Jnr (Assin North)

Anthony Gingong (Bunkprugu)

John Orwell Mmeh (Juaboso)


Albert Ziga (Ketu South)

James Yao Morti (Ketu South)


Albert Appiah Boateng (Tano North)

Prince Opoku Mensah (Techiman North)

Desmond Paitoo (Gomoa East)

Joseph Amuzu (Saboba)

Abdul Nasser Adam Aforo (Madina)

Mary Awusi (Asante Akyem)

Mamburr Berrick (Bunkprugu)


Labik Joseph Yaami (Bunkprugu)

Gyalaludeen Iman Adam (Gomoa Central)

Kweku Botsie Ghartey (Effutu)


Christopher Eleblu (North Tongu)

Constituencies On Hold

Evalue Gwira

Nkwanta South


Tema West

Chana Paga


Koku Anyidoho

(Deputy General Secretary)

Source: citifmonline