General News Sat, 28 Jan 2017

Click for Market Deals →

Otiko, Dan Botwe, Akoto Osei to be vetted Monday

The Appointments Committee of Parliament has released the timetable for the next batch of ministerial nominees to be vetted.

On Monday 30th January, 2017, the committee will vet the following Ministers-designate: Dr Anthony Akoto Osei, Monitoring and Evaluation; Ms Otiko Afisah Djaba, Gender, Children and Social Protection; Dan Kwaku Botwe, Regional Reorganisation and Development.

On Tuesday 31 January, 2017, John Peter Amewu, (Lands and Natural Resources); Ignatius Baffour-Awuah, (Employment and Labour Relations); Samuel Atta Akyea (Works and Housing) will take their turn.

The following day, Wednesday February 1 2017, will see Ursula Owusu-Ekuful – Communications; Joseph Kofi Adda – Sanitation and Water Resources; and Kwasi Amoako Atta – Roads and Highways, appearing before the committee.

Transport Minister-designate Kwaku Ofori Asiamah, Professor Kwabena Frimpong Boateng – Minister-designate, Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation; and Joe Nana Ghartey, Minister-designate for Railways Development, will appear on Thursday 2nd February, 2017.

Already, 13 of the nominees have been vetted by the committee.

Source: Class FM

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Join our Newsletter

Related Articles: