General News Fri, 10 Feb 2017

Click for Market Deals →

PLAYBACK: Akufo-Addo swears in third batch of Ministers

Video Archive

Eleven other Ministers have been sworn in by President Akufo-Addo at the Flagstaff house in Accra today, Monday 10, 2017.

This will give the chosen eleven an official mandate to manage affairs in their respective capacities.

After taking the oath of office, each of these persons were handed their instrument of office by the President after which they appended their signatures for official documentation.

The eleven sworn in today include;

Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu;

Minister for Special Development Initiative, Mavis Hawa Koomson;

Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture Development, Elizabeth Afoley Quaye;

Minister of Inner cities and Zongo Development, Abubakar Boniface Siddique;

Minister of Business Development, Ibrahim Mohammed Awal;

Minister for Information, Mustapha Abdul-Hamid;

Minister of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs, Kofi Dzamesi;

Minister of Aviation, Cecelia Dapaah;

Minister of Youth and Sports, Isaac Asiamah;

Minister for Planning, Professor Gyan Baffour and Minister for Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts, Catherine Afeku who like Otiko Afisa Djaba, Minister for Gender, Women and Social Development, admitted that she for reasons beyond her control couldn't undertake her one year Mandatory National Service.

Source: GhanaWeb/Facebook

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Join our Newsletter

Related Articles: