Wind of change blowing; times are hard – Abudu chief

Tue, 9 Aug 2016 Source: starrfmonline.com

The head of the Abudu Royal family in Dagbon, Bolinlana Mahama Abdulai, believes there is a “wind of change” blowing in Ghana going into the 2016 elections.

According to him, although “times are hard”, opposition leader Nana Akufo-Addo must not be complacent in the run-up to the December 7 elections.

Speaking when Nana Akufo-Addo, in the company of national and regional party stalwarts, paid a courtesy call on him at his palace in Yendi, the Bolinlana urged all political parties to conduct themselves in such a manner that Ghana emerges victorious on Election Day.

He said the “impeccable integrity and commitment to good governance” traits of the New Patriotic Party’s presidential candidate for the 2016 elections, is worth emulating as these “have been praised by both your admirers and critics alike.”

According to Mahama Abdulai, none other than former President of Ghana, J.J Rawlings, who advised Ghanaians to “consider the character of Presidential aspirants” before voting “couldn’t help singling you out and stating that Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo is one bold character.”

Additionally, the Bolinlana recounted Nana Akufo-Addo’s “love for country, selflessness and sacrifice to calm the nerves (of Ghanaians) and restore hope to all” in the aftermath of the split 5-4 Supreme Court election petition verdict.

Nana Akufo-Addo was accompanied on his visit to the Bolinlana’s Palace by his running mate, Alhaji Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia; NPP Northern Regional Chairman, Daniel Bugri Naabu, and his regional executives; former Northern Regional Minister, Prince Imoro Andani; NPP Campaign Sector Committee Chairperson on Trade and Industry, Alan Kyerematen; MP for Yendi, Hon. Habibu Tijani; MP for Ablekuma West, Hon. Ursula Owusu Ekuful; NPP National Women’s Organiser, Otiko Afisa Djaba; Deputy National Women’s Organiser, Diana Karikari; Spokesperson to Nana Akufo-Addo, Mustapha Hamid; and NPP parliamentary candidates for Sagnarigu, Tamale Central, Mion and Kumbungu, Habib Iddrisu, Dr. Ibrahim Ayass, Mohammed Hashem Abdallah, and Iddrisu Mukhtar, respectively, amongst others.

Source: starrfmonline.com
Related Articles: