Voters register debate dangerous for Ghana - Rev. Asante

Read Comments Comments (97)

• BB 8 years ago

DON'T WORRY MAN OF GOD EVERYTHING WILL BE ALRIGHT!!!

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

BETTER SHUT UP, YOU NPP DEVILS. WHEN AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT LUNCH HIS ALL DIE BE DIE MATRA WHERE WERE YOU? WHY YOU THESE NPP ANTICHRIST BISHOPS ARE SO EVIL, INSTEAD OF TELL THESE DESPERATE NPP LAIRS LAIRS THE TRUTH, AKU ...

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

You talk like bele bele aboa ni ba ur parent na anti christ kwasia how there you aboaa

• Koku 8 years ago

Why are some people against new voters registration? It seems like you have something to hide.

• TAMBRO 8 years ago

GHANA NEEDS A DATA SYSTEM RATHER THAN A NEW VOTERS REGISTER.ITS WASTE OF MONEY TO DO THAT INSTEAD OF A DATA REGISTER.IF ANY PRESIDENT VOTED TO POWER CAN INTRODUCE A DATA REGISTRATION SYSTEM ALONE WITHOUT DOING ANYTHING ELSE H ...

• Kapwepwe 8 years ago

You better go and learn some sense b4 you spew garbage here. The man of God is making a lot of sense. I hope you did not go to US with either a stolen documents or forged passport otherwise you will not hide your identity.

• Humanity 8 years ago

What is the sense he's making?
    A society where one cannot question and must accept everything is one that will endure dumsor & poor economic performance for eternity.

• BUULUU 8 years ago

You are an idiot and the guy has said it right aboaba. Even you a failure in everything a government of gagantuan strikes, demonstrations,unprecedented fire and water combined deaths ,journalists dying because of ndc hunger ...

• Agroh 8 years ago

NPP. The review period allowed for the voter register is your chance to cure these defects. Who pays for the huge bill to compile a new register?

You said you would make the nation un gorvernable so you won't stop at not ...

• APUU ETAA.. 8 years ago

Respect, the way you talk is uncivilized ,stop playing dirty politics and put the nation heart. Why insulting someone who wants peace in the country. Repent.....

• vip 8 years ago

so whoever expresses concern abt d peace n development of the country is NPP ? den npp has already won the 2016 election n I say a big amen to dat !

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

The problem is our EC is so lame that they sit back and only act when there is "noise", they are not proactive. Both sides of the fence know that there are problems with the EC system but it does not seem that the EC is doing ...

• Felix 8 years ago

Kofi USA the foot soldier is about to lose his chop money comes 2016.Hahahaha

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

You talk like a man possessed and ready to die for your party of choice no matter what. That is not the way people in the civilized world behave, that is why they are where they are today and that is why you salute any idiot ...

• eva 8 years ago

kwasia ba. ashawo ba. gyimiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

• eva 8 years ago

kofi ur kwasea ba. ur ashawo ba. aboa ba. fire burn u and ur ashawo family. sia

• Humanity 8 years ago

So I take it you are a SAINT, and the opposition are devils because they question your version of Democracy.
    USE YOUR BRAINS!!

• nana 8 years ago

May God forgive you

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Gyimi gyimi kofi USA. You are definitely an idiot. Who fucking born you by mistake? An accidental product of two jss student pleasure in a toilet.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

students

• Close Observer 8 years ago

When poverty stricken individuals like many in the NDC go into politics and grab power, it endangers everyone's life, because such have nowhere to go. VOTE THE DANGEROUS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. Remember, they came in 'KAYABALE ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a short dark bare headed man who has never experienced the good qualities of a grey hair. I lost all my hair through thick of smoke I got my self into and now causing me kidney failure. My great grandfather is a traitor ...

• Son of Jakpa 8 years ago

You are an idiot. Period

• SIR JOHN 8 years ago

YEAH.I KNOW THE ANSWER. BIG SANTO EVIL SHOT DWAFF HAHAHAAA............

• willie Braine, west Legon 8 years ago

No wonder many people believe this Last Don guy writes when he is deep into masturbation. He reasons from his anus. U are even qualified to empty this great man's chamber pot. Ofui

• YA0 8 years ago

Rev Dr Asante, you have said it all. Many Ghanaians think the current electoral register is not credible as a result of NPP's revelation and the confession of the NDC disappointed youth. Please, use your good office to press ...

• Jojoba 8 years ago

Do you these Ashante monkeys think atall

• Adele P 8 years ago

Ha. The request is a result of thinking. What do you have to hide and why are you afraid? Obviously you don't think. Not all Akans are Ashantis, asshole

• Hanas 8 years ago

He was talking about the stupid comments being made here by stupid Ashantes

• Thomas 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm Ghana

• Isaac 8 years ago

Advise your party that where they are going is too not smooth for them tell them

• anna 8 years ago

ur very stupid the one who wrote riddle respect the elders

• Ebo 8 years ago

We want a new voters register else. ....

• usa 8 years ago

May men of god socall rev. Asante, may god forgive men of god

• Samuel okrah dormaa 8 years ago

Were you not the one who brought mahama to power if bad things come we ask you

• ALI IN KSA FROM GH. 8 years ago

NPP is behavior is childish . Go and convince disappointed registers to vote for you rather than eliminating them from the voters registers. If you really want to win.

• Essum 8 years ago

Please Rev. be bold and call a spade a spade not a big spoon. What does ndc lose or gain when a new register is compiled? I respect the Rev and I know EC will be advised to act accordingly. They say coming events cast their ...

• PRINCE 8 years ago

Lets stop the inults. The point is we have a whole year and some months to go into the next elections. Why should we go into the elections with a register if there is evidence of the register not being clean? Why insult each ...

• Osa 8 years ago

Ndc don''t try to bring in Pastors and Chiefs into this voters register, we are watching u. Especially Asantehene and Pastor Emma Asante, this time we will not accept any plea.

• Mankind 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO QUEST FOR POWER AT ALL COST IS BREEDING THE COUNTRY INTO A CIVIL WAR. A WAR, THE COST WILL BE DEVASTATING, TWICE THAT OF LIBERIA AND SOMALIA.
    AKUFFO ADDO IS ALWAYS LOOKING FOR ILLEGITIMATE REASONS TO BECOME PRESI ...

• ASIEDU NKETIAH 8 years ago

This Stupid thief ATTA AYI mahama is president .

• kofi Agyako Washington DC 8 years ago

U have no morals although .we need to grow.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Yes, because Ghana must recover from where its been put by the USELESS NDC at all cost.

• Chris Wa,U/W 8 years ago

We know you Rev. You are in bed with the NPP. When they are baptising each other with acid you do not see and even referring to others as foreigners you are happy. Rev. .you better step down as chair of the NPC .
    National Ch ...

Typical NDC person. Anytime someone speaks about something that does not go well with NDC, you associate the person as an NPP member.Respect someone opinion, this attitude is dangerous to the country. Are happy about the Gha ...

Are you happy about the way Ghana is going?

• kells 8 years ago

Stop this hypocrisy man of God. Aaba

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Ghana needs credible new voters' register. The NDC can lie and do propaganda all they want. In the end, credible elections will depend on credible register not ECOWAS register.

• RUSSIAN TANKER 8 years ago

We need and must have the new, credible, uncompromised voters register because there will be no other option going into 2016.

• Kwame Addo 8 years ago

You are becoming too political.
    "So give to Caesar things that are Caesar's, and to God what is God's." (Matthew 22:21).

• Tibaa 8 years ago

If the hullabaloo concerning the voter's registry is now solved now, and now, I am afraid Ghana will begin to travel on a very slippery road toward election-induced conflagrations that will make the French revolution look lik ...

• QF 8 years ago

This NPP people are war mongers. They want Ghana run like raining water into a ditch and get drowned. Yes, that's what they want.

• Adele P 8 years ago

Just solve the problems facing the country and shut them up. Can you do that?

• Afua 8 years ago

Please listen to the Prof. No one head carries sense.

• DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

so call preachers like you in long robes and ridding in a incontestable dedication contribute more troubles in this country. how many elections came and gone and such a thing had never been detected.
    read your history if yo ...

• Eddie 8 years ago

if you think this is Nana Akufo Addo problem, go ahead. When the time comes, your ndc big men will leave you behind while they find shelter outside the country

• Adele P 8 years ago

So finally you are deciding for the country who should lead? This is becoming interesting

Who is deciding for the country?

• john mahama 8 years ago

listen to the man of God he carries wisdom. we actually do not want to see Ghana on fire like other countries.but man of God let the be aware that there is no jobs in the country.

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

i can't understand nd can someone help me?why is ndc strongly against the new voter register?hmmmmm I fear for mother ghana

• Kwaku Ntow 8 years ago

Respected Rev./ Head Of Peace Council. Please invite Mrs. Osei for a 2hour meeting and show her all the evidence. NPP/NDC are for peace, so should she. Ghana is BIGGER than these two political parties.Thanks.

• Ghanamaa. 8 years ago

You're right, but remember that whichever way it goes one political party or other would be favoured. Should you suggest that a new register be compiled npp would be favored ,should it not ndc would be favoured. So I wish yo ...

• USA 8 years ago

Say it again oooooo

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

I agree with you 100% Papa Osofo. But folks will realize how suddenly NDC apparatchiks have started talking garbage just because Rev. Asante has spoken the truth! He has humbly asked the EC to do the right thing in order that ...

• GANDALF 8 years ago

THERE IS A VERITABLE POLITICAL FIRE AND TSUNAMI BEHIND THIS VOTERS REGISTER BUSINESS. THE EC MUST ACT IN THE INTEREST OF THE STATE AND NOT LISTEN TO ANY ONE POLITICAL PARTY. COMMON SENSE WITH LEGALITY MUST PREVAIL AND NOT EMP ...

• Onslopogas 8 years ago

We need new voters register or else we will defunct all political parties...period!!

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The must to register so that it will becomes clean.God bless you oman Ghana.

• emefa 8 years ago

even changing the regester has nothing to do with mahama's victry those who wrote their name more than once there fpr can not go near the regester they are making noise into

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

If NPP the opposition party wants a new voters' register,they will have to convince the EC and the general public.We cannot allow NPP to come up with stories anytime we are going to general elections.
    On the contrary,the NDC ...

• John k 8 years ago

Tell them to change the voters register if not all of has are going to die

• Togbe Kwami 8 years ago

Pls, Rev kindly advice de EC n government dat we de pple in ghana will no go sit down make dem cheat us again. The question is why are ndc panicking? Bcuz we ewe NPP r going to fight dis tym for mother Ghana. We r fed up with ...

• are ewes part of NPP? 8 years ago

are ewes part of NPP?

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• NANA EKELEBET 1 8 years ago

u are the only man in ghana!!!! jah bless

• ebo 8 years ago

Why is this man of God of telling the truth. At this time some us don't care if the whole country burns. If we are denied capacity to change our govts through honest elections then we must as well go to the jungles.

• Nana1 8 years ago

Frist of all (1) what is wrong about what the man of God said and (2) why is all the political parties with the exception of NDC accepting new voters register, why is there somthing wrong that NDC dont want to understand

• Osei Jesse Amo 8 years ago

I think Rev. Asante shld give NPP a break cus majority of the ppl registered used NHIS card & dat card is not credible foriengers also can get NHIS. even supreme court said it so plss Rev. EC must facilitate it fast cus d ear ...

• Osei Jesse Amo 8 years ago

NO COMMENT...Rev. Asante

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

NPP called for Biometric in 2012 with a view of having a credible voters' register.After that they lost the elections and went to the Supreme Court.They petitioned that Nana Addo won the elections so the court must overturn t ...

• Nichodemus 8 years ago

oh so politics will lead Ghana to war we are not all enjoying politics monies.whether Ndc will comes or Npp will comes .the register changing cannot be solved the problem .those Togoless and ivory are going to registered a ...

• rida isaac 8 years ago

Rev. Asante, you are rather dangerous to Ghana. What you have done here is supporting your npp party"s call and given them a go ahead to reject the results of Theif pending defeat. You are a man of Satan, devil,evil not a man ...

• lord 8 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity to travel and work in Malaysia. Earn 1200 dollars monthly.call +149778367

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Only criminals and idiots who doesn't see the need for new register like Kofi who is in his village and pretend he is in USA and has guts to insults wise Rev minister

• Adane usau 8 years ago

We nogo sit down make they cheat us everyday!!!!!!!!NDC /Mahama are thiefs

• Whatever 8 years ago

If you say there's something wrong with the register, you need to produce the evidence. Don't tell me to go and search for the evidence from a register Togo, a French Speaking country uses. Jokers are the ones who do that.

• BUULUU 8 years ago

Listen to yourself and see if you are alright?What evidence do you ndc need again? NPP is not like you thieves who haven't got no evidence in anything you do. NPP has a voters register from Togo with those pictures captured i ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Do you know that we have millions of Ghanaians who don't bear National ID cards?In this case,why will the Ghana's Constitution permits people without any identification card to register and vote?Why should the Supreme Court b ...

• Adane usau 8 years ago

U are a father.thank u.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. Has the NPP won elections in Ghana before? Did anyone point accusing fingers at any register as being the cause of NPP victories?

When NPP loses elections then it is because the voters register is blo ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

So how come that NPP MPs could win their seats with the so-called blotted voters register? Is the register blotted in favour of these NPP MPs too?

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY

• yaw 8 years ago

Ewe's since they become part of Ghana have always wanted power. Looking at our history, every military take over have been planned by ewe.From Kotoka to JJ. No wonder they have to bring Ewe's from Togo to vote for their party ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Now who is a real Ghanaian and how do you justify a Ghanaian?Thank you.

• Agyemang Asante 8 years ago

I knew it and I said it. "All die be die" agenda by Nana. Ghanains should keep quiet and fold their arms and let Nana bring war.Ghanaians think I am joking.I knew it, I saw it and I said it.

• More Ro 8 years ago

Even if there is a need for a new V-register. that should not be compile this year. reason being that, there are teenagers who will be turning into 18 next year. for this, it should be compile to meet this people.

• kelvin 8 years ago

father forgive them

• Ali Ma ha ma 8 years ago

The NDC has indulged in Electoral malpractices since 1992 why? The stole huge sums of theTax payers money to form the Party and use huge sums to buy votes and Election Officials.,leaving the Country in poor state.This is what ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

President Mahama asked Togo which is not an oil producing country to provide a new voters register to ensure peace in the country. How much more Ghana which is an oil producing country. Let us prepare a new voters register so ...