Mahama has compromised EC - LMVCA

Read Comments Comments (71)

• BribeheneWeeAddo 8 years ago

Nkwasiasem, you and flagbearer are not interested parties so you can comment the issue and even accuse the EC of making accessible its database to NDC. Kwasia biaaa na )ka kwasiasem

• LAST DON 8 years ago

In every competition all sides strive to win and the one with the best strategy is always declared a winner. This does not end the game forever. Both the winner and the losers retreat , re-strategize on how to put up their be ...

• NANA SHORTINGO 8 years ago

The LMVC candidate Nana Patapa is not even competent to manage his own desk at the NPP Headquarters how much more the government of the whole of Ghana!!!

• okofo 8 years ago

When it comes to INCOMPETENCY, Mahama is a chief. If Nana is what you call "SHORTINGO", we rather have a SMART President who's so called "shortingo" than a TALLER but IDIOT person running the country. Only a FOOL or tribal ID ...

WHAT QUALIFIES NANA ADDO AS COMPETENT?

THE 3RD CLASS ECONOMICS DEGREE FROM LEGON????? THE DUBIOUS LAW SCHOOL CREDENTIALS??? THE MANY UNSUCCESSFUL CAMPAIGNS TO BE PRESIDENT OF THE BAR ASSOCIATION????? THE UNREMARKABLE LEADE ...

OR IS IT THE LOCALLY ACQUIRED FOREIGN ACCENT THAT MAKES YOU BELIEVE NANA ADDO IS A GOD????????????? LOL!!! 72-YEAR OLD MAN WHO SPENT ALL HIS LIFE IN GHANA (APART FROM A FEW, VERY FEW YEARS SCHOOLING IN THE UK) TALKS OUT OF HI ...

• Kujo 8 years ago

We NDC will not waste a dime for a new register. NPP can compile a new one when they come to power in 2058... we are ready for any son of a monkey...bring it on.

• eva 8 years ago

ndc and ec thieves. beware. goats. no amount of intimidation will stop us. we shall face u all in ndc and ec. gyimiiiiifuo in ndc. nkwaseafuo. mmoa party.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Kwasia kotiboto manage your npp desk first

• okofo 8 years ago

Mahama has proven he lacks commonsense required to run the country. Go away with your stupidity!! Discerning Ghanaians will not allow any IDIOT to ruin Ghana any further:the constitution is explicit on that.

• PAA KWAW 8 years ago

A lady hu talks like dis is a clear cut of an uncouth lady....bcos of politics u have sold ya pride as a wise woman da Bible states who is careful of her words....u r a pitty and a sHame wo woman...

• Larry, Larry 8 years ago

When are you going to realise that politics is not about insulting your opponent. If you don't have a big heart for the politics on this platform, why don't you get lost!

• moyo 8 years ago

We have had enough of these bunch of illiterates who don't a damn about about how to test a credible data for elections. They are a bunch of wannabes who are trying to build a political career out of nothing. The EC is compet ...

• Van Pee 8 years ago

WHO IS THIS DAVID ASANTE GUY AT ALL? HE TALKS AS IF THE PRESIDENT WERE HIS CO-EQUAL. HE DENIGRATES PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND THE EC BOSS AT THE LEAST OPPORTUNITY, AND BECAUSE NOTHING HAPPENS TO HIM AND HIS COHORTS, HE FEELS ENCOUR ...

• Humanity 8 years ago

Do some of you understand DEMOCRACY?
    Obviously not, otherwise you wouldn't berate anyone who has a legitimate right to demonstrate.
    Incidentally is the PRESIDENT not a fellow HUMAN BEING?

• KT 8 years ago

I guess that democracy you're talking about doesn't apply to the president either huh!!

• okofo 8 years ago

Nonsense: do you think Mahama has any special rights than that David Asante? And if you think so, how did you arrive at that conclusion? This "worshiping" and inferiority complex mannerism are the main reasons why Ghana/Afric ...

• Boys Abre!! 8 years ago

You call someone illiterate and yet you can barely write a paragraph.

• moyo 8 years ago

What is the point talking about paragraph if that has nothing to do with the issue at stake. I am not here to teach but to express my concern about these guys who think they know better than the EC. They have never achieve an ...

• Me 8 years ago

this guy called David Asanti with his long mouth like that of a hedgehog is very stupid and lawless. u were on joynews to justify why your leadership should flout a police order on agreed route but later lie ur demonstrators ...

• dan 8 years ago

how independent are (lmvc) you? that you can comment on the voter register. it is hard time that you people should relealised you had insulted the intelligence of the people of the north with your irrelevant demands in the co ...

• JOE 8 years ago

thieves in ndc. chief thief prez. u and ur ec cant fool ghanaians as u fools in ndcccccccc.goatsssssssss

• Kabiesi 8 years ago

what is wrong with NPP and its surrogates?

• Humanity 8 years ago

The question: What is wrong with people like you who don't understand DEMOCRACY?

• Bugli 8 years ago

And so what?

• insp we.i 8 years ago

Even fools like you lot have an opinion. But you think the president should not have an opinion. When is the next demo, we shall be waiting to flog you some more. Next time bring kapwepwe for his share of the lashes, imbecile ...

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

you stupid,fools hve audacity to comment n even petition ec.but prezdnt does nt,wat kind of logic it is?we are fed up wth this gang of noise makers n baffoons when wuld u ever be seriuor.

• Kpenyo John Ralph 8 years ago

Hahahaha. What a joke! NPP boot lickers at it again. This is too low. The whole world heard what the president said

• grek 8 years ago

Infact @ Eva u are a pig, foolish lady.

• king 8 years ago

and who is this David Asante making mosquito noise about voters register. EC is an independent body so don't interfer with your little knowledge OK. you should respect our president because is not an easy position which you w ...

• paul 8 years ago

You're a big fool,

• galbose 8 years ago

We have never cleaned a register in Ghana. we replaced one I guess. This dead goat thinks he is smart.Atari gyan tried cleaning but ended up adding one million names.What's this dead goat saying.U and de useless ec lady want ...

• Hafiz Techiman. 8 years ago

The difference between prez Mahama and Akufo Addo is their way of doing things. As JM is humble, gentle and always smiling, Akufo Addo is aggressive, bossy and arrogant. Ghanains prefer the polite type like prez John Agye ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

GHANAIANS HAS NO MONEY TO SPONSOR THE NEW VOTER REGISTER, so if akuffu Addo think without new voter register he cannot be president at all cost then let him sponsor EC to embark on the project.

• ####### 8 years ago

GO TO HELL LMVCA

• k.kofi 8 years ago

Useless talk was useless nana addo not interested party when he was speaking about the register

• truth man 8 years ago

Please, please, this people should know that we have culture. Why is now a days
    people doesn't have respect to our elders.? This is not our culture. Democracy doesn't mean you open your big mouth and insult. What do you mea ...

• Frank 8 years ago

instead of campaigning u r der talk abt register. u wil regret ur actions soon. confused people led by old greedy desperate man who cant even put his house together.

• Mensah 8 years ago

de hard truth is dat nana addo is not president-like. is like putin a square stick in a round hole. his appearance,demeanor,facial expressions are just.not resemblance of a president

• Joe-Tee 8 years ago

I wonder if people have conscience at all. Is the flag bearer of NPP not an interested party in the issue? LMVCA, are you saying that Nana can comment on the issue but the President cannot comment on it? Please, at least have ...

David asante, Mahama has the right to his opinion just like u and ur paymasters.
    And should we accuse the NPP of compromising the EC if the EC goes ahead to replace the register?

• okofo 8 years ago

Not when it's known to be riddled with foreigners' names. Has the NDC been able to disproved NPP's claims that the voters register is compromised? Until they do that, calling on the EC to scrap the present voters register is ...

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

You are an asinine character devoid of logic NPP made the charge they have to prove it. So far their evidence appears weak or non existent. NDC don't have to disprove nothing, EC will investigate the claim. If the police cha ...

• back door director 8 years ago

You are now God dictating what people should say.
    We are fed up.

• Kpenyo John Ralph 8 years ago

If we are to go by the NPP logic, then the register could be changed a day after a new one is compilled, since there is and there would be an anomaly in very register

• Adu agyemang 8 years ago

Is this Asante normal? He mean the president shouldn't have commented becos he is a party? Are the Npp and their flagbearer not a party? What sort of people are they? U have alredy lost 2016

• ekwa 8 years ago

Foolish LMVCA people

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

But he is no smarter than the average Ghanaian

• Yao 8 years ago

That is the way to go

• jomo Jackson 8 years ago

There are two issues on the table:those who want the register replaced with a new one and those who want it cleaned.If the Prez chooses the latter where does the EC stand.Hasn't the Prez interfered?

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

He might have succeeded in using state resources to rig the elections to be president.....but he still remains a buffoon as his abysmal failure as prez proves

• Discipline 8 years ago

is it only JDM(president) who is a party to this issue. What about Bawumia, akuffo addo and even osei tutu who all commented on it. Baga idiot. If u what food to eat go to the gabage damp or u are thinking of a post when akuf ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

This stupidity must stop, if you want to make a name for your self,come up with ideas that will advance our country. How can you, an interested party demand but the other can not comment? . Acid pouring mentality

• Jj 8 years ago

What makes that arrogant pompous haughty guy like his old boss Akuffo Addo think he has authority, and that he and his cohorts should call the shot. The President of Ghana should not comment on the voters'register but he arro ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

Come 2020, we shall change the constitution to allow the presidento run for third term. That is what we want.
    Lmvc wants E C to make new voters register, we too the silent majority want E C to make Mahama president for ...

• okofo 8 years ago

No Ghanaian who's PATRIOTIC will be satisfied with NDC's handling of the country's economy. Let's use reasoning and stop supporting parties AT ALL COST at the expense of Ghana's interest.

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

I think a new voters register would be the first step to a free and fair elections, the result of which would be acceptable to all stakeholders. It would be more expensive to resolve issues if disorder breaks up than to spend ...

• WISE 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo has not comprise the EC when he has severally made comments for a new register. I find it difficult to understand these NPP guys and the sort education they had. A society with such people who decide to throw away ...

• Edem Apenzir, uk 8 years ago

EC is working for NDC. Ghanaians should forget about The register. How can NDC win when the voters register is changed.

NDC has 1,000,000 foreigners names registered. EC is aware.

• Hazor 8 years ago

First of all Ghanaians must acknowledge the president John Dramani Mahama is power drunk and greedy master manipulator of his mindset of Ghanaians short memory and brain dead.Has the president himself being a myopia and brain ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

NPP SUPPORTERS ARE INTRACTABLE IN THEIR POEITIONS. HAS THE PRESIDENT NO VIEWS ON ANYTHING? HE HAS, AND IS FREE TO EXPRESS THEM. NPP IS FINDING EXCUSE FOR DEFEAT IN 2016 BY BLAMING EVERYONE BUT THEMSELVES. A PARTY DIVIDED AGA ...

• KD 8 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE VERY STUPID.DO U THINK GHANA IS UR OWN OR FOR UR FAMILY.THESE STUPID GUYS DON'T WANT PEACE IN GHANA.

• Michel Adzei 8 years ago

This akan man has given a different intepretation of what the President actually said.

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

President Mahama appointed the EC chair. At this moment the President and the EC chair are singing the same tune.
    You be the judge.

• Akyeampong 8 years ago

HOW WILL A NEW REGISTER ELIMINATE MULTIPLE REGISTRATION?

The LMVCA (NPP, etch) are yet to tell Ghanaians how compiling a new register will eliminate the incidence of multiple registration? When will these groups outline ...

• Kofi Sammy 8 years ago

NPP looking for opportunity to add more minors to the register in order to increase their votes.

There will be no new register, period! Let's clean the current one and move ahead.

• Kwadwo Owusu 8 years ago

This David Asante needs to get one eye off before he stops his nonsense

• ananseba 8 years ago

It seems to me that the only move that would satisfy this group of rabble rousers will be to appoint Akufor Addo as the electoral commissioner

• The truth 8 years ago

Ghanaians can't we see that Nana addo does not want peace in Ghana. I just wonder why we follow this man so blindly. He is promising heaven on earth, yet he goes around sabotaging the very people he want to rule. God is watch ...

• BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

The voters register is not a credible document for the 2016 elections.
    The whole world including the EC and John Mahama and his NDC party know and accept it.
    As to how the same John Mahama and his NDC party would say, it ca ...

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

I thought this group have level headed people in it. What do you want the president to say aside what he said? Let us behave like matured beings please.