Akufo-Addo: Electoral roll bloated by 2 million names

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Kwaku Mireku(Northampton UK 8 years ago

Na papa Wei koraa as3m b3n nie?

President die nso 3y3 force ??

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI----
    THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGET ...

• karikari 8 years ago

We can no longer tolerate the NDC's mismanagement of the country Ghana. The NDC must simply leave the scene for another party to take over. we shall make the comparison at the end of 8 years. NDC must go . PERIOD.

• LK 8 years ago

WHERE WERE NPP MEMBERS WHEN THE REGISTRATION WAS GOING ON. WERE THEY IN SPACE AT THE TIME OF THE REGISTRATION

• Obetsebi Lamptey 8 years ago

Nana you don't even know your calculations how can you say Ghana is bigger than Cote d'ivore? Now who will also believe in these 2 million floated vote? I think you are desperate for president ,so any thing that come from you ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

NPP is fast driving itself into an abys with their game of numbers.While Dr Bawumia is Floating 76000 foreigners Nana cocain Addo is talking about 2 Million without a schred of evidence but aim at confusing some gulibles like ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• Baba 8 years ago

Why are NPP and NDC usurping the powers of EC? Why the noice about new, old, bloated, deflated and what nots register. Doesn't the electoral commission know what to do after many years since a regoister was last used? If thes ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is mad due to overdose of cocaine.Such lunatic and idoit wants to rule Ghana.God forbid

• NDC party 8 years ago

All the big men in the world smoke weed. From president Obama to David Cameron . So if nana smoke weed he's a big man. We love him . He's our next president . Nothing can change that .

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Hello people, just tell the truth. They say Atta Mills' ghost was spotted in the presidential staffer's bus and whey were all running helta skelta and that is why they had an accident.
    Just don't forget that, Jon Maaaama ha ...

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

This man is losing his mind

• peter London 8 years ago

We all know is even more then the 2 millions . Nana u are our next president . Nothing CAN change that . God bless Nana Addo God bless Ghana .

• Ebenezer, Netherlands 8 years ago

you are a typical retarded black negro to think that the electoral roll is bloated......and so addo is the president. You have to understand that this reckless addo is just a loser and insighting war in Ghana to his benefit.

• Kwan 8 years ago

What is the proof that the electoral roll is bloated by 2 million? Is it because Bawumia said so? Can he prove that the 70,000 registered voters on the voters list of another country are not Ghanaians? The EC used a criterio ...

• VOZA 8 years ago

NANA must see a shrink.

• koku 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo indeed needs a shrink. Why won't he say these silly things in Ghana he rather prefers going about saying them abroad to feeble minded people who think like him, conning them for money. He knows these are the sort ...

• SAFO GYAMFI 8 years ago

EVEN IF I REGISTER 10 TIMES I CAN'T VOTE MORE THAN ONE BECAUSE THE SYSTEM WILL FLUSH ME OUT SO NANA, WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM?

• dedehene 8 years ago

Hahahaaaa.Aye hu

• real man 8 years ago

Nana we need you . Please come and save us from the hands of destroyers . They are killing us . Nana Ghana needs you . NDC and it's mahana don't know what they are doing . They are stealing all our money ...

• Kuffour 8 years ago

Nana Addo you want to come to power before paying your debt? You better start borrowing to pay for the monies u owe because u will never be and will not be Ghana president.

• koku 8 years ago

He'll sell off your oil fields to Ivory Coast and the French to pay off his debts- more than Prez Kuffour did.

• Larry, Larry 8 years ago

This man has gone on cocaine again. Help him instead of calling him your saviour. Find a job.

• Kofi Malabo 8 years ago

I dont think we need this man as a president in this country

• NDC party 8 years ago

Fool. if we don't need Nana then who else ? ?? . Do we still need the dead goat ? ??he'll no. Mahana can't be our next president . It will never happen .

• Kwaku 8 years ago

As for you, u are still dreaming wake up

• Larry, Larry 8 years ago

Dead goat is a proverb. Wise up my friend. Can't you see Nana Addo has caused all the confusions in Ghana since he nursed an ambition to be president? He has no certificate. We don't need him. He knows politics, but knows not ...

• SAFO 8 years ago

NANA, STOP THIS (gimi gimi) talk. I'M NPP SUPPORTER BUT YOU ARE EMBARRASSING YOURSELF.

• NDC party 8 years ago

U can never be NPP supporter . Because u talk like aponkye . U talk like stupid kofi USA . U are a fool idiot NDC supporter . Nana is taking sense . U fool .

• yaw, kaneshie 8 years ago

But u won the 2012 elections with the same register or?

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Are we dealing with a special case of dementia here with Nana? Or is this guy possessed by the devil of stupidity? Either case, Nana must be stopped from his hallucination.

Is this guy still smoking something totally illeg ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

if Mahama won by only 40.000 margin and the register was bloated by over 2ml people. by technicality,both two parties shared the bloated 2ml people in the register

• Jew 8 years ago

How can this brain dead fake lawyer know all this unless the names were added during when the NPP was in power.

• Marquis 8 years ago

It is difficult to understand Nana now. Is he being delusional?

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THIS COCAINE DRUG WEE PUSHER WILL BE GONE BEFORE EVEN 2O16 ELECTION COME TO PASS. THUNDER, WILL STRIKE HIM AWAY BECAUSE OF HIS EVIL FOOLISHNESS. A WEE SMOKER AND DANGEROUS EVIL DWARF CAN'T RULE GHANA PERIOD. ONLY BLINDED AN ...

• Johnson Amoah 8 years ago

Are those two million people for the NDC? Please , Nana reach the people with your message and you will be ok. Stop crying the wolf when there is no wolf.Be serious, sir.

• ####### 8 years ago

WHY IS THIS MAN DISGRACING HIMSELF OF LATE?

• NDC party 8 years ago

Because you don't have brain to access what nana is taking about . U a fool . NDC fool . We love nana . He's our next president .

It's just a way of diverting attention from his fractured party. He see's this as pilling pressure on govt. But we must allow instructions of state to work.......and of course, preparing grounds to reject the outcome of the 2 ...

Institutions of state

• Amoateng 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo you are devil trying to bring confusion

• kaketonti 8 years ago

NPP IS THAT YOUR CAMPAIGN MESSAGE-ALLIENS BLOATED ETC

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Consistency has never been the benchmark for this man simply because he wants to get power to rule Ghana at all cost and does not care even if he tells lies. One thing is sure that, the international community he is trying to ...

• Free 8 years ago

EC confirmed that there was duplication but now rectified accordingly even if now 1 registration is wrong the register needs to be reviewed or reset or where does it end 100, 1000, 10,000 mistakes is ok then if a tight electi ...

• Aku 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a trouble maker. How can a man wanting to govern a country be talking so loose. He will lie, he will twist tougues he will say anything for people to believe him. The more he does that the more people can read ...

• KT 8 years ago

I'm lost, if you are accussing the ruling party and EC for manupulation, what guarantee that the register will be credible? If the biometric device cannot detect under age and foriegners, then in my opinion, we will have more ...

• kwame osei 8 years ago

Ghana must know that .its not npp who is ruling this nation.they must know that if they are calling for new voters register. Then its simply means that assumed NDC goes to opposition.NDC will also call for new register?.or w ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Development partners are angry with Nana Addo.They spent huge amount for Ghana to go on Biometric Voting System,a modern technology that even the donors don't have it.What happened to the Biometric Voting System?Only Nana Add ...

• Akyem Okyere Manu 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is short of words to the extent that only lies can help in his campaign.Nana chimp you are not in ghana ,for europe we are matured for this campaign lies .

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IT IS INDEED A PITY FOR THIS MAN TO DEVOTE ALL OF HIS TIME FOR POLITICS THAT HAVE STILL FAILED TO BAILOUT GHANIANS FROM ECONOMIC CHALLENGES AND EXTREME POVETRTY IN THE COUNTRY.

GHANAIANS STILL CONTINUE TO BE IN DOUBT, HOW ...

• anna 8 years ago

we like the we smoker than the thief and dead goat we like the old man

• tiger 8 years ago

These TYPE OF ANANSE TRICKS WONT WORK.
    WHY DO YOU HIDE BEHIND HOOLIGANS TO put up such a simple request if ist all about trust in the es.Dont we have other means to address electoral Problems other than violence and illegal ...

• Anthony 8 years ago

Too much noise making from a discredited presidential aspirant.

• Anthony 8 years ago

This one needs psyhiatric help. No sane one in NPP to advise this one , Akufo Addo ?

• Richard 8 years ago

If this power monger will become the next president then Ghana is doomed. Can anybody answer this question: WHY IS NANA SO ANXIOUS TO BECOME THE NEXT PRESIDENT?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

He sold every thing and needs money badly

• Kay Eghan 8 years ago

Nana you are too old to lie so please watch out and live the fabricated stores to the young once.
    Nana why can't you take the 2 million bloated names from the register and let us have our peace?

• opoku 8 years ago

if nana lost this election, he will colapse and die immediately, he hast taken the whole issue tooooo peronal, is it by force to be a president

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Most commentaires are from idiots of lower class mentality. Npp say a change.Ndc say no. Why cant EC call on specialist on this questions to have a good arbitration to serve the people. Unless Ghanaians hate progress and re ...

• Edem Raymond 8 years ago

My Opinion: The NPP and indeed Ghana must look beyond Akufo Addo. A lot of the things he says are incredible.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Nana it is not juat two million is 45milion idiot. You are confuse. Do you now see what drugs can do to ones brains? It is a pity you going down slowly

• boadokarta 8 years ago

Nana you are afraid of losing again please kindly throw in the tower 2016

• Bawa Fuseni 8 years ago

Nana,you talk too much, I haven't seen a shadow president who talks like this man

• James 8 years ago

If voters are marked with indelible ink can anybody vote multiple times?
    Where is the bloatedness coming from?
    Is not possible that the census figures are inaccurate and actually underestimate the true population? If that ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Lack of ideas, lock on stupidity

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Akufo Addo, you can't force EC to do everything to satisfy your parochial interest .As for 2016 elections, you have lost in advance. Ghana does not belong to NPP

• JOHN 8 years ago

WHERE DID NANA ADDO STUDY LAW? WHERE IS HIS LAW CERT? . NANA PLS COME CLEAN

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

No development partner will pay a pesewa for us to rubbish it later.World key leaders don't trust Nana Addo anymore.They don't support his call for a new register and have abandoned him.Thank you.

• K. Anim 8 years ago

Ghanaians deserves peace and political stability. To me there is a simple non complicated solution to the demand for a new more credible voters register. The EC must be compelled to subject the alleged voters roll and it's da ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Someone like Akufo Addo should never be allowed anywhere near the presidency. He is bloated with empty rhetorics and the things he say are so atrocious, you sometimes wonder whether a sane mind will say this. You went to the ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Nana have in mind that all that you saying to international communities will be used against you in the court of election day. 2012 you mentioned all die be die to win power, ghanaians voted against you. Now you have extended ...

• jo 8 years ago

Ghanaians politicians should remember what happened to charles Taylor his son and gbabo before you can incite your people to war and run away to western world.if they catch you they will handover you to icc

• Nana Yaw Ariyie, Kumasi. 8 years ago

We expected Nana and his NPP to suggest alternate ideas but sorry they have now turned their party into a pressure group who is always planning for the next demonstration to embark on while their leader and candidate is alway ...

• aboagye 8 years ago

Nana has seen how mahama had his rise and build tour cancell that is why he run away saying this things
    ok who will fellow you to the fight? you are even fighting with your party chairman and secretory

• CHE 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo's politics of fear and disillusionment is borne out of an underpinning presaged knowledge from their internal polling of the electorate that the NPP cannot beat the NDC. The NPP is fractured, inefficient party in ...

• mk 8 years ago

a patapaa square should be built near obra spot for nana addo.patapaa paaaaaaaa. president nana addo!!! even its sound is an impossibly impossible impossibility. tweeaaaaaaaaaa

• Lapalm 8 years ago

I think Nana Akufo-Addo is fast becoming a war-lord. His utterances does not make him a presidential material.

• SAFOWAA 8 years ago

I BEG TO ASK:
    IS NANA ADDO CONTESTING TO CORRECT ELECTORAL ROLL BLOATATIONS OR AS A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE OF NPP TO GET POWER FOR THIS POLITICAL PARTY ?
    SINCE NANA BECAME A LEADER OF NPP THIS PARTY NEVER HAD INTERNAL PEAC ...

• manu 8 years ago

This idiot and crook will fall on his own sword.Idiot

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

Hmm akwai hoye tan.Akuffo Addo everything from your mouth is basaa.in fact you are soo visionless.so with this heavy head and you don't have any thing good in it? this is disastrous.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Just take a look at Manas picture, see how drugs made him look so ugly like a chimp

• #Citizen 8 years ago

It's interesting how in an attempt to become president at all cost,even his fiercest enemies has become allies.De fact that all this ppl support lawless LMVC who can't make their case known without perpetrating violence does ...

• Dominic Berchie Amankwah 8 years ago

My Ghanaians,my late father said,and I quote ,wisdom is in the basket,but only the wise knows it's content,why we as a nation must do what ever it takes to preserve the stability of Ghana before is too late. Common sense Ghan ...

• Osono 8 years ago

This old man, Akufu Addo, is determined to set Ghana if he doesn't win the 2016 elections.I want him n his followers to realize that incumbency reigns especially I in Africa.

• Papa K 8 years ago

This man is a serious clown. Is it lack of ideas, dementia or cloud of substances in the head that are influencing his thought process? No campaign message, causing tension and division in the party all the time. Look at what ...

• Captein 8 years ago

It is a pain when people lie but it is even more injurious when a leader lies. Just imagine a father of a 10 year old son lies to his son for which the son knows clearly it is a lie. What happens..... this is the situation Gh ...