Court throws out suspended Afoko

Read Comments Comments (158)

• Akosua 8 years ago

Fantastic judge. That was a good judgement.

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

This was a rghtful judgement since the judge proved a popular adage which stresses that the drumer must not beat the sides of the drum while the top lie idle to give a good sound to its hearers.The NPP has a contitution which ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: VICTOR A. YOUNG-----
    The fact is the most of our youth are not so smart. They're confused because of lack of good education under the NDC gov't. They've been targeted by the NDC; most of them gave sold their conscien ...

• Sly 8 years ago

How many goats did the judge took to give this fonny ruling against Afoko?

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

• Humanity 8 years ago

You are an "AGENT PROVOCATEUR", you are only FOOLING yourself-EVIL MAN.
    I Read the 1st 3lines of the GIBBERISH and stopped reading it.

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

This Insight guy is an NDC propagandist trying to used anti-Akan tool pretending to be Akan. By their fruits you should know them. shame on you insight to the bone. Tribalism destroys nations.

• akua 8 years ago

Our educational system is good. I didn't know this until I found myself somewhere in the state. You are being given the knowledge. You have to apply it. If you are failing to apply it, no educational system in the world ...

• Nigel Adjei-Baah 8 years ago

The Judges are waking up from their slumber, after all ANAS is watching with an eagle eye and there are no goats to be exchanged for criminals' liberty

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You think that is the best way our judges should act,you didn't see this ruling as part of the corrupt way of handling cases in Ghana,which part of Ghana law says before you go to court you have to exhaust internal mechanism ...

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

corney I CAN SEE HOW MISERABLE,SICK AND DISAPPOINTED YOU ARE SIMPLY BECAUSE THE VERDICT DID'T GO YOUR EVIL WAY.THIS IS THE TIP OF AN ICEBERG SO DEMONIC IDIOT BASTARD EXPECT THE WORST.YOU THINK EVERY BODY IS USELESS,STUPIDAND ...

• aikins 8 years ago

I thought you were coming home.

• facts 8 years ago

Afoko can do himself and the NPP, his own party, some good if he will humble himself to do things behind closed doors accepting the instructions of the elders of NPP AGAINST WHOM NOT EVEN NANA ADDO CAN PREVAIL. After all the ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

KWABENA AGYAPONG SHOULD APOLOGISE NOW OR BE SUSPENDED FOR ABSENTING HIMSELF FROM WORK WITHOUT AUTHORISED LEAVE, BREACH OF DUTY, GROSS INSURBODINATION AND NEGLIGENCE OF DUTY.. WE WILL CRACK THE WHIP.. EVEN KOJO MPIANI HAS GONE ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• ASH 8 years ago

SENIOR CITIZEN, GOD BLESS U

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

NDC mole trying to cause mischief in the NPP family. God punish you. Aboa bi ba.

• Talisman 8 years ago

What article did you guys read? Where in the article did you read that Afoko was in court to challenge the legal process of his suspension? Oppong Kyekyeku, a concern member of the party went to court to challenge the legal p ...

• Lawyer. 8 years ago

We have all read the article and know that Afoko was not in court. The case by Oppong Kyekyeku was to test the river to see how fast was the current.

It's up to the Lawyers of Afoko to either jump into the river to find ou ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Afoko is always using spokesmen and others to do his dirty work. The judge used a technical rule to throw out the case. The rest of us are not in court so we can argue with a pragmatic eye.

• Dwen Hwe Kan. 8 years ago

Look at a coward hiding behind concerned to also argue with a pragmatic eye.

The Judge as well as all of us were not in court. However, the Judge applied the law. The Judge did not use technicalities to dismiss the case of ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

I THINK,IT IS TRUE THAT GHANAIANS ENGLISH LANGUAGE WRITING AND INTEPRETATATION IS DOWNEVEN THE ARTICLE ITSELF WASN;T PROPERLY CONSTRUCTED

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

What about his utterances? Tell him to humble himself or Kwabena too will soon join him.

• Nana 8 years ago

Wether the whale swallowed Jonah or Jonah swallowed the whale, there was a swallow

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

I will ask the NEC to suspend Kwabena Agyapong with immediate effect else that selfish fool with agenda 2020 guys will create another problem, long life Nana Addo and God bless npp and Ghana, I am really happy today so I am g ...

• KMA 8 years ago

Luk guys, throwing out of the case is more deadly for the Npp bcos it would generate to confusion, division etc. The lawlessness of the Npp make them not respecting their own internal structures and the parties constitution. ...

• WANZAM 8 years ago

We said it. Afoko better do the right thing and be accepted by the party than behaving like a class one school boy.

• Barima Fookuo 8 years ago

Can Afoko do any foko? I don't think Afoko can do foko!!!

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Afoko is a Mole bribed, planted and uses by Jon emu Jon Mahama to create confusion in Npp in order to cover his Ndc gov't incompitence,mismanagement, & corruption. We Npp supporters backs the NEC smart move by suspending Afok ...

• salinsa 8 years ago

embecile

• Dotse 8 years ago

Massa, you have been sacked. Commot for there

• Unjust 8 years ago

As you can see Nana Akuffu Addo can not run the affairs of the NPP so how can he run a whole country?.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Even the dead goat can run Ghana.

• barima Acheampong 8 years ago

We NPP people like Nana Addo

• Steve 8 years ago

Leave this guy alone.

• Benjamin 8 years ago

Afoko must use the right channel and stop behaving like a naive Npp member.Once the campaign machinery is in place,The presence of the two mole Afoko and Agyepong wont be needed.This is a grass-root campaign that will bring ...

• Eric obeng 8 years ago

The next traitor is kwabena adjapong. That man dine with ndc n afoko n he must go now. Stupid kwabena adjapong

• Dotse 8 years ago

Afoko sent Andrew Awuni to insult a northern elder of the NPP, CK Tedam. Yet they talk about tribalism. That insult alone on Honorable Tedam by Awuni will never ever be forgiven and he will pay a price for that. Fools

• salinsa 8 years ago

foolish

• Nii Aduemi 8 years ago

The beginning of the fall of former chairman Afoko. You either play by the rules of engagement or end up being left by the group.No one in leadership position should consider him or herself indispensable.

• Gira 8 years ago

We the northerners are also in surport of the nec decision.to suspend the outgoing chairman(mr.paul afoku)for the best interest of our lovely party in good faith

• Yakubu Zakari 8 years ago

Always any bad things northerner northerner northerner
    N

• R.MD 8 years ago

I told you to stop but you refuse to listen.

• KAS 8 years ago

This Judge is not fair to Afoko. Anyway the 2016 elections will show the effect of the NEC action.

• ghana paa ni? 8 years ago

what is not fair? afoko can cause more harm as chairman than when he is not. for me i think he is a true npp

• hard 8 years ago

round one knockout, more knockouts on the way.

• bros 8 years ago

We thank God. Now I will entreat Paul to cool down and lets move on as one.

• Prof.from London. 8 years ago

Well judged case Afoko should go to hell I believe he might be an insider destructive person and should be given red card from NPP period.

• Banos 8 years ago

You think you are bigger than the party? the NPP will deal with you and your hooligans.

• Pele Pele 8 years ago

Ndc disappointed

• Nana USA 8 years ago

Only a fool will carry this to court. Am pretty sure you can't even pay your kids school fees but you wasting your time on this.

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Gira u are not northerner. Afoko suspension angered we northeners and we must show nana how useless he is. U people started writing anonymous letters accusing afoko of been arrested in uk and jail for drugs offence.yyyyy n ...

• Kwasi London 8 years ago

You allow Alan kyeremating and Kwadwo Mpianin to used you. Now you see your downfall

• Nana kwesi 8 years ago

Alan has supporters election is about unity you think kuffuor would have won in 2000 if he never United the party? Fool yourselves. So does afoko too. They have supporters

Npp bribe the judge with big money and promise to promote it when u win power

• Mr Piano Man 8 years ago

You see how this silly guy is advancing such stupid argument? Same it would have been from npp folks if the judge had ruled otherwise. Let's begin to be objective and fair

• Asakruga Paul 8 years ago

Aaaaaaa you have weak mind papa.wadwen mu ye ha paaaaa. Because that is why ur party having been doing curtailing JUSTICE.same u think the NPP WILL DO.AUTHOR.

• kofi K 8 years ago

I saw a goat tied in front of this judges house. This is called goatee justice!

Thus Afoko guy is also behaving as if his life depends on this. He should fuking get a life. Your brother us facing the death sentence if not ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

I saw that goat too.

• oj 8 years ago

That goat is mine

• Anane 8 years ago

Why should you allow yourself to be subjected to such ridicule and public shame Oppong Kyekyeku? The Bible says," God apposes proud person but gives grace to the humble", Mr.Afoko is not showing servant leadership we saw in M ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

Afoko and his agents are fighting a losing battle and it is a done deal. He needs to pack his S**t and get out of town. He is a loser and wants to pull NPP down but that will never happen Insha Allah

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Eiii. How many goats did the judge take to give this judgment. Anas is watching.

• special 1 8 years ago

The judge took your father as a goat before passing that judgment.useless creature.if you have any advice give it afoko to stop wasting his time

• faithggrows 8 years ago

WAO! THIS COMES IN AS A GREAT BOOST FOR THE nec DECISION... AFOKO SHOULD EXHAUST INTERNAL MECHANISMS

• Seidu, Canada 8 years ago

What'll Kwabena Agyapong do? He was hanging on this case to destroy the NPP. God will punish these destroyers!

• Akosua Wiredu 8 years ago

Hurray, thanks to the court. Now Afoko and his allies should no that NPP is bigger than individuals besides a nation divided against itself shall not stand. If indeed Afoko has the interest of the party at heart, he would h ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

Afoko.u.are.useless.man.and.stupid.

• Mi Ran 8 years ago

All of these trashes will soon be over, NPP is still pause for action in 2016.

• Adjen kotuku 8 years ago

My only advice to kwabenanum Angyepong

• apuuuu 8 years ago

I knew from the beginning Afoko can do FOKO now is time for him to grow up and be good citizen and a party member apuuuu

• Smart Alec 8 years ago

Please the content and the title header are different.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Hahaha!!!!! Afoko there you are you think you are bigger than NPP. Be humble nd follow the party structures to settle your case nd stop going to court

• SUZUTA 8 years ago

Afoko should never be considered in the campaign team of NPP at aalll! he is a traitor,and should never be encouraged.

• Omanba 8 years ago

By the decision of the High Court today, the indefinite suspended NPP Chairman Paul Afoko should go through the Party's constitution to have the case resolved.

A Daniel has come to judgment to help solve the problem.

Th ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Afoko the Haj tickets will be hunting you. The judge did the hunourable justice to the case. God is watching over Npp. Victory is near.

• Louis 8 years ago

I am surprised that, Paul Afoko has not yet thrown in the towel and say, good bye to NPP. It is obvious, the NEC does not want his very existence in the party.
    Afoko does not respect himself at all. He should forget of chair ...

when afoko and agyepong terminated other party members appointment, was that good or bad?

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

I disagree with this rulling if the judge's one reasons of throwing away the case is party matters should be solved internally. I want to know from this judge if this case is the first ever party case sent to court ?????? Th ...

• Adjen kotuku 8 years ago

Afoko deserve what he deserves. Now is the turn of kwabenanum Angyepong ,,,,, a a bah.

• krishna 8 years ago

afoko kwasea....u see ur size now.jon.humble ursef and wrk cox ur alan has even humbled himself.

• Nariesentan 8 years ago

Oppong Kyekyeku should have been fined in addition to throwing the case out.these are the people who are causing problems for NPP.Oppong. Kyekyeku , if that is an agent of NDC, who have the agenda to discredit Nana Addo but ...

• Nachaba 8 years ago

judges are now doing good job for this country it a victory for the NPP

• Apetwe 8 years ago

All is has to go his apologise and ask for his job back and promise to be humble and be a servant. Kuffour and the elders will make sure he get his job back

• cambou 8 years ago

fools. Even a KG pupil knows. Kwabena Adjepong s next to go. Nobody can stand in our victory come 2017. Now after Afokos exit, de party s poised fr victory.

• Iddrisu Ibrahim Pati 8 years ago

People must informed that the NPP as a party is Democratic party by all standards and will not disregard any court order or action. An application for an injunction is not an injunction period.

• Francis Kay 8 years ago

shame to the paid agent of Mahama as npp chairman. Now there will be peace in the npp to the shame of ndc.

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

Then why did the supreme court of Ghana granted the electoral petition of Akuffu Addo for hearing?
    if there are mechanisms in place to deal with political parties issues?
    if the public has no interest in political party ...

• ODIFOUR 8 years ago

This is absolutely a good judgement. Afoko should go and resolve this matter internally?

• Yidan 8 years ago

I am 100% northerner and I fully support Paul's suspension

• senyo 8 years ago

We'll sack all the ndc moles. Shame afoko

• KOFI OSEI 8 years ago

ONLY THE LEGALLY ILLITERATE WOULD CONCLUDE ON THE JUDGEMENT. AFTER ALL IT WASN'T AFOKO WHO WENT TO COURT.IT WAS AN INDIVIDUAL WHO TOOK THE CASE ON AS A CONCERNED CITIZEN. UNFORTUNATELY HE APPEARED NOT TO HAVE THE COSENT OF AF ...

• Abu 8 years ago

I have never read law but any right-thinking being should know that no judge worth his salt will listen to Afoko because he just has no case !

Abu u havent read law and how do u know somebody has no case?

• Anaafo 8 years ago

This is a shameful judgement. Still more embarrassment to the judiciary. What business has a judge got to do with exhausting internal structures? The responsibility of any judge is to determine if the proper thing has been do ...

• Gad 8 years ago

Hahahaha

• Galbose 8 years ago

okay. The meeting was legal.u see,afoko is finished. He can't fight the entire npp. who is next?useless chairman ever . Once you sell yourself to your opponent, u lose terribly.afoko was working for the ndc. when u hide and s ...

• Stephen attah 8 years ago

Enemies can go to hell. Afoko must come down and respect the elders.

• Yaw 8 years ago

No matter where this case goes, it will reach no where. why dont we come together so that we keep being one farmily, one team and one Npp as we were? let us not forget that we are the elephant party and we were born big with ...

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

non-seriou judge,wat kind of judgement is dat?perhap,he is one of npp inside judge pleasing his pay master nana addo.stupidity wud kill all npp.

• Mr Raymond Agyeman Duah 8 years ago

finally moved to thwart that no man is above the npp party..even nana addo and and former president koffour all came to meet the party..a point to Mr Afoko-he should grow up

• frnk 8 years ago

had you know,always at last

• Eric 8 years ago

Thanks let move on and direct our fire towards NDC

• Hamidu Harmish 8 years ago

When we say under the leadership of Akuffo Addo the northerner has no place people will cry wolf Paul Afoko I feel sad for you

• Amega 8 years ago

This judgment must be expected. Afoko is being advised by unintelligent lawyers, ill-advising him all round. You have been suspended not dismissed, and you are behaving like without NPP you cannot exist. What kind of human be ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Afoko is fighting a lost battle. You can't be king when your people don't want you to be.

• Oteng-U.S.A. 8 years ago

He considered himself the NPP Chairman; but it is so sad he arrogantly, and stubbornly would not follow the rules of the game that the founding fathers laid down long years ago. A by stander could see clearly that he intends ...

• Taliban 8 years ago

All these happenings in the npp started with Afoko n Kwabena which led to the demise of the former upper east regional npp chairman. My question is, why single out Afoko alone as if he is the only trouble maker in the npp. Re ...

• maame 8 years ago

This Judge did not get goat.

• Appiah Franklin 8 years ago

Someone should advice this Afoko and Kwabene Agyapong they should stop this their nonsense

• CHE 8 years ago

The most important court here is the court of public opinion which has ruled that as a result of the arrogant, divisive character of Akufo Addo, and his inability to bring peace in the NPP, Ghanaians will never vote for him. ...

• dave frm tadi 8 years ago

As a floating voter l seriously want NDC out. NPP is battling with internal damaging issues hence not ready to help Ghana.

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR SALE: JAGUAR S-TYPE USED REAR BUMPER,EXPANSION TANK AND THERMOSTAT(ALL IN GOOD CONDITION),REAR LIGHTS ETC.

PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238

• sikdo 8 years ago

Afoko.u.are.a.fool.u.John.Mahama.send you.to.kill.Adams.mahama.Afoko.are.u.a.human.been.all.animal.Afoko.u.are.a.fool.go.and.pay.the.money.back.themoney.u.corrected.from
    John.mahama..Afoko.and.John.mahama.is.a.disgrace.in.th ...

• adenkyekye Ghana 8 years ago

NPP is a political party with vision to win power on the next election. Afoko is having different mind towards the agenda of the party which is clear today and the judge has shown him the light. There is a saying that man mu ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

Afoko.u.are.a.fool.u.John.Mahama.send you.to.kill.Adams.mahama.Afoko.are.u.a.human.been.all.animal.Afoko.u.are.a.fool.go.and.pay.the.money.back.themoney.u.corrected.from
    John.mahama..Afoko.and.John.mahama.is.a.disgrace.in.th ...

• nana appia 8 years ago

shame to all distractors NanaBawumia all da way.

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote nana addo for president 2016.

Very good and simple judgement

• Papa 8 years ago

Wow. Good one there. Afoko is arrogant.

• kwam 8 years ago

I think it is time for Akofo to reflect on his appointment and see whether something positive had come put of it, he should just sit quietly and watch events if some of his own people don't want him, you can't force people to ...

• A Maken Demo 8 years ago

Afoko if you shake a tree bigger than you it goes against your head.Lower ur self and use the party structures may be that will help u.As for Kwabena u can run but u cant hide. We will get u. Be adviced.

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Which party structure r u pple talking abt?? I dont know y pple hv refused 2 see n say de TRUTH in dis Afoko Saga. Was de party structure in de first place followed, b4 he was suspended?..Sycophants n hypocrites answer me. N ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

And Npp bounces back......destined to become the ruling party come January 2017

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Afoko's lawyers and some of his supporters may be fake ... Afoko and Agyappng must watch their spokespersons, lawyers and some of their supporters; these people are rather making them unpopular and causing them and NPP a lot ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Birds of the same feathers......Kwabena Agyapong must declare his stand.He cannot serve God and Mormon.The choice is his

• Cash 8 years ago

If Afoko did love NPP so much as he claimed, he would have rested his case.There are many ways he can help NPP to take over power from failing NDC. Can someone tell Afoko to calm down and use his big brain to do the right thi ...

• Asante Wise 8 years ago

Where is Anas Aremeyaw Anas? He should investigate the Judge.

• Nana kwesi 8 years ago

See how NPP praising the judge if it doesn't go your way then someone is bribed. You took a frivolous election you lost to court and it was thrown out yet you were quick to chastise justice Atubiga. You made a wild allegation ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

That was your personal take on the issue.

• Usman in Aboabo, Ksi 8 years ago

This ruling, signifies the last kick of a dying horse(Afoko). Legally speaking, no court has the jurisdiction to tell NPP who their chairman should be. Every Judge will send Afoko back to where Afoko deems as his slaughter ho ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I Told you So!.That the Court has not authority over the decision of political Party Council of Elders.The best it could do is to interpret their Constitution.Anyway.

• Asamoah Forson 8 years ago

Hey Afoko let me tell you that. Road of Life is full of Traffic so you must obey the rules and regulations and Drive on okay. If you Love NPP you must Love it with your Heart.

• akuffo addo 8 years ago

This judge should be investigated by anas. The short man has bribed him. We northerners will vote againt nana

• who cares 8 years ago

keep your votes.who cares

• Akwesi-Kumasi 8 years ago

Election is about numbers you fool be sensible wai.

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

OOOOH AFOKO WHAT A SHAME,HUUUUUUUU HAHAHAHAHA

• ike 8 years ago

God bless this Judge. Wise judgement.

• jb 8 years ago

All the structures in NPP are under nana addo the god and the god is against Afoko. How can these structures controlled by nana the god resolve the issue without showing bias ? They should appeal the ruling.

• dad. 8 years ago

we said it where will a northerner get a proper post in npp? Bawumia and de rest of de northerners be careful. de Will use to achieve their aims and throw you in a refuse dump

• kush 8 years ago

This guy is a fool. The real case brought by 3 Npp members from Ashanti region will start on the 9th.

• General 8 years ago

Your diabolical advice has been quashed. Please come again with the next line of action.

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR SALE: JAGUAR S-TYPE USED REAR BUMPER,EXPANSION TANK AND THERMOSTAT(ALL IN GOOD CONDITION),REAR LIGHTS ETC.

PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238

• voltarian 8 years ago

tallsman. we all know that Afoko financed the court case.

• Frm sir OD4 abidjan nkwanta 8 years ago

Afoko n his team shd accept de verdit n allow de party 2 hv peace n fight 4 victory

• David Seidu 8 years ago

The judge was inpatient by throwing out Mr Afoko.he should have allowed them to bring out their hidden diabolic plans for the country in the near future.shame to the opposition party(npp ) that they can't even solve their ow ...

• Minister 8 years ago

This is the beginning of new Ghana,wonderful judge,god bless U now and forever for saving the image of our great party Npp.

• Minister 8 years ago

NDC and Afoko group can go to hell, long live NPP,and this is a big lesson to our greedy delgates,(unpartriotic in nature,)

• Kofi K 8 years ago

What is next for Afoko?

• Kofi K 8 years ago

What is next for Afoko? Afoko was ill advised by his mushroom lawyer.

• kweks 8 years ago

l dont think the judge is right. Is it by force to use internal party structures to solve the npp problem?

• Iddrisou 8 years ago

Woaow it is now very clear that Ghanaians are illiterates because we don't read!

NPP is wrecked forever. Nana must forget about 2016. NPP NEC is short sighted

• yussif jallo 8 years ago

he has to be thrown out in de early of dis year.he became de main problem of de party n i doubt whether or not he is an NPP member.apuuuuu full of disapointment

• Whatever 8 years ago

When a Chairman of a big political party has been removed from his seat through foul means, a Court should understand that is a coup detat. It means the constitution of that party has been pierced. The chairman is the leader ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

We don't need negative numbers,who's Afoko?in 1992 when the party was form he was washing bowls and plates in London,it was those of us he now disrespect who fought and gave him freedom to return from his 20 year hideout,we r ...

• Maldini 8 years ago

The embattled chairman had better avail himself to party structures than seeking it in court he's finished

• Akwesi-Kumasi 8 years ago

Afoko and Kwabena have party members who owe allegiance to them, so know that you are going to loose some good number of votes; well maybe thats Nana Addo's destiny not to be President