NPP presents Togo Voters Register to Electoral Commission

Read Comments Comments (122)

• Luther King 8 years ago

Wow at long last

• CORNEY,BBC NEWS,Douglas-UK 8 years ago

We have regretted votting for ndc.We votted for you and at the end of the day you end up stealing and misusing the monies meant to develop the state.Ndc cannot take us(Ewes) for granted for their political gains to enrich the ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

EC is one of the most corrupt institutions in the country. Buului

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

ndc will surely try to brish this off and continue their plans of rigging the elections , keep your cutlasses sharp and prepare for war

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

What Npp have presented to the EC I believe can not be genuine, I will bet on my last cedi that it is all forgery papers that they have presented to the EC just as they did with pink sheet saga, more so they are bunch of liar ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

This should be National security issue and the security agents should take action now against who ever is doing what against the state.PATRIOTIC CITIZENS OF GHANA SHOULD NOT ALLOW ALIENS TO ELECT THEIR GOVERMENT.NDC CAN NEVER ...

• Ali 8 years ago

Is the submitted Togolese register authentic? They have to present a certified register from the Togolese electoral Commission.

• klinker 8 years ago

Where did you cast your vote. In Ghana or UK? Ewes are disciplined people therefore stop calling yourself an Ewe because you cannot be counted as one of them.

• Moor 8 years ago

Thank you my friend they pretend they ewe and if they want to be let them come toward we would baptize. Them this npp are really lies the Togolese gorvmemt would not never give them they are official states document to an ...

• Ajet Nassam 8 years ago

Kinka and Moor do people call a thief Discipline, If you don't know am an Ewe too. Its true that not only bringing Togolese to vote for your devilish Party NDC but also multiple voting. Be truthful to yourself and stop that p ...

• Fazer 8 years ago

WHY?

• Ghost of Atta Mills 8 years ago

Disciplined you mean? Are you sure you didn't mean inward looking and cowardice?

• duked 8 years ago

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Busines ...

• Nun 8 years ago

You seem to be so desperate that you pretend to be an ewe. Desperado.

• Agyemang Asante 8 years ago

You wish to be an Ewe! You can never be. Me and you will remain Akans forever and ever

• Kwabena Larbi 8 years ago

GHANAIAN citizenship is defined by law (Art 6 0f 1992Constitution). The Npp has to prove that those allegedly on Togo register are not Ghanaians. The fact that the people are on Togo register does not mean that they are not G ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Now you can't read, it said it has been scanned into the registration. Stop your stupidity with all this law on citizenship. Why should it been scanned?

• pas 8 years ago

Fa wo kwasia firi h) k) aboa bi ba

• mawutor 8 years ago

See thief pikin!you have started finding excuses already.On Togo register and Ghana register different personal details.You defend someone with different name,age etc.Ndc crooks destroying Ghana.

• Tsetsekule 8 years ago

NPP should tell us ,who is a Ghanaian?
    If we want to go back to history of Ghana,you will realize that nobody is a Ghanaian. Even by the 1992 constitution, there are many chances for one to be a Ghanaian.Can we say that Raw ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Charlotte, take paper to toilet. Don't waste your time on the garbage.

• Ashante Ewe Man 8 years ago

U BUSH man u use any paper to toilet ,u never talk sense I'm sure u still sleep in ur grandmother's living room using a paint gallon as ur WC Shameful BBC NEWS!!!

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

Ecowas Voters' Register is good for Ecowas Parliament in Abuja, Nigeria. It will be nice to have an Ecowas Government in future.

• Efo 8 years ago

BIG BOOBS NOSENSE.

• ohasooo 8 years ago

Patapaa fools

• copit 8 years ago

... will be the CID and BF registers - even Nigeria.

• jOeY LoNDon 8 years ago

Ghana's voter register was in motion before the togolese album!

• CORNEY 8 years ago

It may be a fake register which the EC will have to take to Togo or give to Togolese authorities for authentification,we cannot accept what NPP presented to be authentic Togo voters register especially when we have already be ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THESE NPP GANG OF EVILS EVEN DUPED THEIR GENERAL SEC, 'S SIGNATURES HOW MUCH MORE REGISTER. THEY ARE FULL OF SHIT AND LAIRS LAIRS ALL OVER AGAIN. THEY SIMPLY, DON'T HAVE ANY EVIDENCE THEY ARE MYOPIC. FOOLS. EVEN THEIR FOUN ...

• pas 8 years ago

Be there and be joking, we shall see, you think Ghana is for NDC ee?

• klinker 8 years ago

My friend don't worry. For all you know the EC will also go for the Togolese voter roll proper. Forget about these liers.

• Atsutse 8 years ago

The EC will still be bias

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

Ghanaians will vote and boot mahama and ndc away like a chamber pot come 2016.We voted for ndc and they end up stealing and enjoying the monies meant for development with their families and girlfriends.Mahama will go come 201 ...

• Ad WA b 8 years ago

If Ghanaians r to reject the NDC bcos of corruption then whom r they going to vote for bcos the NPP was voted out in 2008 bcos of the same corruption,

• Good luck 8 years ago

The corrupt Mahama has paid her so she will not change it

• EC 8 years ago

Did Madam Charlotte Osei even look through the compromised voters register when the EC was petitioned since 19th August, 2015 till the day of the forum on 29th October 2015, and she never saw those registrants on the voters r ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei just made a childish and out of contest law quote "he who alledges must prove it". This statement can never come from a serious EC chair who wants to be transparent. What most Ghanaians were expecting to hear w ...

• Alhaji Awudu 8 years ago

If you you had this register for all this while why did u it take u so long to present it to the EC after pepper macmanu told the whole world that he presented it after his presentation at the forum. Always have the fear of G ...

• omanbapa 8 years ago

Mahama is a renowned thief and all his cronies who has been stealing Ghana monies will not live long on this earth. They will die prematurely for bringing untold hardships on Ghanaians. They will never ever live long to enjoy ...

• alex 8 years ago

NPP has fallen into the trap.The electoral register of every country can not be reproduced without the consent of that country.The Ec will just sent it to the Togolese Ec who will just turn round and say it fake.The Togoles ...

• Akomea 8 years ago

NPP will be exposed big time!

• omanbapa 8 years ago

If you know that you are busily stealing from our country in the name of party NDC, you will never live long to enjoy those stolen monies. You will die prematurely and your families will also suffer with dread ed disease t ...

• Cool 8 years ago

You are the big thief Ghana Telecom Ghana Airways, EO group, Ga lands You vermins and cockroaches have the courage to call others thief?

• Stoway 8 years ago

The NPP is funny, desperate and confused. The Togolese opposition party should rather be submitting Ghana's voter register to their electoral commission. This is because Ghana's register was in place before that of Togo was c ...

• Isaka 8 years ago

kwasia did you not ask for evidence? So why you they fear?

• nana addo 8 years ago

This cocaine party koraa wat they wrong.

• Obournana 8 years ago

Where are the NPP commentators? Are they afraid to talk this time. Ghana's voters register was in use before the Togolese did their registration. So who stole from who or who duplicated who? Desperate nation wreckers. NPP is ...

• Dr Dr Truth, Asuogyaman 8 years ago

Is dis how fool the npp is aaabaaa foolish people in foolish party with foolish leaders

• Kwaku 8 years ago

How did they manage to get the voters register of another country.NPP you looking for trouble

They are intelligent think twice!!!!!!

• ............ 8 years ago

If they are to defend their case,Dr. Bawumia will be there to repeat the first stanza of "you and I were not thereYthere. "Y'ate abr3".

• ZAC 8 years ago

She ridiculed the NPP after just a two day forume. How can the EC called two pettitions from the opposition to her as love letters? Charlotte Osei is making a mockery out of the opposition's serious accusations of the NDC's v ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

ANOTHER LAIRS LAIRS LAIRS ALL OVER AGAIN FROM THESE TERRORIST GANG OF NPP. HOW DID THEY MANAGE TO GET TOGOLESE REGISTER? IT'S NOT TRUE STORY. EVEN THE POLITICAL PARTIES, IN TOGO DON'T THEIR REGISTER. NPP GANG OF LAIRS LAI ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Son to be discovered that the register NPP is presenting was manufactured, and is fake. We know them already. Ye nim mo fri tete. The Togolese government will now have to sue them for illegal possession of their register if i ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Ewe concern citizens 8 years ago

Ndc should forget taken us always for granted for their political propaganda.Mahama and his ndc must go come 2016.Endtime for ndc in the Volta!

• slypinto-u s 8 years ago

stupid fool shut up

• Admirer 8 years ago

Please madam u allow these challatant s they would soon stress this beauty which is admired by many into an ugly face like most of the stressed faces of the NPP

• witch hunter 8 years ago

NDC will in due course present to the EC Ivory Coast voters register you mark my words.

• SD 8 years ago

GHANA'S ELECTRORAL REGISTER WAS COMPILED BEFORE THE TOGOLES REGISTER.

• Isaka 8 years ago

Nice well done!

• Anyomi 8 years ago

NPP will soon sue Togo EC..... Hahaaaa....desperately desperate NPP.

• Joseph 8 years ago

I presume NDC supporters have patience and wait for the EC to finish their investigation before commenting. They should not jump the gun. The EC should be independent and impartial in dealing with electoral problems of Ghana

• FOURSTAR 8 years ago

Why that guy couldn't go to any of our radio stations to announce this very important event? He did it on facebook? Oh wow!

• tiger 8 years ago

why only Togos votzer Register. another npp hoax not a single seat you will get in VB

• Tarim 8 years ago

I thought this wd have been the first document to be presented to the ec even before the forum was convened. By the way, what's strange about the request by ec?

• Kofi Agyeman 8 years ago

It stands to reason tha before the EC begins any attempt to utilise the register it would have to send a copy to the EC of Togo and request them to authenticate the register as a genuine register. That is a soveriegn matter t ...

• comfort Adi Bosompen 8 years ago

Dear sister Charlotte, it's better to listen to the voice of Ghanaians because 2016 is not gonna be easy and we don't want any fighting so please listen to ghanaians and grant their request.(New voters register)

Mahama and NDC killed Prof Mills for Mahama to become president. This was to allow them to continue looting Ghana. Mahama and NDC have taken over EC and using STL to manipulate Ghana's elections. Charlotte Osei is just NDC ch ...

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Oh God, our EC is not serious at all, why can't they investigate these issues themselves and either shame or applaud NPP after their investigation? meanwhile Ghanaians should know that Togo went for their election before Gh ...

• Tk 8 years ago

EC should not relly on what New Patapaa Party has presented to them.EC must go in for original voters register from Togolese Autority for comparism.NPP are masters of fake documents.

• ####### 8 years ago

EIII NPP, HOW DID YOU GHANAIANS MANAGE TO GET HOLD OF ANOTHER COUNTRY,S VOTERS REGISTER? ARE YOU SURE THIS IS NOT FAKE?

• FOURSTAR 8 years ago

The only strategy they have is the "Armageddon" type.

• Please 8 years ago

The expectation of Ghanaians was that at the forum, NPP will make a special presentation to show the authenticity of the Togo Register they used and the list of the Togolese who voted in Ghana. Short of that the NPP is sendi ...

• Miye Obaa 8 years ago

I believe in The Chair of the EC and I know she will do a good job.

• Ad us. 8 years ago

New register or else.......

• DDT 8 years ago

If Npp is saying EC is corrupt, then which institution declared Npp the winner in 2000 and 2004? Patapaa will never work. Npp is simply telling ghanaians that Ghana belong to Ashantis so they deserve to rule. Osamarfo ma ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Moron like you, if you have nothing to say just shut your stupid face and let noble people debate about this issue. When did Ashanti's said Ghana belong to them. Fool, you are a piece of shit, sandbag, this is Ghanaians' issu ...

• Shalom 8 years ago

Why not discuss issue but the insult of moron is not the issue he said his view my hon brother glow up.Let us stop the childlish issues and discuss real issues.so may agree and others will disagree does not make one moron.

• Gee 8 years ago

Even if one is wrong all you that made terrible comments ear your hand so we know there is a fool walking about to avoid

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Is it another love letter to Charlotte?Let's and see.Thank you.

• Gee 8 years ago

Kofi do you know how to put your text off of capitals ...I think not so we know the mental capability if you.

• ADE 8 years ago

Presenting a register does not solve the problem. Which one was first and if so those that were registered last should be told to remove the names not the first. Apart we have Ghanaians who live in the USA and UK the are regi ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Send the message to my sweet Charlotte but don't tell her I am in jail.Thank you.

• jo 8 years ago

Ministry of foreign affairs and ec must go to Togo to genuineness of the paper.secondly this can bring diplomatic rows between the two countries.no npp member can have access to the strong room of Togo ec.

Hahahaha....now you are calling the EC to go for confirmatory register from Togo? Can the EC now do that? Why did she do that earlier? This woman and her team wanted to rubbish this whole thing. Can this EC be serious with Gh ...

• Asorkpo 8 years ago

Liars,if you have presented it why not call a press conference but post it on your Fbk page?

• Babs 8 years ago

BNI should take the matter up how did they get this voter's register from Togo that's a sovereign nation by it self and I would like them also to present the British voter's register too because some of NPP are Holding Brithi ...

• Mr Piano Man 8 years ago

With all the so called brains in npp, I doubt if they really examined the pros and cons of this allegation. They obviously didn't cos they would have known the consequential implications. Maybe they just relied on the poster ...

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Oh! so the NPP is still thinking of a new voters' register. This chapter is closed dadaaada. Please,talk about something else.

• Tudu 8 years ago

I find this woman very beautiful. Is it just me or what ?

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

EC Boss who used her pussy for her appointment shouldn't think she can bully the NPP. She must know that it is Mahama alone who enjoyed her. Therefore she can't do what she likes.

• Mr Piano Man 8 years ago

You need to see a psychiatric doctor now. Take this advise serious.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei no more fucking up excuse and please don't give us judge Agutuba stories you are the mother of the land do the right thing for your children

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm now fed up of sleeping in my grandma's kitchen l need a single room at Nima Wooden or iron sheet ,please if u post ur number l will call you thanks.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Lazy and dubious half nigerian turned ghana's EC boss will not last beyond 2016 because she sees her appointment as a favour done her by the buffoon president and wants to reciprocate hence her unwillingness to investigate NP ...

• nana 8 years ago

EC go to Togo is just here because npp can changes does names and the pictures and if they lies to the Ghanaian ICC w
    ill take npp down and they wouldn't for 2016 election

• Kk 8 years ago

If this is true then publish the whole voters register for everybody to see. Don't target just a section. Publish the whole voters register.

• Kk Adjei 8 years ago

Please publish the whole voters register and let the people see for themselves. No need to talk about just one region. Same situation may be all over the country.

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen 8 years ago

The B V system can not accept scan pictures the process terminate without real picture. Please take note

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Don't just say what you don't know. With the authorized codes the EC's electronic gadgets can be manipulated anyhow. Dr. Bawumia already revealed that the EC allowed NDC access to their data using gadgets belonging to the com ...

• CHE 8 years ago

For it to be accepted as a true copy, it should be certified by the
    Togolese electoral commission.

• Analyst 8 years ago

Why only Togo register? The NPP must also present the Burkina Faso and Ivory Coast registers or are they still going through them?
    NPP's case can only be logically concluded by not only comparing our register with those of ...

• humble 8 years ago

work on the party pls we can't risk working with mahama again no future for us graduate,

• peace 8 years ago

This EC chair person is more dubious,treacherous and dangerous than Afari Djan.Stupid whore of a woman.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

So Charlotte Osei thinks that the NPP is joking huh? That's why she invited all those false witnesses to the recent EC forum to discuss the bloated voters register. It's obvious that she is being manipulated by John Mahama an ...

• Kwaku Ananseh 8 years ago

Is this register authentic? Get the register from the Togolese EC. We must also authenticate the copy of the Ghana EC register that Bawumia used for his purported research.
    In all this, Nana Akuuf does not say what he will ...

• Take Politics out and think 8 years ago

You

• Take Politics out and think 8 years ago

It is not right since every voter's detail must be confidential to the individual country except in the individual is being wanted by the police or other law agency so it can't be true . The individual could even sue the coun ...

• Aisha 8 years ago

Kofi U S A have you finished cleaning ur clients shit?I m trying looking for you what is ur State and City.

• sikdo 8 years ago

Npp.why.do.u.gives.the.registers.to.this.stupid.Nigerian.lady.so.called.Ec.please.Ghanaians.don't.sit.down ????.for this.foolish.Nigerian.lady.take.Ghanaians.lifes.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Don't trust that Pinksheet Voters Register, the same register the NPP initially wanted to present in-camera.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

NOW WHEN THE NPP PRESENT A TOGO REGISTER THAT WAS COMPILED AFTER THE ELECTIONS IN GHANA , DOES IT ESTABLISH THAT THE VOTERS IN THAT REGISTER VOTED ILLEGALLY IN GHANA? WHY WASTE TIME ON THIS ISSUE ? OR THIS IS JUST TO RAISE AN ...

• Nabia 8 years ago

NPP again! Stop deceiving yourselves, u can only confuse yr supporters not Ghanaians.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

The EC should have directly obtained its copy of the Togo Voters' Register to avoid potential charges of doctoring against the complainants.

That could have also sped up the investigations to prove illegal names on the Gh ...

• KK 8 years ago

This alone shows how ignorant the NPP is , do they know that we as Ewe's share common names with some Togolesse ??

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We hope the Electoral commission will do work of peace to assist oman Ghana and that is what we all need,Mrs Osie C. and may God bless you and oman Ghana.

• sister 8 years ago

why get the register thru npp, could the EC not make request to the govt in Togo to give Ghana a copy of its voters register? Are we sure this copy is not a fake one, i think the EC must also procure an official one from Togo ...

• Frank Otupiri 8 years ago

We have seen that truly the register is bloated.The youth's in Ghana are pleading to the EC officials Ghana first be fair and fairm . Remember Your potential free and fair.

• Oboe 8 years ago

All the french speaking country around us do not have photo register so which pictures did NPP use to compare ?

• Okumsono 8 years ago

These r all sheer defeatist tactics.. nothing more nothing less. Nana Addo n his gang of lies n deceit hv seen defeat ahead of them come 2016 so they're preparing de minds of their gullible supporters 2 shift de blame on inno ...

• Francis 8 years ago

GOD save GHANA from the hands of this EVIL people who are looked for avenue to split blood. Be a were that GOD ask u to pay for as much blood that u share.