Voter roll debate: Ghana won’t burn – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (123)

• K4 8 years ago

I want to join Npp but seems all thier members and leaders are fool and useless. Can someone tell me why?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Socrates in the 4th century BC or thereabouts said very skeptical of democracy that it would pay dearly. The poor will want the wealth of the wealthy and democracy will give it to them.The youth will want be respected like th ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Yes, Alhaji Blanket, Ghana won’t burn la....

• )))))++++READY FOR WAR 2016 8 years ago

THIS ANIMAL CALLED JOHN MAHAMA, HAS GOT NO SENSE

HE JUST DOES NOT KNOW WHAT IS BEING PREPARED FOR HIM AND HIS SHITTY PARTY IN 2016

ALL THE WEAPONS ARE ALREADY THERE.

• NANA KBK 8 years ago

Well said! It's quiet obvious and fmr Prz rawlings too said it. As long as he exist,Nana will never ever become Prz of Gh. However you also reminds of bn possible nd it's a true talk, truss me! Lol

• Ewe concern citizens 8 years ago

Sit there and talk shit.Do you think you and your ndc can take us the Ewes for granted all the time for your political propaganda and self gain?no.some of us are too smart for that now.We voted for you and at the end of the d ...

• Dan 8 years ago

Ure not an ewe. A true ewe will not talk like that. We love NDC

THIS BASTARD, YOU THINK YOU CAN RIG AGAIN.

ALL THE GAS, DYNAMITES, FERTILIZER BOMBS ARE READY

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Some of us in the volta are now wiser than ndc.Ndc xannot take us for granted,no.I hope Ghanaians will vote and boot ndc away like chamber pot come 2016.

SURE!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Ghana will not burn if you and your incompetence government accept defeat by not influencing your NDC police officers in Ghana to intimidate Ghanaians but failure to find your exit will let you rule over non living human bein ...

• Abdullah 8 years ago

Omanbapa or what ever you call yr self Ghana will never die.all die is not die.and we are ever ever ever ready to defend Ghana at any cost.

THIS GUY CALLED MAHAMA GO SMELL SHITTY PEPPER

• Edusie Kwame 8 years ago

"Cut n past" journalism is the problem of Ghana. This article is rather about Nana Addo than what the president said.

Mahama the thief of Baghdad

• NPP National Pugnacious Party 8 years ago

National Patapaa Party are going to lose the third time in a role, this is a disgrace.

• CON 8 years ago

SO WE HAVE TO ALLOW YUR CORRUPT NDC,LOOTINGS,TO RIGGING THE ELECTION AGAIN? STUPID MAN. COME TO AMERICA AND SEE HOW THEY THINK B4 THEY VOTE. UNPLOYMENT,CORRUPTION,90 BILLION DEBT, LOOTING RESOURCES MONEY.

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

Please Mr President, do what is right. If all are saying the same then please avoid any suspicion and do what is right. That way if you win then no one can complain. You have a new EC and the register is reported to be compro ...

YOU GO SEE SHIT! IF YOU AND EC RIG.

• Pat Kojo Larson 8 years ago

Who need u in the party, NPP?

• K O 8 years ago

You know why? Because you're a big "FOOL" .Your relatives and all what you stand for is nothing but FOOLISH. From what I read , I can see that you have no knowledge to even put down a few sentences to express yourself, the NP ...

• NONESENSE 8 years ago

Look at this robber with state arms thinking he can even steal everything including even death. U hve stolen a whole generation of Ghana money and u want to completely rob this country for the next 2oo yrs for another 4 yrs. ...

• Ghana shall prevail 8 years ago

We are hungry and dont have jobs.

• AWO 8 years ago

NPP doesn't need people who can't think for themselves. That party consist of self made people who wouldn't sell their conscience for a peanut. I'm somebody wouldn't sit down for somebody to decide for me because I'm a worki ...

• MuSA 8 years ago

This is the beginning President Mahama,
    if you dare rigging the election 2016.

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

Go and ask your prostitute and your bastard father.You will be sleeping KIOSK FOR REST OF YOUR LIFE ASSHOLE.Dead goat knows definitely his DAYS ARE NUMBERED THAT'S WHY HE IS MAKING SUCH COMMENTS.NOBODY NEEDS SUCH A NUMSKULL B ...

• NPP National Pugnacious Party 8 years ago

Npp is going to loose for the third time and it's around the corner, National PugnaciousParty

• eo 8 years ago

Because your parents are fools that's why!

• B'mark 8 years ago

Your president is the most useless president to rule Ghana. Criminal and Murderer,

• Apuu 8 years ago

Because your father is a fool.

• Kwabena Larbi 8 years ago

The NPP will burn, but not Ghana!

• Sam 8 years ago

pls mr mahama, get serious as a leader.

• ALAN KK 8 years ago

Npp will burn and burn NOT GHANA

• Jim 8 years ago

when ivory coast problems started the then president said nothing will happen, the country will not burn, but later we all saw ivory coast in flames.

it will be better to review the electoral list, than for Ghana to burn.

• Stoway 8 years ago

Why at all is NPP looking for power at all cost?? If not to come and loot, war would not even be mentioned. But they should be rest assured that this is Mahama talking! No fly can even start it in Ghana. They would be crashed ...

• Senyo 8 years ago

In that case when you lose 2016 elections which you surely would, accept your defeat and quietly go and hide as one of the worst president this country has ever had .You brought hardship and misery to the people of Ghana.God ...

• KOFI Dangq 8 years ago

NDC all the way

• Stoway 8 years ago

So you are still dreaming that NANA would be president? Hahaha!Do you know the armunition NDC has for your NPP party in terms campaign message and advertisements? Some will break your jaw and you will go to the polling boot a ...

• NPP DIE HARD 8 years ago

No vote for any silly ugly all die be die man. Mahama you will surely win 2012 election. If npp fuck we will kill them like frogs.

• RANGER 8 years ago

AM SEEING THAT THERE'S GOING TO BE SERIOUS FIRE IN GHANA, SINCE YOU HAVE ALLOW THOSE GREEDY SENIOR OFFICERS IN THE WEAK ARMY OF TODAY TO CHEAT THOSE SOLDIERS WHO JUST WENT ON PENSION OF THEIR PENSION PAY. WHEN THEY START NO ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

WHY ARE YOU GUYS SUDDENLY BELIEVING IN THE ARMY TO DO A DIRTY WORK? I THOUGHT YOU HATED RAWLINGS AND SPOKE ILL ABOUT THE ARMY. FOR YOUR INFO, THE ARMY IS LEANED TOWARDS NDC NOT NPP IF YOU CARE TO KNOW. WHO TOLD YOU THE ARMY I ...

• Boys Abre!! 8 years ago

Now Ghana army belongs to NDC as well...hmmm eeba nae yo!!!

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Incompetent Mahama mustn't used his long Penis on EC Boss for his (Mahama) desire and allow proper thing to be done on the register. Why should we allow Togolese and other nationals to vote in Ghana's elections?

• Isaac 8 years ago

My foolish Prez, disgrace person like you.
    We are not in the PNDC time. Now arm robbers can over power this your useless government. Now we have Ghanaians in the military in USA and Uk and another country's so sit down and t ...

• OBEN K 8 years ago

why this people are not calling for a system that would make the register credible? what make them thinks that new register would be credible?
    who plant those pictures There? if they are not arrested then what make konadu a ...

• appiah 8 years ago

k4 bcos u are uncivilised we dnt need person like u why where you adopted or you b abortion baby where someone pick u at the gutters,or u come from broken home?sorry wai is not your fault is the fault of your parents who didn ...

HENE" !!!!!!!!
    Nana Binaddo claimed he can't afford to work with Ayigbe Edem, EL, Stone Boyz actually not any of the young artists from the North or from the Volta Region. If Nana Binaddo Buhari said he can only deal with Sa ...

• Ghana shall prevail 8 years ago

Its clear that u have a problem. Pls seek help for ur tribalistic .fascist clouded mind .pls do ASAP

• zuuku like u 8 years ago

you be there saying that useless man like u

• obour 8 years ago

Wait and see Mr President we will see who stay in Ghana and who will leave Ghana if ec change it is ok n if not ,,ghana we will see in Ghana will be like Burundi or laberia mad president like u corrupt like u

• Nee Adjei-Blebo 8 years ago

Mr Obuor, it is very unfortunate that you should refer to the President as mad. Infact, from what I have heard so from the NPP top brass, LMVC, the Rawlingses and others supporting the recompiling a new voters register sadde ...

• S.H.C 8 years ago

Am crying for the common person in Ghana. All the children of the so called big men will transport thier families to europe what about the poor Ghanaians who were behind them . As3m b3ba dabi. Is always the poor who will suff ...

• S.H.C 8 years ago

We are sitting on TORNADO.

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

Do we have to listen to you as a fool?
    No way,we will either eliminate you before your days.
    After, you know that killed Atta Mills

• Jalil SA 8 years ago

The most stupid and foolish man is your dwaf, hooligan, baron, sickler addo who so naive and myopic thought he was a shadow president under former presidentkKuffour. Stupidly think that court will declare him president and ne ...

• Jalil SA 8 years ago

Addo forget it if you think Ghanaians are stupid as some of your followers. Ghanaians have confidence on the EC except you and your bunch of hooligans in the country. Ghana will move forward and vote for NDC if you decide to ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

@Jalil, to vote for ndc? God forbid, ghana will vote this incompitent govt out.

• klinker 8 years ago

Hahahaha Nana is an illiterate. The constitution says the winner of the presidential race must ganner 50%+1 vote of the valid votes cast. So if yoiu were beaten by 40,000 votes and you still complain it means "you don't know ...

• ZAC 8 years ago

President Mahama we want a new credible voters register for Ghana, and you are right Ghana will not burn for getting one. If Mahama has not any bad intentions with the old register, he will not be fighting hard to maintain it ...

• chief K 8 years ago

New register is what Ghanaians need for 2016 election. EC must change the register for credible election. All Ghanaians woes be on Atukuba n his generation

• adjei-adusei 8 years ago

stupid president wait and see,thief

• Baa Koomi 8 years ago

You talk too much you brag too much please Ghana is not 4 u close your mouth to show maturity

• mensah 8 years ago

"NDC is a democratic party, and we shall abide by the principles of democracy and respect anything the commission says". that's really good and so true. We are still waiting for the declaration of your assets or have I "misse ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

Who said Ghana will burn?I remembered vividly the late mills said Ghana will be like Kenya. Just let's have level playing field and been smart.you want to steal this elections too?no way.This dead goat thinks he is smart.our ...

• paps 8 years ago

of that is going on in ghana i still wonder why this guy still got supporters

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Mr President Mahama what are you afraid of new register or not if you think you won last time election then you should go ahead and change it unless you didn't win your general secatary of ndc party sai ...

• Nii Osabu Anokwafo 8 years ago

I have seen them since the days of Adu Boahene,they never learn,so they never change.They suffer from Inferiority Complex

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Never again shall we sit down for a fool like you to rig elections.....then ghana will surely burn unless the EC comes out with a new register

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Why is this buffoon of a president afraid of a new voters' register? Why is the NDC so jittery and goes into a lunatic frenzy when a new voters' register is mentioned ?

• Hazor 8 years ago

Did you folks hear the president right that his way or no way?Folks president Mahama said he has no influence on EC and we should allow EC to independent so how come president John Dramani Mahama saying his way or no way?Fol ...

• Corrupt Justice 8 years ago

The reality of John Mahama's style of politics is to destroy lives, hence his calling his visits changing lives. Ever since John Mahama joined politics, hes's been ungrateful to those who support or express confidence in him. ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

Don't be delusional. With all the intra-NPP killings and the NDC complicity? All it will take is a refusal to accept you as the "winner" in 2016 and the burning starts. And the blame will squarely be placed at your doorstep b ...

• Pat Kojo Larson 8 years ago

Mahama why are you scared of a new voters register?? You bloody thief knows very well that with a new register no fucking way u will win.

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Ivory coast, Rewanda, Burundi and others said same but refused to do the right thing but what didn't happened, get serious and listen to the people you idiot,we shall see!!

• Stoway 8 years ago

GHANA WOULD NOT BURN!MAHAMA HAS SPOKE; GO BURN THE SEA! NPP WILL REGRET IF THEY EVEN THINK ABOUT TRYING SOMETHING STUPID. SO YOU GUYS ARE STILL DREAMING AND THINKING NANA CAN BE PRESIDENT? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!DO YOUR WORST!

• kobby mensah 8 years ago

Don't be afraid of a new compiled voter's register which will give you credibility if you should win. What will you achieve if your second becomes full of unrest because of doubt of properly organized election. The former pre ...

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

EVEN YOU CANT BURN GHANA.
    GHANA IS OLDER THAN YOU.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED !

• AFOKO 8 years ago

Nana addo kiss my ASS

• witch hunter 8 years ago

President John Mahama,iam conferring on you the title" gentle lestiner president "please my adorable president, I know NDC will win the 2016 elections hands down a landslide victory please for NDC, let the EC compile the so c ...

• mimosa 8 years ago

you make a lot of sense

• Adamu 8 years ago

It takes two to tangle! mahama/NDC and their supporters must realized refusing in yielding to others opinion makes them the biggest Patapaa. It`s so stubborn for mahama/NDC and EC adamantly, insisting in using a bloated vote ...

• OSAMA 8 years ago

Nana Adddo forget presidency because Ghanaians hate you like TOILET

• Stoway 8 years ago

Get lost! You guys are confused and are killing each other just because your looted moneys are finishing and you are hungry. Those who stole big time cannot even enjoy it because EOCO is there to catch them. Keep dreaming you ...

• Christ 8 years ago

Nana Addo is the most useless item in the country

• mimosa 8 years ago

That's a dictator right there, in the vein of his master rawlings. This voters' register was at the heart of the controversy which took electoral powers from Ghanaians and gave it to the corrupt atuguba and his cronies, and ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Now that you know he is a dictator, try something stupid and you will know what dictators do. Only NPP believe Ghana is doomed. The rest and majority of Ghanaians know Ghana is better and peaceful under this brave president.

• BBC world reporter 8 years ago

Ghana will not burn,because he has already got overwhelmed 4m fake names in the register

• kwTgia eks 8 years ago

ndc has no time to organize fund and monitor reregisteration exercise. we need the time to train our poolinh agents znd to campaign. npp on the other hand need to register minors and foreigners else 2016 is no show for them.

• Frank,lllllllllllll 8 years ago

Ghana will not burn if you take a loving Ghana decision and not loving party and power decision. All power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely.

• Owuahen Acheampong 8 years ago

Mahama, the best for the country is a new voters roll, you gòt one for Togo, why not Ghana, your own country, talk well for tempers to calm down for the good of the country.Do not listen yo people who ill advise you, if you ...

• kojo lee 8 years ago

dont worry Mahama the dead got even when you killed Mills ghana didnt Burn!,,

• kwTgia eks 8 years ago

no new register. we dont have time and cash for it. we will tidy what we have using the npp found technology of bad reg detection. simplexabd short. no chance for ashanti registeration of minors.

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

WHO ARE YOU JON MAHAMA TO DECIDE WHETHER GHANA WILL BURN OR NOT IT IS PEOPLE AND HOW THIS WILL GO : THESE NORTHNERS PAAA !!!!!:PAUL AFOKO AND JON MAHAMA WILL SPARK SOME INTERNAL TRIBAL UPRISING IN GHANA NEVER SEEN BEFORE ; NE ...

• Steven 8 years ago

What President Mahama and his NDC are interested in is to win power and noting else.What are they doing about the depreciation of the Cedi against the major foreign currencies?.Frequent power fluctuations?.Mahama should fix a ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Stop using the people in the North to influence the Electoral Commission to keep you in power. Both your N DC and NPP maintain their stand. Soften your stand if you don't fear defeat.

• nana ba 8 years ago

TRIBAL PARTY

• HATE DUMSOR 8 years ago

EVERYBODY KNOWS YOU ARE NICE PERSON BUT THE LOAD IS TOO HEAVY FOR YOU MR PRESIDENT . RESIGN ASAP GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING .

• fear woman 8 years ago

mahama ia a stupid president

• sanjay 8 years ago

Can somebody tell me if this Ghanaweb is not a npp person company

• apuuuu 8 years ago

The kitchen is start getting hot what President Mahama is for getting is if you steal one will try to steal from you that's the name of the game you steal from me I will try all my possible best t ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama and the NDC has taken some of us from the Volta region as fools. Where is the eastern corridor road? Look at all the roads in the Volta region which you call your world bank. All the roads are bad. This time, some ...

• RANGER 8 years ago

WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT GHANA ARMY. YOU ARE JUST IN THE ARMY FOOLING. THIS WEAK ARMY OF TODAY. YOU THINK WE DON'T KNOW. WE ARE SPEAKING FROM EXPERIENCE.ILLITERATE.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I think Mahama should have appointed himself the EC chair. This nsemfoo he keeps spewing is gyimi keka kwa!

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

If GHANA will not burn then why can cmmon. Registration be described by EC as an introduction
    Of chàos and conflicts.God has the final say.

• Sibruku Tifalo 8 years ago

GHANA NEEDS NEW REGISTER AT ALL COST THAN TO clean the bloated filty one-period.Why IS Mahama & HIS Aseidu afraid of NEW ONE and always proposing for a clean up? WE DONT WANT DOUBTS JUST DO A NEW REGISTER.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

2016 ELECTION MUST BE GLS CLEAR ELECTION WITH A CREDIBLE VOTERS REGISTER OR IT SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO HAPPEN AT ALLL,
    BECAUSE THE OUTCOME WILL BE A STOLEN VERDICT AGAIN BY THE NDC AS THEY DID IN 2012;

• Georgina 8 years ago

This dramani is a genetic fool. Don't listen to him. This fool comes from a generation which claimed they are revolutionaries but is the most corrupt thief currently on the land and claiming he is NDC president. Revolutionari ...

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

MAHAMA DO YOU REALLY WANT TO BE RETAINED AFTER MESSING UP THE ECONOMY SO BAD? IT'S ONLY IN AFRICA. WE SHALL SEE.

• KWAME MOSI 8 years ago

If all the other political parties in Ghana except NDC are demanding a new voter register why would Mahama call NPP 'Patapaa'? The "Patapaa" in this case is NDC headed by Mahama. They are so determined to rig the 2016 electio ...

• Abban 8 years ago

Oh Awo' say it again,you've said it all,I've read your comment over and over.I really wonder why some educated Ghanains support this corrupt ndc.

• Abban 8 years ago

Amadu Sulley has already program the voters register to suit ndc rigging machine so Mahama will do anything to prevent a new voters register.Charlotte Osei is only there to supervise the fraud.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Mahama's arguments are very poor. He argues on one side and says the register is so young to be replaced and on other side he says "let the EC, which has the constitutional mandate decide". Who is Mahama attempting to fool??? ...

• Kofi, K. K. 8 years ago

Mr President, have you forgotten that you and your party have also taken an unyielding position? God, have mercy on Ghana your beloved country.

• Apuu 8 years ago

What else is worse than your incompetent leadership. You are the most useless leader that ghana have ever have. Go away good for Nothing leader.

• Simple truth 8 years ago

It is Mahama who is very, very PATAPAA cos he has manipulated ALSO every STATE INSTITUTION in GHANA.

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

NANA WILL BE GHANA NEXT PREZ,EVEN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC DOGS KNOW IT,

• papa kwaku 8 years ago

voter roll debate ghana wont burn..mahama

• Eric-Tema 8 years ago

No one is expecting that Ghana should burn but it can be more than "burn" if anyone decide to cheat. We are going to open our eyes so widely to observe things. What Ghanaians will decide is final. We are fed up with your inc ...

• jones 8 years ago

what a stupid guy this mahama is! if a civil war ensues this guy should be picked up by the hague! kwasia. we should allow you to win a flawed voters register that favors u.

• jones 8 years ago

what a stupid guy this mahama is! if a civil war ensues this guy should be picked up by the hague! kwasia. we should allow you to win an election on a flawed voters register that favors u

• MOHAMMED 8 years ago

I totally DISAGREE with the former presidents Rawlings and Kuffour for supporting the "Unconstitutional and UNSYMPATHETIC" call by the candidate of the NPP , Nana akuffu addo , for A NEW VOTERS REGISTER . (1) IF NANA AKUFFU A ...

• Kofi Kumi 8 years ago

"ad nausem" is not a Latin phrase .

The paper needs proper editing.