Mahama under fire over Bawumia’s attack

Read Comments Comments (118)

• Chiga 8 years ago

You can ask someone not to express his opinion about your performance just because he is not a president or former president. Ghanaians have a right to judge the president and Bawumia is a Ghanaian too

• concerned 8 years ago

He said it on political platform. Nothing wrong.

• Chiga 8 years ago

I am sorry but we cannot continue to do politics in that manner that on political platforms we can say anything. If it were NDC communicators is understandable but not the president

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    I don't think Mahama deserves any more four years unless Ghanaians want to commit mass suicide. The dismal performance rate of 20% cannot renew the mandate of any government in this world freely, fairly a ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

MAHAMA HATES WHAT HE CALLS USELESS INSULTS, SO PLEASE GIVE HIM USEFUL INSULTS ONLY!!!!!-----
    YOU MAHAMA,HAVE THROUGH CORRUPTION AND YOUR INEPTNESS MADE LIFE SO HARD FOR GHANAIANS. THEY WILL INSULT YOU BECAUSE YOU PROMISED TH ...

• Over 60% NDC Thieves, JJ 8 years ago

Father of 15 kids n highly incompetent Mahama is also corrupt. Mahama is clueless n most useless prez ever in Ghana

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

I do not think the opposition needs go after Mahama. What he said was so insane that even primary school kids will find it non sensical. You can only point out incompetence of a president only after you become a president! -R ...

• OSSEI KOFI 8 years ago

This sort of nonsensical arrogance should not be allowed to go, John Mahama in 2004 election is purported to have declined to be the running mate of Prof.Mills because he felt his competence was not up to scratch, so he want ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

The president must stop stooping himself low by descending into the gutters like a kid.

• VOLTA 8 years ago

IF NOT CHEAP POLITICS, MAHAMA WOULD NOT KILL MILLS TO BECOME PRESIDENT. AFTER ALL YOU STOLE THE VERDICT.

• GHANAIAN 8 years ago

THIS IS ONCE IN A LONG TIME HE HAS ANSWERED THE CONSTANT HARANGUING OF NPP. AND YOU THINK HE STOOPED LOW?

• concerned 8 years ago

Kufour once called Rawlings as the Devil on a political platform

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Mahama stole the presidency; he didn't qualify for it.

• FORNICATOR MAHAMA 8 years ago

NOW THAT MAHAMA HAS PUT HOT PEPPER IN GHANAIANS EYES,THE STUPID AFARI GYAN WHO RIGGED ELECTION 2012 AND ALL THE STUPID GHANAIANS WHO VOTED FOR PROMISCUOUS AND FORNICATING MAHAMBOLE HAVE LEARNT THE HARD WAY THAT A CHRISTIAN LI ...

• Chiga 8 years ago

does that make it right? it was wrong then and it should be wrong now

• GHANAIAN 8 years ago

YOU THINK CALLING SOMEONE A DEVIL IS THE SAME AS SAYING SOMEONE IS UNQUALIFIED. NPP MENTALITY.

• Ninjer 8 years ago

You should know better that there exist equality and the incompetent president Mahama is not different from we Ghanaians. What he said has open the door to insults and only God knows where it will lead us.

• Abdul 8 years ago

...but one can present his or her view points on the narrow and insulting behavior of an uncultured party like NPP. Why are you guys crying out loud. You have used all the despicable words on this gentle President and now he ...

• Rin Tin Tin 8 years ago

Late Prez Atta Mills was a very special gentleman; he absorbed all the crazy and noisy INSULTS for a long time. Those insults hurt him but he kept quite and those insults were part of the reason he went into his grave early. ...

• Didier bob 8 years ago

You're right Rin tin tin

• Bob 8 years ago

Listen to this Abdul too, another stupid toilet carrier.

• Injustice Dery 8 years ago

Listen to this immatured, arrogant and corrupt mahama, his name not worth spelling in Upper case. This is a man with so many kids, wives and concubines who is looting the country for his benefit. His audacity to insult Bawumi ...

• Bibini Kwasia 8 years ago

who is dividing this nation with his akan-centered bullshit.

• AbasZ 8 years ago

A useless president......

• JOHN 8 years ago

LIKE UR FATHER

• KARAMBANI 8 years ago

That is why the President checkmated him. NPP should give us a break.

• Amidini 8 years ago

NPP paper "daily guide" you re bias against NDC gov't.

• kojo 8 years ago

Dead news

• Prof.from London. 8 years ago

John maham is indeed practicing a nepotism leadership why can't a very reasonable person like Dr BAWUMIA criticise for your incompetence even an unborn today in ghana can your bad governance give us a break accept the defeat ...

• Prof.from London. 8 years ago

Even an unborn child in ghana today can feel your bad governance .

• Didier bob 8 years ago

Stay focus son of London :::: stay focus alright ? keep the McDonald's toilets clean don't forget those one of Burger king ..and KFC

• UZZAH 8 years ago

The worst president in Ghana's history & a curse to this nation. Incompetent is even too lenient, Mahama is a Thief.

• ABINCHI 8 years ago

WE DON'T HAVE TO BE PRESIDENTS TO KNOW WHETHER OUR PRESIDENT IS PERFORMING WELL OR NOT. WE ARE FEELING THE HEAT THE POOR ECONOMIC STATE IS GENERATING FOR ORDINARY PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY.IN THE CASE OF MAHAMA'S NDC, IT HAS BEEN ...

• Dr.f 8 years ago

Mahama now looks pathetic like a mouse dat has fallen into water. Such useless talks shd hv been said by dat wee smoker Anyidoho n nt a president. Useless n irresponsible comment i hv heard frm a president in my life. Nt even ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

His words and advise has hit hard in the heart of NPP. If you live in glass houses you don't throw stones. You are worried because the president says the truth.

• MAHAMAH HAS DESTROYED GHANA.. 8 years ago

IS THE MAN NOT INCOMPETENT?.DO YOU HAVE LIGHT IN YOUR HOUSE FOR 24/7?.DO YOU HAVE LIGHT FOR EVEN 12HOURS A DAY?.NONSENSE MAHAMAH IS INCOMPETENT USELESS THIEF AND STUPID.HE SPEAKS LIKE A SCHOOL,A FOOLISHMAN INDEED.IF YOU HAVE ...

• Konate 8 years ago

Your NPP Lilliput and his Northern Mr. Follow Follow Zombie go and die Bawumia who can't hold their party together why should we entrust the whole Ghana with them.Tufiakwa.

• Davinci 8 years ago

No wonder the words of a prophet always hurts the unbeliever and the INCOMPETENT

• Abdul 8 years ago

The opposite my friend. Mahama's has taken uncultured behavior from this uncultured party for a while and has just responded with the truth and NPP can not sleep - Banza

• Abdul 8 years ago

Mahama is being praised by most people for standing up to this narrow-minded attacks on his person by this uncultured party called NPP.
    Mahama has just responded and look at the noise this few disgruntled people are making - ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

The president has the right to express his opinion about disrespectful remarks from political nonentities; Bawumia, Amidu and Nduom included.

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Thank you , You are very reasonable.

• Nick 8 years ago

John Mahama the Default DEAD GOAT incompetent president. The worst ever president in the history of Ghana

• Eagle 8 years ago

If its easy like your father would have been a President before, u despite ur President and want ur kids to respect u
    Foolish man's son !!!

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

Presidency is not like YVENNE NELSON or some actress posting. Mahamah, you wish for war and now you have it. If you can't blow don't trow blow. Mahamah is your own choice so if the kitchen is hot for you bettter get out.

• Eagle 8 years ago

Ahhh !!! u can't even spell "Yvonne" u are insulting President

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

Gonja-ass kisser,shut the fuck up and remove your incompetent president.You are not kissing his Gonja ass well,so he is confused.

• Eagle 8 years ago

hahahaaaa!!!

• ab 8 years ago

yes we know northerners and ewes in general do not reason but mahama is just too stupid. not only is he a president but a grown up above 50yrs who should speak as a matured person

• Samson 8 years ago

SO YOU HAVE INSULTED WHOLE TRIBES BECAUSE OF THIS DEBATE. VERY SAD INDEED BUT REMEMBER THAT 'AS YOU SOW SO WILL YOU REAP'. THIS IS GOD'S LAW AND YOU WILL REAP THE RESULTS OF YOUR COMMENT IN GOOD MEASURE. GOD'S LAW UNLIKE HUMA ...

• Didier bob 8 years ago

You are just a stupid stinking Hyena. Everything that comes out of your tunnel you call mouth is .meaningless imbecile.

• nana addo 8 years ago

Thats why even the idiot ken agyepong insults his own party people ax a bunch of fools.

• jimmy 8 years ago

YOU DON'T NECESSARILY HAVE TO BE A CARPENTER TO COMMENT EITHER A CHAIR IS WELL FIXED OR NOT. EVEN ASAMOAH GYAN WAS HUMBLE ENOUGH TO ABSORB CRITICISMS FROM ALL CALIBER OF PEOPLE WHEN HE WASTED HIS PENALTY. WE DO NOT NECESSARIL ...

• jonas 8 years ago

NKWASEASEM

• Samson 8 years ago

President or not Mahama is entitled to his comments just as any of us are entitled to our opinion. What is the problem with us Ghanaians? I cannot understand this. If you are subjected to insults are you not entitled to prote ...

• tolon 8 years ago

simply incompetent

• sipole 8 years ago

Does Bawumia even have a constituency? You think by being a PHD holder means you cud talk by heart?

• Ewe nation 8 years ago

Look at the way this kotiboto guy is disgracing our ndc. I swear we have to vote him out come 2016. Avuuuuu. ..

• CORNEY 8 years ago

We will advise the ourselves come 2016. Ndc cannot take all of us for granted. Some of us are smarter than then.Idiots!!!!!

• Apuuu 8 years ago

mahama is now confuse and he dont know what to tell Ghanaians for disapointing us with his properganda addiministration, dont forget that the same Bawumia who dont have what it takes to b ...

• me 8 years ago

The prez went to change his mode of LIES and not our LIVES.

• lord sarah 8 years ago

Mahama u can't compare urself to Bawumia, who was b4 going to politics? Bawumia was vice president to bank of Ghana. Economist, not only economist but doctor. Who were
    u mahama?

• Adongo 8 years ago

Mahama is the most confused President in the history of Ghana. He is indeed a square peg in a round hole. I tell you that you don't fit to be a president. You may be good as a cattle herder because that is what is in your blo ...

• Nana 8 years ago

I think you do not know what you are talking talk for your self and not for Ghanaians

• Joseph 8 years ago

Rawlings and Kuffour are in a different class of our society. They get fringe benefits as ex-presidents of Ghana. They do not, therefore, experience the same hardship as an ordinary Ghanaian on the street. The way Rawlings an ...

• kofi Atia 8 years ago

Is not your fault villager like you .but do you know something don't think that you are free from what you did God will strike thunder on you for talking nonesense to ghanaians stupid Mahama leading sensible like Bawumia.

• SAY IT LOUD 8 years ago

Talk is cheap. President Mahama was being charitable with words on Dr Know It All, Bawumia, who has made criticism of Govt and the professing of untested solutions a past time of his. Since the elections of 2012, the guy has ...

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

I say this because you are instigating a civil war in the country with your speech relating o civil war in Sierra Leone. You are an incompetent leader who wishes to cover up your incompetence with confusion.
    You must exhibi ...

• Sharabutu 8 years ago

Mahama claims he came from a remote village to be president of Ghana. Another lie! Has he forgotten that his father was a minister in the Kwame Nkrumah regime and therefore could not equate him self to a village person. All t ...

• Sharabutu 8 years ago

Has Mahama forgotten so soon how the NDC embarrased Rawlings and his wife in Sunyani? What led to JJ Rawlings calling some NDC members "babies with sharp teeth"?

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

He has put himself under fire ,he has to talk as president not as a serial caller

• ZAC 8 years ago

Well Mahama the President of Ghana, I hope next you will not challenge the truth. Dr. Alhaji spoke the truth about what we all know including youself if you care to admit. Who said that he has a dead goat syndrome? Was it not ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Tweaaa!!! What's Mahama's resume? With what credential, experience, skills or prior performance did Mahama become president? All it took him was to a Northerner (because the NDC needed Northern votes), lurk around as a corrup ...

• Otumfuo kwasiapanyin 8 years ago

Nonsense! His assertion that nobody but only Ghanaians can judge him makes him seem even more foolish and grossly incompetent because Bawumia is Ghanaian and he pays your salary.ThurSday's guy is just not bright! End of story ...

• TWWEEAA 8 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't is the most useless gov't ever since Ghana gained independence. It is the most useless in the history of Africa.
    Just listen to some argument he is making. The argument itself lacks competence.

• Antwi 8 years ago

Mr Mahama God is watching you so very careful

• abdulrahman jarinaa 8 years ago

Behave well and you will not be critisized, mr lunatic president.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

People who cant even run a political party are always making reactionary statements with little or no gumption, instead making nation building policy statements. The stomach-directed journalists put their nonsense out there l ...

• kofi sensi 8 years ago

Mahama sees nothing wrong for calling him a thief but complain of incompetence

• kofi sensi 8 years ago

Mahama is super Incompetent and naive

• Always -USA 8 years ago

There is a saying that we gave knowledge acquired from school and one from home.The Manama I knew years back is not the one I know now, what has changed now? Power corrupts any one not prepared to lead but decides try an erro ...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Tweaaa.... president paa nie. President Mahama has revealed that he is truly incompetent.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

The incompetent Mahama outburst and frustration is do to his menstruation apuuuu

• ghk 8 years ago

President Mahama while addressing NDC supporters in Accra, lambasted Dr. Bawumia and NPP communicators for describing him and his government as “incompetent.”

According to the president, Dr. Bawumia does not have the r ...

• Always -USA 8 years ago

There is a saying that we have knowledge acquired from school and one from home.The Mahama I knew years back is not the one I know now, what has changed? Power corrupts any one not prepared to lead but decides try an error ta ...

• chief amankwa 8 years ago

i knew he can not perform but i have been proven 100% right ..my judgement was right ...this guy is just out there to cash in ..ghana is l.ike one big winning casino ticket to feed on.
    ghana will hopefully learn lesson out o ...

• Yahuza 8 years ago

I believe ICC is no more descending on president Mahama that is why he got the courage to be touring and speaking any how.

• James Arthur 8 years ago

If mahama really wished to know the competence of bawumia, why is he working hard to block bawumia from coming into power? Even outside the presidency, bawumia sees clearly what's wrong with the economy than mahama does so wh ...

• JEREMIAH 8 years ago

WE WILL CALL YOU INCOMPETENT EVERYDAY BECAUSE YOU ARE REALLY USELESS INCOMPETENT SINKING OUR NATION WITH YOUR HOPELESS GOV, TWEEEAAAA

• KOFI 8 years ago

YOU CAN GO TO HELL WITH YOUR INCOMPETENT JEREMIAH 17:11. GALATIANS 6:7

• Nana K 8 years ago

hmmmm is a pity to av someone lyk mahama as the president of over 24million people. After begging Ghanaians to vote for u, is this how u rule the nation?, if this is how a country is run, then an SHS student who failed all su ...

• Michael A 8 years ago

If John Mahama was a CEO of a Publicly Traded Company, do you think he would still be in the job or be fired? Would you allow John Mahama be the CEO of a company you have invested your all your retirement funds in?
    -Just ask ...

in d end times , der will be suffering. mahama was created to fulfill dis mission .

• NPP JIMIFUO KUO. NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

NPP JIMIFUO KUO. NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY

NPP JIMIFUO KUO. NPP KWAS ...

• Catwalk 8 years ago

Mahama has proved he lacks what it takes to be President. Within the spate of a few days 2 prominent Northerners, Bawumiah and Martin Amidu have both come out to tell Ghanaians their brother is incompetent. Indeed Amidu says ...

• raster 8 years ago

just trow this fuckingmam out better presidents are critisized not this african president ghanains are etcds

• J Ananga 8 years ago

Mahama has tolerated all the insults from NPP sycophants all this while and for once has told you his mind and you crying. Solve your problems in your party and stop talking about useless things. Ghanaians would chose 'incomp ...

• moro 8 years ago

Npp what is your beef now well said president go and manage your incompetent in your party hungry pigs

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeeaaaaa

• larry antwi 8 years ago

you don't even fix to become the president of Ghana... but a president of zoomlion

• Aa 8 years ago

his attack on Dr. Bawumia was wrong indeed.

• Sam Ben Techiman 8 years ago

Atta Mills ghost wil catch u one day doori doori be4 2016 election ...Mahama de Murdera

• Sam Ben Techiman 8 years ago

God will punish u if u hav ur hands in Atta Mill Death

• Meshack 8 years ago

The utter uselessness...the sheer incompetence of this certified ignoramus as President is even been observed beyond the borders of this graveyard called Ghana. PRESIDENT Mugabe has described John Dramani Mahama as a "disgrac ...

• KB,NY 8 years ago

Who pays the expenses on President Mahama travels around the country to campaign. Is NDC paying??? Stop waisting resources to go round insulting tax payers.

• Koncerned citizen 8 years ago

Please this battle over competence and incompetence has nothing to do with Gonjas, Northerners and Ewes. So keep it where it belongs and leave tribes and social groups out of it.

• Sam 8 years ago

When will some of these "pepe" people like Abdul be educated inspite of free education they still enjoy in the Northern Region. Any government which fears criticisms cannot make any progress whatsoever that is why I always ad ...

• ANNAS 8 years ago

funny guy...you've already been grossly distracted by replying in a very childish way with the 'choooboi' and all...fool! the joke that is ghana today.LOL

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

Y did they gave the platform to this useless aspiring MP to say all these rubbish? Aspiring MP using these words on the president. Too much disrespect.

• N.p.p loyalist 8 years ago

N.p.p. don't know politics that is why they chose Bawumi and Bawami don't understand Ghana politics that's why he accepted to running mate .so let him says what he will say .he is a loses

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

WHAT MAKE THE NPP AND THEIR SUPPORTERS SO SPECIAL THAT THEY CAN INSULT BUT NO ONE CAN RESPOND?
    THIS IS COMPLETE NONSENSE

• JOHN 8 years ago

BUT U THINK IS RIGHT 4 PEOPLE 2 CALL DER PRESIDENT INCOMPITENT AND INSULT HIM BUT HE HAS NO RIGHT 2 TALK. HE HAS NO BLOOD

• Gangstalicious 8 years ago

Mahama has proven to the whole of Ghana how clueless he is. This past week has not been good for him. He should step away from the microphones for a minute and regroup. Everything coming out of his mouth lately has been a hea ...

• concern people of ghana 8 years ago

john mahama end is just near, he will one day run away from ghana course of the economic mess and suicide and holocaust he has course on ghana and it people, he will be chased out one day mark this.. from concern people of gh ...

• kendjawah 8 years ago

opposition can criticise the president but he can't do so

• Frimpong Acquah 8 years ago

Dead goat Manama is frustrated & lost focus completely. In realism apart from mahama being a prez he cannot in any way compare himself to Bawumia.

• Peter Mensah 8 years ago

Mahamaeeee Mahama shitman, mahamaeeeee mahama shitman, I want to see you president mahama toiletman, mahama latrineman!!!!

• Eagle 8 years ago

Hahahahaaa!!!! Prez Mahama papapaaa!
    He will still wine 2016 election hands down, my friend there's nothing u can do!! Hey if u can't stay in this country with peace my guy u can relocate to Syria. this is just a brotherly a ...