Mahama going unopposed is undemocratic - Amidu

Read Comments Comments (248)

• Ganyo 8 years ago

So why didn`t you contest him arsehole

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

KWAKU KWARTENG (MP).
    SOURCE: myjoyonline.com---------
    “The President misled everybody,” Kwaku Kwarteng said of the comments made by the president on the campaign trail in the Volta Region yesterday.

Speaking on Joy F ...

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

President John Mahama!pls with all regards as well as within your power do well to provide our GOOD man Mr.Martin Amidu some work to do whether in ghana, oversea or kind of ambassadorial duty...according to your own words Mr. ...

• moyo 8 years ago

Say hell oh yerr!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    Ghanaians are visibly yearning for a change to liberate themselves from the corrupt nation wreckers' party which has brought untold hardship on them.

NPP party, on the other hand, has what it takes t ...

• MARY 8 years ago

It happen to the OBAMA and CAMERON
    they were all unopposed . THIS ADMIDU IS NOW MAD MAN

Author:
    PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)

Dr Mahamudu Bawumia
    SOURCE : Class fm online.com---------
    Ghana is paying six times its total oil revenue as interest on the country’s total public debt stock; that’s the co ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

If Mahama hadn't stolen the nomination from his own party, I don't think NDC would have nominated and endorsed someone accused of inflating the price of airplanes by millions of dollars corruptly as their presidential candida ...

• DIET 8 years ago

PROVE THAT MAHAMA IS CORRUPT. SOME OF US KNOW THAT MAHAMA IS NOT CORRUPT. IF YOU HAVE INFORMATION TO PROVE THAT MAHAMA IS CORRUPT, PLEASE PROVIDE IT.

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

That is the problem with the Npp ignorant members, always accusing Mahama of corruption without a single proof, no evidence and always insults couple with big lies.

• con 8 years ago

ANY BODY TELL THE TRUTH IS A LIAR MAD.I AM NOT CURSE THE COUNTRY.THIS COUNTRY WILL BE LIKE SAAAAAAAA. IF U WICKED PEOPLE NOT TELL THE TRUTH

• koku 8 years ago

Amidu is just plain stupid. If he doesn't like something then we should all not like it as well. Why does he think he should influence the rest of the NDC population with his selfish self- centred opinion. I've never liked th ...

• William 8 years ago

This hardworking Ghanaian is getting carried away and perhaps deeply confused with an image of anti-corruption crusader! But the image is fading badly! PLEASE DON'T CONFUSE THEORY WITH STRATEGIC POLITICS! You need to move aw ...

• Uhuru 8 years ago

Amidu seems to be confused and vague.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE...
    THE WRITING IS NOW ON THE WALLS. ECONOMIC & SOCIAL UNREST THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY. PEOPLE WILL NOW TAKE MY WORD SERIOUS.-------"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON TWICE" ...

• peace 8 years ago

i dont even read his stuff again.hungry dog.

• Africa 8 years ago

he also can weed , he should go and weed. the two northern regions are having the most farming lands. he should go and weed .

• Nana okomfor Mmorosah Adapagyan.Jema 8 years ago

Mr Martin Amidu has for quite a longtime mentally sick.He is third to president Mogabe and Nana Akuffu Addo.

• DIET 8 years ago

Amidu is obviously driven by profound envy. He is envious of the success of our dear President.We urge Mr President to remain calm in the face these unwarranted attacks. History tells us that many candidates had been returned ...

• trudy 8 years ago

amidu go ahead n contest him.u are not the only person that has been sacked.give us a break.u will not come back 4 the job no matter wat.diggest it

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

If I tell you the character of this wicked opepeni president mahama you guys did not understand me. Mahama ois not a human being rather he is human beast. Look at what he is plunging Ghana into yet Ghanaians cannot see the wr ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Just keep cleaning the toilets and stop acting dumb. Only a soot-faced ....... will boldly write "London" with an exclamation mark, as if that is some achievement! Haha!

• NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA. 8 years ago

DON'T YOU IDIOT KNOW THAT CLEANING TOILETS IN USA OR EUROPE IS 100% BETTER THAN A WHITE SHIRT AND BLUE TIE WORKER IN GHANA?.THWART,HIS MONTHLY SALARIES OVER THERE EQUALS TO HUNDRED WORKERS IN GHANA.IDIOT,YOU THINK CLEANING TO ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

No comment.

You wish you will be hear to do such kind of cleaning work but you need to have a visa first and who can guarantee for you to have that? Even your mahama cannot help you. Aboa funu like odawnfunu mahama.

• Adams Iddris 8 years ago

I congratulate ur parents 4 being able to nature u to dis age, i can see de hell dey went tro. daffy comment, am a northerner n i hold a high prestige dan any of ur generation will

• Musa D. 8 years ago

You are a big animal with only human head,so you can't comment without using the racist name 'pepeni ' this shows how stupid you are.

I'm an Ashanti so what is wrong by calling mahama opepeni? Is he not opepeni as I said? You see, You are so idiot you guys jealous Ashantes. So, are you telling me that if someone calls me an Ashanti guy do I need to be angry ...

• KD 8 years ago

95% of Ashanties ve opepeni Blood in them . if you don't believe go and ask any family member who really knows the Ashanti History. real Ashanties are really shot and they need thick and tall people in thema family so they ma ...

• Anaafo 8 years ago

The stench of the London toilets you are busy cleaning is killing you. Come home and find something better doing. Dwarfed monkey specie like you!

I was in Ghana this year from July to August ending and hated Ghana too much because of the dumsor that your stupid opepeni mahama has created. I have been living in UK since 1996 till now and I never ever experienced just an ...

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

WE WERE LIVING IN DUM, DUM & DUM BEFORE THE WHITEMAN CAME. SO LET US REMAIN LIKE THAT BECUASE WE ALL HAVE CONTRIBUTED IT WITH OUR CORRUPTION. DON'T JUST BLAME OPEPENI MAHAMA. THE ASHANTINI KUFFOUR ALSO CONTRIBUTED TO IT.

• Anaafo 8 years ago

So with all this information what are you waiting for as parliamentarians? Idiot! No wander the President says you only go to parliament to sleep and wait for your salary at the end of the month.

• $kk 8 years ago

And what has the minority in parliament being doing about these all this while?. I thought they are in parliament to monitor government businesses and keep them on their toes. NDC incompetent Npp clueless!

• Concerned 8 years ago

Whilst it's not unusual for a sitting president to stand unopposed, it's the underhand method used to stop others from contesting which is wrong. People by choice decide they don't want stand

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

What do you expect from a party of murderers and coup makers? Auntie Bea and opana's party.

• klinker 8 years ago

You have so soon forgotten that you people killed Sadique your own party member. You have also forgotten the acid test that your region chairman went through and he couldnt pass so he died. Have you so soon forgotten the Frau ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

And what do u expect from acid men and stabbers

• Mike 8 years ago

How many people were stopped?

• SAM 8 years ago

An assemblage of concerned admirers of Amidu have formed an NGO called Save Amidu Movement (or in short, the SAM).

Our core aim is to ensure the emotional stability of this illustrious son of Ghana. Reactions like this fr ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

I will join for a good course such as this

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

The man is simply bitter for being booted out by the late president Mills hence his agitation all around anything with the NDC label. He and Nana Konadu can go chill together somewhere else la....

• Gods will 8 years ago

Whether Mr Amidu contested or not is not the issue, the question is did anyone contested the President or not? Wat happened to dat persons ambition?? NDC n their hypocrisy accusing others they r not democratic

• ABONSAM FIREMAN,LEICESTER CITY,UK 8 years ago

Godswill,u moron,was the chance not given for others to contest?Why didnt Amidu contest him?If you are talking about George Boateng then u are a big moron.How would any serious political party entertain a never-do-well who ev ...

• Aretha 8 years ago

Thank you a party who has uncontitunal suspended their chairman is insulting a sitting president,mind your own business and leave the Ndc alone

• DAVID TEMA. 8 years ago

If not because of your stupidity you could have gone to contest, and get the zeros

• true 8 years ago

Where were u amidu don't u want to be a first gentleman of the land?

• Senaya 8 years ago

True! Don't you know amidu is still the "shadow vice-president"? Haha haha!

• con 8 years ago

ASEIDU NKETIAH WOULD TELL HIM, HE WAS MAD

• Constance 8 years ago

Good question bro.

VERY RIGHT. HOW CAN YOU WAIT UNTIL THE PROCESS IS OVER AND YOU SAY IT WAS UNDEMOCRATIC. WERE YOU AFRAID? I AM BEGINNING TO LOOSE TRUST IN YOU. IT IS NOT USUAL TO HAVE CANDIDATE UNOPPOSED.

• Nana Nsiah 8 years ago

Martin Amidu, you are a stupid fool.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

AT A TIME SPIO GARBAH HAS BEEN FINANCIALLY CAJOLED TO KEEP SILENT, GEORGE BOATENG BEEN BULLIED AND SHOVED OFF, ALBERT BAGBIN HAS BEEN THREATHENED WITH MARGINALISATION IF HE DARE COMPETE, IT TAKES A BRAVE AND WISE PERSON LIKE ...

• Aretha 8 years ago

A thousand who voted no compared to those who voted yes mahama will win wheather they like it or not

• Abubakari Nyaba 8 years ago

Why didn't Amidu contest the President? What kind of attention seeking is this?

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

Please is not about him amidu contesting is about choice of individuals options, so isn't the way democratic nation works.
    Ghana is turning to be Russia.
    Ghana wake up we are not communist country.

WHAT IS UNDEMOCRATIC ABOUT OPENING UP THE ELECTORAL COLLEGE TO EVERY REGISITERED MEMBER. THIS IS UNPRECEDENTED IN AFRICA. WHY DO WE LOOK AT THE NEGATIVES ONLY?

• JJ 8 years ago

Did you expect democracy from Mahama's gov't? Ha ha ha ha ha ha...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

People of La Dadekotopon, Ghana is watching you. Help bring respect to PARLIAMENT by voting Amasa Namoale OUT IN 2016. We don't need BBC NEWS......./Amasa Namoale in Parliament. He doesn't belong there.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

And what do we see in npp stabbing, acid bathing confusion. Put ur party syraight first

• AAA 8 years ago

What prevented this bigot from contesting the sitting president.

• sly dumber 8 years ago

Tweaaa president

• RUTH 8 years ago

MAHAMA never ceases to campaign with his tribalism and ethnicity...... So all ndc voters are brain washed..... Democracy and good governance don't matter to ndc voters again that's why the CREATE LOOT SHARE AND WEEP WHEN CAUG ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

I don't compare what structures there is in the body politics btn the West and for instance in Africa but I believe Obama in 2012 went uncontested for re-election. Is that not the same with respect to what is happening in Gha ...

• ROSA PARKS 8 years ago

Nobody showed up to contest Obama but in the case of mahama due to his incompetency George Boateng showed up. Don't you ever compare Obama to john mahama, john mahama can't match Obama in any sense. Obama came to power with a ...

• Constance 8 years ago

I was asking myself the same question. Obama was unopposed. What at all does M .A want from our President ?

• Paapsy 8 years ago

See who is talking about brain washing here.

• onipa ba 8 years ago

Another big old fool. Amidu is becoming useless in Ghana politics. Please don't give him a space on the Web. Use that space for advert. There is no sense in his comments.

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

What the NDC knows is imposing incompetence people on us. We don't even know if NDC is North Korea style of government. The taliban group of these people will not allow top rule the country again

• UAE 8 years ago

God wil surely remove mahama for ghanians com 2016

• Samy 8 years ago

And replace who think

• ROSA PARKS 8 years ago

'YES' this same hand over to who ? Was the cry of ndc sometime ago, look Ghana is not for ndc, Ghana is not the bonafide property of the ndc so Mahama will hand over to authentic competent Ghanaians to get the work done. Even ...

• Paapsy 8 years ago

Asked again?

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

And replace with the 72 year dwarf. Or the terrorists NPP

• B A 8 years ago

Oh ho! I wonder why Amidu hates Pres. Mahama so. Is it becos he failed where Pres. Mahama succeeded to become President? It must been ENVY !!!!

• STEVE 8 years ago

When someone does not like you, he/she will never smile even if "GOD" says you are one of his Angels. Amidu am sorry to say is a "BIG FOOL" and only seeking attention and lonely.

• BB 8 years ago

you are Just a mad man, who denied you from contesting him?

• Area man 8 years ago

Do you think Ghana is a democratic society?
    Of course not. In any democratic nation, people do not get into politics to acquire wealth. People show their merits and commitments to improve their country. Do you think that ...

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

Amidu seem to think that the rest of Ghana does not realise that it is jealousy that compels him to say all these things.

He could have contested him as a member of the party. Why didn't he?

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Another Maurice Ampaw, the limelight got into their heads

• kidziii 8 years ago

Amidu now behaving like a mad dog

• ZAC 8 years ago

Mahama and the NDC think all the citizens of Ghana are fools,but not so.
    Mahama and the NDC may be corrupt all the way to EC's office but not to every Ghanaian home.
    What kind of democracy are the NDC practicing in Ghsana. ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

And which one is been practise in npp

• Ben 8 years ago

Some NDC delegates voted No against Mahama

• FUGU 8 years ago

Foolish. If he gets 50% + 1 he qualified. where have those who voted NO up to 100 people

• Nii 8 years ago

You are just running your mouth senselessly

• niiBi 8 years ago

Next time throw in ur hat . Nothing stops u .

• senyo 8 years ago

Ndc is democratic party which is not democratic

• Stallone 8 years ago

Like it or not, he's the ruling President ! & His subjects like him...
    Is that undemocratic?
    John Dramani Mahama ..... No challenger !!

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

you are a member of the ndc and had every right to pick up the nominations form to contest him. why didn`t you do that and complaining after the event. amidu it seems your hatred knows no bounds. if you don`t take care your e ...

• OKOFO 8 years ago

Pls big month Mr know everything where were not to contest him? Are not NDC member? Please shout your mouth if you don't have anything to say

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Though the way the NDC leadership handled the the presidential primary is not the best (preventing challengers and voting for the unopposed candidate), going unopposed by a sitting president is very common. Obama went second ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

Amidu is becoming tiresome. I wonder now what his definition of democracy is.

I was one person who didn't think his "victory" in the case against Woyome at the SC was anything to brag about. That decision would be thrown o ...

• Akofa 8 years ago

Oh abaaaa? I tink there is sometin wrong with dis amidu gud?

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Yes Mr. Amidu is right. Asiedu Nketia did not allow George Boateng to contest John Mahama and you called this democracy. We are waiting for next year to kick this stupid moron out of power.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

With your one vote right

• neu 8 years ago

shame on Martin Amidu

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 8 years ago

If Mahama is not being contested is undemocratic then I wonder what Amidu thinks about an elected party chair being undemocratically suspended from office in clear breach of the party's constitution? I think Amidu is either d ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Kennedy Osei, your useless person how many people NDC party suspended them if you don't know ask Asiedu Nketiah Villagers party

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Do ypu say villagers, fourty percent of houses in Kumasi dont have toilet facilities

• ROSA PARKS 8 years ago

But even 1% don't have in your area, where ever you come from. Where do you come from? Stupid ass hole, who are talking now in Ghana and are not making any sense have the audacity to spew nonsense. Those in Kumasi who don't h ...

• Van Pee 8 years ago

Amidu is a good man, but it looks as if he is going senile, either due to old age or due to inactivity. AAAAH, Mr President, find him some job eek. After all, he is your senior comrade

• Say the Truth 8 years ago

YOU ARE DAMN RIGHT MR. VIGILANTE: ONLY SYNCOPHANT BLOCK-HEADED FOOLS BEHAVE LIKE WHAT NDC EXECUTIVES DID TO MAKE PRES. MAHAMA THE SOLE CANDIDATE!!!!
    IF HE/THEY WAS SURE OF HIS VICTORY WHY NOT ALLOW A COMPETITION AGAINST HIM! ...

• James 8 years ago

Amidu, a very foolish and hopeless idiot of the highest caliber that has ever lived on this planet. What prevented you mother fucker fart pig from contesting him? God knows better. I can not imagine this zoo animal becoming a ...

• felix 8 years ago

Fire will burn ur mouth....kwasia pani....ghana x been ruled by monkies and u stand there to insult a person who has taken upon himself fighting corruption to trow insult on him..anyway i dont blame u.u r not cultured buh rat ...

• Africa 8 years ago

Mr right , why didn't you contest him. if you can not say something good about somebody please shout up.

• Alfredo 8 years ago

Oh my god. This old man is loosing it. Where were your balls to compete with him. You always want to stand on the fence and talk crap

• Leslie Barnor 8 years ago

Amidu shut your urgly mouth, and stop putting dust in the eyes of
    f Ghanaians. Are you not an NDC member? If you feel that way , why don't you file your nomination and run. After all, are you not a member of this corrupt sy ...

• PAUL 8 years ago

Why this old fool and sick amidu will not give Us a brake. Is his wife alive? Or is a family of made people. They should seek medicale attention

• Hallucinating Amidu 8 years ago

Schizophrenic mad martin amidu

• Analyst 8 years ago

Martin Amidu is wrong again just as when he unjustly attacked the great Anas.
    To compare JDM's going unopposed to what happened in the Soviet era means that, Amidu is not aware that the NDC primaries is not a national elect ...

• Brako Abankwa 8 years ago

stupid fool pig tink before u talk who is Mahama .Is Mahama a President

• Hazor 8 years ago

It is only a sick minded power drunk incompetent undemocratic insane inhuman tyrannical brutish will behave undemocratic to stand unposed.Since the president has acknowledge his own incompetence as well as NDC party members a ...

• BAABIA 8 years ago

Your Useless ranting here also applies to your "mumu" prez Kufuor who also went unopposed or you retarded moron has forgotten of that conveniently.

Tony Blair,Margaret Thatcher,John Major,Bill Clinton, Helmut Khol and Barack Obama all did it.Were they dictators? Too much nonsense from this disgruntled Amidu Chap!

• justice 8 years ago

Amidu is jalous of Mahama. Why didn't he Amidu come out then to challenge the decision?but now hipocrate.

• kwame 8 years ago

This idiot is evil.

• Propaganda @East Legon 8 years ago

My brother's and Sister's don't give your attention to this political Ashawo known as Martin Amidu, he has retired from politics even known of his family members would be allowed to contest in the of our beloved party NDC, it ...

• WHITEBLOOD 8 years ago

Jealousy Amidu you wish u are the candidate .why did you not come out to contest him.

• latif adams 8 years ago

numbers of no indicate that you people are incompetent.

• latif adams 8 years ago

numbers of no indicate that you people are incompetent.

• TICO 8 years ago

Ghanaians should knnow by now that with Jon Mahama in charge today nothing is NEW ; the was elected by chance through bribery of delegates ; the man suceeded by chance through the death of Atta Mills and was voted for by Ghan ...

• OXYGEN 8 years ago

I believe amidu need a job. Well my father's land is there we need workers stop the blabla and come I would give you part for next farming season.foolish man

• Hazor 8 years ago

We see historic unfold if EC will supervise president John Dramani Mahama standing unopposed and contest undemocratic primaries to elect himself.If Ghanaians may recall EC boycott the supervise of NPP candidate standing unopp ...

• truth 8 years ago

truth hurts but yes truth is HARD to sell sometimes.

• J-Z 8 years ago

For Amidu, I say, hug wash!

• oh Gh 8 years ago

was Martin Amidu, the all knowing and construction interpreter in this country when in 2004 prez kuffour too practiced his ( Martin Amidu) undemocratic when went unopposed?
    was he Martin Amidu also in town when some sitting ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

thats a sick african country for you. Is he the only one with a brain to rule??????????????? Tweaaaa. Sick people

• Ama 8 years ago

He deserver 2nd

• BAABIA 8 years ago

So when Prez Kufuor went unopposed, Martin Amidu didn't see anything wrong, right?

• klinker 8 years ago

Why would Amidu not contest if he thinks he can do the job. We want people like him to do the job but not to be an arm chair coach.

• Ben Aku 8 years ago

What the hell at all does this Amidu man want? You this man say, you are fighting corruption in Ghana, others come in, to expose more corrupt ones, you say, NO. Presidential, primaries become thorns in your flesh. What at all ...

• Gomda Abdul-Hafiz 8 years ago

Mind ur own business and shut up. If you don't like Orwellian, undemocratic or whatever you call it, then leave Ghana, you are disturbing our ears.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You are not insane why didnt you challenge him?

• Boakye 8 years ago

Why didn't Mr. Know everything go n contest him when the process was started, Sir, with all due respect u are sounding so bitter and exhibiting extreme case of jealousy, Why can't u bring yourself to understand that you hav ...

• kwame francis 8 years ago

Please, I just want to ask my friend Martin where was he when JJ elected Prof Mills. Was he in this country? We never heard him opposing Chairman Rawlings. Please watch your actions you started crusading very well and I think ...

• Paddy 8 years ago

What is wrong with this man at all?. Is this the first time?. We are fed up with this honourable man

• Kweku 8 years ago

Disregard

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

AFRAID OF WHO? MAHAMA OR YOUR OWN SHADOW? WHY DID YOU NOT PUT IN YOUR HAT? STOP THIS ARROGANAT B**S**. NO ONE TAKES YOU SERIOUS ANYMORE. JUST VENTING YOUR HATRED FOR MAHAMA. IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH NATIONAL INTEREST

• Whatever 8 years ago

He should have contested Mahama when nominations were opened. You didn't file to contest Mahama and then you pop up to say Mahama going unopposed is undemocratic. You fail to exercise your right and then you turned around to ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

He has always been a coward, hiding behind a screen of public support of his fake citizen vigilantesm.

• Adams 8 years ago

Mr Martin Amidu is behaving like he has qz a personal score to settle with the President.I am sure if he sees Mr President easing himself in the bush, he will alert the whole community with a gong gong drum. The earlier he st ...

• King porto 8 years ago

Amidu where from all these HATRED

• Kweku 8 years ago

Disregard Hamidu

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Ndc party with incompetent Mahama leading is not democracy is all about stealing and looting in the name of democracy apuuuu

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Ndc party get Martin Amidu and npp has Afoko Ghana for you apuuuu

• mohammed Hassan 8 years ago

Why didn't you contest mad man

• YA - USA 8 years ago

You are loosing your credibility. I think there's something wrong with you. That thing is what I call hatred

• Ken 8 years ago

NPP has no moral right to call ndc corrupt. Look at the money Blay and nana Addo are stealing. Secret Ecobank account

• Evans Kwadzo Kudor 8 years ago

Mr. Amidu I would have listen to you if you also went for the presidential form and was disqualified. Some of us praised you when you started these your campaign but it seems you are going overboard these days.

• kwaku 8 years ago

why didnt you contest him?Act as a mature former attoney

• Akwasi Addae Kukurantumi 8 years ago

npp contributors to this foolish garbage by amidu are funny. How did akuffo addo become the flag bearer of your party? Didn't he go un-oppose during your primaries.

• Moses 8 years ago

Amidu has one vote which carries the same weight as any other vote. So where is this "I don't want" coming from? Are you better than the overwhelming majority who wanted him to stand unopposed? Amidu has become too predictabl ...

• Emma 8 years ago

Aaaahhh Amidu koraaa se die3n aaba.wen will u stop talkn?

• Mr.James 8 years ago

Leave John Mahama alone Mr.Amidu u re a disgrace to Northern. U should have contested w
    ith him and see who would have voted for u

• Kojo 8 years ago

DID ANY BODY STOP THIS MAD MAN FROM CONTESTING MAHAMA?

• Awuni Akolgo Matthew 8 years ago

Frustration,desperation that's what Martian is what stopped you from contesting the president,his recent comments about the president and the NDC as a party clearly shown that something is eating him up when miss the vice pre ...

• Prince Mohammed 8 years ago

Amindu you could have come out to contest John if you thought you are okay please give us a break. You are going too far

• Nii 8 years ago

Did the then Kuffuor during his second term have a challenger? What Amidu should know is that it's a norm for sitting presidents to go unopposed for their second term. I respected this man but I think he's now lost his credib ...

• Kyerempe 8 years ago

What prevented you from picking a presidential nomination form to contest him. As usual you always want to be heard.

• petit 8 years ago

What is wrong with matin again

• KWASI DONKOR 8 years ago

It's sad, both candidates are insane, poor ghana where ere we going

• kwesipreko 8 years ago

Why didn't amidu stand to display his trust in democracy? Was he prevented from standing or is he not a member of the party? Does he only know how to critize?

• paa solo 8 years ago

When an incompetent leader and corrupt lieutenants joins, what do u expect, Amidu save your breath.

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Is this man not having a psychiatric problem at all?

• Ogah Joe. 8 years ago

The man Amidu is not making any sense any longer. He has made monckrey of him self for the past few days he was in the news. He is now a foolish old man. Why he did not contest with Mahama. How old is this senseless old man w ...

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Adams Iddris 8 years ago

De prodigal son of de North has vomited again, matin amidu is a phony n bazony, dus he really tik we don't kno wat he is doing? His hatred against JDM is a propeller for John, he shld go n establish democracy in his house fir ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Amidu must be in political dispensation and he is free to be in the race to contest the presidency if he is willing to do so but to say that it is not democratic for president Mahama to stand as presidential candidate unopp ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN,LEICESTER CITY,UK 8 years ago

FOOL,WHY DIDNT COME OUT OF YOUR RAT WHOLE TO CONTEST HIM?AMIDU,CANT YOU GET IT THAT YOU HAVE BECOME A COMEDIAN?EVERY WORD YOU SAY DOESNT MAKE SENSE.YOU KEEP DANCING ON WORDS.

• Maslarry 8 years ago

Foolish man...he just wanna be hear....kwasia ba

• //////////////////// 8 years ago

SO AMIDU, WHAT IS YOUR BEEF? JEALOUSY IS INDEED EATING YOU UP AND WILL END UP KILLING YOU.

• FUGU 8 years ago

This man is getting crazy and it is jealousy that causing it.
    That man called Boateng people claim he contested is not true because he only attempted to contest
    but not. How can one contest using a draft form.

• CD 8 years ago

Rawlings, Kufour, Obama etc. all went unopposed. What did Amidu say about them. Silly Amidu.

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

Who prevented Martin Amidu from contesting president Mahama? Always seeking attention

• CONCERN CITIZEN 8 years ago

Mr Amidu, you are becoming something else. I don't seem to understand your arguments of late- from Anas and now. You need a vacation when you have to ponder over a lot of issues. YOU ARE FAST LOSING YOUR GLORY!

• Anaafo 8 years ago

Its now obvious that Amidu is frustrated. Its is also possible he is gradually deteriorating mentally.

• Bishop 8 years ago

Who is damaging Amidu's image by putting everything he says on the Web?

• Benny 8 years ago

He hired Bigadier Mosqui to block other contestans not to register. The real game is coming on 2016. NDC prepare parashute with your embrella

• Joachim 8 years ago

The man has a metal problem I guess. From Anas, he's now on our darling president. Attention seeker he is. He should go and look for some security job and do to get him busy if he has nothing to offer or talk about. I don't k ...

• albert 8 years ago

Amidu seems to know everything.The truth is that too much of eeverything is BAD. Pls give us a break.

• albert 8 years ago

Amidu knows everything.The truth is that too much of everything is BAD.Why don't u contest ? Pls give us a BREAK

• FUGU 8 years ago

WHAT MARTIN SAID MEANS THAT HE CAN NEVER BE BETTER THAN THE PRESIDENT. IF HE THINK SO, HE SHOULD HAVE CONTESTED. HE WOULD GOTTEN 10% AND LEARN TO RESPECT THE PRESIDENT. JEALOUSY JEALOUSY JEALOUSY.

• Ofosu 8 years ago

Say it loud

• Francis tamale 8 years ago

The problem we have in Ghana is that, some of the media men don't challenge the person they are interviewing or try to challenge them. when they make statement like what Mr Amadu said mean while there are lot examples the int ...

• Mariam 8 years ago

What is wrong with Mahama going unopposed, you are entitle to your opinion but your can not force others to accept what u think is write for you, please give us a break,,, what has come over you recently?

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Clear case of "skin pain"

• Rough and Smooth 8 years ago

Aaba! Enyi tan nyi number one! oh ho iyiso ye wo ehi aa? Aaba Martin Amidu this is beyond comprehension and beyond pardon.
    Now your hatred for the president has been unclothed, I wouldn't believe u again. Dead.

• Nii Gbemi Odenke Soomi II 8 years ago

Contest him and stop this cheap popularity propaganda. Even in advanced democracies eg US and UK. when the sitting President or Prime Minister goes for a second or third term he is not contested. Stop behaving like you know i ...

• Loneranger 8 years ago

Martin Amidu won my heart but has become frivolous of late. In fact he is boring.

• Mariam 8 years ago

Why didn't you challenge him , what is wrong with Mahama going unoppose , your only entile to your opinion and can not force others to take what you think is wright, please give us a break, what has come over you these days?

• MAHAMA LOOT AND SHARE 8 years ago

MR AMIDU WELL SAID,GOD BLESS YOU ,NDC MAHAMA THIEF,AND CRIMINAL

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST A THIEF,EVIL,CRIMINAL,JUJU MAFIA AND NUMBER ONE CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,FOOOOL

• Marcus chris Lawson 8 years ago

This guy should begin to know his limits
    Why did he not contest if he has what it takes
    Let him give us a break. Who does he blame now himself or me?
    Let us have some peace of mind. This freedom of speech thing is turning ...

• Zintang 8 years ago

Mr. Amidu appointment in government in Ghana I don't
    Who will a point such a person in his government for him to turn against after he has all secret

• Kanawu 8 years ago

I trusted you but now I don't. You seem to have a hidden agenda, Martin so and so

• Peace 8 years ago

Big brother, it's not too late if you want to contest go ahead and do that.

• Ghanamaa. 8 years ago

Envy smacks of indiscipline. Martin Amidu now confused with the NDC.

• ananse 8 years ago

I now know dis is complete hatred and jelousy

• ROSA PARKS 8 years ago

Hatred for what? Hatred for incompetency, corruption, create, loot and share or hatred for killing Atta Mills and becoming a president by default? Hatred for being a disgrace to Ghana and Africa aka Mugabe or hatred for steal ...

• Hashim 8 years ago

Why didn't you contest him then stop this hypocrisy and join the winning team

• edem 8 years ago

why this man is so jealous like that

• kingbarbs 8 years ago

Matthew Amidu what is your problem? You seems to hate president mahama all because he hasn't giving you any position.Belly fool and propagandist fire burn you to ashes

• FIIFI BENSON 8 years ago

John Mahama looks like a mad bull cow.

• muhammed 8 years ago

idiot konkotey lawyer

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

This Amidu man is really fraustrated.Why are jealousing JDM? Why?

Hope Nana wins the electionns this time round. Infighting is simply not helping any one

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Democracy does not suffer just because a candidate is unopposed in an ellection, provided others were not discouraged or prevented from contesting against that candidate. One wonders why you fail to speak out against exorbita ...

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

As much as we don't like Mahama we have no choice we can vote Nana tht beast can be Gh prez

• Abio 8 years ago

Why then did u vote yes for JDM?Really this man needs help.Too controversial and needs real diagnosis.

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

Tht mad man

• Paapsy 8 years ago

What is this man's problem Koraaa?

• larry antwi 8 years ago

i got to know when they told the training college students is unless to pay them their allawa when they asked for it, when they beat LMVC group for calling for a change in the voters register and when locker up lady to preven ...

• Agbee@Agbee 8 years ago

This Martin Amidu appears to be having mental problem.
    What a Konongo kaya kind of life is this?

• Arthur 8 years ago

Mr. A mid y didn't you stand against the president? A u not an NDC Card holder?. Jesus! Y do u hate or dislike Mr. Maharaja. Ghanaians know y u a doing g this. U will meet you match.

• CRITICAL OBSERVER 8 years ago

Who prevented Mr Holier-than-thou from contesting Mr Mahama?

• evb 8 years ago

ffgkjx jddd
    uitf

• Hebert, Sweden 8 years ago

Mr. Hamidu, I am sorry for your idiotic comments. Are you trying to insult a Sovereign Nation like Russia who has nothing to do with NDC Elections? Have you read the Constitution of the Russians? Let me just be frank to you, ...

• Papa USA 8 years ago

This fool is patertic and shouldn't be listen to. He is in for the attention. I'm not an ndc supporter but I have had it with this man.

• JOHN 8 years ago

STUPID AMIDU IS AGAINST THE GOOD WORK ANAS DID. THESE STUPID JUDGES ARE SUING ANAS COS OF AMUDU'S COMMENT

• osei yaw - london 8 years ago

Unopposed Leaders of their Parties British Prime Ministers go on to win 2 to 3 general elections

- what has that got to do with George Orwell or democracy?; Amidu is wrong; he should go back reading meaningful Books

Os ...

• NPP JIMIFUO KUO. NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. 8 years ago

If you are a heavyweight then throw your hat into the ring? What is stopping you, know-it-all Martin Amidu?

• DI WOFIE AS3M 8 years ago

NDC MMOA KUO, AKRONFUO KUO, KABIRETUFUO KUO, ATOROFUO KUO, NDWAN MEEEEE KUO. AKWASAMPAFUO KUO.

• Petit Amadu of Pusiga Education. 8 years ago

this is like uni gov. Though Hamids comment is extempore, 10 of them in each region is enough to change Ghana.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

What at all does this FOOL want from our president? This skin pain is unbelievable!!!

• Wisdom 8 years ago

I think the least said about this man, the better it'll be for all of us. What at all is his problem or is there something wrong with his faculties? Why is he forcing his popularity seeking on us? I thing somebody, or his clo ...

• sadik 8 years ago

This man is just a lunatic ,where was he in 1996 when rawlings was also not contested and he amidu even served in that same undemocratic leadership and never complaiNed and in 2000 the same thing repeated where he was even ma ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Go and oppose him? Jealous Amidu

• Galbose 8 years ago

In amidu, the ndc has their afoko. U see what God can do?more fire.Amidu should be on the dead goat.the ndc needs serious prayers. thieves

• nana 8 years ago

since he knows all about what democracy is why didn't he contest the president.attention seeker

• PEEVED 8 years ago

Hi street sweeper, that opepeni has more brains than u. Tell us how you got ur job as a street cleaner when u were not even qualified for it.

Son of a bitch.

• Jt 8 years ago

Omanbapa in London, Mahama is not a person he is a beast. A normal person with consens wouldn't talk like that. It is easy to insult than to praise but the empty go for the first. If people could know how others perceive the ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

With these undemocratic issues in the ndc,have u heard the former chairman of npp ,Paul afoko come out to disturb us?Let npp come to say or organised something, mole afoko and his siblings will begin doing things to discredi ...

• CALABASH 8 years ago

NDC has never been democratic.
    It is alien to their culture. Indeed, if one casts his or her mind back to the very genesis of the NDC tradition from the late 70's through till now, the NDC tradition is a treasonous, dictato ...

• Kporvi 8 years ago

Amid I go and contest Mahama

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

Amidu is in the news nowadays just to throw red meat to the anti-Mahama forces.
    Who is stopping him from challenging Mahama in the 2016 general elections to prevent the Orwellian dictatorship he is so afraid of?

• Bataba 8 years ago

Amidu, this is skin pain. You are actually insane. Go for medical evaluation. The whole world have seen you. Allah forgive you.

• osei 8 years ago

Martin Amidu and his co's are insane and envious of the president, they should shot up and find something to do

• RSM. Tony 8 years ago

Cheap popularity Amidu why didn't u contest him as nominations were open.imbecile...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

The barking dog at it again why didn't you stand up to challenge president Mahama mr Amidu? What do you want from the president, a job? If is a job you seek from the president then probably you went too far in some of your cr ...

• Nana,s 8 years ago

Bernard Monah is sponsored by ndc

• KD 8 years ago

Amidu what is ur problem? why are you so frustrated.If u need a job i ve a job for u.

• Frank 8 years ago

You do call yourself an Ashanti and think the Opepeni is jealous of you. Do you really look yourself in the mirror to see if you are really an Ashanti or a cross-breed from one of the Opepeni? – ask your mother or does this ...

• KD 8 years ago

you are 100% right.They don't know history. they just talk anyhow.

• Aretha 8 years ago

Ruth are you Okay gives us a bteak tribalism in ndc you're a joker,check your party first

• Aretha 8 years ago

Hey gives a break what are you talking about tweaaa obanacare or what,don't lie I live in America not everyone in America has health insurance,,the insults Obama received each day here mahama is far better after the iowa sho ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

THIS Amidu paa.....he is almost gone BESERK !! Who opposed Obama for his 2nd Term ? and a lot more others !!!
    Amidu, IF you have NOTHING to say, JUST KEEP QUIET !!!!! Many a time, it shows MATURITY !!!

• freddy kwasi 8 years ago

It sounds very weird, a president facing so much crisis at this point in time, yet no one could stand to oppose his candidacy, means the ndc has nothing better to offer ghana or either the others are not smart enough