Send Gitmo ex-cons back – K.T.

Read Comments Comments (132)

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• June 8 years ago

Gosh, how old are you because no adult will utter such rubbish. Why don't you stick to the article at hand instead of being so childish.

• GEGHE 8 years ago

THIS A SERIOUS MATTER AND MUST NOT BE PLAYED WITH: TERRORISM IS OVER THE WHOLE WORLD NOT AMERICA ALONE; SO ALL HANDS MUST BE ON BOARD TO ERADICATE IT

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Eradicate terrorists by transferring them to Ghana? Why not Western Europe, USA and Canada? Geghe, how do you reason? Are you ignorant of the fact that even the Americans don't want them on their land? Only Third World countr ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

So Obama called Mahama and this is how the conversation went:

BO: Hello John, Barack over here. How is the weather over there, I can't tell you how cold this place is?

JM: Hello Your Excellency, You know, Ghana is a tropi ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

If you want to know the harm that Fat Stinky and Piggy Molato called Hannah Tetteh is going to cause Ghana then read the story of Hassan Ghul.

Allegedly an al-Qaeda agent, Hassan Ghul born Mustafa Hajji Muhammad Khan,[1] ...

• HITMAN 8 years ago

SHE IS JOHN MAHAMAH'S FUCK-MATE. DIRTY OBESE BITCH. OBRONI P3T3.

• kwasi 8 years ago

AND HER FAMILYTHE FAT LADY IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THEM NOT GHANA PEOPLE

• I Have Good Sense 8 years ago

As an American who has lived in West Africa, I can tell you that this is a part of the plan to DESTABALIZE West Africa. It is also an attempt to discourage those of us who plan on moving or returning to West Africa.

It ...

• Marylin 8 years ago

GHANA IS IN THE MIDST OF TURMOIL BECAUSE OF THE SELFISH GREED OF MAHAMA. ACCEPTING THESE TERRORISTS IS THE WORST DECISION THIS GUY HAS MADE FOR GHANA, AND FOR THAT REASON, WE HAVE TO SHOW HIM THE WAY OUT IN DECEMBER. HE IS A ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

HANNA TETTH AND MAHAMA HAD NO AUTHORITY OR JUDICIAL POWER[S] TO BRING CONVICTED MUSLIM KILLERS TO GHANA THEREFORE THEY MUST BE RETERN TO THE US JAIL WHERE THEY CAME FROM OR GO LIVE IN THE NORTH WITH MAHAMA TRIBE

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

WHY IS MAHAMA SOO STUPID?????????????

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

WE HAVE ALIENS WITH WEAPONS IN NATIONAL VOTERS REGISTER + GITMO-EX-CONS IN GHANA=LOST OF OUR NATION.VOTE NDC OUT COME 2016.

• Dave 8 years ago

I think KT is a lawyer and a legislator and shouldn't always try to be populist.Lets understand some issues, most of these Gitmo detainees are not charged for any crime neither convicted of any crime. They are only suspects. ...

• PESHMERGA 8 years ago

Why should Ghanaians be afraid of Al Qaeda Terrorists. The only method that has proved potent in taming Islamic Terrorists is the Kurdish Mentality and Methods. For more information, democratic and patriotic Ghanaians should ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Dave, I have only one question for you, which no government as yet has attempted to answer. So why is the U.S then afraid to keep them? Is it because they are low on resources or space in the U.S? This is the million dollar q ...

• Angry American 8 years ago

Obama promised to close Gitmo at any cost 2008. The American people including myself were stupid to vote for him and his pro Islamic ideology. The congress do not want those people to run free, but Obama and his team came up ...

• Marylin 8 years ago

THE SAD FACT IS THAT GHANA ISNT EQUIPPED TO DEAL WITH THIS GRADE OF TERRORISM, THE SECURITY FORCES DONT HAVE THE TRAINING AND INFRASTRUCTURE TO MONITOR THESE GUYS. RIGHT NOW WE CAN ONLY PRAY AS A NATION SO GOD INTERVENES IN T ...

• Simplicity-USA 8 years ago

Ghana is sitting on suicid time bomb now that Terorrists are accepted and welcome in Ghana's soil! Some parts of ACCRA will soon first time experience suicide bombing that Ghanaians have never seen. This is the most STUPID TH ...

• SHARIAH 8 years ago

ISLAM WOULD RULE THE WORLD WITH SHARIAH LAW LIKE IT OR HATE IT DISBELIEVERS.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We task all our professional criminals and armed robbers to seek these Arabs out and cut the heads off , let is be known that Ghana will be the graveyard of the Muslim Arabs. I do not blame the Americans as it was pepeni idio ...

• MANAER 8 years ago

FOOLISH MP

• sam 8 years ago

TO LIVE WITH MAHAMA TRIBE

AWURADE NYANKRONPONG KASA. KWASHIA MAHAMA IS TOO STUPID FOR MY BELIEF!!!!

• Nyame wo ho 8 years ago

My broda the mahama tribe living in the north, are they not ghanaians

Send them to North Saudi where they belong. If not, Ghana will become like Northern Nigeria.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

4 Real

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo all die be die need this convicts to accomplish his evil agenda.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

K. Thief Hammond stole the GNPC Drillship. Yet he makes so much noise.

• kk 8 years ago

You are an animal ok if it is true that you in USA then America needs to send you back to ghana like the getmo prisoners

• CT boy 8 years ago

This guy is never in the United States. You can find him at one of the remote areas in Takoradi. He doesn't even have a passport.
    Naneama

• Mr S 8 years ago

Only an intellectual can write such a piece.

• paa kofi 8 years ago

Your evil will end. If you have decency come home

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

Wo y3 aboaba paaa this shows where you belong to. If really you were born by human beings you would have behaved as such. The bugs infested bed you were layed on when baby has has eaten deep into your brains hence this gabba ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN WITH THEIR UGLY STUPID LAIRS LAIRS LAIRS ALL OVER THE WORLD. KT, HARMOND JUST SHUT THE FUCK UP NOW, OR YOU GO BACK TO WHERE YOU FORM. AN ARROGANT AND LAIR TERRORIST AKUFO UGLY OLD MAN DWARF, COCAINE WEE SMO ...

• YAW 8 years ago

This KT again with his crocodile tears. I will be extremely worried to have Akufo Addo at helm of affairs in Ghana than these people staying in for rest of their lives.

• CT boy 8 years ago

Another chimpanzee talking. No sense

• CORNEY 8 years ago

KT,please stop being stupid,you claim to be a lawyer and MP,you should know that is impossible,even a layman will not say that,no wonder you approved bills without reading them.
    Though some of us don't like what the governme ...

Corney, we cannot send them back because our hands are in the mouth of USA. If we have a stronger government and parliament, we would not have gone for them in the first place. If it were people like Mugabe, the terrorists wo ...

• Dave 8 years ago

What crime have they been convicted of. We should better be questing America's abuses of power and system of justice. The lawyers told us a person is only trial, convicted in a proper court of law, yet these people were not t ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

Coming to Ghana to see our ladies wearing mini skirts and our president having 23 children with 12 different women is enough to brand Ghana as a Kafir State that needs Islamic liberation with the support of Al Qaeda. How woul ...

NOW YOU ALL KNOW THAT ABOA BI BA MAHAMA DOES NOT CARE ABOUT GHANA

• IVY 8 years ago

DO YOU THINS YOUR OPANA WILL HAVE SAID NO TO SUCK GLOBAL DECISION?

• IVY 8 years ago

PLEASE THIS IS A NATION WHILE ISSUE

• Joe 8 years ago

Oh no NPP.

Amoateng is, so is Tsikata but they are not Terrorists. The problem is not the two being Ex cons but being terrorists who hardly change their modus operandi. Always ready to cause attacks against those who disagree with their ...

• nana 8 years ago

Yes he is so he was deported to his home country so they should also be taken to their country. Fool play blind politics with this issue when the bombs start exploding there you will see idiot

• mavis 8 years ago

Accepting this ex-convicts was a bad move by President Mahama.

• Dede 8 years ago

Insulting K. T. still doesn't change the fact that Mahama is irresponsible and thoughtless by not consulting with other members of parliament, nor did he made the citizens aware.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

My friend,stop following the useless Ghanaian media and this KT guy blindly,those people are not ex-convicts,they have not even be tried in any court let alone being convicted,they were detained for years without trial,let u ...

Corney, do you think Arabs respect Black skinned Africans? We are just afraid of what they can do, having belonged to a terrorists network.

• Sam 8 years ago

Nonsense. Is Ghana the only country they can be sent to? Aren't they citizens of a country? Can the be sent to their country of birth. If their own country doesn't want them why Ghana? Why not an Islamic country?

CAN SOME EXPLAIN THE REASONS FOR MAHAMA'S STUPIDITY?????????????????

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

This unilateral decision of the president on such a dangerous issue without consulting parliament is an insult to the entire people of Ghana. Which part of the constitution gives the president this authority? What is parliame ...

• Omnbapa 8 years ago

I think this so called Asokwa mp hass lost his moral values. Anytime he opens his comes nonsense.why didn't president kufour send back Liberians and Sierra Leonean back to their home countries.

All this Quack and unscrupu ...

• Sam 8 years ago

You are a fool. Did President Kufuor bring Liberian and Sierra Leonians to Ghana? Why are comparing them to our brothers and sisters from West Africa?

• passingtru 8 years ago

@ omanbapa
    You and idiot. Go back to school...being a refugee different terrorist suspect

• OH POOR GHANA 8 years ago

GHANA IS NOT A MUSLIM COUNTRY FOR THE ARABS TERRORIST MOTHERFUCKERS . GHANA WILL BE SAVE HEAVEN FOR THE WORLD TERRORIST .

• Kojo Nabare, Bolgatanga 8 years ago

TIME OUT. SOMEBODY'S GOT TO COUNSEL MAHAMA. WHAT'S HE DOING? GHANA IS FAR GREATER THAN ANY PRESIDENT. CAN SOMEBODY TELL HIM TO DO ONE SENSIBLE THING FOR ONCE.

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Eeei Mr Drill ship.How is your mother now?

• Gordon 8 years ago

Financial goodies into the pockets of individuals are creating lots of security problems for the country. These people are aggrieved in their hearts and would like to join hands with their colleages out side to retaliate, the ...

• OH POOR GHANA 8 years ago

WHY GHANA ? SEND THEM BACK TO THEIR COUNTRY .

• serum PSA 8 years ago

Mr president why are you doing this to us ? this guys can easily be a conduit of converting and training Ghanaians into jihhajist and make this country hell on earth for us .
    Please mr nice man look at this again and stop in ...

• SHARIAH 8 years ago

You do not have to worry at all as Mujahideen are already here in Ghana stupid Kuffar. Islam will rull the world and Shariah law will be the only one to rule not this disease DEMOCRACY

• Holly 8 years ago

You dumb fool! How would you like it if Christians force you to practice Christianity or anybody forces you to do things against your will? We not living in slavery times

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

“For seeking answers on Islam, Muslim gets charged with blasphemy,” by Zurairi Ar, Malay Mail Online, May 29, 2015:
    KUALA LUMPUR, May 29 — “I bear witness that there is no god but Allah,” is the first part of the s ...

• serum PSA 8 years ago

congress in the US decided what should be done with these people but in Ghana one person ! oh why why

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

President John Mahama will accept any deal no matter how bad it is so far as he (John Mahama) will get some money into his personal pocket.

• sule 8 years ago

very stupid bald idiot. that said, what is the use or role of our stupid parliament??

• NKANSAH 8 years ago

WE ARE EVEN ABLE TO LEAVE WITH THIS NPP PEOPLE, NPP AND ITS LEADER NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS MORE TERRORIST THAN THIS GITMO EX-CONS, KT GIVE US A BREAK

• Frannie 8 years ago

We want to be the host not only to these two individuals but also to Syria & Yemen refugees. Its time they rethink this gesture. In just few days ago, 2 refugees were arrested in Texas for having affiliation to Isis and lying ...

NOW YOU ALL KNOW WHY I DON'T RESPECT MORON MAHAMA

• paa kofi 8 years ago

Look at the fool. Shame on you. You mean to say you have no sense at all

• Kee 8 years ago

Listen to him, do you want them to be commanders before rejecting them?
    The kind of them that struck in US, France, Spain etc were they top commanders? Money will kill this NDC STEALERS

• Ama 8 years ago

Yes oo,they are too soft. They are after the goodies. so sad.

That's it!

• ddkt 8 years ago

npp/NDC are criminal groups

• Steve 8 years ago

I support you 100%,they are prisoners, very Dangerous.

• Kyenkyenhene 8 years ago

The bringing in of the Gitmo ex-cons to Ghana should not be welcome, because of the security guard of those who are responsible making sure they are never break jail. The least at amount of money would attract the security pe ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

The loose cannon is at it again. Didnt kufuor release rmed robbers immediately before the end of his tenure? What is more wicked than that. In any case havent Ghanaians signed uop for ISIS already even before these people hav ...

• kwasilo 8 years ago

Are you this stupid or just playing stupid? You can't compare a hardcorr jihadist to arm robbers in GHANA. At the moment even the arm robbers are terrified of these jihadist.

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

Mmoa paa nie, but where were you ndc fools collected from? Which part of the world were you placed and how did you end up in Ghana? Aaaah ! Even Mugabe is questioning the authenticity of ndc members being real Ghanaians becau ...

• Ashootings 8 years ago

These guys are known terrorists, affiliated to Al Qaeda, a terrorist group. They are hardened terrorists!! Mahama and co are exercising poor judgement in this matter. What happens if Gh security officers find them doing what ...

• The Great Alberto 8 years ago

Brothers let's try to comport ourselves for this year if it's by the will of God things will change for us, let's protect the peace that we have

• Mumuni 8 years ago

Even European Counties do not want these
    terrorist why Ghana or did Money change
    Hands.The Oposstion schould bringt this
    for discussion to Oarliament

• Dixon 8 years ago

BELIEF SYSTEM DETERMINES PEOPLE LIFESTYLES. TERRORISTS BELIEF IS TO TERRORIZE PEOPLE, KILL HUMANS AND DESTROY NATIONS INDISCRIMATELY AT THE LEAST OPPORTUNITY! GHANA IS YET TO HANDLE AND SOLVE HER OWN INTERNAL ISSUES EFFECTIVE ...

• Afua 8 years ago

How much are they going to give us for taking these ex-convicts? We do not seem to be appreciating the peace and tranquility we have in this country. First It was gay, then it was Ebola now it is ex-convicts. Are we that desp ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Go way u there, K Thief Hammond. Damn coward who runs away when nobody is after him. Bring the drill ship back instead. Shameles beast of kapwepweland. U are not ashamed speaking when every politician knows that u are a thie ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

In a 2006 Department of Defense detainee assessment, Atef was deemed a high risk as a likely threat to the U.S. and its allies, and it was noted that he had an extensive record of threatening and attacking his guards. Read th ...

• Jetmoney 8 years ago

Why will u take money for the safety of our lives .... Why are you bringing bloodshed on innocent souls ... Why are u so fucking wicked... ? All this money stolen is not enough that u will still endanger our lives for money t ...

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Pls let not plays with this's important...mahama Muslims fool don't care abt Ghanaians...all that's he knows is money..this ppl re Taliban ppl why didn't take them back to where they comes from...Obama no Ghana govt is a fool ...

• Nzoo 8 years ago

It is a really serious matter and I wonder why Ghanaian s are out to demonstrate against the move of the NDC Government on this issue? I'm a Muslim and have lived in Arab world before coming to america.But My Country comes fi ...

• Banahene 8 years ago

TRULY MAHAMA IS A TEST CASE. WHAT A MAN. HE CAN'T SEEM TO REASON RIGHT. DOES THIS MAN HAVE A LOW SELF ESTEEM? HOW DID WE ON EARTH ELECT THIS GUY TO SUCH A POSITION? I DON'T GET IT!

NOW YOU ALL KNOW THE MAHAMA GUY IS A MORON

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Osofo Wegam and Ibrahim, why Ghana? Can't they be sent Theo country? Osofo do you think this's a prudent decision? Your name is Ibrahim so you'll definitely speak for it and Osofo Wegam can never see anything wrong with this ...

• Ekow Tawia 8 years ago

I am very disappointed that our government out of whatever reason has decided to accept these terrorists into our country. For anybody including Rev. Wengam to believe that bringing these people to Ghana is good , is crazy. T ...

• Ekow Tawia 8 years ago

Correction: Last sentence should read: To all intends and purposes this is a very bad and shameful deal!

• Kofi Asante 8 years ago

Prez accepted these guys thro the back door so Parliament shd work to send then back.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Frank Agyena, both Amoateng and Tsikata are Ghanaians and should be here, what about these two terrorist operatives? America should have kept them and monitor them even if it wasn't possible to send back to their country of o ...

• Gyan Morgan 8 years ago

In fact some Ghanaians are so stupid this is not the time to talking about Akufu Addo and K.T , this is serious matter we have to tell the Goverment to return these terorist immediatery b4 it gets out of hands.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

How could Mahama singlehandedly
    take Such moronic,imbecile,Stupid and irresponsible decision without the knowledge or approval of the legislature and the Court of public opinion of the good people of Ghana!.
    Ghana as a ho ...

• Mojingles 8 years ago

JH, you are unhinged like the others, ranting shamelessly about an issue that you can't do anything about. The two men have been accepted and you can take that to the bank.

• Arturo Vidal 8 years ago

God shd have mercy on us bcos if u have withnes a war b4,u wont b happy to see dis Gitmo man in ghana.we are all foools to b a ghanaian bcos wen issue are der to takle,we dnt and we rada attacks our selves.@kofi u.s.a b very ...

• KOFI NTIAMOA TEPA 8 years ago

DO OUR LEADERS HAVE THE BRAIN OF A MONKEY. WILL A MONKEY IN THE BUSH OPEN ITS DOOR FOR THE TIGER TO COME TO ITS DWELLING PLACE, LADIES AND GENTS, I THINK MAHAMA SHD BE THE LAST NORTHERNER TO RULE GHANA. OUR NORTHERN BROTHERS ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Is very silly to say these to guys does not post security threat to Ghana. Do these experts think America will accept Ghana for accepting two prisoners from Afghanistan who have been jailed before for going to train at the tr ...

• Making My Thoughts Known 8 years ago

This is utterly despicable! So did parliament debate this? Why in the world will Mahama and his administration want to wade into something that US House and Senate fiercely rejected. Why Ghana in West Africa? No doubt someone ...

• NANA C 8 years ago

STUPID PEOPLE ALWAYS TALK STUPID DO YOU KNOW WHEN YOU WILL BE IN NEED ONE DAY IDIOT

• Samson 8 years ago

Who is this KT Hammond? What does he think of himself at all? His opposition counts for nothing. He should be ignored.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Take it for a Joke ... some people are capable of leaving the country soon as they smell Rat .... some ? only God knows

• maaway 8 years ago

when it comes to sharing of goodie we don't get to take our quoter first but for this. We seem to be a more hostile country. God save us.

• fefemwole 8 years ago

Tell TK what he should be afraid of is Akufo Addo, Bawumia and Sammy Awuku because they are more dangerous than these two guys.

• KFB 8 years ago

I bet to differ with Ibrahim and Wendam.when you talk about enhancing our image in the international world,this development doesn't come to play at all.which image are we talking about.we don't have any to enhance.the interna ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

This was not a free service.

• sam Y... 8 years ago

is this man a legislature? ooooh Ghana

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

You are bring curse to yourself nd your entire family you keep on insulting elderly on this platform one day will be your time you don't stick to the article all

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

You are bring curse to yourself nd your entire family you keep on insulting elderly on this platform one day will be your time you don't stick to the article at all

• Kate 8 years ago

Papa Lawyer......Ex-Convicts? Who convicted them?

• Andrews Boateng 8 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama, is playing with fire. Prisoners from the Bay of pigs? Oh Lord, save our mother land, Ghana,

• BLACK 8 years ago

mahama the most stupid Ghana president ever.useless man.president with chicken brains .

• paa kofi 8 years ago

The Rev should free all prison inmates. Sick. Is the Rev God. Does the rev knows their hearts and ways. IF THE REV WANT THE WORLD TO KNOW WE ARE HOSPITABLE FREE ALL INMATES. Foolish

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

I HAVE OBSERVED IN THESE COLUMNS SEVERAL TIMES WITH GRIEF THAT THE NDC GOVERNMENT IS TAKEN THE REST OF THE GHANAIAN CITIZENRY FOR A LITTLE LOWER THAN JHS STUDENTS IN ALL SPHERES OF POLITICAL LIFE AND DECISION-MAKING. THE SO-C ...

• Marylin 8 years ago

WELL SAID K.T. HAMMONMD, BUT WHERE WERE YOU AND THE OTHERS WHEN THIS DEAL WAS BEING HATCHED?

• raster 8 years ago

arrest mahama and asiedu nketia now ghana in danger fools we told you so and you did not believed it more shld be killed okat

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

This whole deal makes no sense to me and these 2 suspected terrorists should not remain living in Ghana for even 1 more hour. Send them to Mars for all I care. Just get them out of our beautiful and peaceful country.

• vic 8 years ago

have you seen suicide bomber coming with a military attire or statues. you are the most damn stupid security advisor I have heard of. what do you advice, kofi and amma fight. don't you think these terrorist will recruit Ghan ...

• Kwame Larbi 8 years ago

It's a shame and very disgraceful to our country, send them back

• Worfa Adjei 8 years ago

This is a big minus for Mahama. This guys will soon marry our ghanaian muslim girls and become citizens. Then we cannot send them back. They will hv rights and start pushing their agenda. NDC pls send them back

• U.S.A 8 years ago

I see no wisdom in admitting these two gentlemen into this country,it saddens my heart when i hear issues like this and to Ibrahim and other,i urge them to stop making such useless statement because they are only displaying t ...

• LK 8 years ago

Infact mahama is the most foolish president in Ghana

• Eddie 8 years ago

We have to learn from what is going on in Nigeria.Nigeria is struggling to contain BOKO HARAM and we are planting the same bad seeds in Ghana by taking these ex convicts.America should take them to where they took them from.I ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

MAHAMA,NDC,AND CO ARE FOOOOLS,EVILS,FAKE TO THE NATION

• KOFI BONSU. 8 years ago

You Ghana people go to seek political refuge in other countries, is it not the case. But when others come to you, you are barking. Stupid Hammond K.T.idiot. go to face Tsikata than hiding here ass hole. Sanseni kwasiaba.