Gitmo saga: Parliament to quiz Hanna Tetteh

Read Comments Comments (126)

• Ewiase 8 years ago

This is total foolishness, am waiting to see how many men of God and imans will speak against this act...

• olowa 8 years ago

You said it all Ewiase. The supposed political me of God. Idiots.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

you were supposed to get parliamentary approval before admitting these gitmo prisoners/terrorists into gh.so why didnt u do so? this broad must resign...

• Mr. Figure-Out 8 years ago

Theory: The whole Gitmo saga has got everything to do with the souring popularity of Bawumia among Ghanaians voters and Muslims in general, which the NDC is strategically trying very to diffuse.

Proof: Recent attacks on ...

• jerry 8 years ago

WHO GAVE HER AND HER BOYFRIND MAHAMA, ANY JUDICIAL AUTHORITY OR POWERS TO BRING CONVICTED TERROR KILLERS TO GHANA?

• DAN 8 years ago

FOR BRINGING TO GHANA CONVICTED TERRORISTS FROM US JAIL WITH OUT HAVEING ANY JUDICIAL AUTHORITY OR POWERS TO DO SO

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

You are full of shit and it shows.

• ken 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT GOD AND HANNA IS NOT ANGEL THEY NEEDED TO GET JUDICIAL AUTHORISATION AND POWER FROM PARLAMENT
    TO BRING CONVICTED KILLERS TO GHANA

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Bringing the matter before the August house for approval is what all have chastised Hanna Tetteh cum the NDC administration for not doing exactly so before agreeing to such a baggage from the US.

In fact, the secrecy to t ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Mahama an idiot. I called for him to be made the vice and eventual the prez but that was a bad call I made. What an asshole he is?

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THE WICKED AND HEARTLESS PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA ON HIS TRAVELS TO EUROPE HAS SIGNED A TREATY WITH THE WEST TO DEPORT HARDWORKING GHANAIAN MIGRANTS BACK TO GHANA IN EXCHANGE OF MONEY AND NEW PRISONS

• kwami 8 years ago

for acting with no authority and bringing muslim killers to Ghana from us jails

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD BE SENT BACK TO THEIR SENDER

• daladam 8 years ago

ONLY RAWLINGS HAVE BALLS IN GHANA TO GO AND ARREST MAHAMA FOR TREASON AGAINST GHANA SO PLEASE RAWLINGS WE WANT MAHAMA AND HANNA TETTH IN JAIL FOR BRINGING TERRORITS TO GHANA WITH OUT THE JUDICIAL POWER TO DO THAT

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

RAWSHIT BROUGHT THAT SHIT FIRST IN GHANA WHEN HE COLLECTED MONEY FROM GERMANY TO BRING BLACK PEOPLE IN GHANA SO WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?JUST LIKE DEAD GOAT BY PASS PARLIAMENT SO RAWSHIT BY PASSED THE VARIOUS ORGANIZATIONS ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Did Hanna Tetteh take independent action to admit the Gitmo guys to Ghana? What did president Mahama know about the decision to admit the Yemeni war criminals to Ghana?

• kwami 8 years ago

UNDER WHAT JUDICIAL AUTHORITY AND WHAT POWERS MAHAMA AND HIS GIRLFRIND HANNA HAD ACTED IN THE ANSWER IS NONE THEN THEY MUST BE DRAG TO JIL PENDING A TREASON TRIAL AGAINST BOTH OF THEM

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Nation wrekers; NDC/Mahama only think of how much money will come into their pockets. They have taken this country for granted and are doing whatever seem right to them. Mahama is running Ghana as a personal business. Time Wi ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

This government of Ghana is a total disgrace. It is either clueless about governance or has no respect for the people. No wonder the president said the opposition goes to parliament to sleep, while the judiciary is busy takin ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

WHEN SHE WALKS. THE GROUNDS BEGS FOR MERCY....MUAHAHAHAHAAAAAA

MAHAMA HAS BECOME A SELLOUT; WORSE THAN KOTOKA AND AFRIFA.

• Dirty Ghana 8 years ago

This fat ass NDC thief is killing Ghana.

• Mimi 8 years ago

This woman and the dead goat president abused their powers. And yet, Mahama is bragging about his 'achievements'. Look at the mess he continue to create.

KICK OUT MAHAMA

• George O.Appau--Virginia, USA 8 years ago

Stupid government, Mahama is very low minded person, and does not deserve to be president. Ghanaians are doomed under this corrupt Government.

• Adam. 8 years ago

Oh my God. You are concern about Gitmo inmates because we fear they are terrorist. What?, and America itself has no claims against them except they are Muslims saying there is no deity to be worshipped except God the Creator ...

• ROCKEFELLER 8 years ago

Why don't you send them to Arab countries if they pose no threat?

• JK 8 years ago

Why are you bringing religion into this? And who told you that muhammed was a prophet of the God who created heaven and earth ?

Give us a break with your brainwashed ....

• Nana Barimah 8 years ago

Masa stop thefoolishness this is not about Religion...

• Koo Shwee 8 years ago

This is very interesting the Minister should be questioned. I have never heard any Middle Eastern country donating anything to our children therefore, why should a small country like Ghana go this far to help anyone from the ...

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

it is irrefutable fact that those detainees should have been approved by parlialent but if the minister categorically made comment that we can't police our border is totally "reckless" for retired officer turn politician comm ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

This is what happens when we receive loans in the form of gifts.
    very soon on 6/3/2016 we will go parading that we have independence.
    wake up fellow Ghanaians this is not what our forefathers died for.

• Kwaku Amoah, New Jersey 8 years ago

This is an very big mistake by our govt. The US does not want these people from gitmo even in their prisons let alone walk free on the land. These are very dangerous individuals whose minds are firmly made on terrorist activi ...

• Kweku Sakyi 8 years ago

Parliament should be relentless in finding out exactly what Ghana got for this action. If it was money, they should demand to know what becomes of that cash. If nothing else, we should not allow any individual to become ric ...

• Kitty 8 years ago

So Ghana is now unknowingly being dragged into the mess called terrorism, simply because, a few politicians decided to overstep their boundaries?

• Kofi Portophy 8 years ago

They/ndc did it for morning. Total incompetent.

• Nab 8 years ago

The minister should resign

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Impeach Mahama and Hannah Tetteh for their Gross disregard,disrespect irresponsible,insensitive and insecurity decision to accept terrorists into the Country without the knowledge of the

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

OH GOD, WHY MOTHER GHANA? DO WE NEED TERRORIST OR JIHADIST IN GHANA TO LOOK GOOD IN THE EYES OF THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY ? OR FOR DEVELOPMENT ?GHANA HAS NO MUCH PROBLEM BUT FOR CORRUPTION WHICH WHEN TACKLED WILL MAKE US EV ...

• Kojo Boat engine. 8 years ago

Mahama and His Group want NDC to lose the election.
    I am NDC member but I have seen that with this, we have already lost the electionsister's.

• O.B. Obibini 8 years ago

We cannot allow a few people calling themselves government sit somewhere nicodemously to decide and bring known terrorists to enjoy our hospitality.Send them back where they came from.

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

OH, OR IS IT MONEY FOR THE ELECTIONS ?AMERI, BUS BRANDING, TERRORIST WHAT NEXT?HMMMMMM

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

And why would Parliament start questioning after the men have arrived in Ghana. The US says (on FOX News) it has promised Ghana "something" - something too embarrassing to even tell Americans. Please, Watch the video on the n ...

• KK 8 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VLlJkzgKzfo

• Tawiah 8 years ago

Seems like our present gov't will do anything to stay in Power.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

IMPEACH DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA TO SAVE OUR DEAR COUNTRY FROM FURTHER DESTRUCTION.

• Queen 8 years ago

I saw the FOX interview and wondering what the 'embarrassing' deal given to Ghana in exchange for these prisoners. FOX news can at times exaggerate but whatever it is, i hope parliament members are not all 'talk', they need t ...

• Obaa 8 years ago

eiii asem ben ni? what is all this? mahama why did u do this? u people should hv think about Ghanaians first. where are the ndc people here? come n defend urselves , u are all afarid so u cant say amytin

• sam Oduro 8 years ago

Obama We just get 200million dollars that's good for are our ndc

• truth 8 years ago

They are to represent Ghanaians.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

Our distinguished Pa^rliamentarians represent US, so they should be kept informed of all government's actions;esecially those affecting the security of Ghanaians. This issue should not be dealt with at Ministerial level. Pres ...

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Vote the ndc out they know how lie n decieve u. Vote them out n save Ghana.

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

WHAT WE NEED TO DO IS, TO VOTE THEM OUT AND SAVE GHANA.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Impeach Mahama and Hannah Tetteh for their Gross disregard,disrespect, irresponsible,insensitive behavior,and Creating panic and insecurity in the Country to accept terrorists and political hardcore Criminals into the Coun ...

• ABDUL MAJEED 8 years ago

NDC IS A CURSE PARTY. GHANAIANS SHOULD BE AWARE OF THAT.THEY LIE ALOT

• SAM KOFI,MIAMI-USA 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND THIS MAN-WOMAN TETTEH THINKS GHANA IS THEIRS SO THEY CAN DO WHAT-EVER PLEASES THEM ANYHOW WITH GHANA.
    I WILL SLAP THIS WOMAN ONE DAY ANYWHERE I SEE HER TO REMOVE THAT FOOLISH PRIDE IN HER.AS FOR THIS STUPID PRESID ...

• dauda 8 years ago

stupid mahama and his ndc thick that we fear that gibos boys there sold bring them in we live bawku to came to accra and we will see who is who

• Name ama 8 years ago

Ei Ghana, even the US of A can't contain these people. Let's talk about the ammo and these people.
    Ghana think !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ernest 8 years ago

Over trumpeted agitation. Many of gmo prisoners are only suspects btw, and what risk do they post us

• Olalaaa 8 years ago

If u Ernest have had ur share of the corrupt money, shut up No body need ur stupid lectures OK nonsense, if they don't pose any treat, why not U.S or their home country but Ghana, heartless people, u blooooody fool shut up

• Nyame ama 8 years ago

Ei Ghana, even the US of A can't contain these people. Let's talk about the ammo and these people.
    Ghana think 6!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Ammunitions in guanta refugees in.

• NDC-MAN 8 years ago

NDC HAD DONE THE RIGHT THING.GITMO MEN ARE ALSO HUMAN BEINGS.SHUT UP

• dauda 8 years ago

you ndc man u will fuck your mother ok

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

The executive branch has no respect for the legislature and that's why it bypasses it to do whatever they want and spend whatever money they decide. Our parliament is completely impotent! All they do is to complain. Ghana is ...

• Paa Nkwefie 8 years ago

I am at a loss if Parliament is not aware of the Gitmo saga. Are we not practicing democracy in Ghana? If so why Parliament is not informed about National security issues. Matters of this nature must receive Parliamentary app ...

• Ghanani 8 years ago

Just think about it.Ghana helping America to solves problems it has created as a result of supporting and participating in terrorism all over the world.Why did America detain these people for years without putting them on tri ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

waste of time MPs. it is just another talk shop. Mr MP sit up. ex gratia will kill u people. greedy twat

• Visio 8 years ago

Ghanani, if this move was the right thing, how come nobody in parliament informed of it even though, according to various websites, Mahama and co knew about it for a whole year? I hope you're not making excuses because your p ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 8 years ago

It's a reckless decision. And definitely 'something' has been given underhand and who is to keep that 'something'.

• Man never is 8 years ago

We were here in Ghana when some university graduates joined the ISIS now we are bringing them to train our youth. Hmmmmmm mother Ghana, arise and build our nation.

• Alex Adu 8 years ago

In one breath we say those two detainees were not tried and therefore could not be terrorist but in another breath we are concluding that they are terrorist and therefore a threat to our country. Double standard. NPP. MP's.co ...

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Visio 8 years ago

They were not tried but were part of Osama Bin Laden's taliban. They left the shores of Yemin to Afghanistan when they were captured. Are we to forget that fact simply because they were not tried?

• Sam 8 years ago

Dey tink ghana is deirs, derfore dey can chose to do wateva dey like. deir time will come.

• kwame Boakye 8 years ago

Well done Mahama destroyer. I know real NDC got more money about that deal to pay one day Ghanaians thinkers to vote for them. .

• Nana Poku 8 years ago

I wonder why some of our leaders acting like kids.... a whole United State rejected them.. and we Ghanaians says we're de best security ever...hhmmm Ghana

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

This fat woman have no respect, as a foreign minister how can she just signed on it without parliament approver? Ndc government is useless and have no respect for Ghanaians, because they think they can buy votes. Incompetent ...

• Holy 8 years ago

And you know them to be finest, how? Is it because they're your muslim brothers?

• Mdeen 8 years ago

We are claiming Ghana took them so we could get reputation in the international community, please watch the video in YouTube titled "Gitmo Detainees to be transfered to Ghans" The woman clearly said " This Ghanaian people ar ...

• YB 8 years ago

Complete health living organization (NGO) preseant, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, Arteries, Veins, ...

• Holy 8 years ago

Meant Adam

• business Dev. 8 years ago

AN OUTSOURCING COMPANY IN USA IS RECRUITING FIELD OFFICERS. INTERESTED PEOPLE SHOULD CALL 0507098395. SALARY 400 TO 800GH. SHOULD BE A RESIDENT OF ACCRA.

• Atia Atongo -Canada 8 years ago

I'm blaming the original Ghanaians, if we allowed our own toilet cleaners, gates man and our farm labourers to ascend the presidency, what we are going through was expected. The northerner mahama will eat cola nut and spit ar ...

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

Behave yourself..... moronic idiot of a chimpanzee decedent.

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

Still waiting for the NPP and the peace council stand on dis saga. This is the time d good pple n peace loving Ghanaians, home n abroad need your voice if indeed u wish any thing good for this country. Where is Nana, Bawumia ...

• Mizpah 8 years ago

Des is not politics, in fact it pose Ghana to treat, des is unacceptable uncalled for, how can such a terrorist persons be accepted into our country! de earlier des people are send back de better, We de good people of Ghana ...

• Kwame Dwomoh 8 years ago

Ghanaian in everywhere should demonstrate against this. Women, children, schools, colleges, universities, teachers,farmers, drivers, doctors, nurses, businessman and women, politicians, media, should all demonstrate for the r ...

• Paulp 8 years ago

Why can't this ex security man introduce legislation to reform border security if he feels that is what Ghana needs?

• ck 8 years ago

I dont think mahama and his ministers knows much about these terrorists.even france and belgium could not detect them until they killed 100s of people just two months ago.please mahama dont be childish in mind because this de ...

• Julie 8 years ago

All you idiots defending this mumu president need to bow your heads in shame. The profile of these two is nothing to laugh about. One of them even threaten to slash the throat of an American and admitted being a part of a ter ...

• Issac 8 years ago

God will punished u Hanna and your Mahama ,bcs mahama always been fucking her in the office there connected together to sell the country

• JANTER 8 years ago

Quizz the foreign minister for what?

These ducking parliamentarians just want to quizzes her whether their shares have been lodged in their foreign bank accounts.

**THAT'S GHANA FOR YOU! COUNTRY V BROKE OR NOT, WE ALL D ...

• Kwame Badwenba 8 years ago

This is the most arrogant politician woman in the history of Ghana politics. She thinks she is a half-cast, she is above every Ghanaian. You look at her physical posture and you will confirm this assertion. Some individuals i ...

• Ade 8 years ago

Am really scared, pls if they can be sent back they should do so else Nigeria is coming to Ghana

• CHICO MAN 8 years ago

What can parliament do -NOTHING; these minority group in parliament are a bunch of non performing CROOKS ; Hannah Tetteh has already taken the cash because the US has already paid besides the US only works in its interest not ...

• MK 8 years ago

See what this headless government has done again.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

US will destroy Ghana in 10 years time for harboring terrorist. US will wipe Ghana from the earth because of the incompetent Mahama senseless and stupid decision.

• TULA 8 years ago

If it is a woman in charge of like Hannah Tetteh then you can be assured there is stealing or 'KULULU' in ththis matter ; Hannah Tetteh and Jon Mahama have already received payment for this people ;MAKE NO MISTAKE ; this woma ...

• Fire 8 years ago

Idiots politician's

• Aduanaba kakabo 8 years ago

Hanna and mahama will die before Ghana.useless president and her minister.

• Ben ni 8 years ago

Because of this secret deal America is silence over the bloated Voters Register

• Las 8 years ago

If judges have been sacked, some on suspension, for taking bribes, what shall be the punishment for Mahama and his fat pig Hannah Tetteh for mortgaging Ghana? We need sensible importation and not toxic prisoners.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• 7B 8 years ago

A complete stupid idiots calling themselves ministers... taking money for ordinary citizens to suffer. Hannah u are chaff including the one who appointed you.

• shoro 8 years ago

They are all criminals so they will allow this people.l don't doubt

• Prof. Issifu, USA 8 years ago

Corrupt politicians! They have also brought Chinese prisoners to Ghana! Most of the Chinese in Ghana are ex-convicts!

• Tat 8 years ago

Ghana leaders are fools

• nat 8 years ago

Hannah Tetteh should keep them in her house

• peter 8 years ago

That bitch thinks she can have her peace?if those guys come to train terrorist,we the youth will join and the politicians,ministers,parliamentarians that have brought hardships-unemployment to us coz of their greedy nature wi ...

• Shaft 8 years ago

Toothless Parliament, Nothing will come out of this

• Bye 8 years ago

Now surely she will be sacked?
    Plus why still nothing from the contracts she authorised to be cancelled and it cost Ghana over Ghc50 million ...oh to be a l we of Manama ....

• OBINNA 8 years ago

PARLIAMENT HAS NO POWER; THE EXECUTIVE KNOWS THAT. THAT'S WHY MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE DO THINGS WITHOUT CONSULTING THE PEOPLE'S REPRESENTATIVES. BLAME IT ON THE CONSTITUTION. THE CONSTITUTION HAS BEEN WRITTEN TO GIVE MORE PO ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

The American-style Constitution is what the stiff-neck JJ Rawlings gave us in 1992 minus the checks and balances inherent in the American Constitution. For instance, in the American Constitution the US senate holds the power ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Which one is a dangerous madam EC boss, New voter register for election 2016 or two big duo brought to mother Ghana to stay before and after election 2016 tweaaaaa better Ghana agenda indeed.May the good Lord see Ama Ghana th ...

• kofi kofi 8 years ago

where will they stay and who will feed them?

• kofi kofi 8 years ago

where will they stay and who will feed them?

• Theophilus Dadzie 8 years ago

In fact it's a shame on the part of the minister in charge of foreign affairs and who ever was part of that supposed "negotiations" . As rightfully been stated not even the security experts in charge were informed. I think it ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Mahama and the foreign minister are so foolish to risk the lives of Ghanaians just because of some few dollars

• BABA 8 years ago

THIS BLOCK HEAD HANNA TETTEH SCHOOLING RECORD DONT ADD UP, WILL SOMEONE CHECK AND PROVE ME WRONG?

• KWAKU MAKABI , OHIO, USA 8 years ago

Yes indeed! No wise Ghanaian citizen will vote for this low-minded,useless degree holder President. The whole country is tainted with corruption. Greedy bastards indeed.

• John Awudu 8 years ago

I think it will be fair if the Government will inform Ghanaians what Ghanaians will be getting or has gotten from this deal. Because we all know that in the world of diplomacy these deals are not done for free. Is the US go ...

• dustindobble 8 years ago

mahama will soon sell us all. Just can't understand why they took these guys in. This is absurd!!!

• Tina 8 years ago

IMPEACH ALL OF THEM CONNECTED TO THIS DEAL.

• ntim jakari 8 years ago

money to buy next election? smart move. people will talk for one week and stop. election secure.

• Xtra 8 years ago

Don't mind him, my brain is more powerful than some books written by some 1st century bigots. We see beyond your last prophet nonsense.

• a concern citizen 8 years ago

something serious must be done by Parliament over these terrorist. l don't know where this government is sending Ghana.