Send Gitmo ex-cons back – CCG

Read Comments Comments (163)

• truth 8 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY Ghanaians will scream for only 7 days & the issues die out. These are relevant issues that Otabil,Duncan Williams those mega churches siphoning billions from poor tax payers must talk in the name of been a Chris ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Mahama will only listen to Imams and alajihs you Christians are not respected by this fake pepeni omanhene.When you kill a sitting president God turns away so instead of enlightened wisdom based on justice and common sense we ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

This is a big issue and it is being discussed by almost every Ghanaian so why doesn't the president speak to the nation and explain their side of the story and answer a lot of the questions being asked out there?

We decide ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

What is next, American nuclear waste product? Isn't it ironic that back in 2007, the NDC and rented mouths like Kwesi Ratt rose up and vehemently opposed President Kuffour and went to town on Ghana being approached by the Ame ...

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

In fact u hint the nail right on the head.Mahama as a president is nothing but a stooge n a disgrace to Ghanaians, i cant fathom how the black race value n worship d white man dat manner. Just recently an African student fr ...

• NIPANUA 8 years ago

WHY NOT GO AHEAD AND BRING EL CHAPO GUZMAN TO SERVE HIS TIME IN GHANA?

• nokware 8 years ago

Why not!!. I wish he is deported to Ghana to use his money help build the economy.

• Nii 8 years ago

WHERE IS BAWUMIA HERE? WE MUST HEAR FROM HIM. NO DODGING SIR!

• Koofori 8 years ago

President Robert Mugabe on John Dramani Mahama ALQAEDA TERRORIST IN GHANA

GHANAIANS BREAK MY HEART.

I am not only broken hearted or ashamed but am scared for the very first time in my life. Considering how our greed and ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Since his NPP and their Christian Council have gone to town and have condemn Ghana giving refuge to these muslims, he would have keep quiet and hide behind Akufo Addo and the NPP. He is not saying anything.

Even Akufo Addo ...

• non-partisan 8 years ago

Ghana doesn't belong to a political party. It is a democracy just like America.

In a democracy, the president is a servant that obeys the will of the people not the other way round.

Obama is acting like this because h ...

• Maame 8 years ago

Is the Ghana president and NDC governments this stupid to accept these terrorists into the country???? Where are your brains?? Don't you think anymore??? ... Please send them back.. And Ghanaians should vote you out of power. ...

• micheal 8 years ago

he had zero authority and zero judicial powers to bring convicted killers to Ghana dummy northerner mahama should be drag to jail

• sam 8 years ago

FOR BRINGING CONVICTED MUSLIM KILLERS TO GHANA WITH NO AUTHORITY TO DO SO

• jerry 8 years ago

MAHAMA CAN TAKE HIMSELF AND HIS KILLERS TO YEMAN HE &THEM NOT WANTED IN GHANA

• KKO 8 years ago

That is why we have to take the ABM (Anybody But Mahama) campaign to every nook and corner of Ghana. We need to start to educate our folks, especially those in the rural areas, that no matter what Mahama gives or tells them, ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Why do you think the US sent the terrorists to Ghana? They know Ghanaians are stupid

• Togbui Delavi 8 years ago

Why would he when he benefited 200m dollars from the transaction. This thief does not respect Ghanaians

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A CHRISTIAN.GO AND TALK TO BAWUMIA THE PPENI WHO IS A MOSLEM.PEPENI ARE BETTER THAN A BIGOT LIKE YOU.APONKYE WANTS TO SEE YOUR FUCKING ASS COMMENTS FROM SARPONG.

He is not a christian , the fact that someone declares to be one thing doesnt make it so , we judge by his actions and deeds.so you and aponkye have teamed up the more the merrier, i shall delight in watching your narrow mind ...

• xx 8 years ago

Idiotic and hypocritical Narcotic Peddlers Party are forgetting that KU4 would have taken in more than 500. After all, he signed a secret pact with the USA and collected 500 mln from George Bush. To hell with CCG (corruption ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT, PERIOD. Are you a patriotic citizen of Ghana? Do you value the lives of Americans more than yours? What interest will their stay in Ghana serve you? Inferior being, let me know how many times this government ...

• BB 8 years ago

Your bible tells us that you should show compassion and love even to our enemies. Lets show love to these two people who has not be charged or convicted of any terror act. Let us not forget so soon, America and Britain once t ...

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

We had Refugees from Liberia,Ivory Coast S.Leone and Ethiopia. These 2 are troublemakers. If America refuses to take them they have good reason for it.

the bible no where encourages stupidity or endangering one;s loved ones or trusting the devil

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

A very reckless coment. Maybe u are the one who doesnt respect Christians n northerners but as for JDM he respect all respect worthy religious leaders

take a referendum on this matter and you find out that 99% of Ghanaians reject these criminals , so take your bullshit elsewhere . We have rights and a say as to what happens in our country and if your pepeni idiot does respe ...

• mensa 8 years ago

MAHAMA MUST BE ARRESTED AND DRAG TO COURT FOR ACTING WITHOUT ANY JUDICIAL AUTHORITY AND /OR ANY POWERS IN BRINGING CONVICTED KILLERS TO GHANA
    FOR SMALL MONEY PAID HIS GOVT BY THE USA

• edi 8 years ago

WE HAD IT WITH YOUR BULL - SHIT SELLING GHANA AND MAKING DEALS WITH THE DEVIL TO BRING CONVICTED KILLERS TO GHANA JUST FOR MONEY

• Baba Taliban 8 years ago

Very sad the comment made by a whole Christian council. Did they consulted the Muslim council before making such comment? The two are welcome to Ghana we are ready to welcome more from Gitmo!!!

• Close Observer 8 years ago

You are an idiot. You English grammar says it all. THE LIKES OF YOU ARE DESTROYING GHANA.

• Wisa 8 years ago

The so called President Mahama couldn't save his own people in Lybia ,he allowed them to meet their untimely death but rather do care for other countries prisoners who are threat to the whole nation. Besides they nothing but ...

• naol 8 years ago

The sad and scary part about you is that apart from your comment you have the nerve to call yourself Baba Taliban!! I mean seriously? That alone, when I wonder about your state of mind, gives me pause.

• sammy 8 years ago

Thanks to the prez for importing talibans to Ghana. Soon ISIS, boko haram, and al Qaeda faithfuls will troop to the country to pay homage to these kingpins. If the prez means well then he should accommodate these accomplished ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Shallow Christianity. Miracle seeking Christians, fake Christianity, bring your offertory Christianity but not welcome the stranger even your enemy. I am a Ghanaian (not npp or ndc), and a Christian so I welcome them.

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Meanwhile.....

We import e-waste to pollute our environment.
    Agbobloshie in Accra;is the biggest dump site in the World for out- dated electrical products.
    Out- dated computers,fridges,tv's...etc

• uncle ato 8 years ago

Aaaww...we preach loving our neighbors but cannot put it into action? CCG must show the Christ in them by loving the orphaned and disadvantaged. CCG- show the Christ in you

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

The biblke did not say love you Killers but love those who hate you.

These people you are just calling enemies COULD slash yout throat on brad daylight because you are christian.

• ONLY JESUS SAVES. 8 years ago

These terrorists have a country. Why don't they go there?
    What kind of love do you have to extend to a man who comes into your country who is ideologically and eternally opposed to hearing the truth about Christ whom you are ...

• Wiseman 8 years ago

Uncle Ato,
    Will you cuddle fire in your nest in the name of loving your enemies? Remember US is so big to house these people and also to tract their activities, yet they don't want them. Why only in Ghana where we can't even ...

• Uuter Paul Derry 8 years ago

What is the purpose of Christianity in this world ?
    Christian council of Ghana !
    Come again...........!

• max 8 years ago

You re an ignorant Christian.

• Nana Brefo US 8 years ago

Different interpretation of the Bible verses

• KWADWO A 8 years ago

Christianity in Ghana is a joke. The Christian Council cannot turn the other cheek. They are the ones rather crying "Crucify them."

• Obiba Kwame 8 years ago

Christianity has nothing to do with this idiocy the Mahama government is perpetrating on the people of Ghana. There are christians in the US too; in fact most white Americans feel they are more christian than you African paga ...

• OKYEMAN 8 years ago

I LIKE THAT BRO

• SULEMAN 8 years ago

The Christian Council has made their position known. Now let hear from the Muslims of these country. What is ther opinion. Should Ghana send these people back.

If these 2 were to to Christians can Muslims in Ghana call fo ...

• Guantanamo 8 years ago

What do you want Ghanaians Moslems to say, the Christian Council is hypocrite and interfering on political issues. The Christian Council wants to course problems in the country

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

I'm baffle by this, is the christian council a peaceful group or war mongers, in fact I believe they are doing this because of their pay masters Npp

• Adam. 8 years ago

Ghana is the place of peace and love. The Liberians love Ghana and called it their home. The Ivorians have just learnt the same. So the Yemenis should not be different. My beloved Ghana this is the Godly decision of 2015 for ...

• Kate 8 years ago

Some Scripture Religious leaders we have in Ghana ..... Where is the Biblical Koranic principles of mercy, forgiveness and refuge, shelter with solace.

• Musah 8 years ago

have you encountered a die hard terrorist before, who are ready to murder people they never met in the name of religion and Politics, Aboa funu

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

Do you actually know the kind of people we are talking about here? Do you think if these people brought here have a chance they will let Christians live, much less show them mercy? Don't be naïve.

• Tutugyagu 8 years ago

akin to bringing poisonous snakes to live in your house for the love of animals. Moron!

• max 8 years ago

Kate, u re jux a kid according to ur comments. In e name of money n u say forgiveness, n so on. Americans couldnt contain any detainee, gh with broke n highly corrupt security system. Do nt put e Lord to test if u re a true r ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

These self-appointed spokespersons of a nonexistent god are showing their true colors. They think love thy neighbor applies only to Christians, hypocrites.

I pity your dear soul repent before it is late. U are a moron for describing the only God of who gives life non existent. Just look at wat is happening in the arab n other Islamic states n u ll kn dat Christians are peace lov ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Your insult makes your ignorance so obvious, are you talking about the same god you claim created everything, created the people who are killing innocent people?

• Kwesi 8 years ago

President Mahama is the most ignorant Ghanians leader ever voted into power. He doesn't know how to govern and is also corrupt. Find out where he lives now and how he got the place. Also, Ghanians should look into where NDC g ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

nobody ever voted him into power, he killed and stole his way into power. And that should never be permitted to happen to Ghanaians again.

Good stand from the CCG, u hv spoken the minds of the many peace loving Ghanaians. This clueless government must act now or forget abt the upcoming elections. How cld u trade the peace of mother Ghana for some dollars,why won ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

John Mahama the dead goat loves money than Ghanaians.Oh mother ghana.Will this people accerpt we ghanaians if it has happen to any one of as?. They might by now chop off your head.

• Ahafo 8 years ago

Once they have been admitted sending them back has also a security implication. On what locus is the Christian council working for? Did they consult the Moslem clerics?

• basu 8 years ago

They have changed, they don't have that ideology anymore.

• Amen 8 years ago

Christian council of God or Ghana.?

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

As campaign promise, President Barack Obama said he intended to close the Guantanamo Bay detention camp (GITMO), and planned to bring detainees to the United States to stand trial by the end of his first term in office. On 22 ...

• Nana Paris 8 years ago

So are these men of God really. They should remember our Master and His teachings

• Obiba rBroke 8 years ago

The Yentie Obiara mahama administration is still in control of affairs until the good and wise voters bring him down on the 7th of November 2016 . Until then don't waste your time telling him otherwis ...

• micheal 8 years ago

PUT THEM IN A PLAN HEADED FOR YEMAN NOW

• kofi bolga 8 years ago

Soldiers working for ghana even dont have rooms to sleep in but u will be suprised the house nd rooms this ex.cons will come and sleep in.why oh why mother ghana

• SSddtkrÀà 8 years ago

By the time we have all the 17 suppose detainees all settle in Ghana we will be having a brigade of suicide bombers a brbrigade of executioners a brigade of had core jihadist to start the west Africa take over ,by which us co ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

The Christian council is doing the opposite of what Christ would have done. Indeed the day Christ will come, some people will have questions to answer

• Whatever 8 years ago

So-called Christian religious groups like Christian Council Ghana are a betrayal of the value of Christ. Government should remain steadfast and let the Christian Council go burn the sea

• Marcus chris Lawson 8 years ago

This stupid and silly act by government must and should be condemned by all Ghanaians of the political divide
    Especially as it is naively being said no money changed hands
    We are not Robin Hood of a country and we shouldn't ...

• kofi kanokwere 8 years ago

The Christian council should be thinking of visiting these Islamists n convert them than advocating for their repatriation. Christianity taught us to be kind to people in need.

• save ghana 8 years ago

aboafunu. odwan like u. go and change de devil to love Christ. you are sick up there

• Esi 8 years ago

Send these ex convicts back to where they came from. The fact that God has given us peace does not mean that we should deliberately tempt him by bringing bomb makers and killers into the country. The Bible says :"thou shall n ...

• k. Germany 8 years ago

akiristofo pe nyiyimu dodo. the fact that they are not christians the yhate them. That is not what Christ thought us. DO WO YONKO SE WOHO

• Musah 8 years ago

go to Paris and talk to the victims of the recent terrorist acts there, kwasea, NDC people are so brainless

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A woman bought a parrot for a pet. in a shop in Yemen,all the parrot did was treat her bad. It insulted her and every time she tried to pick it up, it would peck at her arm.
    One day she got fed up with the parrot and as it ...

• xx 8 years ago

The two inmates are welcome. After all they were not convicted and kept for over 10 yrs. The so-called CCG should rather to called CCG-NPP. They are a disgrace and should net be listened to. Moth-kers!!!

• xx 8 years ago

....not....

• nana albert• akatsi dzogadze 8 years ago

Dead goat syndrome is over! Send git mo ex cons back to your house and feed them, what a prez? Do u need money for election? Pls we beg you. Go to woyome to grab our money for campaign, tweaaaa! Mahama and his ndc will surly ...

• Kofi Deniss 8 years ago

In the last days so call christians will loss their faith.

• Musah 8 years ago

how was this decision made in the first place

• Angel Sanchez 8 years ago

With the help of Dr. Odion spell i was able to get my ex boyfriend back after been break down for the past 2months with no communication and i love him so much that i cant do without him in life and I'm glad Dr. Odion spell ...

• kk 8 years ago

MAHAMA WANT TO GHANA TO MUSLEM CONTRY .SILY!!AFTER AFTER THE ELECTION YOU'RE GOING TO DELT WITH YOU HAVE DONE. TANIIBA LIKE YOU

• NDC-MAN 8 years ago

THEY ARE GOOD MUSLIMS PLEASE LEAVE THEM ALONE. THEY SHOULD HAVE THE RIGHT TO WORSHIP IN MOSQUES AND MARRY GHANA GIRLS.THEY ARE ALSO HUMANS,LEAVE THEM ALONE

• paa 8 years ago

if u can support nana addo for all die-be-die then u should be able to live wit the terrorist npp are fools

• kwesi freeman 8 years ago

Mahama is the most senseless president and the biggest thieve I have ever seen in my life time.

• Face 8 years ago

Freeman, he is far better than ur father. So u have seen worse person than the President.

• Charles 8 years ago

It is difficult to understand why we have let politics to distort our understanding of something as simple as granting refuge to persons who had been wrongly detained by the US for 14 long years.
    The two persons involved hav ...

• frank 8 years ago

If they were wrongfully detained. What stops US got to release them to their homeland. It seems you don't understand what you are talking about.

• Obiba Kwame 8 years ago

America has more land, more money, and indeed more prisoners here in the US than the whole of the African continent The reason they are sending these particular prisoners to Ghana is because no state in these United States ...

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 8 years ago

THE CURRENT MEMBERS OF CCG MUST EXAMINE THEMSELVES CRITICALLY. THEIR RECENT PRONOUNCEMENTS GIVE THEM UP AS ANTI-GOVERNMENT. HOW CAN BIBLE BELIEVING PEOPLE CLOSE THEIR DOORS TO DESTITUTE? THESE PEOPLE WERE WRONGLY ARRESTED, TO ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

THE ETERNAL PRINCE wrote: "...THESE PEOPLE WERE WRONGLY ARRESTED, TORTURED AND IMPRISONED." Then why should they be released into Ghana when Ghana had nothing to do with their arrest, torture, and imprisonment? why should Gha ...

• max 8 years ago

You re stupid, were u there during their arrest. You sound foolish.

• OKYEMAN 8 years ago

FOOL

• Osei Gyemfi 8 years ago

OH! CCG
    what politics!!
    I am saddened by this group of politicians masquerading in the name of men of God.
    So can't the Christian Council write a letter to the government requesting further details about this whole arrang ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

President John Mahama can do anything he wishes against Ghana so far as he will personally get money into his private pocket. He doesn't care about the people in the country. His popular slogan is ' yentie obiaaa' . Now he is ...

• mercy 8 years ago

The Bible admonishes us to be harmless as a dove but wise as serpents.

• Osei Gyemfi 8 years ago

It's very interesting the country we live in.
    The HYPOCRISY. Led by supposed "MEN OF GOD"
    I want to ask?
    1. Was the CCG in Ghana when Ghana received 500 million dollars for N1 Road and other projects in Ghana?
    Why did yo ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

SHUT THE FUCK UP! Why should they be released into Ghana when the people who arrested and jailed them refuse to keep them? Should tell you about how stupid the leadership of Ghana is? The government has had enough time to sto ...

• Joe tango 8 years ago

God you made this small country Ghana beacon of light for Africa.Any thing done in Ghana was replicated throughout the whole Africa.Then Mahama took over and now Ghana is a laughing stock in the community of nations.

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

What is the use of Ghana paliament koraa... Is so useless

• pkirks 8 years ago

Really. Are Christians not supposed to love each other ? Shelter each other, cloth each other , feed each other?

• save ghana 8 years ago

go looking for ataa ayi and host him, feed him, clothe him and share personal belongings with him. that's Christian living Ofui

• samson 8 years ago

CCG where is your Christianity? I thought you were a religion that preaches compassion. Where is your COMPASSION? WHERE IS YOUR LOVE FOR YOUR NEIGHBOUR? YOU ARE HIPPOCRATES EXACTLY AS JESUS PREACHED WHEN HE WAS ON EARTH 2000 ...

• JOE, LONDON 8 years ago

They have come out with this stupid statement all because the two detainees are moslems and the council itself is at war with Mahama's government.Always coming out against whatever Mahama does.IDIOTS!!.

• Talook 8 years ago

CCG should stop using PAUL Letters to preach

• Maame Cee 8 years ago

You shuold be ashamed of yourself wherever u are. Comment on issues with wisdom. If you can describe them as "idiots" then i dont know how u will describe your parents. I think u lack wisdom, seek it. God should have mercy on ...

• joe,london 8 years ago

My parents are more sensible than these idiots who are always picking quarrels with Mahama's NDC government.If they think their casocks will save them from criticisms then they are lying.They have chosen to do politics instea ...

• Michael 8 years ago

We should not get too emotional about the transfer of the detainees. We must be circumspect and I think the Christian Council of Ghana has spoken too early because of the religious angle that could easily be misunderstood.

• joe padi 8 years ago

tell ur members to vote against mahama.

• Patriot 8 years ago

The Christian Council of Ghana is just a wing of the NPP.THEY ARE ALL OPPOSITION POLITICIANS IN CASSOCKS.And they call themselves followers of Christ.Their members are a disgraced lot.

• sikdko 8 years ago

This John mahama the criminal.his.connecting.now.the.government.of.Ghanaians.no.John mahama.must to.take.then.back.John mahama.don't.respect.Ghanaians..John mahama.don't.thank.John mahama is.useless.Mugabe.told.mahama.that.he ...

• kiko 8 years ago

why not keep them in your house p?

• save ghana 8 years ago

I will appreciate it if the CCG toned down on its excessive impulsive reaction to issues. their voices shouldn't be too familiar. else people will disregard them. I appreciate their good work though

• max 8 years ago

Thou shall not put your lord God to test.

• Cool 8 years ago

CHRISTIAN COUNCIL SHOULD SHUT THE FUCK UP

• frank 8 years ago

Let's call a spade as such and not a big spoon. Nothing stops the Muslim council from putting their statement out there. Let's again respect our public leaders. It's unconstitutional to me the government's decision to accept ...

• paa 8 years ago

We live with armed robbers they are our brothers and sometimes sisters. Those caught were sent by the law to prisons which has to reform them but what do we see. Most ghanaians are more dangerous than what we have on our hand ...

• Atta-kay 8 years ago

Let us be careful. Let intelligent people reason intelligently. How can FOX News Channel be credible source of information for CCG? The two individuals committed no crimes. They were picked up and jailed without trial because ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Atta Kay what happened to their Country, and America? What happened to all the Christian Countries in the western hemisphere? If they were so harmless why were they not just released and allowed to travel to wherever they wan ...

• dave 8 years ago

Some of you pastors are more dangerous than those guys. Stop this populace approach. Pastors talking like this? Refusing to accept people bcus u think they hv no chance of changing. God 4giv u

• Kwawu Agbemenu 8 years ago

I support the CCG call, and urge them to stand firm on it, never wavering, until the Gutmo interns are moved out of our country. In fact, the CCG should set a deadline for their removal!

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Unforgiving Christian leaders

• Maame Cee 8 years ago

please why the insult? The CCG has made its position known. The Muslim Council can also come out with their position on the issue because we are all Ghanaians and we have the right to express our views. Why do u have to hide ...

• Face 8 years ago

This council is a useless one. Why didn't they seek answers to those questions before coming out? Does the council fear to approach authorities to get answers to these questions? I just don't understand Opuni and his people. ...

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

Ehh CCG.So you fear death.Anyway what does the Bible teach about love- Love your neighbour as yourself.Pray for them that hate you.It baffles me.Instead of praying for the nation you are there complaining.Don't you know that ...

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

This senseless and stupid dead goat president will not listen to anybody. But we need to let him amply understand that the nation is not for him. He came in only through that wretched mind afari gyan as a ballot staffed presi ...

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

GHANA YES PERIOD

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

ACTION, THAT IS PART OF MAHAMA'S INCOMPETENCY PERIOD

• Controller Pay Our Salary Arrears Ghs 8 years ago

Controller Pay Our Salary Arrears Ghs Ges
    https://m.facebook.com/payoursalaryarrears/
    2016: PRESIDENT PLEASE BE FAIR TO US BY
    GIVING US OUR SALARY ARREARS.
    This government intention to pay only
    3months of salaries and la ...

• Prince 8 years ago

Is very pity that the CCG. Is always quick responding to issues, ar they also a political party in Ghana, they should pray for the country n stop this their petty politics. Are you the only religious group in Ghana. Give us a ...

• Yakubu 8 years ago

Or back to their various countries of birth.

• Dunga 8 years ago

I remember watching Emmanuel Tv on new year eve . Prophet TB Joshua said in 2016 there will be more terrorist in africa.Is not even more than 2 weeks look at what we are seeing in ghana.let us all pray for Gods mercy and favo ...

• BLACKMAN 8 years ago

Is this president normal, just asking?
    Is he aware is election year and think
    ghanaians are stupid fool like him.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

EEii, The Christian Council of Ghana of all organizations. Where is our sense of humanity? Hmm, and they call themselves CHRISTIANS; TOP CHRISTIANS in fact!

• nana kofi 8 years ago

Mahama the Ghana president is full of shit

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

NIMBY - Not In My Back Yard - should also apply to Ghana, not only US. The Gitmo convicts are not welcomed any where in the US, so Obama' s administration picked poor Ghana, under the guise of humanitarian gesture, a rotten, ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Mahama has disappointed Ghanaians.

• Van Bell 8 years ago

The Christian Council of Ghana is political organisation. They are just useless, no one listens to them.

• Concern Citizen. 8 years ago

Let's pray and hope their short stay in ghana may be a turning point of heart for them and the two detainees may change their cause as being terrorist.The whole scenario is scary and unacceptable but God can change their caus ...

• Pee 8 years ago

CCG shd preach the true gospel to Ghanaians to be faithful to the Lord n be of good character. CCG should stop as if they are the president. There's no good coming out of CCG.

• Okunka, Canada 8 years ago

KNOWLEDGE IS POWER : most of u guys including the so - called CCG don't know enough to know what you don't know what goes on around the world. First of all I won't u guys do some RE-SEARCH ABOUT BASIC
    NECESSITIES, PEDOPHI ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 8 years ago

Where did you go to school? Aren't you ashamed to be displaying how poorly you are educated? You produced grammatical errors in every single sentence. What is wrong with you? Take some adult classes in Canada, that will help ...

• OH POOR GHANA 8 years ago

THESE TWO PEOPLE HAS THEIR OWN COUNTRY SO KINDLY RETURNED THEM BACK . THANK YOU .

• Atia Atongo -Canada 8 years ago

Kruni mahama! Is this curse or what? Anything he does doesn't make sense.

• Concern Citizen. 8 years ago

Ghana government should increase it security on refugees coming from Yemen, Syria and Ruwanda as the Chief of the US embassy has said some may be coming to GH.Security is now a top concern to every country in the world now.Gh ...

• Gbagbladza V 8 years ago

why are our leaders playing chaskele with our lives? am highly disappointed. Clear lack of judgement

• abena 8 years ago

mahama government prefer money to we the citizens, hmmm, where will the old people in the country go when this two terrorist shake themselfs...PREZ MAHAMA PLSS relocate them before GODS HUNGER falls on you and your generation ...

• Alhaji Yakubu 8 years ago

Mahama and Madam Tetteh, Satan should always be at the entrance of you and your family to be killed by Satan Amen

• BOMPATA STONE 8 years ago

OUTSIDE OF ALL THIS COMPLAINING AND LAMENTING..THIS IS THE REAL DEAL HERE...AND FELLAS..I DO LISTEN INTENTLY TO THE NEWS ALL THE TIME.

THIS IDEOLOGICAL AND RELIGIOUS CONFLICT BETWEEN THE USA AND THE FAR EAST IS SIMPLY NOT ...

• TP 8 years ago

l thought as christian council they have an opportunity to win some souls to christ, but no, in any case are the clergy not worse than terrorist? were they not the same ppl inciting ghanaians to violence, courtesy Dr. Opuni? ...

• BLACK 8 years ago

OBAMA IS A DEVIL AND MAHAMA IS THE AXE OF THE DEVIL.THIS OBAMA GUY HAS BEING TRYING ALL HIS BEST TO BRING GHANA DOWN.GOD WILL PUNISH HIM AND HIS FAMILY FOR HIS EVIL DO .FOR MAHAMA YOUR FAMILY IS ALREADY CURSED .ABOA TANI ABOA ...

• ghana people 8 years ago

concern people of ghana all over the world is asking that this 2 person must be sent back to America, dont they have a country, if their good why didn't America accept them, send them back to their country, we cant stay with ...

• Daniel Ohemeng 8 years ago

I thilnk Ghana is becoming a comical nation.Now it seems the government has no right to do anything in this country without being subjected to insults.Even in Us of America which some of you admire the President can veto issu ...

• junior 8 years ago

These people can jxt attack any minute. Why is the prez playin with our lives

• TOWER 8 years ago

"President Barack Obama has promised to close the Guantanamo Bay facility since he was a candidate in 2008, but has struggled to do so amid Congressional opposition to move detainees to a prison in the United States. The 2016 ...

• King, London 8 years ago

CCG is being silly. Dear readers, you can't do a favor but at the day you will ask favor from the same people. This is hypocrisy.

• Robert Ofori 8 years ago

Ghanaians like talking, insulting and disgracing anyhow
    Even a foolish man can speak to his Leaders by insulting them in the name of democracy. God is watching us

• Robert Ofori 8 years ago

Ghanaians like talking, insulting and disgracing anyhow
    Even a foolish man can speak to his Leaders by insulting them in the name of democracy. God is watching us