Gitmo Two: US didn’t show us WikiLeaks report – Hanna Tetteh

Read Comments Comments (209)

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember an MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from Christia ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-tontrobi....
    Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-G ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

CHASING THE HORSE AFTER IT HAS ALREADY BOLTED FROM THE STABLE. WASNT IT PRES MAHAMA WHO BOASTED THEY DID ALL THIER SECURITY CHECKS? WIKILEAKS IS THE MOST ACCESSIBLE INTELLIGENCE DATA IN THE WORLD NOW. INCOMPETENCE AND GREED

“O you who have believed, do not ask about things which, if they are shown to you, will distress you….A people asked such before you; then they became thereby disbelievers.” (Qur’an 5:101-102)

Such a passage hardly ...

WHY DID MAHAMA REFUSE THE CHIMPAZEES IN 1998?
    Author:-MR OBJECTIVE....
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ONE NIGERIAN TERRORIST PASSED THROUH YOUR BIG-EYES AT KOTOKA AIRPORT,in attempt to bomb a foriegn plane;and only to be arrested in ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

IT SHOULD NOT MATTER WHAT THEY HAVE DONE B4 HUMAN BEINGS CAN IN DEED REFORM. LETS PERSUE THAT OPTION ONCE THEY ARE HERE

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)....
    I AM APPEALING TO THE PEACE COUNCIL , CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, MUSLIM COUNCIL AND THE SO CALLED COUNCIL OF STATE TO CONSIDER THIS SIMPLE SCENARIO AND MAKE A JUDGEMENT!! --- IMAGINE WE ARE ...

• Jim 8 years ago

No surprises here.

• Dede 8 years ago

Imagine a country rich with Gold, Diamonds,Bauxite,Cocoa,Timber,Black oil, palm oil, rich fertile soil yet begging the IMF for some few millions dollars, obvious the country that controls the IMF can demand anything from Ghan ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Folks,

Oh my lord, incompetence has brought us down. Weren't we told by these lying lazy asses and bitches that they have conducted their own comprehensive investigation, have gone to Guantanamo themselves to interrogate th ...

• The wise man of Ghana 8 years ago

INFACT MU AGYEMI PAPAPAPAPAPA AHHH THIS REALLY SHOW HOW STUPID AND SENSELESS YOU GUYS ARE, HOW A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA GROW IF WE HAVE SUCH PEOPLE LIKE YOU ANIMALE IS POWER ????? SHAM ON YOU ALL

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

ACCORDING TO DUMB-FACED HANNAH TETTEH, THEY NEGOTIATED WITH THE US GOVT. FOR ONE WHOLE YEAR! ONLY SHE AND PREZ MAHAMA. NOT EVEN PARLIAMENT SPEAKER WAS INFORMED. THIS IS HIGH HIGH TREASON AGAINST THE PEOPLE OF GHANA!

• master 8 years ago

Forget about what WikiLeaks said or what the US government said. The decision was very very silly. Now we are in a limbo. If we deport them now we shall become a hate target Muslim terrorist and if we don't we become a breedi ...

• daladam 8 years ago

FOR COMMITING TREASON AGAINST GHANA TOGETER WITH HANNA TETTH AND MAHAMA AND BY SUPPORTING AND PROTECTING MUSLIM CONVICTED KILLERS

• Soomui 8 years ago

The National Chief Imam has badly let down the Moslem community in this country. However on second-thoughts, the Moslem community themselves should know that when you keep a person of that age - I understand he is in his 90s, ...

• ABINCHI 8 years ago

Is the National Chief Immam a Ghanaian at all ?. I doubt his nationality. That is why he does not appear to have the security of the country at heart. I should believe that he comes from Kano or Sokoto.

• KWADASO 8 years ago

THERE IS SUCH A THING AS DOING YOUR OWN INVESTIGATION AND ARRIVING AT A DECISION INFORMED BY YOUR OWN RESEARCH.BUT I GUESS THIS WOMAN WILL HAVE NONE OF THAT AND WILL GLADLY ACCEPT WHOLESALE WHATEVER SHE IS SUPPLIED BY A FOREI ...

• mensa 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE USA SHOW WIKILEAKS REPORTS TO DUMMEYS LIKE HANNA TETTH AND STUPID MAHAMA THEY WONT READ THE STAFF ANYWAY THERE ARE WAY TOO IGNORATE

• Africanus 8 years ago

I agree with you. My sentiments exactly. They claim to have conducted their own investigation, yet they did not see the kind of information that even primary school kids can access freely online. It goes without saying that w ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

The NPP and Kufuor gave Ghanaians oil and gas in commercial quantities. Ndc and President Mahama have brought on, terrorists with bombs and suicide belts.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces.This issue of these gitmo ex cons is deal between Nana ,Mahama and Obama so crying over ...

• aikins 8 years ago

I have said this people are useless to be called "GHANA GOVERNMENT" but because of tribalism so you will get human beings to defend them.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

We talk a lot but doing nothing:: The suspects must be returned to USA. Why should ghana hosts these evil men in the first place. They must go back for peace sake;

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

WASTING TAX PAYERS MONEY. SHE KNOWS NOTHING

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Things have fallen apart at the center of the Mahama administration.

• mensa 8 years ago

HANNA TETTH MUST BE DRAG TO JAIL FOR TRESON AGAINST GHANA WE HAD IT WITH THIS DUMMEY IGNORTE AND STUPID "MINISTER".

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The people suffer and agonise daily and there is always wailing and gnashing of teeth

• Chuck Wayo-DC 8 years ago

All Hannah Tetteh needed to do was conduct her own independent investigation afternoon the US had provided Intel report on these terrorists. She is lazy and her excuses are embarrassing. It's just like a kid telling her teach ...

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• Efo Nii Ghnaba 8 years ago

Hannah Tetteh Must Go!

#Hannahtettehmustgo

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    Unemplyment Is Caused By Sada Thievery....Dumsor Is Caused By Lack Of Money Due To Rlg/Zoomlion Thievery.......Failed NHIS Is Due To 2012 Overexpenditure To The Tune Of 8.7 Bn Ghc Thievery To Win Election ...

• tontrobi 8 years ago

The fallout from the Guantanamo Bay Detention camp bombshell that hit the dazed people of Ghana a couple of weeks ago, suggests that many of our citizens are not only worried about the security risks that threaten our long-he ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

Thank you, you couldn't have said it any better. Mahama is marred in mountains of corruption over his many years of membership in the PNDC/NDC government. And so any powerful nation like the US can easily provide evidence to ...

First she said she saw it on Facebook. Now she didn't get the wikileaks files? Does she even know what wikileaks is? Why would the US use the very sources they've done everything in their power to discredit for revealing trut ...

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Good deeds deserve a big push while incompetency deserves a change.
    Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Please, do not take the fall for this lady and all those who made this decision for their level of incompetency because WikiLeaks risk assessment report an Australian Internet activist, Julian Assange has been in public doma ...

• kay 8 years ago

A major reasons the Military head, Admiral Quarshie, was let go/retired was because he didn't agree/dissented on accepting the Gitmo 2

HANNAH TETTEH , MAHAMA AND ALL HIS MINISTERS ARE STUPID. TEAM B MINUS MINISTERS. NO DUE DILIGENCE. WHAT A PITY

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Little miserable mouse trying to hang out with wild cats. I don't know what these guys were thinking if they were thinking at all. It has always been a dangerous game playing with super powers like US, CHINA RUSSIA but these ...

Now you all know their stupidity

• Yaw 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER you are a war monger
    mind you when it starts people
    will come for you.

• Mana-Uba 8 years ago

Old Soldier, you are a coward. Let me tell you that it is not the army uniform that makes a man. I can swear you are a coward by your assertion that you are not an NPzp sympathiser. I have followed your comment for years and ...

• mohammed 8 years ago

i dont know ur name but next time u are ask to comment please take your time or try to to go through madness test before u do so muslems in gha do not have time for useless people like u

Just some few bags of rice and sugar and gallons of oil is to the Chief Imam is enough to make him sing praises and chant some few Quranic Tongues.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

What is Hannah Terre talking about? Manama told Ghanaians you all did your own extensive research and came into conclusion that the two Yemenis are not dangerous people.

If it turned out the two Yemenis are what the wikile ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Associate of incompetent in Chief
    Another classic show of continues incompetency, a hallmark of Mahama administration.
    Does means that these people always decide for us by just signing the dotted lines without fact checki ...

• M M 8 years ago

True talk...but they should know..we are many and they are few.
    Ghana is and belongs to Christians..Muslims are terrorist and kill with no reason...I just put a pork meat on top Quaran.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

SOME AKANS THINK THAT EWES ARE NOT GHANAIAN'S WHY SHOULD YOU BE PREJUDICE AGAINT THE MUSLIMS?AFTER ALL YOU HAVE AN EWE NAME.
    I GREW AMONG THE MUSLIMS,AKANS,LIBERIANS,NIGERIANSAND OTHER TRIBES IN TAKRADI AND I LOVE EVERYBODY. ...

• JUSTICE FOR KUTU 8 years ago

MAY HE REST IN PEACE.

Author:-APONKYE....
    What business do have getting involved in Guantanamo detainees? As if that was not bad enough, we are opening our doors to Syraian refugees! And Kwakte is saying he was on top of things?

Let's not i ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IN ANY RESPONSIBLE JURISDICTION, PRESIDENT MÀHAMA, HANNAH TETTEH AND MARK WAYONGO WOULD HAVE RESIGNED FOR ENDANGERING THE LIVES OF THE VERY PEOPLE THEY HAVE BEEN ENTRUSTED TO PROTECT

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A PRESIDENT THINKS WITH HIS HEART AND MOUTH NOT HEAD. THE BISHOP NAILED IT RIGHT BY HIGHLIGHTING THE COMMON SENSE APPROACH THAT IS WHY THE HEAD IS SCREWED ON. EVEN OVERSTAYERS FROM GHANA ARE NOT GRAN ...

• Honestly 8 years ago

Cant you read for yourself ?

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

This is the reason why your so call president Mahama is totally incompetent.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

SAUDI ARABIA THE HOME OF ISLAM CUT OFF THE HANDS OF THIEVES AND CASTRATE SEXUAL OFFENDERS UNDER SHARIA. RECENTLY THEY EXECUTED A CLERIC FOR PREACHING HATE MESSAGE. WHERE IN LIES THE COMPASSION BY PRES MAHAMA BEING STOUTLY DEF ...

• K Manu 8 years ago

Hanna just listen to yourself. I thought a seasoned lawyer of your caliber would have gone the extra mile to personally conduct your own investigation about these guy before accepting US claims. We have all this while said t ...

• DANIEL 8 years ago

ghanaian leaders should be smart and stop selling our dignity and respect

If you show stupidity with these people, you get played. They discussed this deal for a year and still couldn't figure it out, hahaha. I feel sorry for Ghanaians.

• Soomui 8 years ago

I really dont get it. America used to be everybodys idol. In spite of the terrible violation of the human rights of its minorities, the American way of life was appealing to all.

In recent times however, everything that Am ...

• Amen 8 years ago

They did not force us to accept them so don't blame US blame your clueless PRESIDENT AND INCOMPETENT ADMNISTRATION

• EDDIE - TARKWA 8 years ago

Stop the indecency and speak on the issue. Normally it is the politicians themselves who mud the waters to mean as if it is coming from their opponents. We have to deal with the moral of the two released men not by insulting ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

ARE YOU AWARE BIN LADEN WAS BURIED UNDER THE SEA TO PREVENT HIS GRAVESIDE BECOMING A PLACE OF CULT?

• GREED 8 years ago

Mahama is naive to accept this guys

• ABDUL MAJEED 8 years ago

PLEASE LETS NOT COMMENT ANYMORE ON GITMO,AS IT'S POSE A TREAT TO RELIGIOUS DIVISION.LETS CONCENTRATE ON THE OUR PLANS FOR A NEW GHANA WITH LOVE AND PIECE.MAY ALLAH BLESS NPP AND NANA AND ALSO GITMO MEN

• YABOO™ 8 years ago

That iz true my brother,never mind this HOMELISTIC FOOOOLS

• YABOO™ 8 years ago

never care for this idiots

• GREED 8 years ago

Ghana is now laughing stock. If we want help real refugee we should help the Syrians and not this terror gang

Mahama is low self esteem, so simplistic.

• Z H 8 years ago

What fault did we commit as people of Ghana so that we get this punishment?

Now every time I want to go out somewhere I can't help but fear approaching malls and other public places.

• Feank 8 years ago

So who is kwaku anyidowu? That guy always talk foolishness. That guy mahama has to talk to that stupid guy and sure he respect ghanaians. You just wake up and insult the catholic Bishops.

• New ewe thinkers 8 years ago

I was shock self the impact made by the Catholic church far exceeds that of any religious body so why the insult on them

NOW YOU ARE ALL SEEING THEIR STUPIDITY

• TD 8 years ago

You and your boss are so stupid that you didn't do your own back ground checks before you said yes to these proposals? This is complete garbage you and your boss have something hidden and soon it will all come to light

• Ndcrooks 8 years ago

Crooky politicians in my nation

• daniel 8 years ago

what ever mahama ll do his term ll be over let everyone be quiet the weeping are going to him god ll anwser our prayer

• NANA 8 years ago

THEIR OWN PEOPLE,THEIR OWN COUNTRY(COUNTRIES)REFUSED TO ACCEPT THEM!
    THE $200,000,000 WAS TOO TEMPTING TO REFUSE!!

• Saint Bounty,Diaso 8 years ago

Oyi wa

• Ab 8 years ago

when the intellectuals of america meet senseless leaders like mahama, they laugh n are sure they can easily deceive him since he can't reason. but when mahama acts like a child b4 these Americans and he comes to Ghana he is o ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Total incompetent dis is ridiculous madam hw could you without making due diligence dis is a shame for the NDC government

• REVELATION + RATIONALITY = TRUTH 8 years ago

THE REWARD MADE MAHAMA BLIND. HOW LONG WOULD AFRICANS LEADERS LEAVE THEMSELVES OPEN AND BE TAKEN FOR A RIDE?

So she had an entire year to conduct her own official research, assessment and analysis of this deal and she still some up with this result??? Is she serious? If this isn't the epitome of gross negligence and incompetence th ...

• K. 8 years ago

Did our leaders ask the question why America didn't want to keep these guys in their country hence dispersing them to peaceful countries like Ghana? Both the Americans and Ghanaian government officials have something to hide. ...

• Linda 8 years ago

In a rush to please Obama, these mumu government failed to do their homework nor consult with other members of parliament before making such a risky decision. No wonder nothing is moving in Ghana. Our leaders continue to make ...

• Kwame Gyekye 8 years ago

Shameful - I believe there is a major coverup by our government; the president included. Am sure a lot of high government officials ate from this deal.

• Boss 8 years ago

Hannah are you serious. She should be fired immediately.

• peter 8 years ago

Do you now see the sense in the argument that the public and parliament should have been given prior notice concerning these detainees? Most of u ministers don't read widely but when you are taking critical decisions too u do ...

• Kwame Atiaga jnr. 8 years ago

Greediness will kill this woman one day. Money blinded this woman to ask and do more research before accepting the 2 guys, all because of the small dollars to sponsor your party campaign. God!, Talk for the innocent Ghanaian.

• Nii 8 years ago

Eeeeeeii maddam minister wat ar u sayin this is sheer greedyness on ur part bt Jehovah God in heaven will surely punish u nd ur coleagues ur children shall neva kno peace in their lyfs

• Yaw 8 years ago

What's all this fabrications?There's not even one person in this pathetic government thinking straight?
    No proper checks and the right questions asked neither did they see right to inform the people of Ghana about the two ex ...

• George 8 years ago

Didn't you guys have access of WikiLeaks?Why didn't you make your own underground investigation? Common sense.

• Punana 8 years ago

The most useless government ever in the history of ghana. A potential security threat and you want to tell me you have no knowledge about them? Is Mahama still the chairman of ecowas because that's quiet laughable. He has no ...

• NANA BONSU 8 years ago

You are not making sense here. The president was using Executive powers and the public was not privy to any facts until now. Knowledge in a situation like this is nor acquired by osmosis!

• igwe1 8 years ago

We just need to pray for Ghana,the secret behind this is ghana is one of the most peaceful countries in the world and Africa.the plan of the USA is to bring instability to they would profit from the oil in Ghana.
    Wake up gha ...

• Me 8 years ago

Locking the stable door after the horse has bolted. NDC paa you don't cease to amaze me.

• banana 8 years ago

President Obama, with all the executive powers he weilds was prevented by Congress from re- locating these Gitmo detainees across prisonsin America. He did not use his executive powers nor veto powers to overrule Congress sin ...

• Chiga 8 years ago

This lady should not start this with us. Didn't the government do due diligence before going ahead with the deal. were we waiting for the US government to reveal everything to us and we sincerely believed they will do?

• agyeman 8 years ago

This is embarrassing. The foreign minister who is supposed to be on top of world issues waits for apor from the US? Her president is also ill informed and makes all kinds of pronouncements and causes the nation to be ridicule ...

• Grae upon Grace 8 years ago

What do you think USA would have done? They were only looking for a country to dump these guys and so, will not tell you the truth to discourage you from accepting to host them. Ghana should have done their investigations wel ...

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

This woman don't deserve to handle such position. Tweaa, so she is one of the leaders in Ghana. 3y3 as3m ooo.

• RA 8 years ago

Hannah Tetteh might have accepted the Gitmo 2 in good faith that but the fact that she did not exhaust her review of the security risk makes her judgement flawed and potentially damaging to Ghana. Seeking clarification from U ...

• Dede 8 years ago

And so is the president. I'm very certain Hannah made Mahama aware about it and he was probably the person who gave the go ahead to accept them. He need to be impeached.

• Joseph 8 years ago

This is nothing to do with Muslim or Christianity. Ghana is not for no tribe nor for any family. We are talking about the transfer of prisoners to Ghana. If the US thinks they pose no treat why not release them or send them t ...

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

You are gradually murking the waters, madam and this revelation makes you an incompetent minister who cannot be relied upon. Will the president be justified if he fires you?

THESE SO CALLED MINISTERS AND MAHAMA HIMSELF ARE TOO STUPID TO GOVERN GHANA. WHAT A SHAME???

• trueghanaian in usa 8 years ago

this is a pure example of people who don't love their country and will allow any white pigs to walk all over them and teach them what to do. mediocrity is the problem of Ghanaians. ebei can't we show little love and respect t ...

• Chiga 8 years ago

You're a low level fool to use such language in public.

• Sara 8 years ago

Trueghanian or whatever you called yourself, do you realize this is a public forum? Can't you get your point across without using such filthy language? From your post, i'm assuming you're an adult and as such, act like one.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

WHAT JOHN MAHAMA IS INTERESTED IN ARE THE DOLLARS SIGNS WAVED BEFORE HIS EYES AND HE WILL SELL GHANA, BECAUSE MONEY IS WHAT THE MAHAMA FAMILY WORSHIPS. WHEN JOHN MAHAMA DECIDED TO BRING THE GITMO DETAINEES TO GHANA, HE EXCLUD ...

• Isaac Boateng 8 years ago

No wonder Ghana is in this shape. President Mahama lacks direction. always saying things in opposite. O mother Gh.

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Strike a deal with the devil and you can never think 4urself,how can our leaders go to USA 4 answers when they have all the machanism and money available to them yet still is GHANAIANS who keep telling them is a wrong move wh ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

The reckless minister who did not do her due diligence must be sacked. The clueless dead goat of a president must be impeached immediately ! What a bunch of GREEDY BASTARDS we have, leading this blessed country

• babana 8 years ago

Please nobody should interview Hannah again,am sure she is confused.

• Erquiah 8 years ago

Mr. President and Mrs. Hannah Tetteh and the entire Mahama led-administration, so you think the US government would tell you those guys are of high level risk to Ghana? Wise up !!!

These are all stupid officials who are leading Ghana. That is why everything has gone bad in our country

• Dawa 8 years ago

Mahama said they did extensive background checks and yet now she tells us they failed to find a wiki leaks document which is in the public domain. How can these people be trusted to keep us safe?

• james asamiah 8 years ago

Mahatma is a liar and a thief

• Owura Wiafe-Akenten 8 years ago

How can you Hannah and John accept the two US Guantanamo Bay detainees without having their full reports from the US government? What are your administration and the so called Ghana Executive President taking Ghanaians for? M ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

This woman must be dropped and jailed. I think I should join the NPP choir and sing the song- the very word
    I believe has been over used just like xenophobe during the South Africa massacre as if it has no synonym -INCOMPET ...

Little miserable mouse trying to hang out with wild cats.

• King 8 years ago

You guys are cheap!No brains!

• james asamiah 8 years ago

What a bunch of incompetent idiots. Mahan must go. What a disgrace

• Aponkye funu 8 years ago

Nana will loose 2016 elections. Akans are stupid people

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Mahama lacks any sense of prudence in national decision-making. Enough about due diligence.

• AGBOTA 8 years ago

WAS THE MAN OF GOD WRONG TO ASKED THE DEAD GOAT LEADER TO APPLY COMMON SENSE, WikiLeaks IS RIGHT NOW THAN THE BISHOP AND WikiLeaks ARE NOT PHARISEES

Whiles the Bishop from afar, Mahama could not see beyond his nose.

• Cytoplasm 8 years ago

Dont Kid us Madam; The DNI Dept of National Intelligence of the USA has an open available assessment. You should have read it and you should have checked wiki leaks

• kay 8 years ago

now where are those stupid NDC guys they should now come out and comment

• AGBOTA 8 years ago

THEY INSULTED DR.MENSAH OTABIL NOW OUR HOLY BISHOPS ARE BEING INSULTED.GOD IS A GOOD GOD,WE THANK WikiLeaks

• Mr. No Nonsense 8 years ago

Always REACTING!!!! The government never questioned why US congress decided not to accommodate these two men. If the WikiLeads report turns out to be true, what is the government going to do. And why was this report NOT consu ...

• KFB 8 years ago

A group of morons who call themselves leaders.you see how the US has fooled you.led by black Moslem brotherhood member,Barack Hussein Obama.thats his name.Mahama,we are waiting for your next news conference.waste products.Nan ...

• John 8 years ago

They are under no obligation to show you wiki leaks reports

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

Hmm.Mr.make believe.How are you going to operate in that capacity ? Is your recruiter hanging head down like a slumbering bat ? Anyway, does decency mean anything to you ? How about injecting a dose of civility in your posti ...

• ok 8 years ago

How can this woman b foreign minister. Hmm ghanaians shd b wise.According to reports here Hannah n mahama took some money from the US govt

• GHANA OH GHANA 8 years ago

YOU ARE NOT SIGNIFICANT.

WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE?

• Nelson 8 years ago

The "SMART" president and his "SMART CABINET

• Alex 8 years ago

Who appointed this woman a minister? She is behaving like a child. Mahama is a criminal and we should arrest him together with this girl friend immediately.

• corruption in Ghana 8 years ago

I'm very sad for Ghana!

• bill amewode 8 years ago

PLEASE RESIGN HONOURABLY

• YABOO™ 8 years ago

God should bless u for more 100 yrs to save ghana from this idiot npp's

• Balderash 8 years ago

Stupid Ghana! U.S this, U.S that! You ain't seen nothing yet. They don't respect you.

• Terry 8 years ago

This woman is indeed a fool. Why did they even contemplate in accepting these detainees? If they were good why did they not keep them in America. After all America is bigger than ghana.

Why did you not do your own due dil ...

• Adoko 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not smart

• Amen 8 years ago

Foreign minister and her ministry could look at readily available public information about these two guys. Gross incompetence on display

• KKO 8 years ago

Wow, have we handed the destiny of Ghana to such idiots?

• YABOO™ 8 years ago

YE NTI npp BIA

• Where is Common Sense Principle!! 8 years ago

Mr. President of Ghana,you brought all these insults and others to your administration because you did not apply common sense principle to this Gitmo issue. You are telling the world that you just happens to be a President b ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Kojo Twento 8 years ago

Shame on the Intelligence service.
    They claim that the were consulted and they gave the go ahead as they were of low risk.
    Shame on them forever more

• abudu 8 years ago

mahama, hannah tehteh cube root of fool

• hello 8 years ago

Comical and it is sad that people such as Gbevlo and the chief Imam are supporting the betrayal Ghana by this incompetent government.

• YAW OSAFO MARFO 8 years ago

Mahmmoud Omar Mohammed Bin Atef

Mahmmoud Omar Mohammed Bin Atef is a 35- or 36-year-old citizen of Yemen. He was transferred to Ghana on Jan. 6, 2016.

Note: These documents include some assertions that cannot be indep ...

• slimmart1 8 years ago

Come November 2016, and we the people must vote this in incompetent Mahama administration OUT!!! They have showed total disregard and disrespect to us, over and over again, in all areas of our national fabric. Ghanaians deser ...

• Nana Pee 8 years ago

Wikileakeep was free on the internet for any tom dick and harry to read and the usa is under no obligation to proving you access to it. It's called dudiligance. She is so empty headed that before today she did not know that s ...

• bostonman_redsox 8 years ago

Do your due diligence first. Is that u guys operate in Ghana?

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

We are watching you very very carefully.Goodness shall forever overcome evil.

• MANB USA 8 years ago

why afraid. they have come to Ghana. Do they know Ghana? Is left with Ghanaians to show them the way to live in Ghana. Wise people.

• Africanus 8 years ago

Nobody teaches criminals and terrorist how to live their lives.

• Kojo mawuyegah 8 years ago

Why are wee detaining them in Ghana, they have not committed any crime against us? If the US thinks they are low risk then they should let them go, why send them to us, for what? My advise is that, treat them very well like a ...

• Kusi menteng 8 years ago

Why such hasty decision Mr President
    please be careful

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I had said several times on this forum that mere Academic Degrees to hold positions of authority without the application of Simple Common Sense approach to resolve issues could be dangerous to Society.This Gimo Saga is a very ...

• M M 8 years ago

Someone just put a pork on top of Quaran...Mahama...ur fake Christian...send those Muslim terrorist away to Syria or Afghanistan...bitch

• mensa 8 years ago

SHE TAKS US GHANA PEOPLE FOR FOOLS TELLING LIES ALL THE TIME SHE MUST BE ARRESTED IMMD FOR AIDING ABD ABBETING TERRORISTS IN GHANA

• Nana Ama Agyeman 8 years ago

Wakeup every Citizen of. Ghana ,take a closer. Look, of what is happening. because. Of these two convict, America. does not have the interest. of any. COUNTRY at heart, unless it is at what they. get , America. Goes. A ...

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Being OpenSDource, even a kid of 8 years can get information from Wikileaks, so what was the Ghanaian intelligence agents doing?

• Dennis Amaniampong 8 years ago

The Devil will never succeed in using OBAMA to destroy Ghana. We are more than blessed!

• Dennis Amaniampong 8 years ago

The Devil will never succeed in using OBAMA to destroy Ghana. We're more than blessed!

• BILLA PHILEMON 8 years ago

If president Mahama is not a millitary ruler to arrest and incarcerate Woyome, he can not be a millitary ruler to lmpose gitmo detainees on Ghanaians.

• OLD MAN BUGGY 8 years ago

why are they not commenting on this issue today ( NDC) ? hahahaha.......... you don't cease to amaze me at all. I really pity you

• Nana Ama Agyeman 8 years ago

Exactly, well said

• Abanga 8 years ago

The fool has toyed with everything, including our lives. We got it all wrong. How did I vote for such a president? He hates the word incompetence. Maybe he wants us to replace it with stupid.

• Dr No 8 years ago

Incompetent galore,President Bozos John Dramani Mahama is a not a presidential material and his IQ in Government is 0.001 and he is absolutely without any dispute that he is imbecile .How could you not do investigation first ...

• Abi 8 years ago

Where lies our security Agent as you claimed mr president. The whole world is making fun of us. Foreign Ministrr, please resign. Mr President please resign, ghana ambassador to the USA please resign. OPINION LEADERS, PLEASE ...

• Adamu 8 years ago

mahama is a dangerous person Ghanaians must be extremely wary with him. This is the president who accepted to trial Ebola vaccine on human (Ghanaian s)who are Ebola free. Luckily mahama wasn`t president of Ghana 1998, he will ...

• Tweea 8 years ago

Instead of doing your due deligence u focussed on the money u will get. I thought u said they are only foot soldiers. Big month and fool. And you want to be a Vice President.

• Bibini 8 years ago

So this woman expects the U.S. to disclose to her info that would potentially break down the deak? Jokes of a Ghanaian minister! You go out there and seek info y'self.....

• Omanba 8 years ago

You are stupid that why this country shouldn't be giving to you for another four years. You how wicked you people are, you'll sell this nation without the knowledge of everyone. How can you accept something without knowing th ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

So, John Mahama unilaterally brought in the high risk terrorists and told Ghanaians they are of low risk, before seeking clarification of their status? Since when have the good people of Ghana become so docile? There are no m ...

• ATO FORSON 8 years ago

They are not paying us both our principala and interest for investing in our tilapia project

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Now I know Ghana is being MISMANAGED by complete IDIOTS: Hanna Tetteh, how could you expect The US to release WikiLeasks information to you on the detainees, when information in that leaks were officially CLASSIFIED by US, an ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

So where is this bni checks?you lot are liars and don't deserve anything in life.

• Sasa 8 years ago

Your joker as well as your part time criminal boyfriend Mahamas . You cost Ghana multi millions by authorising the cancellation of contracts as you are THICK , authorising payments which were obviously corrupt but still manag ...

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

'A year-long discussions with the USA...' and yet parliament and for that matter, the general Ghanaian public was sidelined in all that ensued. What's wrong with this STUPID BUNCH OF NDC GUYS IN GOVERNMENT? As a matter of fac ...

• am back 8 years ago

Am disappointed with jdm.he is repeating all the mistakes of k4.gold chain of gh@50.jdm put his face on bus.k4 used executive power to bypass parliament to contract woyome.jdm bypass parliament to bring guatanamo jihadiSt's ...

• TRUTH 8 years ago

GHANA IS NOW LIKE THE PROVERBIAL BIRD SANTROFI ANOMAA . YES THIS IS RESULT OF BAD GORVERNANCE. HOW DO YOU ACCEPT A CRIMINAL INTO YOUR FOLD ON HUMANITARIAN GROUNDS. CAN A COBRA BE TAMED?

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

This is more serious. So the Manama government did not conduct any investigation before accepting the prisoners ? God save Ghana. This will come only from NDC and Mahama. Only interested in bribes.

• sadik 8 years ago

you are so stupid that you agreed to take them without any investigations. you are damn idiot

• JAMMA 8 years ago

OUTDATED WIKILEAKS REPORT

• Whatever 8 years ago

Almost all the noise is just partisan nonsense

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

Be factual & stop confusing yourself. Are you happy with the state of affairs in contemporary Ghanaian political dispensation under MAHAMA? Are you one of those from benefiting their looting/incompetence? The security of the ...

• GO-AHEAD 8 years ago

My brothers and sisters,our beloved country has always been under the Mercy of God. However, I am sure He is about to give up on us due to our own (leaders) foolishness. How can this be happening at all? A world super Power l ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Why do you think their own countries are reluctant to take back? For more visa lotteries for your citizens, you gladly agree to wash America's dirty linen. Without even being privy to the Wikileaks report, why did Ghana not a ...

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

You Ghana politicians are lazy and stupid. This news have been told a long time ago and you are telling us that you don't know? Why did´t you guys investigate properly before, o yes its because of the benefits attached to it ...

• Bawa 8 years ago

WELL MAHAMA AND THE FAMILY SHOULD PRAY HARD NOTHING BAD HAPPENS TO GHANAIANS.

• slime-t 8 years ago

WHAT AN IDIOT ! does this woman have brains at all? Did she need anybody to tell her that these guys are dangerous??? Why would the US be searching for a garbage into which to throw them if there was anything good in them? TH ...

• kay 8 years ago

Could it be that the former Chief of Defense Staff dissented/questioned the decision...and that is why he was let go/ retired?

• Otwenua Adamfo 8 years ago

If these guys are truly innocent and harmless, then all they need is their complete freedom and not to be brought to Ghana and placed under house arrest. Otherwise Ghana is merely serving as an extension of GITMO, pure and si ...

• Bilal Adams 8 years ago

What a serious blunder. So Ghana's National Security did not investigate the two before we agreed to host them. Next time the US will send ebola to us as medicine and we will accept and defend it because the US did not tell u ...

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Does this lady reasons at all as a minister now your are telling us they didn't show you the report so when you get the report nd they don't deserve to stay in Ghana what are you going to do with them shallow minded

• Yao 8 years ago

Ma u have failed us

• Simple logic 8 years ago

Madam Foreign Minister did you expect the US to show you a report that will.make you reject the two detainees when they were looking for a gullible country to accept them? It was your responsibility to carry out due diligence ...

• Simple logic 8 years ago

President Mahama is a Gonjas. Agreed but he is not a Muslim. And the issue at stake is about security of Ghana. It has nothing to do with tribe or religion. Insecurity is dangerous to all of us, period. No bomb or bullet k ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

What is she talking about ????? at this stage of the diplomatic transaction ?????

JUST A POLITICAL APPOINTEE, NO CREDENTIALS.......!!!!!

• BB 8 years ago

You are very stupid,that's all. You are an agent of the devil ready to plug Ghanaians into the bottomless pit, but in Jesus name we are more than conquerors through Christ who strengthens us.

• Kpozoi 8 years ago

FOR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE MY PEOPLE PERISH.EVERYTHING ABOUT NDC IS STUPID AND FOOLISH. LOOK AT WHAT A SO CALLED FOREIGN AFFAIRS MINISTER TELLING US. INCOMPETENCE IN THE HIGHEST ORDER. NOT ONLY IS NDC GOVERNMENT IS CORRUPT BUT ALS ...

• Talula (Canada) 8 years ago

I believe God make this happen for a reason .
    This will make Ghanaians decide who fit for the next president for the country .

• alfred 8 years ago

mahama should return the al qaeedas to there places order wise ghana is not save under u s.