Gov't was paid to shelter Gitmo ex-detainees - Sir John

Read Comments Comments (126)

• KINGCR8IVE BRIGHT 8 years ago

When in his lifetime did Opana John Zachaeus Mahama ever tell the truth? That man is more cunning than the serpent and more dangerous than Dracula. Just look closely into his eyes and testify.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

1. PRES MAHAMA WENT TO UK & SIGNED AN AGREEMENT WITH THE HOME SEC FOR DEPORTATION OF HARDWORKING GHANAIAN MIGRANTS IN EXCHANGE FOR MONEY. 2. PRESIDENT MAHAMA AGREED WITH A FOREIGN PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANY TO BRING EBOLA TO GHAN ...

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAAM DON'T THINK AND NOT FIT FIR THE PRESIDENCY PERIOD

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

bombings ins kenya, burkina faso, turkey, indonesia...soon, these terrorists will be targeting western interest and shopping malls in gh. hmmm...

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

This Mahama is very dangerous to Ghana despite the fact that he has been elected as President, he is looking for a way to destroy our homeland. He truly thought of the outcome of accepting those two dangerous men and saw the ...

• Suley 8 years ago

If the home countries of the terrorists wouldn't accept them why Ghana? Are they Ghanaians? Impeach Mahama and remove him from office.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

WHY DID MAHAMA REFUSE THE CHIMPAZEES IN 1998?
    Author:-MR OBJECTIVE....
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ONE NIGERIAN TERRORIST PASSED THROUH YOUR BIG-EYES AT KOTOKA AIRPORT,in attempt to bomb a foriegn plane;and only to be arrested in ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

“O you who have believed, do not ask about things which, if they are shown to you, will distress you….A people asked such before you; then they became thereby disbelievers.” (Qur’an 5:101-102)

Such a passage hardly ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)....
    I AM APPEALING TO THE PEACE COUNCIL , CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, MUSLIM COUNCIL AND THE SO CALLED COUNCIL OF STATE TO CONSIDER THIS SIMPLE SCENARIO AND MAKE A JUDGEMENT!! --- IMAGINE WE ARE ...

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was ...

Author:-APONKYE....
    What business do have getting involved in Guantanamo detainees? As if that was not bad enough, we are opening our doors to Syraian refugees! And Kwakte is saying he was on top of things?

Let's not ins ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces. JJ's fake revolution was nothing but a war against the Akans camouflaged by politics o ...

Author:-AGBESI KWESI....Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Yes, they HAVE or WILL BE paid at some point
    Then paid again if by their presence in Ghana, something untoward happens.

You know what folks? the West is not giving Third World countries donations and "AID" because of the ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Ghana will definitely be paid money from the West to "Fight Terrorism" after this gesture, that is for sure.

• joseph jrn. 8 years ago

You are a big fool when did you see the noble president signing for deportation of Ghanaians from UK.

• Quarshie. Spain 8 years ago

Mahama is not the stupid fool like that useless and hopeless thief, Kufour, who came to Spain to sign for the deportation of Ghanaians. Owusu Afriyie, the bush village lawyer can go to hell. It's only in that tribal Npp, that ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

NPP IS A TRIBAL PARTY. IN NPP, ONLY AN ASANTE OR AKYEM CAN BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA SO THEY FIELD EITHER AN ASANTE OR AKYEM AS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE. BAWUMIA IS ONLY WASTING HIS TIME IN NPP; NPP WILL NEVER FIELD HIM AS PRESID ...

Author:-tontrobi....
    Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-Gy ...

• kk 8 years ago

You shat up,you look at how this guy are turning ghana into an empty garbage box,do you think ndc and stupid person like you are the only human in ghana who can see what is going on right

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    Unemplyment Is Caused By Sada Thievery....Dumsor Is Caused By Lack Of Money Due To Rlg/Zoomlion Thievery.......Failed NHIS Is Due To 2012 Overexpenditure To The Tune Of 8.7 Bn Ghc Thievery To Win Elections ...

• Moses 8 years ago

More than 50 countries have accepted ex-detainees. It is only Ghana that is torturing itself with sensational journalism and self-centred common sense. May be American citizens should start questioning their government for us ...

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• my 8 years ago

Ghanaians will still vote for him. why are u talking?

• Alonzo 8 years ago

It is only a fool like Sir John who will talk like that

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

In fact politicians in Ghana talk like kids, very low mora.

• kofi 8 years ago

Are you so Cheap? l fear for your family.Politics will rein your family if you are such a father.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

This NPP day dreamers are still dreaming, MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020

• James 8 years ago

Ghana is in shit thanks to greedy John Mahama

• Analyst 8 years ago

The Ouagadougou bombers are not ex-detainees from Guantanamo bay. So this incident has no logical link with the two refugees in Ghana.

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

PLS TELL YOUR LEADER TO COME OUT AND TELL GHANAIAN THE TRUTH, THE SCAM NANA IS GONE QUITE, WHAT ABOUT THE CHIEF LIE LIE BAWUMIA

• Sam 8 years ago

How did NPP ever come to elect such a twerp as its General secretary? Is it that the party is full of nitwits?

• james asamiah 8 years ago

Lol how did Ghana elect such an idiot like Mahatma? Wagyimi fucking

• Chuck Wayo-DC 8 years ago

How come no major news outlets in Ghana have filed stories on the brutal hotel attack in Burkina?? More than 30 people have been killed, and any more injured. Journalists in Ghana are as lazy and corrupt as incompetent Mahama ...

• JAMES Y 8 years ago

What is Akufo-Addo saying about the acceptance of the two Gitmo ex-detainees in Ghana from the American gov't? Why can't the Ghanaian journalists interview him to voice his opinion? As for President Mahama he has explained wh ...

• Danny 8 years ago

THIS FOOLISH MAN AGAIN. LOUD MOUTH BUT NORTHIHG USEFUL COMES OUT OF IT

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

Please Ndc do the maths. Create loot and share. Stop the propaganda and talk facts. You Ndc are not up to the job.

Ndc forget the propaganda. It will not work. The Ndc politics of division. Divide a rule. Akans vs ewes. Christian vs moslem. Afoko vs nana. Your strategy will not work.thieves.

• GHANANI 8 years ago

The government took money from the US and so what?You NPP members and supporters claim to be the friends of America but are virulently crticising the government for allowing America to send two Guantanamo detainees to Ghana.T ...

• claudio nicholas 8 years ago

MR.CLAUDIO NICHOLAS/CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER (Claudionicholas83@gmail.com)

Subject: NON COLLATERAL LOANS

MARK AND BANKS ASSOCIATES LTD/A FINANCIAL FIRM
    St Johns Lane Bedminster
    Bristol, England

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

The town bully goes down to the local bar looking to cause trouble...
    He walks in, has a few drinks and looks around for somebody to harass. In a dark corner in the back of the bar, there's a skinny little guy sitting at a t ...

• kwesi freeman 8 years ago

If al Qaeda should attack Ghana, Mahama and his family must be executed. I rest my case.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The Bible says that love of money is the root of all evil & John Mahama has become so evil because of his love for money. He has personally benefitted financially from this dangerous GITMO transfer deal.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Mahama and his people must go!

• kk(iraq ) 8 years ago

what is wrong for the government being paid, once Ghanaians are able to leave with akuffo addo, definitely we can leave with these 2 Gitmos because akuffo addo is more dangerous than then.

• Edem 8 years ago

You wonder why they say Ghana is the the second most corrupt nation in Africa? Hanna Tetteh and president Mahama did not consult any one and decided to do this deal because of the money involved. They have enriched their selv ...

• TEE 8 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD WAIT AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN PERIOD, MAHAMA IS TRULY A HOPELESS USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT TO BE A PRESIDENT

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAAM MUST BE IMPEACH NOW B4 IT IS TOO LATE, WHERE ARE THE INSTITUTIONS

• KANAWU 8 years ago

You know the president and his NDC cabals never truly believe in this country. NDC is made up of people with deep-seated hatred for the rest of the country. The Ewes always consider themselves as part of Togo. The northerners ...

• Trynie 8 years ago

you are the biggest fool in the univers.NDC is a democratic party and not tribal.stop tribalism and grow.we gyimi paaa.gyimii

• EBBY 8 years ago

NDC was created by Rawlings along tribal lines. We all remember the genocide perpetrated on Akans during the Ewe-engineered military regime. Don't try to twist history. What goes around comes around. Just pray that your party ...

• truedat 8 years ago

Ghana is not for any body.we all are from somewhere and everyone is got the right to choose a party he wants to join.stop this useless tribal politics you myopic minded.

• Nii Alhaji Damba 8 years ago

What the man is pointing out has nothing to do with tribalism but merely real analysis. We need to understand the truth of the delema first, before we can see the necesity of finding solution to the mess called tribalism and ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Kanawu, I think you put forward some strong points however, I do not agree with them. My Mother is from the Ampabame Village, in Ashanti Region, my Father from Dormaa-Ahenkro (B.A.), therefore I am an Akan. Most of the points ...

• DAUDA IBRAHIM 8 years ago

IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA NO WOMAN BEATER HAVE EVER ROLE GHANA. SECONDLY WE NOW HAVE POLITICAL MOSLEM AS HIS RUNNING MATE. DR.ALHAJI B.HIS WIFE LEFT HIM SEVEN TIMES BECAUSE OF DAILY PRAYERS. GONE TO MECA IS ONE AND BEING AMOSLE ...

• The Advocate 8 years ago

Foolish people, your utterances and comments on social platform are more dangerous than the Gitmo Ex Ds. Lets be careful about ourselve and the next generation to avoid generational gaps and curses.

• Kweks 8 years ago

Sir John learn to listen before you talk. This is not a concert party. If ISIS wants to come to Ghana they need not use these two men. Let us be serious small and speak sense. NPPs action is rather putting Ghana at risk. Dish ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

YOU DONT KNOW THE MODUS OPERANDI OF THESE TERRORISTS. IT TOOK ONLY ONE PERSON WHO HAPPENED TO BE BIN LADEN'S CHEF WHO SOUGHT REFUGE IN SUDAN TO CAUSE MAYHEM. HE STARTED BY RECRUITING SMALL LOCAL PEOPLE TO BOMB AMERICA COMPANI ...

• DESTINY 8 years ago

This Devil Action will not work ooooo... How can one person Destroys the whole Nation cus of money and power. God should save Ghanaians from this Devil action. Lets All pray to God for His Protection.

• james asamiah 8 years ago

Mahatma is a liar the international community and Ghanaians who are not benefiting in the loot and share knows this

• BEN 8 years ago

Has anybody analysed critically the president's stance on gay when a question was posed to him and the answer he has to give? Mahama is truly crafty and needs to be watched keenly.

• adams nj 8 years ago

Please where is that man...Nana Addo? Ghanaians need his opinion about this issue badly if he really cares about Ghana...sir John go home
    and relax

• MykeNation 8 years ago

I hope the commander in chief is listening to what just happened in Burkina Faso.

• sea blue 8 years ago

why will this silly president RESPECT GHANAIANS? HE THINKS "Lying" and NEVER "Listening" is the BEST for this NATION.

• DESTINY 8 years ago

God loves Ghanaians. This evil act will not work. Though is a Deal but The Almighty God will sack them from the Country. It is high Time We pray for the Nation-GHANA

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

Shall we find out what makes these two ex-detainees terrorists to solve the problem or just continue to express fears from all angles for the next 24 months they live in our society ? Is it their religion, race, colour, doctr ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• KOKOASEHENE 8 years ago

The chief villager himself. Wu ye mecho mai paa.

• Cool 8 years ago

YOU WILL END UP IN COURT THIS TIME IF YOU PRODUCE FAKE EVIDENCE. ENOUGH OF THE RUBBISH

• Abubakar 8 years ago

Sir John a.nd the likes should stop making noise about the ex-detainees.Is their flagbeare,Nana Akufo-Addo not dengerous than the ex-detainees?These are political and religious bias noise.

• kk 8 years ago

Shat up stupid fool can we send you to USA without a visa or to stay for two years for the US government to cater for you,your crazy asssss,is gonna be deported within 24hr,so how come ghana can acepte this guys without US pa ...

• Panny 8 years ago

Who cares Sir Shit? Ekua Donor said it all. The 2GD's are not dangerous as Nana Addo and it's very true.

The tension he brought to Ghana after election is no where near this issue. Plus all the evil ideas they have in the ...

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

When will president Mahama the Ananias and Laudina Safaris' will change to tell truth?. They must see God as I told Satan to apologize so that we will go back to garden of Eden for foodstuffs, utility bills, even time to war ...

• K. Asimpi 8 years ago

Mr. Afriyie, you've argued that President Mahama lied and that his administration "will receive a financial fraction from the US to monitor the two ex-detainees in Ghana." But specifically how much will Ghana receive from the ...

• ONIPA ADAMFO- AUSTRALIA 8 years ago

Dear Commentators,
    Freedom of speech does not mean we should violate against our fathers. Please do not use this platform as yeas-tic to say any foolishness to all leaders of Ghana being NDC, NPP, CPP, PNC, etc.
    Lets seek ...

• ONIPA ADAMFO- AUSTRALIA 8 years ago

sorry, foolish things not foolishness

• Atobrah 8 years ago

I am proud of Ghana being part of the solution.As for monetary consideration
    USA will continue to assist us,without
    even acceting the GITMO duo.

• Zil 8 years ago

Very reckless statement from a core leading member of an opposition party. Pure speculation followed by absolute display of immaturity

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

I HATE LIARS!!!!

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

ANOTHER SICK LYING BASTED, THE NASTY PEOPLE PARTY WITH LIES ,LIE LIE PARTY, CALL THE LYING SCAM LEADER NANA TO COME OUT AND TALK ABOUT THIS MATER, CALL LIE LIE BAWUMIA TO COME OUT AND TALK ABOUT IT

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

This loose talk sir john. Smh. All these ppl call themselves lawyers without reasoning. No wonder hie follows his master with the fake law certificate. Desperation at urs best. Throwing everything possible to snatch power but ...

It's maths stupid.

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

OKAY WE HEAR YOU SIR JOHN, WE NEED PROOF. NOT JUST EMPTY TALK

• Bernard 8 years ago

Idiots! How much did Ghana pay America, Britain and other Western Countries when Ghanaians such as JH Mensah, Busia etc Were in exile at the expense of these Countries? The President said Ghana will benefit from the Exchange ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

ALL THE NAMES U MENTIONED WERE NEVER DUMPED ABROAD BY GHANA BUT THEY WENT THERE ON THIER OWN. DONT DISTORT HISTORY FOR THE SAKE OF STUPID POLITICAL CONVENIENCE. HOW DARE YOU COMPARE SUCH NOBLE PEOPLE TO AL QAEDA TERRORISTS?

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Dr Truth, thank you for posting your comments which I fully agree with. Dr Busia fled to Britain after the 1972 Coup, and spent his time writing publications and lecturing at Oxford University.

• sniper 8 years ago

Y won't boko haram target n bomb African leaders who are dumb, stupid n useless like mahama and are chopping Ghana's money rather than innocent pple

• George 8 years ago

until when will this corupt mahama will tell the truth.

• hand 2 mof 8 years ago

sir John is a fool, ignore him, he never speaks sense whenever he's called on to discuss highly sensitive issues.

• Abankus 8 years ago

It'll help u to redeem ur nose-dived image if u try to speak with ur head raised. Quote the amount the government received so the u'll for once b taken serious.It saddens my heart that the ilks of u are immensely contributing ...

• azigi- T'adi 8 years ago

This foolish Sir John won't stop talking bcos he appears less stupid than when he talks, as insane as you who made u our spokesperson u can only speak on ur Narcotic people party (NPP)'s behalf and not all Ghanaians, after al ...

• K.K 8 years ago

Sir John again! He's campaining to be the next G.S: of the Npp. The game is over for him. He's full of telling unfounded stories and one doubts his integrity as a professional lawyer.

• Tee 8 years ago

I will report you to atuguba very soon

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

OUAGADOUGOU, Burkina Faso — Gunmen from Al Qaeda stormed a luxury hotel frequented by foreigners in Burkina Faso’s capital on Friday night, seizing hostages and killing others while fighting with dozens of security forces ...

• Donboli 8 years ago

If NPP ever had a leader we wouldn't be listening to this from our elected executive. Everyone is talking in the name of the party and Addo Addo thinks that is leadership.
    We want all our elected National Executives to go b ...

• Mondo 8 years ago

And sooooooo

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Who is the government? Every Ghanaian make up the government, so if the government was given money, it is going to be used for Ghanaians, abi?

NPP, you make too much noise.

I want all NPP folks to stop using electr ...

• ekua 8 years ago

Stop talking and weiten and Please start to do something about the issue

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Who is providing women for them
    Ghanaians women must stay far away from these guys or they would make children which would give them stay after the2 years that's my concern

• Aprukusu 8 years ago

How did this man come about this information??. He must cut the rubbish talk and tell us how much the money is, when and how it was given to the president and where it is kept.
    In the eyes of the NPP, anything good is bad an ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

HOW MUCH was paid ??? Just give us the FIGURE OR STOP the STUPIDITY ! Idiot.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

For this idiot, hunger other than reasoning since they lost the 2008 election, has informed his thinking. He never makes any sense and it is a pity we have such fools ready to be millionaires immediately the NPP comes to powe ...

It is always said that an average Arab is worse than an infidel. Arabs always look for soft spots to loot and cheat and they have found a perfect partner in the Mahama Looting Dynasty. Kwabena Donkor was only used as a tool t ...

• kokotii 8 years ago

Take your foolishness somewhere.
    You guys always complaining about the minutes no solutions
    COMMOT JARE

• Last warrior 8 years ago

My brother let not go into POLITICE with this issue for our leaders would have done good well if they help take the helpless CHILDREN IN WAR which is bcos of we the adult that they are sufering than these adult who did help i ...

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

Today, Islamists attacked a hotel in Ouagadougou, the capital of Burkina Faso and killed several people. Are our leaders going to learn from these occurrences or remain STUPID !

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You see how ugly you are so your mind and hurt us Sir John Kortibitor

EMPTY TALK, WEAK OPPOSITION, EMPTY TALK, WEAK OPPOSITION, EMPTY TALK, WEAK OPPOSITION, EMPTY TALK, WEAK OPPOSITION, EMPTY TALK, WEAK OPPOSITION, EMPTY TALK, WEAK OPPOSITION, EMPTY TALK, WEAK OPPOSITION,EMPTY TALK, WEAK OPPOSI ...

• susubribi 8 years ago

Countries are running away from these jihadist and Mahama is importing jihadist into this country. Is Mahama jihadist in disguise? Of course he is jihadist and a Muslim using Christianity in disguise that's why he's imported ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

It's no secret; the confirmation of reward to Mahama is on FOX News in the US and online. Anyone can google this and find the video on YouTube. And guess what? They say, the reward is too embarrassing to even tell the America ...

• yentie obiaa 8 years ago

Kwasia u don't understand common sense English, don't misquote fox for ur stupid argument.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Another educated fool, little emphasis on educated

• STEVE 8 years ago

I wonder why there are so many "FOOLS" within Ghana political platform. No wonder the country is marking time.

• apuuu 8 years ago

Oh yeah President Maama receive some kind of money from Gitmo ex-detainees but not as much he taught he is going to get two the reason why he hate us so bad is he thinks we do not believes in him so he is going to make our l ...

• yoofi 8 years ago

If these men had done nothing wrong, then why are do they have to stay in Ghana for at least two year. That makes Ghana a big open prison.

By accepting these people we are only continuing their imprisonment without trial. ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

NPP has no ideas to solve the challenges of the nation

• kwame Nkrumah's Ghana 8 years ago

Were you there? Idiot animal, stupid acid bathers party.

• yentie obiaa 8 years ago

Sir John kokooasi kurasine ,only those who are in the same kokooasi will believe what their kwasia agyenim sir John saying.

• YD 8 years ago

How much was it?

• YD 8 years ago

They talk about everything why not this? Where is you and I were not there? This is very dicey so they are hiding. This is the time for them to come out and say something .why this long silence? Npp is loosing the battle

• alhaji Farrakhan 8 years ago

Sir john always speak like an illiterate. why can't he mention the figure. shame onto npp and you. cocoa ase kruaseni

• Dan 8 years ago

u sir john shld stop the way u say things cos one day u will b in the same shoe.

• Mike 8 years ago

Sir John Atukuba will get you again

• a concern citizen 8 years ago

ambassadors of poverty they are the corrupt masters of the economy, with their head abroad and anus at home, determined merchant of loot that is what l think our government is

• DAUDA IBRAHIM 8 years ago

GH IS FOR AS ALL.PLS LET AS HOLD IT TIGHT. AND RESPECT EACH OTHER. SOME MAY AGREY.AND OTHERS WELL NOT. PREZ J..D.M. IS THE ONE IN CHANGE. AT LIST LET AS TRUST HIM FOR ONCE.

• Justice rawings 6 years ago

Manama pocketed the money from the two gitmo detainees sent to ghana.He did not have to reveal where the money was sent to.He was the President at that time and has every right to deposit the money in a foreign bank or off sh ...