Akufo-Addo was consulted on Gitmo detainees – Expert

Read Comments Comments (269)

• bs 8 years ago

Are you a business school/university/polytechnic and seeking for an educational exchange,affiliations,accreditation and collaboration in masters programs in Europe!kindly contact me on blackbarnes@yahoo.com

• Mimi 8 years ago

And how did an 'expert' know about Nana being aware of this matter? Simply making a vague statement without giving details about Nana's knowledge makes you another wannabe 'expert' who's looking for attention.

• Ben 8 years ago

I have always viewed this gentleman as an agent of foreign countries.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-APUU ETA....
    How should one compare Nana Ado with Mahama. Nana think through issues before making a decision while Mahama makes baby decision(hasty one) not think. Nana is a truthful person while Mahama is 'half trut ...

• The beauty of ignorance 8 years ago

Who advised this NDC joker to stop wearing batakari? Somebody should advise him that he has not reached the level where he can wear suits. Look at him. He should either go back to his traditional batakari or make do with T-sh ...

• Neil 8 years ago

Now what? NPP is going to accuse the people for wearing suits?? Hilarious act of desperation just shows how low NPP can go in battle for voters' voices!

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

They want to include everybody in this shit by hook or crook just for them to look cool. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according to HER Ladyship the chief jus ...

• Apii Too 8 years ago

expert my Foot! in this Mahama heavily corrupt govt, anything at all gets up n talks frm the stomach n gives himself any title. Expert? highly incompetent expert! Expert my Foot! Aboa!

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Granted Nana was informed,Why should it be the Americans,Who should informed the opposition Parties and others and not our Goverment?National Security goes beyond Party lines,THAT IS WHY PRESIDENT OBAMA EVEN AS AN EXCUTIVE PR ...

Author:-OFOSUAA....
    HIGHEST TAXES, HIGHEST LOANS, HIGHEST REVENUES, INFLUX OF CRUDE OIL MONIES YET NDC HAS MANAGED TO DESTROY GHANA .....JESUS CHRIST THIS IS THE MOST USELESS GOVT EVER IN AFRICA AND THE WHOLE WORLD

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THE GUY DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT. GHANAIAN RADIO STATIONS ENTERTAIN JOCKERS LIKE IRBARD. THIS IDIOT IS SEEKING ATTENTION

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

This guy doesn't look like any expert; he reminds me of those monkeys used for selling herbal remedies at the Kumasi central market when I was young.

• Obed 8 years ago

Ha-ha-ha Nana thought through issue and said YES to ex-prisoners:) Can we know more about the issues Addo thinking through?? I cannot see any proposals or ideas from his side, just endless speculations.

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Why would the views of any opposition leader matter in this decision? It is like Obama consulting on important decisions with Trump if nominated as Republican flag bearer on security or other issues. Never happens in any cou ...

• mensa 8 years ago

IT IS ALL LIES

• Nana 8 years ago

Very convenient statement in the best traditions of NPP: more accusations, less facts to support!

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

SO NANA AKUFU LIAR, ANOTHER LIES? HMMMM . SIR JOHN TOO THE GREATEST LIAR, WHYYYY AKYIMS??????

• Kambunga 8 years ago

u are too handsome 2 b in this party Ibrahim.Compare urself to Nana.

• Alex 8 years ago

Who is this idiot?

• Johnny 8 years ago

Assuming is Nana Akufo-Addo was briefed he's still not the President of Ghana,John Mahama is and he took the final decision by using his executive powers.Why shd we shift the blame?

Author:-I dont understand....
    Which normal person will order brand new buses in the colour of his choice from the manufacturer. Then when the buses arrives will say i dont want the colour anymore and will again spen stupindo ...

• edi 8 years ago

NDC MACHINE IS MAKING UP BIG LIES DONT BE NAEIVE FOLKS THIS ALL LIES

• kwasi 8 years ago

we cant trust anything this radical Muslim "expert"says

• Frank 8 years ago

Addo surely knew about this arrangement. How come that he flies high enough to receive an information directly from US Embassy, and in the same time has no informers in government among NPP members?? It's joke!! However insul ...

• John 777 8 years ago

Where was "honest" Nana Addo, when American Embassy said to him about this decision?? Did he came out with truth?? Of course not, since to have a problems with US is not in his favor. Already the fact that they called to info ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You are right but they are not shifting blame,because Akuffo Addo and his party are pretending they did not know about this issue,he knew these people were coming and could have said that in their statement but they made it ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

You are losing the point: it's not about who took a decision, and not about decision itself, it's about NPP sneaky attitude, when they put all the blame right or wrong on Mahama and NDC while were quite aware of matters, and ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

No one is shifting the blame, just saying the facts. Yesterday madam Ursula was telling that Mahama should leave his post based on the decision he made about those ex-prisoners, so my question is where all those NPP and other ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

This stupid NDC vagabonds are destroying Ghana. They have sold the country for nothing, period.

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

HAAAAAAAAA NA LIE LIE NASTY PEOPLE PARTY, JUST GOOD IN LYING

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• azaaza 8 years ago

Is Nana Addo the president of Ghana. I think no. So why should we bring in Nana Addos name here.John Manama messed up lets deal with him and stop bothering ourselves here. I'm for change

• Jig saw 8 years ago

Hahahaa
    Nasty DEMONS congress

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Muslims will always defend fellow Muslim.

This expert is defending Muslims terrorists

• Kayode 8 years ago

What type of prove do you need?? Obviously it was verbal matter, no one was signing the documents. And of course NPP is gonna deny it! But the fact that American Embassy informed Addo as NPP claims indirectly proves that Addo ...

WHY DO GHANAIANS ENTERTAIN STUPID PEOPLE LIKE IRBARD ON THE AIRWAVES???

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Old School Nana Addo...you are Stale, Prehistoric, Waste, Out of date, Archaic, Scrap, Crap, Obsolete, Outmoded, Antiquated, Unfashionable, Behind times, Defunct, Antediluvian, Good for nothing.....we are in a modern age movi ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Another piece of shit you are, you are a waste.

• I WILL GET YOU 8 years ago

Who is this last toilet insulting nana addo ,you can only describe your father this way because he deserves that not nana

• ko 8 years ago

so why insulting? u can't even compare urself to his daughters bt u re here insulting. u re a fool from ur foolish family. idiot like u

• Ray 8 years ago

An idiot, illiterate and uncivilization criminal. If Nana Add should come from the north, he will be your Ya Na.

• KOJO 8 years ago

The Day Shall Surely Come That You Will Be Looking For Something To Happen That Your Life Will End But You Will Live To See. Amen

• Dawuni 8 years ago

Last Don, hatred will consume you.Idiot. If you incarnate ten times you can never achieve what Nana Addo- Danquah Akuffo Addo has achieved so far. Politically you are a nonentity,professionally, you are a nonentity,socially y ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

If you don't. Support him don't insult him this way. He is an elder of our society. I do not support his party either but he is an elderly man with grey hair so please accord him that respect because of his she St least.
    Why ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up, you can't even managed Kayaye's donation they gave to support your campaign. How can the Kayaye's donated Gh5,000 and you Nana went to donate the same amount of money to the hairdressers association ...

• Niibi 8 years ago

Dis man be hypocrate! He has been aware all along and cannot comment. Fellow ghanaians, lets put pressure on nana to give his take on dis. It is very necessary. Wat a disorganized leader!

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Gam3i, anokwa ny3dzimi l33l3n. Ablofoi! Ani ole srotoi ni yoor amani3boor k3 susumo he lo?

NANA wasn't involved in accepting to bring those terrorists to Ghana, he was told that they are bringing them. Are you not sensibl ...

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

Naamo Alee, alias Kojo Sardine, grow up!!!

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Listen to this idiot, he is back. He still doesn't realize that his stupid president is an associate of the 'BIN LADIN' he is attaching to Nana, hence bringing in those two TERRORISTS to Ghana. Amasa Namoale is so stupid to k ...

• Firebrand. 8 years ago

From the very first time I watched this stupid so-called security expert boy on tv3, he sounded every bit like a typical ndc propagandist. So far, he's yet to prove me wrong. If not for malice, why would any sensible person a ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Being informed n making the decision r 2 different things. Right or wrong the powers to b made the decision n should own instead of this nonsense about informing somebody.

• Oheneba Konadu 8 years ago

Npp will never admit it because I know nana Akumea and his lies. That is his stock in trade

• Abordormui 8 years ago

This NPP operatives are just bunch of thieves and hypocrates

Author:-OFOSUAA....
    HIGHEST TAXES, HIGHEST LOANS, HIGHEST REVENUES, INFLUX OF CRUDE OIL MONIES YET NDC HAS MANAGED TO DESTROY GHANA .....JESUS CHRIST THIS IS THE MOST USELESS GOVT EVER IN AFRICA AND THE WHOLE WORLD

• jb 8 years ago

When you consult them, problem, when you don't consult too, problem. It's now clear that nana addo was consulted. Pathological liars.

• Kweks 8 years ago

Amother NDC liar. Please leave AA out of this mess

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Irbard Ibrahim is radical Muslim who won't even be granted a US visa.

He is a terrorist sympathizer

• Straight-talk - USA 8 years ago

Lol
    Terrorist sympathizer

• Hudu 8 years ago

Is a pity if u say ibard is a terrorist sympathizer. Wat of Christian who are ritualist, gay pastors and fake prophets. Is George Bush a Muslim? Is Hitler a Muslim? Goon Hong n many more? Do you know the number of people they ...

WHY WILL THE RADIO STATION GRANT AN IDIOT LIKE THIS ON THE AIRWAVES

• Ghana b3 y3 yi3 8 years ago

Irbard is rather gay and churning out lies thinking it would get him a US visa, wallaahi nah lie

• Ab 8 years ago

any crime in the country, any senseless statement come either from an ewe or a northerner. why won't NDC win elections if they always have the backing of these senseless northerners.

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

You are a very LOW bottom individual who lacks basic human intelligence. How can you go insulting a whole group of People? Very many you could NEVER in this life or the next step in their shoes? Coming from a particlar ethnic ...

• klut 8 years ago

Very sensible piece of advise.

• Atanga Macarius 8 years ago

Ab or how you call yourself. Do you belong to a family. Shame on to your parents for not bringing you up properly.or you come from a broken home.It pains you that Ewes and Northerners have overtaken you in all important spher ...

• The beauty of ignorance 8 years ago

Macarius? What a name for a nigger - and you say that Northerners have overtaken others in all spheres of life? How dare you, an unliberated slave like you! You have not yet even began to think. Look at your Mahama shitting a ...

• RSM..@@rmy 8 years ago

Lunatic like u,why are u guy always divisive????

• Christian 8 years ago

Pls with due respect are u saying Ewes and Northerners always make senseless statement, and if yes then Mr or Miss Ab kindly go through your note very well coz their all over the place e.g Lectures,Teachers both basic and SHS ...

• gyasi 8 years ago

Whaaat!. So at least Nana Akuffo Addo & the NPP officially had word about the detainees. Ghanaians should fear Akuffo Addo, his Npp and some so called men of God. Lets learn to be truthful and objective.

• Dowbiah Roko 8 years ago

GYIMIFOUR,GHANAIANS SHOULD FEAR MAHAMAH FOR IMPORTING TERRORIST INTO THE COUNTRY.WHY AKUFFO ADDO ALONE BUT NOT OTHER PARTIES CONSULTATIONS.NDC LETS HAVE OUR PEACE IN THIS COUNTRY.YOUR DEEDS AND LIES WILL BRING SOMETHING IN TH ...

• Chiga 8 years ago

This guy is actually far from being an expert. He is an analyst or something but expert? his analysis are weak and poor truth be said

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo must come out with a clear statement or he forgets about the Flagstaff House,period.Thank you.

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

he swallowed some american fufu and grass cutter light soup!

• Yaw 8 years ago

This is a very dirty situation Nana should never involve himself in

• DB 8 years ago

Nonsense, you keep contradicting yourself on this forum, you have previously stated that Nana will never win the election so why do you want him to bother making a statement? What for?

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I wish NPP will evaluate Nana Addo and Bawumia's leadership style.I cannot see how Nana Addo will win 2016 when the International community is not supporting his call for a new voters' register.If Nana Addo wants to be seen a ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

What international community is not supporting his call for new voters register? Don't say stupid things you have no clue about.

Even the International community promised to bear the cost of new voter register if it will h ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Mr too known,tell me just one country that has promised to contribute financially for a new rgister?Germany has agreed to help EC with technical assistance for auditing only.Come again,thank you.

• Apuu 8 years ago

This story is absolute waste of time and space. I thought this guy was coming out with a serious evidence.
    Can he confirm if mahama did informed Nana Addo ?.
    Why should America be the one to informed him but not Ghana gov ...

• Karass 8 years ago

Nana Addo is nothing be4 mahama so how can mahama inform him about this two guys.who is he nana Addo Nonsenses

• Oswald 8 years ago

AND WHO IS HE FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO CONSULT???

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Ghanaians are being fed with lies day after day, but nobody seems to care.
    This so-called Security Expert is either the liar, or that so-called Spokesperson must be lying, and one of them must be banned from ever again sprea ...

• jb 8 years ago

Nana addo should never be trusted for a moment. I now understand why olu has turned mumu in this matter. It's shameful

• Tei 8 years ago

"Expert" my left foot! Anokwale po! In any case, is this so called "expert" telling us that the opposition leader is now the president of Ghana? Does Nana Addo sign international agreements for the government of Ghana? What n ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

Either way they spin it, it doesn't cut; the NDC only succeed in revealing more of what they think. In this case, they admit Nana is already president in spirit. Mahama is only there in letter.

WHY DOES THE MEDIA IN GHANA INTERESTED IN GIVING TITLES TO IDIOTS?? WHO MADE THIS STUPID IRBARD IBRAHIM A SECURITY EXPERT????

• Francis C. Quainoo 8 years ago

Firstly, we have been told by the Deputy Interior Minister that there had been an ongoing discussions between America and Ghana regarding the TWO TERRORISTS for nearly TWO YEARS.

The Police Minister, Mark WOYONGO, tells us ...

• Fedup 8 years ago

Great post Francis. If this was true that Nana was briefed 6 months ago, how come no one from the ndc coming out to attack Nana, since he claimed he knew nothing about it? Why's this quack expert the one saying this?

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama is a moron and so he does not know how to go about this issue.

• JOHN 8 years ago

4get calln ur'slf Agbesi b'cos u don't even knw der mean of dat. Dis moron Is hundren tymes beta than ur father. If ur father was nt a moron he wld'nt give birth 2 dis tyme of child worst of all rear u lk a animal.

• Sir Abdul Romeo 8 years ago

IF THE NDC AND ITS SUPPORTERS DO NOT STILL SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE DANGER IN THE COUNTRY, LETS FORGET IT AFTER ALL WHEN THESE TERRORIST INVADE THE COUNTRY THEY WILL NOT KILL ONLY NPP OR THE CHRISTIAN CLERGY ALONE ....
    .. ...

• shakamora 8 years ago

Woy3 kwasea paa aboafu expert propaganda go kill ofui expert

• dd 8 years ago

liar

• kwabena, uk 8 years ago

How can Nana be aware about 6 months ago when the whole minister of interior who is a cabinet minister,fritz Baffour who is the chairman of the parliamentary committee on security and the whole parliament of Ghana are not awa ...

• Moses 8 years ago

Wonders will never end. Who will have the last laugth? Politicians and anus fucking priests will destroy this country.

• Afie 8 years ago

Even the ministers of foreign affairs and interior were not informed by the dictator MAHAMA. How on earth will NANA ADDO be made aware. That dictator and money hungry MAHAMA was only interested in the monetary compensation th ...

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

Nana did you share the contents with your broke party?

• CEASER 8 years ago

THIS MAN NEEDS ATTENTION.

• Nana Afdo 8 years ago

I the fact that NAna Addo was informed doesn't mean that he agreed the decision

• USPr 8 years ago

The fact that he is quiet now means he consented or endorsed the decision when he was briefed.
    Not every situation wins votes, and Nana should have come out long ago to calm the waters. Some issues are of national security. ...

• WORLD WATCH 8 years ago

The NPP has taken advantage of the opposition to the presence of the detainees to come out against it in order to gain political advantage.What credibility do they have?Is it not the Danquah/Busia tradition that joined hands ...

.Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember an MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from Christi ...

• Joe Alaa 8 years ago

I hope Bawumia is listening to you. I have warned him to be wary of the people he's associated himself with. So it is after all TRUE that Akuffo Addo is only using Bawumia to get votesa and dump him thereafter.

Hahahahaahhahahaaaaa

• JOHN 8 years ago

You see ur'slf. Speaking big english does nt make u sensible. Look at ut analysis and tell me the sense in it. You call ur'slf a christian guess which bible u read. Sometimes being silent on issues u hv no idea abt hlps than ...

• James Mann 8 years ago

Granting he was informed 6 months ago, was he the one who took the decision, why was he "informed "by the American embassy and not Ghana government? Ibrahim your international relations must br reviewed, don't join the lying ...

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

Am sorry but Irbard you sound like a foolish boy to say to have faith in our security when cocain can easily inter a plane which could have been a bomb, guns crossing our boarders, these security men will take money and ...

• OKOMFO 8 years ago

NANA NOT ONLY JUNKIE BUT CHRONIC LIAR

• KPOVI 8 years ago

WHY PEOPLE WANT TO JUSTIFIED THAT THOSE GUY ARE OK FOR GHANA, wRONG IS WRONG AND BAd IS BAD

• AAA 8 years ago

Can we trust Nana Addo. This guy was consulted six months ago and because he knows the Americans know the skeletons in his cup board, he is using christian council, catholic bishops etc to speak against this now. Nana is a c ...

• Tabi 8 years ago

If Nana is not a coward he should come out and say something.

• KPOVI 8 years ago

STUPID NDC EXPERT FOOLS WHY NOW

• KPOVI 8 years ago

STUPID NDC CANNOT TAKE GHANAIAN FOR GRANTED

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

BRING THEM INTO THE COUNTRY, NO, I DON'T THINK SO, GREEDINESS AND MONEY HUNGRY NTANI FRAFRA MAHAMA BROUGHT THEM INTO THE COUNTRY, IMPEACH MAHAMA PERIOD

• kojo kroman Ting 8 years ago

international relations expert ? I thought the job of an International Relations person is to work for the welfare of the society. you cant look after your own but you want to look after bombers?

with what psychology and m ...

• KPOVI 8 years ago

SO YOU THINK THIS SUPID NDC EXPERT CAN LEAR TO AS

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

MAHANA SAID HE WON'T LISTEN TO ANYONE AND IS TRUE, AND GHANAUANS CALLED THIS AS SO-CALLED PRESIDENT APUUUUUUI TWEEEEEEEEA MAHAMA SHIT

• KPOVI 8 years ago

NANA IS NOT A GHANA PRESIDENT

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

It now seems that every VVIPs are aware of the transfer of the 2Gitma boys. This is not important!! What is important is for their return to AMERICA. Ghanaians can not accept them on their soil!! Never!! Go home to America.

• KPOVI 8 years ago

WHY TAKING OUR COUNTRY IN TO HELL

• KPOVI 8 years ago

TODAY BURKINA FASO TOMRROW WHERE?

• KPOVI 8 years ago

GOD WILL TAKE US OUT FROM EGYEPT

• kwasi 8 years ago

YOU IDIOT LYING SON OF A BITCH

• Kofi Acheampong, USA. 8 years ago

You are an idiot, is Nana Addo the speaker of Parliament ? We have a constitution and it requires that before such dicision are made, the Parliament be informed and let them debate on that, but the president chose to bypass t ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

Who is Nana Addo in Ghana?

• Asempanaye 8 years ago

Security expert indeed. Can he detonate a bomb? Come over to the U.S and all you can do is to collect and gather shopping carts.

Was Nana involved in the decision to accept the 2 Yemenis? Do you appreciate the meaning of ' ...

• Me 8 years ago

NDC fuo paa you are sad. each time you goof you want to embroil other people. You briefed him and did you tell him you were bringing them in and have accepted monies for that's?

• Joe Alaa 8 years ago

Now the cat is out of the box. Must Akuffo Addo lie to Ghanaians to become president? This is a clear indication of a desperate power hungry person. I don't blame him though. If you are surrounded by greedy people like Amoako ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Dragging Nana into this foolish mess by Mahama is purely political. Who is the president of Ghana and imagine Nana refused, what will NDC goons say about that?

This is just a smear campaign just to put Nana into a hot spo ...

• Jew 8 years ago

All that this 3rd class degree holder does is to wait and see the reaction of the general public, mostly his NPP members, and then he jumps inside. He has no plan, no policy, just jumping at any current issue that he hears pe ...

• Potag member 8 years ago

SHUT UP!!!! WHY NOW???

• joe padi 8 years ago

consulted bcos he is intelligent dan mahama..

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

BRIEFING A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE IS "POLITE INFORMATION". NANA ADDO HOLDS NO POSITION OF AUTHORITY IN THE COUNTRY. HE HAS ONLY BEEN CHOSEN TO CONTEST THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Who made this stupid lier an expert? In fact, Ghanaian politics has become very cheap.

• ghana people 8 years ago

u are a suuuuuuuuutupid man, u are mad. u sat down to manufacture this lies, god don punish u idioooot of people ghana people will vote u out and jail all of u. foooooools, from ghana people.

• Maka a Maka 8 years ago

anybody can get up one day and call themselves an expert??

who the fark is this little shit calling himself a security expert? what makes him an expert?

and existencial threat? who is talking about existential threat h ...

• concern people of ghana 8 years ago

all Ghana people to vote for nana, 100 percent vote for nana, maham and his n,d,c draculars will be trown in to the sea for ever, there will be no more n,.d,c after 2016. from concern people of ghana

• kk 8 years ago

He was informed does not mean he was in agreement or his stand would have mattered.

• Amega 8 years ago

Confusion: Nana Addo was informed, he was briefed, he was consulted. Which way?

• HONESTLY 8 years ago

SECURITY EXPERT ?????

• Gideon 8 years ago

Wonders shall never end as Akuffo-Addo is now being consulted on the actions of the Mahama-led government.
    Is the Americans envisaging that Akuffo-Addo will be president come 7th Jan, 2017, so he must be informed so he deals ...

• Alima 8 years ago

How can this idiot be an expect. A liar like him

• Patriot 8 years ago

What kind of security analyst is this guy?

• Asem se be 8 years ago

An expert? What makes him an expect? Soon he ll be called honourable and then a Dr. For the 1 st time the standard of phd is below zero in Ghana

• frank 8 years ago

Why should u aspect them in first in place this the most stupid decision very leader will take

• Gambo 8 years ago

2 weeks? He should have taken quick response about it.they take 3 days to organise dermonstration on something not even serious than this. Disapointect in NANA for this.

• nana 8 years ago

Oh bad

• NDP- MAN 8 years ago

NDC payday

• Whatever 8 years ago

Again ruffians

WHY DO WE ENTERTAIN IDIOTS ON THE AIRWAVES???

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

Dzidehloemi kple Dzimakpla, shut the fuck up.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

IF Akufo Addo WAS CONSULTED, why the hypocrisy NOW ???
    NPP will do ANYTHING to come to power!!!
    SHIT PARTY!!!

• Chris-elymas 8 years ago

Its sad when level headed people on this platform wouldn't do critical analysis and ask probing questions about the veracity of truth in this gentleman is saying. This is a high profile international security analyst who was ...

• KG 8 years ago

I LIVE IN USA AND HAVE THE OPPURTUNITY TO LISTERN TO FOX NEWS PROGRAMME ON THIS MATTER. AMERICANS PLAYED A FAST ONE ON GHANA BECAUSE OUR GOVERNMENT THOUGHT SOMETHING GOOD WILL COME OUT OF IT. ALL THE PANELIST ON THE PROGRAMME ...

• malam iddi 8 years ago

Irbad tell when he was briefed what was his response?
    Political forieng expect

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

This fake so-called security expert COULD NOT tell Ghanaians the name of the US official who informed Nana Addo. Why were the other opposition parties not informed/CONSULTED? Is Nana Addo the only opposition leader in Ghana? ...

• Major B 8 years ago

Who is this stupid guy

• Oheneba Konadu 8 years ago

He will deny ever being notified. Npp and their lie,lie yoooooooooooooo

• BM 8 years ago

this kwasiaba expert or whatever was backing the detainees to be accommodated in ghana and he even insulted we the christians. Who made you the security expert?,why are you always fighting the opposition parties? And who gave ...

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid and senseless guy just like the evil mahama look at his stupid face, he thinks that is progress but they will regret forever.

• Kasim. 8 years ago

Informing parliament and akuffo addö to decide .the government has already taken his stand .but you said the opposition are sleeping .do you still need a sleeping man's advice? .apologise and stop pushing blame.

• truth 8 years ago

Not in the Church or outside the church

• Ekua 8 years ago

How much were ruling and non ruling party members paid for this transactions? This is bribery and corruption!

• KOJO 8 years ago

God please help Mother Ghana. So Mahama NDC government thinks that Ghanaians have short memories so nothing is serious to the people. The truth is they if sake of peace we allowed them to go free after ...

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

There is a reason Ghana is in the abyss. There is also a reason why, under NDC gov't's, Ghana is plunged into the doldrums and it is not really, very farfetched to know the reason why it is so.
    This so-called self-touting pu ...

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

WHY IS NANA STILL HIDING BEHIND SPOKESPERSONS ON THIS ISSUE? AM PRETTY SURE HE WAS CONSULTED AS HE. MIGHT BE THE NEXT PRESIDENT WHO MIGHT HAVE TO DEAL LATER ON WITH THESE GUYS

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Inexperienced Journalist,stop to overrate Amateurs as Security Expert, international this and that. If Ibrahim is worth his sault ,he would not talk about this; b'cos Nana Addo was not briefed by National Security.He was hint ...

• propaganda @East Legon 8 years ago

yes Nana Addo is not the president which he can not be but as you he is the leader of the NPP an opposition leader 'leading opposition 'in Ghana so there's nothing wrong for USA and Ghana government for briefing NPP /nana ...

• rasroro 8 years ago

Is Nana a prez or prime minister of Ghana? why shd American embassy be informing Nana? this can only becoming from a brainless and 'pagpoom' expert who is parading him around the corridors of power doing NDC and their sinking ...

• KK 8 years ago

IS THIS MAN WORKING FOR THE GOV'T?

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC IN THEIR ARROGANCE HAVE MADE A BAD DECISION AND THEY WILL HAVE TO LIVE WITH IT. THE AMERICAN EMBASSY TOLD NANA ADDO A "FAIT ACCOMPLI". JOHN MAHAMA HAD ALREADY MADE THE DECISION TO ACCEPT THE GITMO, SO ...

• Okesie 8 years ago

Do you ( The so called Expert) mean the American Embassy sought permission from Nana Addo to bring the two into Ghana? If so, then even the American Embassy respect Nana more than Mahama.

Please stop your lies.

• TJ Hooker 8 years ago

This article has no value, US (embassy)is extremely intelligent enough in giving Nana a courtesy call in respect to his position. This doesn`t mean he (Nana)participated in mahama`s awful decision.mahama should leaned from h ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

How does it matter whether he was informed 14 years ago. Fact is, he said NO!

• PUMA 8 years ago

They called American embassy to inform Nana about it when the whole thing blew on their faces so they can make a point out of it like this so called security expert is doing. NDC is damn evil and I don't understand why some p ...

• green 8 years ago

I don't believe this is true. Why bypass PARLIAMENT? on a sensitive issue such as this. When you have foolish people at the helm of affairs that is what happens.

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

NDC MAN CAUGHT WITH COCAINE IN LONDON, GOOGLE: DAILY MAIL..CO.UK TO READ. £80 MILLION WORTH OF COCAINE BY NDC MAN.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Let's assume he was informed.In his capacity as Interior or foreign minister, because both of these ministers claim they knew nothing. So the president informed the opposition leader and ignored his foreign and Interior minis ...

• K.D 8 years ago

What does this boy knows about security??.does he think security is in book?
    The fact that he has certificate in security does not make him an expert.what is track record in terms of application of what he has learnt.A secur ...

• Dr Art 8 years ago

It is true that a Country without healthy leaders is a confuse and mad People I am once again saying that all the politician Need psychiatic Treatment because what is Happening now is not normal

• jb 8 years ago

I now understand why nana addo will never speak on this issue. If NPP supporters dare Ibad, he will leak what nana addo told the Americans. Never trust nana addo.

• Peter 8 years ago

Rev Edwin, old are you a serious Reverend? Just a question ooo. I am really shocked. Please were you here in Ghana two weeks ago when a man who killed his wife n kids in UK succeeded leaving UK,without being caught by UK sec ...

• whyte guy 8 years ago

Mpepefo will always be mpepefo, no matter how their education r. Why Canada did not accept these fucked up Gitmo terrorists, cuz Canadian Prime Minister ain't as stupid and coward as John Djimifo Mahama. Mahama is a digraced ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

Is this they called an expert? Lol he does not even qualify to be called an apprentice. How can this unintelligent qualify to be called an expert?

• Carol 8 years ago

My friend the security expert, being informed of an important decision and agreeing to the decision being taken on behalf of the country are two different things. Let's not politicise this issue. But rather find ways to neut ...

• Ebola Mahama 8 years ago

Who is this IBRAHIM TOO? Is he also SPOKESMAN for Mahama? Ghana is in wrong hands.

• Mawube 8 years ago

You think Ghanaians are stupid as you NDC people take them to be. If you think you are fooling Ghanaians then let me tell you, you are fooling yourselves. Even primary One person knows that this your publication is not true. ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Why is it that only fools are attracted to NDC... even when you look at their faces you can tell...

• kofikofi 8 years ago

All pepenis are now experts and specialists because of mahama.

• Angel 8 years ago

This man supports terrorists. Listen to him and you will know.

• sam de sam 8 years ago

we are having difficult pple in ghana, they never understand anything even if u take the pain to explain, such people...

• Smart 8 years ago

So What? Is He the President?
    Fix the problem.

• Hmmmmmmm 8 years ago

Why America not Mahama informing Akufo Addo? The deal was done before the Americans informed him. Mahama need to stop shifting the blame n stand up for responsibility n accountability.

• Joe 8 years ago

In the first place the fact that Mahama or his delegate did not inform Nana Akuffo Addo was wrong. This so-called expect did not say what Nana's reaction was until NPP put up a statement to say that Nana informed the America ...

• Joe Tetteh 8 years ago

Why will the USA consult this guy for what reason. I believe some people are taking Ghanaians for granted everybody can open their mouth and say just anything. Please can this guy tell Ghanaians why the USA consulted him?

• yaw Boadu 8 years ago

This man who calls himself security expert should not waste our time, because he has been hired by the prez to divert our attention

• Joe 8 years ago

This issue is like an akan proverb which says "Taking the feathers of a bird and bringing it to someone to determine what kind of bird it is". This is stupid. Nana does not take decisions for Ghana and the fact that America ...

• Afia 8 years ago

Seeking to equalised. Your plans have failed come again. Useless government and his cohort

• Maamesh 8 years ago

Who is this attention seeking guy who calls himself an expert. What difference will it have made if Nana was informed 2years ago. The interior and the foreign affairs ministers were not even in the known.Is he the one to tell ...

• grace 8 years ago

Just listen to yr self, fools

• jato bibio 8 years ago

How can Nana Addo know something about this issue when both the foreign and interior ministers even not privy to how the GITMO guys got to Ghana. Somebody answer me

• Nzoo 8 years ago

It is shame on Muslims in Ghana to allow NDC government uses them in this matter. There is nothing Islamic about allowing criminals into Ghana. I was surprise to read what was issued from the chief Imam's spoke person.
    The ...

• odenkey ba 8 years ago

even when these NDC guys cannot defecate they blame Nana Addo.

• Ghana b3 y3 yi3 8 years ago

This guy wants American visa and thinks if he says things to make America and Mahama look good he would be favoured however he would be surprised.If u r a good security analyst u wld not churn out untruths

• Okyere 8 years ago

Is someone seeing what i see the clear division in this issue the Islamic and Christian twist. Why must we destroy our country. Let all call spade a spade and not destroy Ghana b4 we say had i known always the saying of a foo ...

• Halidu 8 years ago

That man may have gotten his degree from Afghanistan . Irbard. Not his fault he has changed to wearing suit

• big brother 8 years ago

this useless call himself expert . expert my foot

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Who is this idiot that ghanaians are entertaining? He seems to be multiplying himself too many in issues. Ghanaians too, what is wrong wuth us? If some ndc folk clothes himself like a wolf in a sheep skin, we don't find time ...

• Timtim 8 years ago

Whats the point here,which advice of Nana has been adhered to by the yentie obia mahama?if if he was the first to be told he has always had a fair and truthful say but the ndc always take to thier selfish way,what has he not ...

• ADWOA 8 years ago

BISHOP BONSU DESERVES 100 LASHES OF CANE

• Hor gegrapher gegrapher 8 years ago

Granted that Nana was informed only two weeks, what was his reaction and views? Ghanaians want to know where he stands, that's all.

• sanderxphilips 8 years ago

Enough with all these insults! we should sit down as one people and expect nothing better in Ghana since NDC or NPP could not help us. Vote for PPP

• NDP- MAN 8 years ago

HAHAHAH GHANA POLITICS ARE FUNNY,LOOK AT THIS UNCIRCUMCISED ILLUMINATE SMALL BOY OF AGE 24,COPYING ASEIDU NKETIEA.MONEY CHOP CHOP.

• Nana Onsurotuo I 8 years ago

NANA ADDO ,BAWUMIA AND NPP ALWAYS HIDING THE TRUTH FROM GHANAFO.

• Akuasu 8 years ago

African leaders disappoint us all.they are soooo stupid

• Mpepefuo 8 years ago

Look at this idiot, all these people come from Ghana.Look at what he is wearing no wonder Ghana is at this stage.They are criminals only few of them are normal.All the problems the world is haven now is because of them.Look a ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

Just because of propaganda, Akufo-Addo is not coming out personally to voice out on the GITMO 2 issue, but through his numerous spokes persons. He knows what will happen when he say's something personally because he was well ...

• Dan Kosowa 8 years ago

I don't know why some people will jump through hoops to defend Akufo-Addo. I had a feeling from the start that he knows something about the gitmo prisoners coming to Ghana. Why wont he comment whilst the citizens of Ghana we ...

• nana 8 years ago

Even government in power, most of his ministers are not aware. So how can Nana be aware of surch news

• Krufi 8 years ago

Why stupid, ignorance and sycophant people wants to connect Nana Addo into the naive idea of Mahama to accept these 2 Detainees in the country? Mahama himself has come out boldly n told Ghanaians he took the decision to acce ...

• Akuasu 8 years ago

This is not about religion,christianity muslims,Buddhism or what have u.when this mad pple starts killing ,They will not discriminte, They will take anybody,everybody with them.that is what we need to worry about.

• Krufi 8 years ago

Moron Expert
    Why stupid, ignorance and sycophant people wants to connect Nana Addo into the naive idea of Mahama to accept these 2 Detainees in the country? Mahama himself has come out boldly n told Ghanaians he took the dec ...

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Where from this bull calling himself Security Expect. Is Nana Addo the president of Ghana? Dog eats dog, go away from us.

• ktz 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo was briefed so what? Would you and your NDC liars listened to him (Nana Addo) if he had advised Mahama not to take them (the detainees)? I don't know where you had your security expert from but you are biased and ...

• aziz 8 years ago

Mahama is a foolish pepenii paying this small boy called ''expert'' to do his dirty cleaning!

Expert under my foot... Pepenii is always pepenii.. Buulu!

• Isaac Manu - USA 8 years ago

This so called security experts trying to link Nana Addo to the governments acceptance to the two GITMO detainees is PURE NONSENSE. How can Nana Addo know of this deal when two high ranking govt ministers - Hannah Tetteh and ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 8 years ago

This guy claims to know about the whole deal, yet the Ministers of Interior and Foreign Affairs knew very little. Who does President Mahama relies on in taking such delicate decisions?

• Godfred Ababio 8 years ago

Why is he an expert? What qualifications and experience does he have? Where was his last place of employment?

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

YOU WEAR BLUE SUIT AND TIE AND STUPID JOURNALIST CALL YOU EXPECT,

• iowa 8 years ago

Confusion expert or what? Loose talk. Nana was informed and so what? Give him the power and see.

• Tetteh 8 years ago

So why are our muslim brothers trying to defend these terrorist.

• Yakubu 8 years ago

Foolish if Hannah tette is not aware of ur Ndc stupidity j.j rawlings doesn't even know and u are talking of nana addo.mahama has lied to ghanaians stop ur nonsense

• Akwasinyansani 8 years ago

I dislike the mediocrity the media display in bestowing accolades and titles on nonentities and propagandists: Energy expert, Felix Ofosu Kwakey, Media expert, Kwesi Pratt, and lately this immature ibrahim whatever

• Whatever 8 years ago

I wonder with that wee brain...what was he going to say?

• James 8 years ago

If Nana yes and Mahama say no what will happen ,I think you are more than mad you can't confuse as.

• James 8 years ago

In go back to class one

• Africa 8 years ago

Paid expect is rather telling us that soon Nana Addo will be president so the American government deem it right to inform him. Well so be it.

• Yaa 8 years ago

You are the biggest educated fool. Does the government has to brief Akuffo Addo. Don't you think Obame do what is right by seeking approval from parliament. If really the president is serious of his country ghana and want to ...

• yaw 8 years ago

What sort of mpepe suit is that?

• Benjie 8 years ago

It's amazing how some people believe this propaganda. Even interior and foreign affairs ministers don't have details of this deal. What info do you think this gov't would give to Nana Addo assuming it's true that he was cons ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

IS that why he has refused to talk? Wonders will never need.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Wasn't Mustapha Mahid, the so-called Dr. and Islamic scholar supposed to be speaking for Akufo Addo? Wasn't that what we we told?

• bjhhlFh 8 years ago

jhhvhtthytthrhhjfhghygthhyhhhhuyhvghkjjhhhhhjjjjyhjhfShgxghmtjhhhjgjkvgy

• Abdul Somed Maltiti 8 years ago

Please let's be reasonable about this matter, whether Nana Addo was consulted or not before their arrival, he has nothing to do in that. It is the President who has to reason well about that. Whether Nana Addo had accepted or ...

• Theophilus 8 years ago

This is absolute madness. Why must Nana Addo be informed in the first place. Why not Paa Kwesi Ndoum, Samia Nkrumah, Edward Mahama or Ekua Donkor? Are they not opposition leaders like Nana Addo?? Assuming without admitting th ...

• Pweedi 8 years ago

Can he accept dem ??? Is he de president stop these o is he in power

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

This is an incompetent, lying and unpatriotic government we have. Whaaat!

• Abdul Somed Maltiti 8 years ago

My brothers and sisters u need to bear in mind that if the shadow of a tree is bend, is better to straightened the tree n not the shadow. So let's sit up n tighten our belts well. Let's stop bloating ( insulting) each other o ...

• Nii Mantse 8 years ago

What a useful fool , this guy finishes university in 2012 then he wakes up and calls himself an expect .

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Why would the US Embassy inform the NPP flag bearer and not any of the other Parties' flag eaters?

Does that expose the US as specially biased in favor of Akufo-Addo?

• KW 8 years ago

The guy's face show completely that he is liar. He has been bought to lie; he has no conscience. The greatest court of man is his conscience and this false expert is trapped by his conscience for life.

• KAAJI 8 years ago

Another stupid moslem terrorist

• hakim 8 years ago

i wonder who an expert is anytime irbard calls himself an expert.what then should mr. pratt and abdul malik kwaku baako call themselves. can irabard address issues than these two men or? yet they never call themselves politi ...

• Kobby 8 years ago

In most civilised nations opposition leaders are briefed of sensitive matters of state security and foreign policy. If Nana had two weeks prior notice and his surrogates and the loudest in opposing the presence of the ex- git ...

• kojo kojo 8 years ago

Wanker man of lies,God will punish u and ur household for telling lies that nana is aware!!

• JJ 8 years ago

This guy is not from Ghana ? beware of him,he is Boko Haram agrnt in Ghana.

• Shipdealer 8 years ago

You this boy how can you lie to people, about nana addo. Watch ur
    Lies it will help you.. Fool

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

This is another liar from the NDC. The NDC has many liars like Okujeto Ablakwa, Felix Ofosu Kwakye, Samuel Nartey George, Murtala Mohammed, Omane Boamah, Haruna Iddrisu, John Mahama, Asiedu Nketia, Koku Anyidohu, Baba Jamal, ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Hey hey hey why was Akuffo Addo contacted before hand and now he turns round to give bad comments about the issue?

• STEVO 8 years ago

Fueling idiot what are you saying

• ALHASSAN FUSEINI 8 years ago

Nana Addo and Npp should not throw dust into. the eyes of good people of ghana just score political points.

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeaaa

• Jacob Azumah . (Finland) 8 years ago

How long are ghanaians going to stop insulting your leaders.NDC and NPP are the cost of ghana problems today.NDC will never give you food neither NPP given food for free.Guys,can you stop insulting each other by social m ...

• Nasir Nantong Naa 8 years ago

NPP as a political party must be creative and stop behaving like drones in the cast of bees.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

ANY ONE WHO THINKS THAT THIS YOUNG GUY IRBAD IS NOT CREDIBLE AS A TERROR ANALYST OR EXPERT DOES NOT ACTUALLY KNOW WHAT AN EXPERT LOOKS LIKE! THE GUY IS NOT JUST A CLASSROOM EXPERT WHICH IS THE BANE OF THE AFRICAN SOCIETY , B ...

• KAAJI 8 years ago

SMALL BOY STARTED LYING BECAUSE OF PROPAGANDA FOR STUPID MAHAMA STUPID DECISION ON GUATANAMO AL QAEDA. THEY WILL KILL YOU AS THE AL SHABAB KILLED KOFI AWOONOR.KEEP ON LYING!

• Sam 8 years ago

When i hear this guy being described as a security expert i just laugh. Has any of these radio and tv stations bothered to investigate the so called credentials this guy posseses that makes him the expert they say he is. This ...

• Sam 8 years ago

I just rcvd info that the young man cudnt even finish his first degree in Legon and here he is claiming he is an expert on security. He is onviously living in a figment of his imagination.

• crosby 8 years ago

Stop displaying your lack of intellect. Your words indicate how empty you are.