ARE THEY NOT HUMAN BEINGS?

• FACE 8 years ago

WHO ARE THEY AT ALL THAT WE NEED TO FEAR THEM:;
    ATTA AYI SELF HAS BEEN OVERCOMED LESS THESE WEAK GITMOS SUSPECTS

• IVY 8 years ago

THEY ARE NOW WITH US FUNISHED

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe.....

What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any r ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

HOPE GHANA DON'T BECOME SOFT SPOT FOR THESE GITMOS TO GET BACK THEIR POUND OF FRESH.

• sam 8 years ago

THE MAN MUST BE ARRESTED FOR TREASON AGAINST THE MOTHER LAND GHANA?WHO IS RUNNING GHANA ?WHY IS THIS MAN STILL WALKING FREE AFTER COMMITING THIS TREASON?

• 4 Year Old 8 years ago

This is unbelievable! for the president and his administration to sell the nation to thugs and thuggery. Why should president mahama bring to Ghana the mess of the United States? Why? It makes no sense at all.
    If the Gitmo ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

WHO NEEDS THIS THREAT? THEY WILL TAKE THIR MONIES OUT OF GH FOR FEAR OF ATTACK. HOW MUCH WILL THIS IMPACT GH ECONOMY? U DO THE MATH....

• William 8 years ago

THE ENVOY'S COMMENT TAKEN OUT OF CONTEXT AS IF HE WAS REFERRING TO THE TWO!!!!

• Joe 8 years ago

Mahama must go

• KWAME 8 years ago

HE IS OBJECTIVE IN HIS STATEMENTS AND I THINK HE HAS GHANA AT HEART

• SAMY 8 years ago

The United States government is to provide Jordan, an Arab country $1.6 Billion. John Mahama, the stupid president of Ghana, have you heard it?

What black African country has ever received such an aid from your friend, the ...

• edi 8 years ago

what did you do man why commit treason against Ghana and put Ghana people at risk?

• Nnn 8 years ago

It is good to hear that the HC is advising Ghana about how to deal with these GITMO inmates. But what he failed to say which I think was a political shot for the opposition NPP was that the UK, between 2004 and 2015, received ...

• perii 8 years ago

What do you think going to school is about. Why didnt you stay at home to be taught by your parents.If UK took in that many does it mean we should follow suit?What you need is critical thinking and not only reading to make so ...

• ...N 8 years ago

If you have a critical mind you will understand that there is nothing like free lunch anywhere. George Bush Highway is easing traffic congestion in Accra. Take that for free.
    BTW how many Ghanaians are living abroad as refug ...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Terrorists kills on mass scale.They don't care if they kill millions Kwasiato.You remember 9/11 in New York city?.Why are you guys so so stupid? Where are your brains?your crazy smelly anus?Are you animals? Crazy motherfucker ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud....
    In any civilized democratic country the Minister of Interior and the Police Chief would have left office long ago because; they failed miserably in the discharge of their duties to mother Ghana and its pe ...

• Antonio 8 years ago

Kwame, you have disgrace yourself, you haven't learnt any sense of talking from USA you falsely claim you are?

• kofi Nti 8 years ago

sensely speaking

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

YOU ARE SPEAKING LIKE SOMEONE FROM BUKOM. GHANA HAS NOT YET SEEN MUSLIM FUNDAMENTALISTS. I DOUBT IF ATTA AYI WANTS TO DIE. WHEN THESE PEOPLE GO ON A MISSION, HAVE VOWED NOT TO COME OUT ALIVE AND THEY KILL AS MANY PEOPLE AS TH ...

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

That's why they sent them here

• Ataabi Ayitey 8 years ago

It is not about this two. It is about what will happen because of them. Why are this two alone not sent with the others to Yemen? Because this two are like "hot potatoes" for the people of Yemen. Those looking for them will t ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Why all this hysteria because of two bearded men? Nothing will happen in Ghana because of them. In fact, Nana Addo is far more a danger and treat to our security than Atef and Al-Dhuby.

Even Nana with his "all die be die" ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

You are very wise.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Moron

• Warrior 8 years ago

Ataa ayi was put behind bars! These two will be walking around freely like nobody's business. NDC foot soldiers put your thinking caps on!

• IVY 8 years ago

WHO ARE THEY? WHY ALL THESE FEARS ? NP MEN IN GHANA?

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

SCARED HUMAN BEINGS MORE THAN GHOST.WHAT WERE THEY DOING AT THE WAR ZONE?WE MUST PROTECT OUR COUNTRY AND YOUTH'S FUTURE,WE DON'T NEED ANY MORE J.J.RAWLINGS IN GHANA.IF THE AMERICANS ARE NOT SCARED OF THEM,THEY SHOULD HAVE STA ...

• Nana Kwasi 8 years ago

Menua,the truth of the matter is that the people don't even know mainland American,Gitmo is off the coast of Florida close to Cuba yet the US fear them so they sent them to us and the whole thing is knocking our heads togethe ...

• Mus 8 years ago

No they are not. Look at their faces and you will see the evil eyes. They need a good bath and shave.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Gentleman do some of you really think before you write? Human being so what?

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

YES ! HUMAN BEINGS LIKE BOKOM HARAM FIGHTERS ! STUPID FOOL !

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

!,,,,,,,

• Koboo 8 years ago

Why? Mahama Why? I knew you were gullible but did not think you were stupid. Now I can say you are an idiot and a fool.

• YOR ARE A MUSLIM MAN 8 years ago

ALL MUSLIM SUPPORT THAT THESE TWO GITMO TO STAY IN THE COUNTRY. BUT THEY SHOULD UNDER THAT GHANA IS NOT A MUSLIM COUNTRY. THESE GUYS ARE TERRORIST AND THAT THEY KILL YOU BOA OR ANY OF YOUR FAMILY.

• Hatia Uk 8 years ago

Rubbish Ghana is not Christina country either

• Kofigo Jnr. 8 years ago

Where did he imply Ghana was a christian country? Is the world a dichotomy of muslim and christian? What about the rest who do not belong to either?

• Jake Italy 8 years ago

Ghana is a circular state not a Christian state pls,

• Kb Canada 8 years ago

They are human beings if can text me your phone number I will text you a video to see how they did their fellow human beings

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up, you can't even managed Kayaye's donation they gave to support your campaign. How can the Kayaye's donated Gh5,000 and you Nana went to donate the same amount of money to the hairdressers association ...

• hey hey 8 years ago

Thank you sir for your concern but our leaders has been rewarded and it's a done deal.

• kwame USA 8 years ago

What has Nana got to do with this?You guys just open the web and start insulting great achievers.What have you done for your life you motherfuckers?Brainless NDC folks thinking and posting from their crazy smelly anus.Fuck yo ...

• Mr true 8 years ago

Kwame USA what has Nana done for Ghana apart from selling our drill ship been a loser .

• kwame USA 8 years ago

And he has not been prosecuted like your stupid criminals such as Selormey,Ibrahim Adams,Kwame Peprah,Tsikata ,Woyome etc.Don't just fabricate stories you illiterate fool without backing.Look 3 of Nana Addo's ancestors Edward ...

• OPANA MAHAMA 8 years ago

You are such an idiot, a fool who has no life than to lie to the people of Dadekotopon to allow you to show your bufoonery at the parliament. The most useless member of parliament in Ghana is Namoale amasa BBCNEWS!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

• Dk 8 years ago

You are such a FOOL and can't see any logic in and issue of national discourse. All you do is jump to insult Akuffu Addo on any matter.

Get a life. You illegal immigrant.

• Mohammed 8 years ago

They are discussing the issue of gitmo and has Nana Addo got to do with this. Let's watch our utterances. Maybe you will never get someone like Akuffo Addo in your family. NEVER.

• BEN 8 years ago

WHY ALL THESE FEARS AND COMPLAINS ; THEY ARE JUST LIKE ANY OF US

• Gaisey 8 years ago

Ghanaians have been living in the dark for over 10yrs and have not had adequate access to international news so they have no idea about the magnitude of this situation

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Do you really read ,listen or watch news at all?You guys are very very illiterate fools.Real guys from the brainless animal kingdom.NDC have these motherfuckers,illiterate bitches,very unpatriotic guys following them.Fuck you ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Burkina Faso doesn't have any ex-Gitmo detainee there but yet they were attacked.Tell me why.Thank you.

• SAY IT LOUD 8 years ago

DO YOU NDC PEOPLE EAT FEACES AS A BREAKFAST?.YOUR COMMENTS SOUND LIKE A GROUP OF PEOPLE WTH ANIMAL BRAINS.TELL ME WHY THESE HARDCORE TERRORISTS ARE IN GHANA?IF YOU TELL ME BECAUSE OF COMPASSION THEN YOU ARE A BIG FOOL.WHERE D ...

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Ben u re a foolish man if the bomb start n u ll see kwasia.

• mensa 8 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND DRAG TO COURT TO EXPLAIN IN COURT OF LAW ON WHOS AUTHORITY AND WHAT JUDICIAL POWERS HE ACTED IN COMMITTING TREASON AGAINSR GHANA BY BRINGING HERE CONVICTED KILLERS FROM US JAILS?

• IVY 8 years ago

PLEASE ABEG: WE NIGERIAS NO FEAR GITMOS WE CAN EVEN TAKE ALL OF THEM TO NIGERIA

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

The British High Commissioner also joins Ghanaians in expressing fear in the Gitmo 2 saga but unfortunately failed to offer a solution!!! The only solution is that the two yemenis should be returned to USA.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

YOU RESCUE YOURSELVES FROM BOKO HARAM FIRST

• kofi klikor agbozume 8 years ago

himmmmm manhana is not correct

• sam 8 years ago

send both traders to jail for treason against ghana

• KB 8 years ago

Now this. Maybe we should have accepted the Ebola. Mahama is determined to kill us all

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

This evil group called ndc is trying to cause havoc in Ghana. The funniest thing is,their leader always chooses money ahead of human life. Stupid president.

• culture 8 years ago

Rasta can't get no peace here in our jungle. See this vampire in sheep's clothing. he should go and tell his government and the american's to stop bombing and destroying the middle east.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Westerners are easy target for terrorists operating in West Africa.Ghana could have been attacked long time ago before the arrival of these 2 ex Gitmo detainees.The terrorist don't wait for ex-Gitmo detainees before they stri ...

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

this jew is speaking for is real not the uk. a jew is iew is a jew

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 8 years ago

STUPID NDC GOVERNMENT

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

this Benjamin man seems to be on weed

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Burkina Faso has been attacked last week even though they have not received any ex Gitmo detainee?So why?
    As for me,if Ghana will be attacked it will not happen because of thes 2 refugees.Looking at the method of operation u ...

• Faibil 8 years ago

The govt has no money to beef up security with extra personnell. Ghana is broke.Who will pay for this extra personnel? Is it the USA???

The danger of keeping terrorist in your midst is you become increasingly vulnerable to attacks. Why? Because the two could start the evil plans again, they are could become informants to terrorist cells in our sub-region; wil ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

THE CONS AGAINST HAVING THESE 2 TERRORISTS IN GH SPELLS ECONOMIC TROUBLE FOR GH. THESE WESTERNERS WILL TAKE THEIR INVESTMENTS OUT FOM GH. JOBS WILL BE LOST, INVESTENTS WILL DECREASE MAJORLY.IN THE END, THE GH WILL CRY BLOOD. ...

• betty 8 years ago

Folks! Mahama and NDC have failed their Campaign strategy.
    NDC brought these two Gitmo inder to win Muslims votes but is failed agenda.Muslims would not buy the Gitmo Two- Campaign Strategy. SORRY SEND THEM BACK !

• Kojo 8 years ago

This guy has a nasty habit of inserting himself into internal national discourse. He should just shut up and let Ghanaians resolve their differences. Know when to talk and when to keep your counsel. Silly man!'

• Kanawu 8 years ago

And dont go cap in hand begging for crumbs of aid from his Her Majesty's Government; for after we've been begging them for decades and they responding with hundreds of pounds of aid to tackle myriad of problems from poverty ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A minister parked his car in a no-parking zone in a large city because he was short of time and couldn’t find a space with a meter.
    Then he put a note under the windshield wiper that read: “I have circled the block 10 ti ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

But do you know that one rotten and bad fish can influence the taste of the soup?
    My problem is that it did not take more than two Islamic extremists who have been given refuge by Bashir(because they were thought to be harm ...

A THOUSAND YEARS IS ONE DAY IN THE EYES OF THE LORD.LET US NOT PANIC,TWO YEARS WILL BE UP SOON AND WE WILL SEE WHERE THEY WILL SEND THEM.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Yeah, a real lose-lose situation.... GOD SAVE OUR HOMELAND GHANA!

• clifford senyo 8 years ago

So who asked you to comment on it?

The West want to recolonize Africa that is the reason why they formed all sorts of terrorist Islamic groups to use them as a pretest to establish military bases on in all African countries and recolonize us. The west has seen ...

• kofi 8 years ago

THE ONLY SMART PERSON THE FORUM

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Waaaa look! Even those who created the problem and later donated these terrorists to us are now admitting the risk. The only people who are refusing to acknowledge the risk are the corrupt idiots who lined their pockets at th ...

• Nii 8 years ago

This is a bad story. Period

• bestman 8 years ago

Mr ambassador you said it all, none is safe

• KING KONG 8 years ago

Ghana is a complete failed state ; now we have the UK ambasadot threathening us to keep these detainesess; this tells you that these people do not care about what happens to Ghanaians ; the man probably knows that the GITMO2 ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Be it known to you Ivy, in case you are really a woman. A minister of state in the Rawlings administration, supervised an award of contract for construction of footbridges in Accra. The award, at a later date, became known to ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Ambassador Benjamin can't fool us all into thinking that he has been any neutral in our Politics. He may as well keep mute now on the political on-goings in the country but he has already said enough to better position the Ak ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 8 years ago

He is just a High Commissioner of the Uk, not an ambassador.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I used 'Ambassador' to indicate how Ghana's membership in the British Commonwealth is almost useless, and Ghanaians do not enjoy any special privileges from her to be treated the way he does but time did not allow me explain ...

• vic 8 years ago

But equally wicked. have any of you heard how thses arabs threat Ghanaian who go to their countries to work.? they are the most wicked people you will ever find in these world.

• whyte guy 8 years ago

Mpepefo will always be mpepefo, no matter how their education r. Why Canada did not accept these fucked up Gitmo terrorists, cuz Canadian Prime Minister ain't as stupid and coward as John Djimifo Mahama. Mahama is a digraced ...

• Suleman Seidu/South Africa 8 years ago

Including ur running mate Bawumia,I knw u just using Him bcos u don't even regard Him as Human

• Bisa 8 years ago

Their intelligence agencies knew that the two were coming all along. Why did he not warn before...Enough of tricksters.

• North 8 years ago

Did Burkina Faso hosted Guantanamo Bay detainees for her to be attacked? Jon Benjamin cannot be right here. Ghana can be attacked with or without these detainees. Let us pray for Attah's protection. Period.

• Daavi Golemekpo 8 years ago

Ghana looks like a Concert Party country. Look at the contributions from Wee Smookers like this Nima Gay boy BBC News.

• Ernest 8 years ago

Jon Benjamin is another coward Jew, he knows his country is at war with the jihadists and wherever they strike his kind will not be spared. When Britain and America are doing the bombings across the globe, these are the conse ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

John Mahama is clueless and incompetent. Period! He is naive about international political diplomacy; he goofed big time by allowing the Guantanamo detainees into Ghana.He's stupid for that bogus decision he made

• Joe Pasasa 8 years ago

BBC news is NOT a human being. He is not even an animal. He is pure SHIT, cow dung, faeces of a pig .

• Advice 8 years ago

This guy is really a stupid diplomat. An uncouth British from probably an uncouth family , I thought diplomats stay out of issues of controversy in the country of their accreditation

This gentleman since his posting to Gha ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

IF GHANAIANS KNOW HOW THIS DREADFUL TERRORISTS OPERATE, KILL AND MAIM THEIR FELLOW HUMAN BEINGS,THE MAY BE EXTRA CAREFUL IF EVEN THEY ARE DISCUSSING AND MENTIONING THE WORD TERRORIST. EVEN WE IN AMERICA DON'T WANT TO HEAR WOR ...

• Abeiku 8 years ago

Is this dude a diplomat or just sent to interfere in internal matters of Ghana? From football to whatever. Ghana is not a British province or colony so he can book one way ticket to HELL.

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

THIS GUY NEEDS TO BE WATCHED CAREFULLY. HIS BEHAVIOR IS UNDIPLOMATIC

• Cee Deefoolish 8 years ago

useless mahaha foolish

HOW CAN GHANAIAN'S TRUST THE SAME MAN WHO WAS BLAMING THE GHANA FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION FOR USING THE WORLD CUP MONEY TO BUY LUXURY CARS?
    HAD IT NOT BEEN AMERICA THAT BROUGHT PEACE BETWEEN BRITAIN AND THE IRISH REPUBLICAN ARMY, ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• JRK 8 years ago

From Twitter
    Jon Benjamin ?@JonBenjamin19 4m4 minutes ago Accra, Ghana

Jon Benjamin Retweeted ghanaweb

No @ghanaweb I said no such thing. You have badly misquoted what I did say. Will you now retract please?

• Okyeman 8 years ago

The New York Times and National Public Radio (NPR), reputable leading media organizations in the United States of America have revealed that a total of 203 of them were sent to Afghanistan, Saudi Arabia 124, Pakistan 63, Yeme ...

• ATO KWAMENA AFFUL, moree 8 years ago

Lets make a sad mistake to return the Gitmo chaps and see if we will forever be offered the AMERICAN VISA LOTTERY slot again. Dont mind the christian council or Akufo Addo. They all dont have vision.

• TEE 8 years ago

THE BRITISH EMBASSY IS RIGHT, MAHAMA SHOULD NOT DRAG THE EMBASSY INTO HIS PROBLEMS PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

POST, IMPEACH MAHAMA BY NOW PERIOD

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Take it for a Joke all those who see it as nothing ... here in the UK where security is so tight nothing is being taken for granted .. ... 7/7 wasn't a nice experience trust me ... Mahama is made a mistake but to think it's ...

• David Mmnsah 8 years ago

Ato Please Lottery Visa was there before Obama not because of this Gitmo ask your self if this two people are good why American refuse them there is over fifty perison in America
    They have state prison and federal prison b ...

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

It was said that CERTAIN POWERFUL NATIONS would be very happy to see a "PARTICULAR PARTY" in power in this country.... AND I AM TEMPTED TO BELIEVE THEY ARE BEGINNING TO SHOW THEIR HEADS..... Well, .. ...

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

BRAVO

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

BRITAIN will NOT allow GITMO two

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

ONCE TERRORIST,ALWAYS TERRORIST.

• Akua AU 8 years ago

He said it all!

• Asonaba 8 years ago

November 7th will be a choice between bringing investors into the country to create jobs for the youth OR bringing terrorists into the country.
    While serious governments in other nations are negotiating for jobs and infrast ...

• atsu gambia 8 years ago

President J A Kufour acept Hipic in ghana so there is no deferent he did not imform ghanain before going to hipic

• ATO KWAMENA AFFUL, moree 8 years ago

David you see I agree with you that American Visa Lottery was there before the G2 and America have many prisons to accomodate them but congress voted against their stay. Its because America fears the 17 of them would use the ...

• kweku 8 years ago

J.M.is better than akufu addo.we dont need addo in Gh.

• DWFA Commissioner 8 years ago

And many of them have returned to the UK...Mr Commissioner what are you doing to prevent UK from exporting terrorists?

• Abanga, Bole 8 years ago

so some stupid president decides to play God to his idol ; then we the mm o browns to yo leave our lives and keep vigil ?. OMG! I woke up at dawn queue and vote for a president. I ended up hyping tor a brainless president!

• Whatever 8 years ago

We already have a home grown terrorist like Akufo Addo here but we are dealing with it so it shows we are always vigilant. Despite that Akufo Addo has broken loose and cause few chaos here and there. But we will remain vigil ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

These guys would only do surveillance work for alqeeda. By the time we notice, they will have created several Jihadi Atias

• Martin 8 years ago

This is a poorly written article.It quotes the British Ambassador out of context to create the impression that the presence of the two ex-gitmo detainees poses a threat to Ghana. I wouldn't be a bit surprised with the Ambassa ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

But it's from Starrfm so expect such misrepresentation. He never warn but our dishonest media as usual show their dishonesty

• Nnn 8 years ago

The HC may have to take Starfm to task if he actually meant hwas wronfully quoted or quoted out of context. He knows for sure the UK has 15 GITMO inmates transferred into the UK, the latest being one from Saudi Arabia in 2015 ...

• Asoreba 8 years ago

Everybody is focusing on the two guys as if the threat is coming from them. We can "cage" them all we want. They are not the ones to cause the problem for Ghana but the sentiment they bring along. That is the real threat. ...

• NANA K 8 years ago

WHY GHANA? MAHAMA IS A TRAITOR.NOW GHANA IS IN A DELIMA. WE DONT WANT AKUFFO ADDO AS A PRESIDENT AND MAHAMA HAS ALREADY LOST THE BATTLE.OH!! HERE COMES THE TRUE CHILDREN OF GHANA, THE CPP!!!!HURRAY!!!!

• King George 8 years ago

Ghanaians are in danger. Mahama is very weaked and does not have the nation at heart. His adviser are no different from him.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Our president is incompetent and lack the experience on security matters,the fact that a president automatically becomes a commaner in-chief of the ghana arm forces does not mean you become a train soldier,its just because to ...

• Spy 8 years ago

i think akua donkor advised mahama on the two terrorists. hahahahaha. God help us all

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

We told them so

• A word to the wise 8 years ago

You want to sympathize with terrorists? Ei hmmm

• BLACK GOLD 8 years ago

It is very interesting to read such crap from the British High Commissioner. Britain is on record to have accepted 15 Gitmo detainees. So why is he advising Ghana? He should go and advise his home government which took in 15 ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Oh Africans!

• JH. New York 8 years ago

There u go,.And to what extent would Vigilance and Surveillance be guaranteed under Tortchlight/ Flashlight Surveillance.Anyway.

• Ghanaian in Britain 8 years ago

John D Mahama should never have been President of the republic of Ghana. A junior minister yes, but not head of state

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Very soon they'll be busily passing suicide vests to each other during early dawn prayers in their strictly forbidden to christians muslime mosques

• AA 8 years ago

Pls can you all wake up. The Americans and the British started this whole problem. One is now warning us to becareful for what? Ghanaians pls remember "divide and rule". By us fighting amongst ourselves means we can never thi ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

And it is when our primitively innocent ghanaian muslimes have their myopic eyes firmly on the ground and their stupid asses sticking in the air towards allah' heaven during that early dawn prayers that these bearded monster ...

• Alonzo 8 years ago

Did Jon Benjamin also warn the British for accepting some of the Gitmo detainees into his own country?Such an idiot of a High Commissioner

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Hey i know your type. After eating too much cassava from toddlerhood to adulthood your malontsiried kwarshiorkorised low IQ brain obviously cannot define hence cannot understand who the real idiot is THAT IS YOU

• Kanawu 8 years ago

You lack analytical skills. He need not worry about the UK compared to poor BEGGAR HIPIC GHANA. Your malnourished low IQ prevents you from knowing who the real idiot is; that is YOU

• Vic 8 years ago

This British high commissioner is doing politics didn't British also took some of the detainees so what his he telling the British also

• duke 8 years ago

WHAT A BALONEY PRESIDENT GHANA HAS. THE ONLY THING HE SEES ARE HIS 5 STAR HOTELS IN DUBAI AND HIS AMASSED $900 MILLION ON THE BACK OF POOR GHANANAIOANS

• Kobriko 8 years ago

Is it true that the Gitmo gangsters are going to be in Ghana for 2years. This is another LIE to consider.
    1) If there's no where for them to go today, where can they go tomorrow?
    2) Which conventional court says they can ...

• RSM..@@rmy 8 years ago

Your country Britain must be vigilant as well, because you also got some of the GITMO guys.

• facts and myths 8 years ago

Transfer Countries

The New York Times and NPR have identified 57 countries to which detainees have been transferred from Guantánamo. In addition, there are 10 detainees for whom the transfer country is undetermined.
    Numb ...

• Abu Sadat 8 years ago

This is pure Nonsense, Ghanaians should be what i thought you Brits and Americans said this people are harmless and that they pose no threat to anybody so why this unwanted caution. why did you British people accept the peop ...

• Obey 8 years ago

We can't allow two or more gitmo detainees to divide us , well we are better off not having them here than we have, religious tensions heightening due to this move , this is an irresponsible and immature move by an incompeten ...

• Truth 8 years ago

You re very right u know , all this for small cash to help rig the elections in 2016 . Not on our watch , with bias IGP or not

• Obey 8 years ago

Mahama must go

• Wofa Kwame 8 years ago

Who are these traditional colonial terrorists, the British, telling Ghana what to do. You are in bed with the US on international crimes then you jump and tell Ghanaians what to do. Sorry, Ghana is not a British terrorist col ...

• Ruky,tamale 8 years ago

pls they should send them to British, but they are human beings .the government should send them to British.

• lee 8 years ago

Mahama is such a disappointment to the citizens of Ghanaian and the entire country,worldwide. incompetent mahama he can never rule this country. #MAHAMA MUST GO 2016#

• Joe Lewis 8 years ago

A word to awise is enough.

• J B 8 years ago

lead

• Geo 8 years ago

Benjamin stop meddling in Ghana politics and do are in the country for with your big mouth always talking be quite.

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

The Muslims Togo and Christian form ghana

• BlackMan5 8 years ago

Did the British High Commissioner really say this?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Mahama unfit to rule Ghana

• Eric 8 years ago

Let's think of Ghana first
    Are we powerful to protect her in case there's any attack?
    It is not about religion or money matter, but the security of Ghana

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

GHANA HAS NOTHING TO DO WHITH THIS ARABS AND USA PROBLEMS BUT GOOD GOVMENT HAS TAKING US TO MIX WHITH THEM,WHY GHANA NOT PAKISTAN

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They have to return them simple and we do not need aguments on future about this is my Land this is my Land and it is not acceptable in oman ghana again there 's a strangers in down-town ghana in the other wise they have to ...