Africans don’t vote on issues – Asantehene

Read Comments Comments (55)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.... Even JJ has regretted founding Ndc which has been hijacked by thieves.... real thieves... JOHNMAHAMA we know you tooooooooo well ooohh....... John Mahama Comes To Power And Spends State Money Just To Worship Akua Donkor ...

Author:- ROSEMARY .....
    Whaaaaaaaaatttttt... Woyome, Waterville, isofotone, bettymould, Barton odro, kunbuor, sada, gyeeda, bus rebranding, rlg, fake judgment debts thieves,... Etc etc etc... Everything about this Ndc smells ...

• Posca 7 years ago

Well done.

• kwame 7 years ago

Why can't this stupid and foolish royal keep quiet for ones? who are the people who vote based on nepotism and tips but not on issues? lf you and your people have any regard for issue based politics, would you have chased ou ...

• Who else 7 years ago

@ Kwame wo maame twaaseni!! Ofui!! Kwaseadwan!! Aboafunu!! Idiot!! How dare you spit insult on someone you will not even fit to be buried with even when he's dead!! Kwaseato!!

Author:- Objective Adancorata .....
    "The idea of asking for a second term to complete his developmental agenda has been told to Ghanaians by President Mahama before the 2012 election". Before the 2012 elections John Dramani ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

He noted that elections and their outcomes on the continent could be improved if the electorates take time to scrutinize the policies and programs of political parties.

• Thomas Goodman uk 7 years ago

My lovely brother I don't know you but GOD bless you

• Who else 7 years ago

Fanti Nii! Aboa!! Kwaseadwan!

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Why shouldn't they vote on nepotism and favours? All politicians and political parties in Africa are the same. They are all thieves and they are all incompetent. The economic outlook is always the same no matter who is in gov ...

• foolish people talk anyhow 7 years ago

Rosemary do you no You are a thief your family all,think before you talk as human being, I no wonder that is how prostitute talks

• okronka 7 years ago

Your write up reflects the name you came out with.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

...... Ndc thievery has destroyed Ghana.... Even JJ has regretted founding Ndc which has been hijacked by thieves.... real thieves... JOHNMAHAMA we know you tooooooooo well ooohh....... John Mahama Comes To Power And Spends S ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Nana is right. That is why we Asantes vote NPP, no matter what.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Kwaku you didn't have to correct yourself, "that is why we Asantes vote NPP", is a perfect sentence, there is absolutely nothing wrong with it.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

i always say that the asantehene's role as a chief is getting out.how does he knows people do not vote on issues.asantehene,are you in their mind,do you know issue upon which they vote.this is a statement that must not come a ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Otherwise the NPP and the NDC will never rule Ghana.Just look at where Ghana is because of their rule.Tribalism determines which party wins elections in Ghana.And the result is we have the wrong people in government and in op ...

• Kofi Acheampong, USA. 7 years ago

You are a wise king, we love to see you more in suit too, you look good. We love you.

• Araba thompson 7 years ago

Mahama is the most incompetent president ever in ghana

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Nana is right. Our women mostly vote for beautiful and handsome candidates.

• Jean Dzakpata 7 years ago

he takes money and talks like that

• Olu 7 years ago

Kwasia man. Took money from who. Your family ? Aboa like u. Which political party can pay this King. His Majesty was talking about politics in Africa as a whole nd not just Ghana. What he said is true...very true.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The election must be very clean and peaceful and we know is going to be clean as hopeing about Nana Asantehen is saying about coming election in December 7 2016 and that is good,God bless you and oman ghana wo NYAME NEDZEN M ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Otumfuo what issues are you talking about the politicans doesn't talk about issues they just give solgon and the voters believes it no important issue is being raised then again some Ghanaians are m ...

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

You are on record for having danced to Dady Lumba's 'Yêntie obiara' with Mahama because its alleged that you benefited from the super inflated cost of the so-called 'Kumasi international airport' project. You might have made ...

• Steve, Koftown 7 years ago

It is only a man called Rosemary who will spew trash and puke like this from his gob! Your hatred for the president will surely kill you if you continue on this tangent

• NANA 7 years ago

You vituperative utterances here have absolutely confirmed everything Asantehene is saying. Despite the unprecedented level of corruption and utter mismanagement of the economy by NDC government, ignorant fools like you will ...

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians don't respect Nana has spoken his mind , if u don't agreed if him why insulting him. Learn to respect the elderly so dat ur days will be more. Amen

• Akos 7 years ago

The way we vote is exactly the way we choose husbands and wives. Well said Otumfour

• INNO 7 years ago

King Solomon has said it all. Hw can sm1 choose to going round wit a message of 'try me too' n yet blive is going 2 win him de presidency.

• ashante 7 years ago

Your ppl don't vote with issues

• Kofi Nyansafuo II 7 years ago

Wowe 3fuo nsa na n'ahw3 wo de3.

You are one of those folks who vote on trivia. Is Mahama not your bosom friend?

• boye 7 years ago

rossemary u ar foolis

• Yellow man 7 years ago

We are always blinded by what we hear from politicians more than what actually is folding before us.Instead of asking pressing issues we rather accept mediocrity and even petty gifts like bentua and cutlass to influence our v ...

• Joshua 7 years ago

The Asante region's leve of development is just like any other region in Ghana but has enough resources to develop it. He is a king for God sake and can make decisions if he wants to, but because of selfishness. All African ...

• Akpene 7 years ago

Wisdom in old age. Nana all the way

• Open your eyes 7 years ago

Well said?????????????????????We Will NOT have Been In This situation if we vote base on issues/policies

• Charles 7 years ago

Shameless guy. Refund our money to us or give us our lease. Wicked & greedy bustard

• Olu 7 years ago

What money has he taken from you. Leave the Asantehene alone. Show some respect Masa.

• Lopaz 7 years ago

Look at who is talking another Ashanti guy who do not understand the word nepotism keep saying that is why Ashantis keep voting for NPP. English language is a big problem for them.

• Lopaz 7 years ago

I have been telling most of my friends anytime I am in ghana the same message give by the Ashanti chief but it seem most of the people in the country are uneducated poor jobless and they have been drinking H20 which has not ...

• Nelson 7 years ago

Massa LOPAZ, please sit down and reflect upon your English in your comments before you condemn Ashantis for lack of understanding of the english language. Do you call yourself an educated person at all? Poor you!

• sulo 7 years ago

The issue is the unfairness and injustice pepertuatted by the stupid chieftaincy institution and false literacy, false PHD degree holders and people who just speak nonsense because they assume Ghanaians are stupid.

• Futurama. 7 years ago

It is true. Ghanaians don't vote on issues. In the VoltaRegion for instance, if a goat dons a suit and represents the NDC as its parliamentary candidate, he will surely win.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Please talk of the nonsensical protocal too.this is also causing a lot of damage too,to our security education and what ever.

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Nana i agree without apology......

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Nana tribalism,education killing Africa

• All n.d.c supporters hate the truth, 7 years ago

These others tribes who envy the akans for their great success are destroying Ghana,let them have their country and we the akans have ours period, let that stupid mahama be their president and let continue to leave in slums a ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

SAY TWI.DOUBTING IF THE OTHERS WILL DANCE IN AKAN

• Olu 7 years ago

Wo y3 kwasia paa. English problem for who. Is that our language. Aboa fun. Check which region has the highest number of schools and highest education enrollment in Ghana.
    Check even the last 8 schools in the just ended Nati ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Olu clear of there, ls it not obviously established that, even people in your own regional capital find it difficult to speak and read simple English? Go to other villages in other regions in Ghana and find out even if the mo ...

• Adenkum 7 years ago

Nana, you have hit the nail right on the head. Ghanaians in particular vote on the basis of ethnicity, tribe, hatred for a particular group of people and personality.

• oppong london 7 years ago

africans are now opening eyes,everything you do affects you,why did ghanaians vote for such a stupid president as john mahama and ndc,everything in the county is going astray,ghana be wise now and vote for intelligent person, ...