NDC rubbishes Akufo-Addo’s ‘one village, one dam’ promise

Read Comments Comments (71)

• facts 7 years ago

Let Anidaho rather speak to Mahama for vain promises.8yrs of Mahama and NDC have been too bad to onsider for a renewal. They came to enrich themselves as we can all see today. Where did they get the money to build their head ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

Anyidoho go and wash your face

• Alias 7 years ago

what has this got to do with the hard truth he is telling Ghanaians? how can Akufo be trusted with his latest promise when his own house is in disarray? JM is unifier and focus on developing this country. He is constructing a ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

THE NDC LACK CAN DO SPRITE,NO WONDER THE COUNTY'S ECONOMY IS IN DISARRY.YES WE CAN.ANYWAY WHAT HAPPED TO NDC FUNDER'S WIFE MRS RAWLINGS,OBED ASAMOAH,AND OTHERS?HEPOCITES,PROPAGANDA AND LIES WILL NOT HELP GHANA.VOTE FOR GENUIN ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

NDC nipa mmoa, you abolished SHS yet within 2 years time you fools told Ghanaians that your president John Dramani mahama the incompetent has brought free SHS in Ghana which only NDC members can see that.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC made mentioned of Progressively free SHS with the necessary infrastructure to enhance teaching and learning. Nonetheless, we the NDC government must be commended for the ongoing construction of the 123 SHS which will ...

• dela 7 years ago

over 100,000 students result has been withheld because of school fees you are here fooling.

• Alias 7 years ago

JM cannot be blamed for that because he has highly subsided school fees in all public schools. he is doing everything possible to ensure effective teaching and learning in the country. over 1 million laptops have been distrib ...

• Alias 7 years ago

This is sheer propaganda. JM and the NDC are bringing education to the doorstep of Ghanaians as a result of the 200 new SHS he is building across the country. several of the projects have aready been commissioned while 123 is ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Not visible spirit.

• Alias 7 years ago

JM does not make empty promises: All his promises are ben fulfiled. the 200 new SHS promise for instance has seen the light of day as 123 is expected to be completed and commissioned by end of the year.

• Better Ghana? 7 years ago

Little minds will also doubt great vision and innovations. NDC is visionless!!!

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is a visionary leader whose vision is to change lives and transform Ghana: a total of about 800MW has been added to the national grid to overcome the power crisis bedeviling the country. modern interchange is being constru ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, AKUFFO ADDO VEHEMENTLY OPPOSED IT AND THEREFORE ORGANISED A BIG DEMO CALLED KUME PREKO IN WHICH MANY PEOPLE DIED BUT WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, THEY RATHER INCREASED THE VAT AND IGNORED THE FAMILIES ...

• Nana Kojo 7 years ago

Kuko where is Konadu, Obed and others

• Kitikiti 7 years ago

NDC, please mind your own business. Don't disturb our ears. Who has complained about the outrageous and unfulfilled promises you made in the past. Nonsense !

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC is in office to serve the best interest of Ghanaians. We can all attest to the fact that Nana Addo and his cronies have no message for Ghanaians and neither can they resolve the factions in the Party.
    NDC is our bes ...

• Uncle 7 years ago

Really??
    And where's the money for the agric officers to do monitoring and extending knowledge to those mango farmers?

• Alias 7 years ago

every promise that the NDC made has either been fulfiled or being fufilled: Work is progressing steadily on the Ho airport, the Ridge expassion hospital project is nearing completion as well as the police hospital. The Dodowa ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Mrs k. Rawlings left the NDC to pursue her ambitions after losing the elections and discerning Ghanaians can attest to it. The NDC nonetheless is still #TransformingGhana and this is the more reason why JM will be retained.

• Kl 7 years ago

Kwasea has Mahama made peace with Obed, Nana Konadu, Fonkar, Boateng and the rest?
    But he is crying for 3rd term.
    Ogyimifo ka anyansasem kakra.

• Peace 7 years ago

From the look of things,the posture, attitude and the swift way in which the NDC communicaters respond and react to promises made by Nana Akufo Addo, it is obvious that they [NDC communicaters] and for that matter, NDC, as a ...

• Alias 7 years ago

These are baseless allegations to paint the NDC black: NDC does not need NPP's manifesto to win power! the unprecedented achievments of the NDC will translate into massive votes for JM come Dec 7. The Revived Komenda sugar fa ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM holds nothing against Nana Konadu. she decided to part ways with the NDC to form her own party which is not same as the numerous suspension internal wrangling ongoing within the NPP. JM is ready to embrace them if they dec ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Kwaku Anyidoho and Co. should set an example of "peace" by settling their own issues with the wife of the Founder of their NDC Party. Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings left your Party to become the Presidential Candidate of NDP a ...

• Alias 7 years ago

To set the record straight, NDC does not have an issue with the former first lady of the NDC. its just a matter of choice- deciding to form her own party. There is peace and unity within the NDC unlike the NPP where members a ...

• me 7 years ago

Nothing works for ndc except looting of state coffers.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only looting brigade in this country are in the NPP and we can all attest to how they left no money in our development coffers.
    The NDC on the other hand is protecting our public purse and this accounts for the removal ...

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC not interested in looting money from state coffers because they hate corruption and are committed to exposing and dealing with it. BBC Africa recently singled out Ghana as one of the country progressively fighting corrupt ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

No wonder for the NPP they've even promise to turn all chop bars into restaurant in 2008 manifesto

• No Mercy 7 years ago

NDCs visionless useless,Stupid President Thieves,only insulting,What is the use of Black and white Volta,in Germany,every village has two or three dams,idiots Ndc members,think big

• Fine boy 7 years ago

When will koku publish mature article for people to read???? Everything is not possible for NDC people why?? When you promised 200 shs 10 training colleges how many did you build?? If you cannot perform does not mean everybod ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Kwakuo Anidaho Bonee

• NOBRAINERS 7 years ago

NDC always rubbishes NPP ideas only to enjoy the benefits of these ideas when they are successfully implemented by the NPP. NHIS, SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAMME, MATERNAL HEALTH CARE, name them ..... they were all opposed by the ND ...

• iSMAIL ADDO 7 years ago

TODAY 29 AUGUST 2016 IS EXACTLY 100 DAYS TO THE 7 DECEMBER 2016 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS. ALSO TODAY NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO IS EXACTLY 72 YEARS AND 5 MONTHS OLD IN AGE BORN ON WEDNESDAY 29 MARCH 1944 (KWAKU). ALSO TODAY JO ...

• Anna 7 years ago

idiot make peace with the founders wife nana konadu

• pride of our country 7 years ago

I just don't understand this opepepeepee party always giving fake promises tweaaaaa nana you are a lies you don't deserve to a president of Ghana Bye... @ 2008 election you promised Ghanaians free education... without knowing ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid the most disgraceful member of parliament koku anyidoho useless talking.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Konadu was not sacked. She left the party after losing elections to pursue her ambition. Same with Obedience who also left to formally his own party.What about Afok and Kwabena Agyapong? They were chased away from NPP after d ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Mr Koku, why should you waste your precious time to response to this desperate man. Nana Addo should rather resolve his party internal wrangling. Nana Addo should give us a break !

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

In NDC mindset nothing is possible except stealing, corruption, bribery, lies, wicked propaganda, and incompetency. Fools in power. God save Ghana.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence which implicates the ruling NDC government in any wrong doing, kindly furnish the police with the proof and seek redress at the courts.
    The NDC has nothing to hide and this is why JM will be retain ...

• #changemustcome 7 years ago

If he is even 100 years and has the vision to turn Ghana into a better place we will vote for him than a 58 years dead goat who is visionless

• #changemustcome 7 years ago

You are mess to your party and ghana as well. Visionless people ruling us that is why we are here now. It takes great minds to achieve great things not dead goat stomach politicians. God is watching

• George paa 7 years ago

Shameful Koku everything impossible when will things be possible. Ghanaians tired of NDC good bye come 07/12/2016

• Nkansa 7 years ago

Isofoton, Woyome, SADA, GYEEDA, Waterville, STX Housing deal, Smarttys bus branding and other corruption scandals like Agambire's RLG, SUBAN, AMERI power deal, SADA, Waterville, Merchant Bank, inflated contracts, $100,000 Fo ...

• Nkansa 7 years ago

Isofoton, Woyome, SADA, GYEEDA, Waterville, STX Housing deal, Smarttys bus branding and other corruption scandals like Agambire's RLG, SUBAN, AMERI power deal, SADA, Waterville, Merchant Bank, inflated contracts, $100,000 Fo ...

You see why Ghana is suffering under NDC government. my party has no clue at this point as to how to dig us out of the hardships we find our selfs. the reason I am swiching my vote to Nana. We criticise everything and turn ar ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

Oh Ndc koku don't you know that NDC Government destroy Ghana ,you always get your better foods to eat but as we are suffering,koku your party can't help Ghana.you knew

• zak 7 years ago

kwaseampanin u think Nana is an incompetent like ur mahama? Nana addo will be a competent prez and will deliver any promises he makes.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Everytime Nana coughs, NDC catches cold. Well, it is going to happen. Nana is brilliant, he has foresight unlike the corrupt, incompetent and thief mahama...

• kobby 7 years ago

I can't think far people in power. idiots.

• dela 7 years ago

ohhh daabi one cheif one v8 is possible but what will benefits ghanaians are not achieveable
    i dont know why people follow ndc

• NANA IS COMING 7 years ago

They should make peace with Nana KONADU. As for you the assistant founder even left to form her own party. Stop throwing dust in our eyes.

• dela 7 years ago

i wont be surpise if its john mahama,koku anyidoho,kofi adams n felix fosu kwakye are those writing stupid comments all these people are part of those governing a nation hw can we develops.
    visionless party

• Alonzo 7 years ago

Oh Koku Ayidoho, it really hurts me when ever Nana Addo comes out with a Policy U come up that it can not be done, this shows how Visionless your Govt is. If with all the Oil Cash you can not implement simple policy for the b ...

• MAURICE 7 years ago

YOU SEE MY FELLOW GHANAIANS, THESE ARE LEADERS WE SHOULD NOT WASTE OUR ENERGY VOTING FOR. IF THESE PEOPLE HAPPENS TO BE OUR UNCLES AND FATHERS ABROAD AND HOPING THAT THEY WILL COME DOWN TO HELP BUILD THE OLD FAMILY HOUSE, FOR ...

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

OOH

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

To the dead goat president Mahama, one chief one "V8" is possible. If governance is just borrowing and building fraudulent infrastructure projects and signing dubious contracts, any idiot can be President.

• Jojo 7 years ago

The past nearly 8 years of NDC rule has been an unfortunate display of "visionless groping in the dark" administration. We are where we are because no one in the government is dreaming big. Therefore they see everything as im ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Visionless Ayidoho if ndc policy of one 4by4 to one to chief n akua donkor's for ur interest why one dam one village for the interest of our poor farmers who feed u n mahama can't be possible ? Selfish people

• Habib 7 years ago

Why wont they rubbish it cos they have thiers as 1 village 1 land cruiser.More vim nana

• Habib 7 years ago

Why wont they say that?cos they have thiers as 1 village 1 land cruiser.Nana Addo God has answered your prayers u will win

• EDEM 7 years ago

Koku your assertion indicates that you have a small mind.Your thinking is mediocre.Ghanaians are discerning.Think outside the box

• coffie francis 7 years ago

Hmm The NDC always think of impossibilities that is their hallmark Mr Anyidoho better advice your president Mahama because he is the father of fake promises.

Change is coming soon

• nn 7 years ago

bb

• Kakeman 7 years ago

Alias don't behave as if you were born yesterday. Which government did not build school blocks? Which of them did not tarr even a kilometre of road?Which of them did not commission a toilet facility? Acheampong brought 'opera ...

• Ghana is crying. 7 years ago

I wonder how much they are paying nana Ama and alias to counter with gabbage every smart comment made by folks with vision. Hahahahaha desperation has set in. Making trashy remarks. Little minds

• GYAMPANTRUDU 7 years ago

Yet you say Mahama was first to propose this, shameless buffoons!!!

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

It's apparent, JM and the entire NDC lack vision.
    They are all bunch of "impossibility thinkers".

• MASR3 SAAA !!! 7 years ago

NDC rubbishes Akufo Addo's "One Village, One Dam" promise, yet Kofi Adams now says the rubbished idea is Mahama's idea !!! NPP is clearly making life uncomfortable for the NDC by not releasing the NPP Manifesto. The copycats ...