Mahama laments declining educational standards

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

NDC hates to see the improvement of education in Ghana. They are fools and would want most Ghanians to be uneducated so they can cheat them all the time. JOhn Mahama is a stupid idiot and a thief.

• King Bright 7 years ago

Maama laments what, for the where? And who is that Mahama deceiving? Does he want to reap cocoa after planting tares? Someone tell him crying aloud would not kill his pain, he has to treat it.

Author:- askantwi .....
    Just check it out; the following empty barrels in control of ghana now;

Asiedu Nketia
    Kofi Adams
    Anyidoho
    the 3 Montie fools
    Akua Donkoh
    Ablakwa
    John Dumelo
    Vanderpuye

Has God cursed ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

A foolish president descend upon free-fall policies. Not even his crucial women pads policy were able to accredited the "Better Ghana Agender" which antidoted Charlotte Osie butt not to settle down!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

You can hurl all the insults you want but the obvious truth is NDC's better Ghana agenda is still on. In essence under JM, the shift system in our basic schools has been abolish thus students can now quality time in school no ...

Author: mugu yaro .....
    Mahama is too corrupt very reckless with his sharp teeth gangs stealing from left to right let us vote for change and save ghana.voltarians please change your mind sets coz NDC has neglected you for f ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Defeat is staring Mahama and his NDC stomach politicians in the face, and they will do anything as usual to steal the verdict of Ghanaians in order to remain in power fraudulently. I, therefore, call on all freedom lovers t ...

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

This same Mahama and NDC criminals said everything is perfect with the system and taking credit. So, this silly talk? Liars and thieves destroying Ghana.

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

I am deeply hurt by the criminals in government who simply conspire to enslave the Children because I developed a simple Computer Learning programs to help the JSS and SHS to with ease and pass the WAEC BECE and WASSCE respec ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Your intentions may be good but stop making these unsubstantiated claims. We seem to blame the ruling govt for all our woes yet we fail to recognise the need that private organizations such as the British council as part of t ...

• All die be die 7 years ago

Is your V8 man any better?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The legacy of the ruling NDC govt over the years and still counting is peerless. We can all attest to how JM is transforming the educational sector through the building of 123 SHS which will help admit over 400,000 students w ...

• ASIEDU DE PALM WINE TAPPER. 7 years ago

SHUT UP AND KEEP MUTE,WHERE ARE YOUR SO CALLED SCHOOLS?.EVEN THE PRESENT TEACHERS YOUR GOVERNMENT FINDS IT DIFFICULT TO PAY THEIR SALARIES AND YOU ARE HERE WITH YOUR WIDE PROTRUDING WATERING MOUTH TELLING US THIS BULL-SHIT AB ...

• Goodman 7 years ago

Mr. President please its better to admit that fact that you and your government had destroyed our education. Check the decline and you will see how things are going and not think this has got to do with the people you are tal ...

• Kachina 7 years ago

Speak to the Minister. She is not the problem

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC government by all standards has made education their topmost priority and we can all attest to the various proactive policies which the govt has instituted. For instance, the NDC has launched the BECR resit policy whi ...

• Rob 7 years ago

The cause is obvious, the stupid policy of 3-year SSS. They know nothing after 3 years, and there are no jobs. Wise up.

• Hanson 7 years ago

Invest in the people of Ghana not the party

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The ruling NDC government by all standards serves the best interest of Ghanaians. In essence it is investing in the youth of this country and through the GETfund, the NDC govt has ensured needy but brilliant students are awar ...

• RPG 7 years ago

And who does Mahama and the NDC gov't think is responsible for the declining standards? Look, the sane members in the NDC party must address the escalating level of joke that has become of the lot of the Mahama presidency. Th ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Your assessment of the ruling govt Is flawed.
    The NDC with all due respect has the best team of personnel who are #TransformingGhana. Under the NDC, the BECE resit policy was introduced, the shift system has also been aboli ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Kufuor even removed Religious and Moral Studies. Because of this the youth are now so wayward, with Kufuor-recruited policemen leading armed robbery gangs.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

The National Association of Graduate Teachers, (NAGRAT), has accused the government of not devoting ample time and resources to education in the country.

According to the President of NAGRAT, Christian Addae-Poku, Governme ...

• Ken 7 years ago

Mr. Mahama, what happened? I thought your educational policies(if there any) are changing the educational system for the better. This year we are told the SSS exams results were better than that of the past year. You have bui ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

WHILE HIS MANY CHILDREN ARE STUDYING IN SCHOOLS IN DUBAI ETC, HE HAS RUN DOWN THE EDUCATION SYSTEM IN GHANA, WHERE TEACHERS ARE NOT PAID FOR THREE YEARS, STUDENT TEACHERS ARE DENIED TRAINING ALLOWANCES AND SCHOOL YEARLY SUBVE ...

• Jacob Wilson 7 years ago

Mr President,you are doing excellent job.Education has improved in other regions except central region.High Schools results 100% this year.Healthcare excellent.More patients were turned away because your national health insur ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

The NDC propagandists and apologists keep telling Ghanaians that the educational standards have improved from 2008. Where is the logic in all of these?

• montie one 7 years ago

This is what we call Nkwaseasem. The pig saying the sty is smelling of shit

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Truly, president Mahama has been vindicated now since it is obvious the opposition has a gold medal in insults. But JM is unperturbed since he is only focus on changing the fortunes of this country. In essence, this accounts ...

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

Mahama is truly changing the fortunes of the country except the change is for worse! Did you read about the troubles the Komenda Sugar factory is already going through?

• Akua AU 7 years ago

It tells how good infrastructures are in schools these days. Infrastructure compliments/affects performance.

• Gilbert Dakora 7 years ago

What are doing to keep teachers in the classrooms . Over a year now many teacher training college students haven got salaries and you throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaian. Please Mr President should feel shy about the fall ...

• Eko 7 years ago

It is like kicking a rock off a cliff, and then commenting it is a shame to watch it fall.

• KASA 7 years ago

3NOKWA JM HOAY3F3 I VOTE FOR U I DONT LIKE SCARY FACE CANCEROUS OLDMAN ADDO HE IS A LOOSER

• GOD SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

I join my president to lament not only the EDUCATIONAL STANDARDS but also
    DECLINE IN ECONOMIC LIVES OF THE PEOPLE
    DECLINING NHIS I.E. HEALTHCARE
    DECLINING BUSINESS GROWTH
    DECLINING SAFETY AND SECURITY
    DECLINING EMPLOYMEN ...

• Eric 7 years ago

Na who cause am? It's your fault Mr corrupt, incompetent and thief Mahama... you and your useless NDC government have wasted 8 years of Ghana's time and resources.. your time is up...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence which implicates the sitting president in any wrong doing, furnish the police with it and seek redress at the courts. That is your civic duty. The NDC govt is putting our scarce resources to good use ...

• Koojam 7 years ago

The real cause John, is the NDC poor educational reforms. Incompetent leadership who sees education as invalid. When students need logistics, schools feeding grants, common chalk, you're using that money to buy buses and buil ...

• john mahama 7 years ago

This goat mahama does not care

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama by all indication has the interest of Ghana at heart and nobody can dispute that. Currently under his watch, 1260 CHPS compounds have been built nationwide all in the bid to provide equal health care to Ghana ...

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

MAHAMA, what do you expect? You are using Ghana's resources to buy personal homes in Dubai instead of investing in Ghana's education.

• Saviour 7 years ago

This fool doesn't seem to speak frankly with Ghanaians. At one point he speaks of education improving at record standards and at another point lamenting on falling standards. Who does he thinks he's fooling? Himself or his wi ...

• #JM2016-TOASO-4PEACE&DEV'T 7 years ago

God will let you win the December 7 polls to continue the good works you are doing. We believe you can fix the problems in education just as you are permanently fixing DUMSOR and the other problems in Ghana. As usual, it's on ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is the best man for Ghana and the insults you keep churning out just shows the desperation the opposition feels when nothing is working in their favour. President Mahama has raised genuine concerns and leader ...

• T and T 7 years ago

"Witch camps," prayer camps, false prophets and spiritualists defrauding the ignorant women and children, etc. There is the need for gov to start public education on topics like "the value of the vote, cleanliness, diabetes, ...

• Ziga 7 years ago

Change SHS to four years period.

• Mathias Milton 7 years ago

sometimes I sit n laugh at certain things, u know it urself dat dere r no jobs for those completing schs yet u claim academic performance is declining Mr president. wat job do u have for dem wen dey go to sch n complete?

• Koojam 7 years ago

Y3n ma mo chooko nd3, y3n mamo chooko kyena. Can't that be part of the cause, Mr. Incompetent JDM?

• Reinhold 7 years ago

Why is Mahama now lamenting on declining in education? It is time we uproot politics from our educational system. Moreso, the education ministry should restructure the curriculum and make sure the right materials are provided ...

• mother Africa 7 years ago

Thanks Mr President as a teacher l have realized lot of intervention has been put in place demanding an achievable results in the Greater Accra metropolis but I can't speak for other parts of the country so please try and c ...

• ABDUL MAJEED ... 7 years ago

YOU SHOULD TALK ABOUT THIS AT YOUR CAPE COAST NDC CAMPAIGN AT THE STADIUM

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

One of the proofs that the President is a Failure.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama hasn't failed Ghanaians and currently he is delivering on his promises. Under his watch, he had ensured that brilliant but needy students in the capecoast metropolis have received scholarships all in the bid ...

• #JM2016-TOASO-4PEACE&DEV'T 7 years ago

God will let you win the December 7 polls to continue the good works you are doing. We believe you can fix the problems in education just as you are permanently fixing DUMSOR and the other problems in Ghana. As usual, it's on ...

• Andy K 7 years ago

Mr President, you are also lamenting? Then who should solve the problem? You don't pay yours teachers, we need our arrears to start something meaningful in life. Today, almost every teacher is involved in trade or other busin ...

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

Shame on you Mahama. When the opposition made a case against poor WAEC exam results you said that was incorrect assessment. How can schools experiencing a decline in educational standards produce good results. It goes to sho ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only confused person in this country is Nana Addo who cannot even unite the factions in the NPP. Moreover, he cannot even account for the whooping $100,000 of his party funds which spent on his private trips at the expens ...

• Abiba Anaba ba 7 years ago

You are thanking the govt for the stadium which your only football team,the sinking Abusua Dwarf is barred from using it.You will always not be taken seriously,oguaman.

• Stinky Mouth 7 years ago

The truth always remain the truth. Ghana's education begin to decline long ago. By introduction of JSS a lot of changes has taken place. In the old system, after primary education it takes one 11yrs to enter university whilst ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 7 years ago

Na ur mommy wey dey cause am?

• JURY 7 years ago

You see, there can be classroom blocks with good student but frustrated teachers who will put their best. To be frank, this government introduced harsh educational policies which is now affecting students. since 2013 I starte ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Stupidity of the highest hight on your part is the cause,if you capsise the systhem by giving it to amarteurs to Mann like abrokwa a fresh legon lst degree holder with no track record don't mention chiifi quarry,what do you e ...

• KING BISSE 7 years ago

In 2008,Mr President, told Ghanaians that every government build hospitals and construct roads,now he has built hospitals and constructed roads and he saying he is the best government ever,poor you Mr prez.

U are crying for who, who created the mess, u will pay for what u have done.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is worthy of praise and he will continue to lead this country on a forward match to victory. Under his watch, the educational sector is seeing lots of improvement and this accounts for the inauguration of the ...

• Sofia 7 years ago

This is my kind of man.Jeans shirt.You know style wai!!!

• foy 7 years ago

Ns3m hunu k3k3. ....what intervention has the Mahama led NDC government brought to the educational sector.After chasing teachers with NDC hired BNI Officials in disguise what is he expecting. If he's given the second term the ...