Drug abuse, unemployment threaten Ghana's elections – EC boss

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Kweku 7 years ago

Can some one tell this dead goat girl friend do her job. We go to church to listen to preaching and not from you. Do your work and stop talking. This preaching is for pastors

• King Bright 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei, you are the reason should Ghana go to war. Every sensible person knows what you're doing and what you've sworn to do. Why didn't you condemn the montie dogs, were they not fighting for you?.

• aikins 7 years ago

Who's fault that our youths are unemployment ? Of course the most useless president in Ghana's history.

Author:- BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! .....
    OUR THUMBS WILL DETERMINE THE FATE OF THIS USELESS PREZ! INSTEAD OF USING OUR MONEY FOR SOCIAL INTERVENTIONS THIS VISSIONLESS PRESIDENT IS SHARING OUR MONEY STUPIDLY TO FI ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

The SEX ABUSE can't be missed in such an action. Stop fucking the lawless Mahama and the "peace" will set us all free!

• KEEWUO 7 years ago

Thanks for telling the world what the INCOMPETENT MAHAMA and his sharp teeth ministers and deputy ministers have done to this country. Their days are numbered in JESUS NAME.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHAT HAS MAHAMA DONE TO YOU?. EVERYDAY MAHAMA. WHY?.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

JUST ON OUR WEST AFRICAN BORDERS, CIVIL WAR AND ELECTORAL DISPUTES IN IVORY COAST AND GABON WERE CAUSED BY RIGGING OCHESTRATED BY THE ELECTION CONTROLLING BODIES IN TANDEM WITH THE INCUMBENT PRESIDENT. PUT YOUR HOUSE IN ORDER ...

• North 7 years ago

You could be one of the drug abusing youth hence your abusive language.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MRS CHARLOTTE CLANDESTINE PRISONERS REGISTRATIONS, PRISONERS ID CARDS SIEZURES, PROXY VOTING, NON DELETION OF FOREIGN/NHIS VOTERS, USAGE OF NDC AFFICANDOS AFFLIATED I.T FIRM TO TRANSMIT RESULTS AND BLOATED REGISTER WILL CAUSE ...

• Damba Amusey, Tamale 7 years ago

EC SHD EXAMINE THEMSELVES & ACT PROFESSIONALLY

• Tanii III 7 years ago

What the heck is this small girl talking about? Is she now a security expert? Oh wow! Where's the correlation?

• Mansavi 7 years ago

Your predecessor rigged the elections. Is that not a threat to our democracy? Dare not try it yourself.

• Wright 7 years ago

Do the right thing and there will be no violence.

• Adoko kwesi , and they Will still vot 7 years ago

Be fair that is all .

• Kobina dagarti. 7 years ago

Then do a correct job.madam

• Nawaoo 7 years ago

Where correct job means Nana Addo must win at all cost eh?

• APOSOR 7 years ago

YES THIS IS NANA ADDO'S TIME!

• Stop The proxy noncence 7 years ago

And no proxy voters. PERIOD. That is the rigging point. That I'd where the fight will start from

• True Ghanaian 7 years ago

Ask the ruling government. Their ploy is to make the people poorer so they will accept trays and 50cedis to vote for them again

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

Everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. May God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians

• AMED SANNI 7 years ago

Cabal of thiefs, some rig elections and others steal tax payers monies.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Disappointed fella 7 years ago

On whose doorstep should we lay the problem of "high rate of unemployed youth"? It is only by solving problems from the roots that we can prevent the looming anarchy we have on our hands.

• Ras 7 years ago

BLAME GOVT

• MR.TRUTH 7 years ago

THEREFORE HELP GHANA TO CHANGE IRRESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENT

• DSS 7 years ago

Madam,

Do not preach. Just conduct a fair election. Or else this nation will explode on your head.

• Posca 7 years ago

Ashawo you too resist attempts to steal votes for your boyfriend.

• Bascious King 7 years ago

Be careful of your statements and utterances, Charlotte! You are indirectly campaigning. By making such statements, you are indirectly appealing to the electorate to reject the incumbent government because of "the proliferat ...

• DKB 7 years ago

I'm suprised she doesn't even realise the impact of her pronouncements. She is indirectly campaigning against the current government. The fact is she is speaking the truth but I don't think it should be coming from her giving ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

"We also call on political party leaders to take responsibility for the actions of their supporters and condemn bad behavior when it occurs." Let's start with President Mahama. Let him take responsibility for the actions of t ...

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Its you who is THE threat to our peace if you dont ensure there is a free and fair process and outcome

• KOFI - ACCRA 7 years ago

WHY SAYING THIS IN AN ELECTION YEAR.DON'T SHE KNEW.IT'S GOING AGAINST MAHAMA GOVERNMENT.
    SHE TALKS TOO MUCH.
    HEY NPP EC-BOSS,SHUT UP AND DO YOUR JOB.

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Quote from the passage:"Addressing a colloquium on peaceful elections in Ghana, the EC boss called on the youth of the country to resist all temptations from political leaders to be violent before, during and after the 2016 e ...

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

You have made a good point what we need from your end no rigging again if the correct person wins that person will create the jobs. Prov.29:2

• pres Kuffour said this long ago 7 years ago

pres Kuffour said this long ago and advised government to do take measures

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

Osei this is none of your business,even such statement shouldnt come from your mouth in times like these.if the youth are vulnerable you better do the right so the dont attack you becuase Mahama has failed. Nana 33ba wate?y ...

• Afful 7 years ago

She is simply setting the stage to cause trouble; to attribute that to drug abuse and unemployment. Did such social issue start at her term of office, we have had such problem all of life and with election, but such have neve ...

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Charlotte stand in the middle be fair to all parties and I can tell you peace will prevail. Don't blame your wicked plans to rig elections for NDC to unemployment youths. They will accept the results only if YOU remain neutra ...

• Ranger Marcus 7 years ago

EC, you are kindly requested to do the right things before, during and after the elections to aviod any unforseen incedent. Be mindfull that the procedures involved in the proxy voting would be the genisis of any confusion in ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

All Ghanaians want from you as EC boss is conduct a truly free and fair elections. Stop wasting time and money preaching peace while you're in bed with the NDC to deceive Ghanaians.

• Why This 7 years ago

Please focus on your job and ensure that your agents apply the election law and procedures without fear or favour. You are not the head of State, National Security or Police. Leave their job to them and do yours. Please stop ...

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

As long as EC stays neutral and unbiased, conduct a transparent, free and fair elections the victor and the vanquished shall be content and there will be absolutely no chaos. The threat is EC playing referee and player for th ...

• TOMAHAWK 7 years ago

So far the NDC led by Mahama and his surrogates such as the Monti3 3 have not shown enough commitment to accept the massive defeat staring Mahama in the face and leave office in peace, because he thinks, the EC must give him ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

NPP introduced drug use n Ghana

• agyeman 7 years ago

I AM AFRAID THIS LADY IS SPEAKING DIRECTLY TO MAHAMA. YOU CANNOT WIN AN ELECTION IF YOUR CITIZENRY ARE IN THIS CRITICAL MESS. CHARLOTTE SHOULD TELL TO MAHAMA.

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

Biased referee in any competition like a biased electoral commission in elections also forment trouble and can bring war.....that the commissioner should note.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

She is speaking to Mahama nd his government to do something about the unemployment in the country

All are true but you did not mention inability of officials to perform fairly. I believe that if heads of independent bodies like yours will assert their independence, it will go a long way to help.

• peter 7 years ago

Don't use that as an excuse, it is electoral cheating on the part of the EC that can lead to violence and not alcoholism and drug abuse. If drug addicts and alcoholics don't get cause for violence how will they start it? So o ...

• jj 7 years ago

how much of unemployed and drug abused youth's tax money did you use for your rebranding and relogo? we sweat so hard as unemployed youth and you people just chop our money then you come and bombard us with big English..The t ...

• JJ 7 years ago

Say it like it is... The Country is in shambles, Mahama will lose, and NDC radicals will make a stink in protest.

• wele 7 years ago

Nonsense because your diplomatic passport is ready look at the trash you are talking about.Advice mahama and his government to stop looting our money for their selfish means.If money and prosperity is in the hands of majority ...

• Balfour Asare 7 years ago

Tell your boy friend president Mahama to provide youth the works and stop spending on you

• sam essuman 7 years ago

Charlotte, level playing field in the election is the only answer to avert any conflict and not political leaders talking to their supporters. The youth have been hungry for far too long and only fairness from your outfit can ...

• Uncook 7 years ago

This message is not part of your job

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Over to you, NDC. See what you have brought to mother Ghana. Drugs and unemployment, a very dangerous recipe for disaster and chaos

• AMED SANNI 7 years ago

Pls do your job and leave these unemployment and drug abuse issues to Prof. Martey. Prof Martey knows his job and does not need your help.

• Gabby 7 years ago

EC boss should have just made it plain, that Drug abusers like Nana Addo threaten Ghana's elections.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 7 years ago

Ec boss u are the threat to Ghana's eIection because of ur biasness, but mind u, u dare not cos we shaII rise up this year against rigging

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

She is finding all the baseless excuses to rig the elections for the very bad leadership and govt responsible for the problems she listed here.

She is nuts

• koo 7 years ago

Unemployment, na who cause am?

• Ebenezer Lord 7 years ago

All we need is free and fair..results be genuine charlotte

• abu 7 years ago

So you Are confiming there is High unemployment leavibg these youth suceptible to drugs and alchohol.

Na who cause am...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Who is this girl sermonizing to? She sees everything that will throw this country up in flames, except the very important ingredient which should come from her outfit: fairness and equity. If she is blind and cannot see and h ...

• K JUMFOUR 7 years ago

Govt uses all loans n tax payers money to buy v8 for chiefs and Akua Donkor.....

• Paapa Bobo 7 years ago

The biggest threat in this election is rigging, unfair playing grounds bias officiating. Referee do your work well and there will be peace.

• Wofa atta 7 years ago

Your conduct rather a threat to the election

• He is a ghanaian 7 years ago

This woman have spoken well may Allah grant you long life and wisdoms to speak the truth .she made mention of unemployment and that is what is killing the youth and I wish John dramani mahama will read this article and know t ...

• KTZ 7 years ago

All they do is to talk about the country's numerous problems but they don't have the commitment to fix the problems. They only talk about it to gain political points but they really don't care about to fix them

• Macosac 7 years ago

Don't get it twisted Mrs, your incoherent behavior is more threat to the country than anything you can dream of. Get your yourself straight to preempt our dear nation from unexpected chaos

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

No justice.no peace.Ghanaians are asking for free.fair and credible election.the whole world is watching

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

The ec must come CLEAN on the ELECTIONS and not do the BIDDING of ndc but conduct a fair and transparent election.The EC is AFRAID of his own SHADOW b'cos it cannot DENY mahama and ndc and STAND very professinal,and NEUTRAL.B ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

And you are delibrately adding gunpowder,a woman doing the biddings of Alibaba (mahameho) mahama?.have you seen whats going on in Gabon?watch out becausr Ghabaians dont trust you.sas.

• Nii ankrah 7 years ago

Stop plotting to rig the election and there will be peace.Ghana will not survive a replay of the fraudulent 2012election

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Madam please you too you are talking too much.

• zakk 7 years ago

Mrs Osei 90% of the contributors in this forum referr to untransparency, unfairness --vote rigging as the main ingredient to and the out break of war or massive violence!!! Are you listening?!!! DON'T STAIN. YOUR HANDS ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Dats the truth unemployment

• FADA JOE 7 years ago

Is very good for her to now the high rate of unemployed youth the country.So she should rada be fair and stand in middle that's alt

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Drug abuse unemployment youths homsexuality corrupt media and montie 3 criminals ndc coumincation team with their everyday insults to any person who criticize them they think Ghana belongs to them apuu ...