NDC begs for massive parliamentary votes to avoid Mahama’s impeachment

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

I can't believe Ghanaians allowed Rawlings to kill for this crap and has gotten away with it.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Alas! Mahama should not have been president because he is so corrupt and incompetent that he cannot learn on the job. In fact, he was not a presidential material and Mills made a big mistake by choosing him as his vice. This ...

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

Gee! we need the opposite, the majority in parliament from whatever party that loses on the presidential side. This will implement checks and balances on the executive, and perhaps reduce corruption and rubber-stamping of the ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

That is because they do not really know the tenets of true democracy my dear - most of our current members of parliament are persons who decided to get into politics because they learnt it was a quick route to amassing wealth ...

• gretchy 7 years ago

please ghanaians use your people power to get rid of this useless President and vote him OUT.My dearest friends working their butts out to survive and yet never get paid on time up to 3 or more.Why start a business if you can ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

NDC, why all this useless talking? Mahama is not going to stay in power after Dec. 7th. So why cry for impeachment? The constitution is going to be changed by Akuffo Aldo After 7th December. And your Mahama is rather going to ...

• aikins 7 years ago

What as waste.

• Freddy 7 years ago

I always also blame Mills for choosing him as vice because the guy doesn't deserve it . Look at Bawumia , should incase something happens to Nana tomorrow the nation can really sleep well if Nana becomes ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Bribehene Akufo-Addo will lose again. The NPP and its clueless monumental failure flag bearer Akufo-Addo have nothing to offer Ghana except empty loud noise. All the NPP do ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Copy cut begging too?This NDC idiot were laughing and insulting Mana Ado of begging Ghanaian electorate to vote for him to come and charge the hardship president John Dramani Mahama who has lose torch with reality and change ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

NDC, are you blind? Cant you see the change coming? Even dogs and cats have seen the change coming and you NDC humans cant see it? So you cant tell the difference between DARKNESS and DAY? NDC, are you so stupid?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghanaians can attest to the fact that the NDC is still there best option since Change is already happening under President Mahama.
    As at the end of 2014, a total of 77.5 million gallons of water per day (mgd) had been added ...

• kb 7 years ago

What are you scared about?

• Hanson 7 years ago

Mahama will be impeached so don't waste your breath.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The Cheap propaganda the opposition keeps churning out just proves that they have no message for Ghanaians.
    At the moment JM is unperturbed by all these noise the opposition keeps making since he is focus on #TransformingGh ...

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

Start preparing to account for the naked robbery unleashed on Ghana. All of you thieves and criminals will be jailed.

• J. K. Putuputu 7 years ago

Joe Passa, reading your comments makes me dizzy. Jailing whom? The likes of K4, Nana Addo and others would have been jailed for along time. Try and do some diggings around you, even in your own party NPP people are using the ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Why haven't you jailed them then? If you think they are "jailable," why have you not done it?

• SAD. 7 years ago

If he has any CS he should know the difference why they are pleading on their behalf.

• adamu 7 years ago

You are in govt now jail them if u claim they stole money. You accuse the opposition of corruption yet you cannot put even one person in jail. Idiots. Is it a curse for you to speak the truth. ?

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THIS IS WHY JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC PARTY SHOULD BE VOTED OUT ELSE THE STEALING AND THE DEBTS AND SUFFERING GHANAIANS WILL GO THROUGH WILL BE THE WORST EVER, RAWLINGS CHAIN WILL BE TYPE SUFFERING WILL BE BETTER BY COMPARISON ...

• AMY 7 years ago

Look yesterday is gone. We are in a new political era. Ghanaians are becoming politically aware.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have evidence to the effect the sitting President is engaged in any wrong doing, show us the proof and seek redress at the courts. That is your civic duty.
    However, the only thieves in this country are in the NPP and ...

• adamu 7 years ago

Fooool. Your kind of thinking defies common sense. Your NDC is power now and u say the opposition was very corrupt when they were in govt yet your rulling govt has not been able to jail anyone . what are talking about then id ...

• Mr Tamakloe Emma 7 years ago

Alfred Agbesi why did you failed to tell your supporters why the minority meant to impeached president Mahama. This is a big shame for such comments coming from a deputy majority leader in Parliament. Agbesi which of your con ...

• Visionless Leaders 7 years ago

These are the people leading Ghana. No wonder Ghana finds itself in a ditch!

• Effo Ben - Lome 7 years ago

Idiots

• Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo 7 years ago

PLEASE NDC FOLLOWERS SHOULD KNOW IS TIME FOR TRUTH TO BE TOLD DUE TO THE FOLLOWING REASONS:WHY HE DIDNT TELL THEM THE TRUTH ABOUT THE ISSUE AT HAND? IF NOT TRUE WHY ARE THEY AFRAID OF THAT ISSUE? I LEAVE THE ANSWERS TO YOU LO ...

• BB 7 years ago

From what this man is saying is clear to me that the ford car to Mahama was a bribes. Ur days are numbered ndc.

• Kwaku Tafari 7 years ago

Mr. Agbesi pls am sorry u ve to start communicating wisdom and good ethics to ur ppl so they can vote wisely rather than making such cheap comments. Can Prez Mahama be impeached if he is doing what the constitution of our cou ...

Thieves' and criminals .

• FEAR AND PANIC PLUS KPOKPOBILIBILI 7 years ago

KPOKPOBILIBILI CATCH THIS MP OO why is he panicking about mahamas impeachment? We ll surely do so wen the need arises wai OFUI SAMAN KATAVIA

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama will be retained come Decmeber 7 since he is the only President who serves our best interest.
    Under hi watch, the Onuador medical vans have been outdoored and they are currently providing quality health car ...

• Enny 7 years ago

Idiot. Indeed it will surprise many if a woman can be this foolish . Onua do what??? Look at the bigger picture you self centered witch.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Bribehene Akufo-Addo will lose again. Confused and desperate NPP has no plan for Ghana.

The clueless NPP made noise about Montie3, and that faded away. The clueless NPP ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

So ndc you know what the president did was wrong but still defending him okay wait for the change coming

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

John mahama will definitely be impeached by God grace. John mahama has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

NPP is dangerous. Very dangerous. They can maim, they can acidify, they can throw bomb. Let us be wary of them. Let us vote for Mahama and reject Nana Addict Addo. He is more dangerous than even his party which is dangerous.

You can't stop Atta Mills ghost.Mahama and his appointees are in trouble we will deal with them.Accountability,Accountability.39 Billion dollars.Hmmm.im scared.

• Enny 7 years ago

So now u don't deny that your party is corrupt and has failed us??? You only think you are the lesser of the 2 evils . what a govt. ??

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP is a devious party with a failed politician as its flag bearer. Sensing that it can't win the election, the NPP is trying to use deceptive means to get into Flagstaff House through the back door. This trickery, like many ...

• Kofi Nii 7 years ago

MR AGBESI REMEMBER YOU AND YOUR PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA. A.K.A. MR DED GOAT WILL LOSE THIS YEAR ELECTION..VOTE NDC OUT. VOTE NPP IN .

• DR. RED HOT 7 years ago

But he deserves to be impeached by accepting bribes

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Lets see your clueless and confused NPP impeach the Prersident if you can. The President and the NDC will once again defeat your NPP ugly imp Bribehene Akufo-Addo.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks don't not listen to this useless MP aspirant to vote for Mahama.President John Dramani Mahama has collapse your NHIS,cancel your children feeding program,Your maternity care and doling million of dollars to non-existing ...

• Mahadu 7 years ago

Today Mahama and his Government can loot Ghana without anyone challenging them. Oh boy Acheampong and others face firing squad for a similar offence under Rawlings. Today his own formed party are repeating these same issues o ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Vote the evil party NDC out period

• Amega 7 years ago

Does Alfred Agbeshi really understand what he is saying? In effect Prez Mahama is guilty of bribery, period. This is Dzifa Attivor number two. Time is running out.

Impeachment or not Mahama will go and all of u will go to Nsawam for the rest of ur years, do u think u can stay in power for ever, God is alive and he will speak

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahma will be retained come December 7 and he will stay on till 2021. JM is tried and tested and currently he is changing the fortunes of Ghana for the better.
    Under his watch, over 600 local artisans have been emp ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

600 local artisans ... I bet you were in charge of this recruitment. How much did you charge per head?? Fire burn your a**.

• KAPO, UK 7 years ago

Do you leaders are leaders for ghana or NDC??? What are teaching us the youth and up coming younger ones??? So this senseless man and the NDC knw the President is corrupt and has been bribed but, u work for NDC not ghana so u ...

• Meanr 7 years ago

But he and his family are corrupt greedy theiving scoundrels so hopefully your ndc MPs will have a conscious and if a secret ballot agree that he is corrupt and agree with the contractor who said it was a bribe ....how many o ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence which implicates the NDC in any wrong doing, kindly furnish the polic with the report and seek redress at the courts. That is your civic duty.
    JM is rather protecting our public purse and this accou ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Mchteeeeeeeew !!!!!!

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The lost and confused NPP is a den of crooked corrupt thieving hypocrites who have no plan for Ghana. That's why the crooked and desperate NPP and its clueless incompetent monumental failure flag bearer Serial Loser Akufo-Add ...

• TD 7 years ago

Oyiwa! You fools and wicked people can run, but not hide. Soon and very soon your cup will be over. The good Lord is watching this.

• Sam 7 years ago

Nonsense talk!we have all these people as legislators
    God help us!!!

• Papa 7 years ago

I would vote all against NDC. Thieves in high places

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Well it is unfortunate you have only one vote and my vote cancels yours. And a gentle reminder, JM will be retained come December 7 since we cannot leave Ghana and the future of our children in the hands of Nana Addo who cann ...

• ayeh 7 years ago

Yet this country spends usd 500 mil on rice imports from a previous usd 290 mil which is 70% of our total consumption.

• FACT 7 years ago

I don't know why Agbesi is trying to shift their problem on the NPP.
    Was it the NPP that was collecting the 4x4 Ford Expedition SUV from Kanazoe Djibril? Was it NPP that was "kanazoeing" the Flagstaff House in this country a ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

If Mahama wins it will be worse than be there. Better lose than be there.

• mama G 7 years ago

we will vote against the NDC, president who collects bribes Ford .cheap dead goat president. fellow Ghanaians please vote this party out.the leader of this party killed many people in 1979 now look at what is happening

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

No sane person should even consider voting for this man past the end of his pending term so there wouldn't be a basis to impeach him.

He is corrupt and he wears enough shame

• NOBODY 7 years ago

You wish. The man is there, and will be there still after December while your clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo will be certified a three-time loser and forced by his disappointed NPP members to retire from Ghana politics. The ...

• CHE 7 years ago

Under normal circumstances, Ghanaians become restless with political parties that try to have more than two terms in office. That tradition will make it a herculean task for the NDC to win power this time around. The situatio ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

If the election is too close to call, how then is there going to be a herculean task for the NDC to overcome? If the election is too close to call, how does the election end up being "Akufo-Addo's to lose"? These are all NPP' ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

"no amount of witchery nor prayers" can prevent his impeachment!

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Wishful thinking. The NPP should be more concerned with its own flag bearer clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo who has wrecked the NPP, leaving it in a state of disarray and total confusion. The NPP is shouting impeachment beca ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Better see Akuffo Addo for better. Better Gjana. NPP will win.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Oh the cat is out of the bag,From what Mp Agbesi is saying, Mahama's conduct in the Ford Saga çlearly justify him for Impeachment but NDC MPs Will go all out with their majority numbers to defend him blindly so where can one ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The Change Ghanaians want is already happening under President Mahama and his good works are all over the country such as the 1260 CHPS compounds which are attending to the health needs of Ghanaians nationwide. Likewise, unde ...

• ayeh 7 years ago

If the change Ghanaians want is already happening then why would they want it ?? Dumb ass !

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The only change coming for the confused and desperate NPP is the looming defeat of clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo and his NPP, a defeat that will cause his distraught and disappointed NPP members to force clueless Serial Lo ...

• Mahama 7 years ago

These people are dumb. You impeach a sitting president not after he is kicked out.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Now you understand why the desperate and confused NPP and its clueless flag bearer Serial Loser Akufo-Addo have lost two elections and are about to lose a third one in December. The NPP loves to run its without a sense of dir ...

• ABUBAKARI IBRAHIM BAABU 7 years ago

Stop imposing candidates on electorates; also stop empowering silent individuals rather than loyal party members at the constituency levels; at the same time, revise that section of the NDC constitution that prevents independ ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

So is Maama right or wrong!

• kwasimahunu 7 years ago

Why do President of Ghana take Bribe?

• Mr. Ghana 7 years ago

Eeeeiiii this wanna media go kill us oooohh.. which section of this speech did he beg for vote..... 3news u can do better than this cheap journalism

• PAT 7 years ago

Even if he is impeached, he can grant himself a presidential pardon. So do not worry. Impeachment implies committal of offence, in this case the ford saga. If Mr. Agbesi fears the President will be impeached, then he is tacit ...

• YAM SELLER, KRACHI 7 years ago

Alfred Agbesi is getting himself worked up over nothing. Mahama and the NDC party lost the 2016 elections a very long time ago. Losing an election is not the end of the world and Alfred Agbesi should be able to communicate th ...

• K JUMFOUR 7 years ago

Akua Donkor de chop 2 V8 n big house Ghanaians be wise. KICK NDC OUT

• Paa 7 years ago

No matter howcyou will twist his speech to favour the opposition NPP as a party is rather going to loose more seats. Which party doesnt want to have more seats in paliament ?

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

It will better for Mahama to step Down to avoid this shameful impeachment...it is coming like kaikai.

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

No need begging. Your performance shall determine your fate. Ghanaians aren't fools.

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

I thought ndc and John mahama said Nana Addo is begging Ghanaians to vote for him to become president so my question to ndc is what are you begging for? You see the work of the wicked, they forget when you throw a ball agains ...

• Tylenol, USA 7 years ago

This NDC dimwit Agbesi is English language and legal terminology illiterate. He needs to check the meaning of impeachment in the context in which he is using the word.

• Gandes, Jang. UWR 7 years ago

You are right my brother Agbesi needs free SHS education to cure his illiteracy.

• FB 7 years ago

This current ndc party is made up of thieves and nothing else. All what they want is power but they are nonentities without sense.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

you can hurl all the insults you want but JM will be retained come December 7 since the only thieves in this country are in the NPP and we can all attest to how they sold our state bungalows to their cronies.
    The NDC on the ...

• FB 7 years ago

ndc as a party knows very well that all their supporters are fools. They cannot think correct , thats why.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama in all humility will be vindicated when it is all said and done.
    Moreover, it is crystal clar now that the opposition has a gold medal in insults but that won't win them the Presidency.
    JM will will be re ...

• ayeh 7 years ago

Tell john maham that teacher training tutors want to be put on their correct pay grades. After scrapping teacher training allowances you still can't pay the ryt salaries to these hardworking tutors. I use to have so much fait ...

• Gandes, Jang. UWR 7 years ago

That dead and now rotten goat of a Prez? He has already been kicked out by Ghanaians.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Discerning Ghanaians will never change a winning team like the NDC for the NPP which has no messgae, plans and policies.
    Even Nana Addo knows JM is transformingGhana and he can attest to it since kyebi where he hails from a ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The NPP is making empty loud noises because the NPP is as clueless as its clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo. Dead goat President Mahama and the NDC will once again defeat NPP's clueless ugly imp ...

• Nana koffi 7 years ago

Don't worry at all if nana come Mahama will go jail with u criminals

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Nana Addo is in no position to stir the affairs of this country and no MP is begging for votes since JM's good works will speak for him.
    As at the third quarter of the year 2015 $201,072,785.62 representing 41% of the total ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Ndc party buyers be wary mostly the foot soldiers remember one fucking mistakes you are out of commission no more pardon and dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama can not I repeat dead can not help y ...

• Evans 7 years ago

Mr.Agbesi do not worrry JM is already a winner

• Luze 7 years ago

Drug addict should be president, am not surprise all those insulting and calling president Mahama all sort of names are animals. Every drug addict has animals sense.

• Fred 7 years ago

And every thief has a sense of a criminal.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

What did the dead goat president Mahama do that you are scared of ?. This statement clearly shows that John Mahama is not fit for the presidency and Ghanaians must impeach him. Taking a Ford car gift from a foreigner and give ...

• merlin 7 years ago

HELLO, ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING A PERSONAL HOME BASE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY THAT CAN EARN YOU OVER 200GHC DAILY WITH JUST THE USE OF YOUR MOBILE PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE AND GET PAID THROUGH MOBILE MONEY NO MATTER WHE ...

• abba 7 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA OUT BECAUSE HE IS A CRIMINAL FOR LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. HE IS A DISGRACE TO THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION. NOW THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 7 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS AND EVEN WOYOME AND THE OTHERE ARE WOLKING FREE WITH GHANA LOOTED MONEY.

• kb 7 years ago

BUT WHO TOLD YOU THAT YOUR MAHAMA WILL EVEN WIN TO BE IMPEACHED? HE'S AN EX-PRESIDENT BY JANUARY 7TH 2017

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER 7 years ago

EVIL,JUJU BLOOD DRINKER MUST BE IMPEACHMENT PERIOD,BAD FAKE MAHAMA,

• HUDU 7 years ago

This clearly shows how NDC has cost ghanaians dont worry mahama will be at Nsawam very soon with his "onkyenni ministers"

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Lost and confused NPP still wasting its time because its clueless flag bearer Serial Loser Akufo-Addo has no agenda for Ghana other than his delusional NPP promises to build a factory in every district and a dam in every vill ...

• HALID 7 years ago

By the end of this year, Mahama and his ministries would vacate their positions. No doubt about what I am saying. Ghanaians are sick and tired of these incompetent government.
    If you can not stand then remain sit. Ghanaians ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Oh are they begging??Wonders shall never end .

• Mahama paper 7 years ago

There one thing abt. NDC that I don't understand, if you think the so called economic foundation laid by your government is on sound footing why begging for votes now,we can not go forward with this weak economy while you guy ...

• Anna 7 years ago

theifs

• Ohene 7 years ago

He used the occasion to debunk the assertion that the majority has become a rubber stamp for the government.

• Saa 7 years ago

Amen

• JDM ALL THE WAY 7 years ago

JUST DELETE ME (JDM) , PREZ MAHAMA (JDM) USED ONLY THREE MONTHS TO WIN POWER WHY ARE THEY NOW COPYING NANA TO ALSO USE TWO(2) YEARS TO BEG FOR VOTES. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT, I CAN'T THINK FAR, I CAN'T THINK MADNESS.

• Dr. Amanquah 7 years ago

True vote NDC

• Nana Amoako 7 years ago

NDC begging for votes? Did mahama not tell Akuffo -Addo to stop begging for votes? The law of karma will deal with NDC.

• Slyster 7 years ago

Don't worry mahama is not going to be unreached. Mahama and the rest of the thieving gangs will be buried after the elections. Look at what you have turned ghana into.

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeaaaa