I don’t understand why Kwahus don’t vote for NDC - Amissah-Arthur

Read Comments Comments (129)

Vice are u serious at all, by now not only people in Nkwakwa alone who will not be voting for NDC but even those in Volta region will do likewise in the coming election

• AGOTORMENYO 7 years ago

YOU THINK KWAHU PEOPLE WILL FOOLOW A FOOLISH PEOPLE LIKE YOU AND YOUR BOSS?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: E.A. ADU GYAMFI---- ----- When NPP were in government for 8 years, they had GHC20 billion from loans and taxes. They developed the country well with this GHC20 billion. They introduced the Free Maternal Healthcare, Na ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

"Your husband is a thief. In fact, he is a very big thief. All of Ghana's problems are because of him. Every contract is inflated and it goes into his pockets or Ibrahim's pockets. What is a decent woman like you married to s ...

• True Talk 7 years ago

Mahama and the NDC are truly finished. There is nothing they can say or do, to reverse the wind of change blowing over Ghana. Their corruption and incompetence has ruined our economy and we are suffering.

• True Talk 7 years ago

With the level of economic ruin that has affected all Ghanaians, even those in the Volta Region, will not vote for Mahama and the NDC. The Era of tribal voting is over for good. It is about the economy!!!!

• AMUZU 7 years ago

WOW!YOU DON'T CREATE ENABLING ENVIRONMENT FOR ECONOMIC ACTIVIES,WITH DUMSOR AND TAX TO DEATH,THIS IS MINE MIDDLE SCHOOL LEAVING ECONOMICS CERT.STUDY.WHO KILLED SIWA OF TATA BREWEY FAME?J.J.RAWLINGS.WHO KILLED MARK COFFE?J.J.R ...

• KORKOR 7 years ago

useless vice.

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP must accept defeat now because Ghana will not for a divideTo ensure equitable distribution of opportunities in the ICT and Telecommunications sector, government has provided to citizens and the communication information c ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

KWAHUS ARE ARE KNOWN SINCERE AND SUCCESSFUL BUSINESS MEN AND WOMEN AND THEY KNOW MORE IN ECONOMICS THAN YOU THINK KWESI.

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

You are daft, that's why you can't understand why Kwahu's vote NPP. They understand the economics, and will not be fooled by your propaganda, that's why. They understand NDC's destruction of the economy that's why. YOU CAN'T ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

When J. J. Rawlings terrorised Kwahus in the 1970s and 1980s, ceased the businesses and wealth of the rich Kwahus, where were you? When Nii Lantey Vanderpuje sacked Kwahus from Odododiodio, what did the NDC say? Any person fr ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

GENUINE,PATRIOTICS CITIZENS OF GHANA MUST VOTE AND TAKE BACK THE COUNTRY BEFORE THE FULANIS TAKE OVER GHANA.NO ECOWAS ELECTIONS IN EASTEN REGION AND GHANA AS WHOLE PLEASE.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

How can a whole Vice President speaks this way? His stupid talks is unGhanaian . He should resign as soon as possible. Kwaseato!

• Get us clear 7 years ago

Because you are GAY. Simple and straightforward

Because GAYS are leading your paty. Simple and straightforward

• Afia 7 years ago

Gay vp....cus jm is messing his ass. So he would out there for foolish talk. He thinks kwahus are stupid like people from central region. We are business Orientals we don't vote for evildoers and destroyers abonkye like him

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC will win this elections hands down.

To provide decent housing for the security services, 168 housing units with related infrastructure have been built in Tema, work is also progressing fast on the construction of 378 h ...

• asuo frankfurt 7 years ago

Is this so called vice president normal? What conducive environment for trading has he created. Foolish talk indeed.

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

He has forgotten that the NDC believes in SOCIALISM, but not CAPITALISM. Capitalists create the enabling environment for private businesses to thrive BUT socialists only promote government institutions.

• Kofi Adu Bediako. 7 years ago

They are politically matured and therefore check their living standards before voting.
    It is not about tribe or buying people's conscience with gift and money.
    In any.matured democracy.although not perfect the NDC governme ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

AM PROUD OF KWAHUS CITIZENS, THEIR ACHIEVEMENTS AND CIVILIZATION ON TOP OF THAT HILL.

• Kofi Basabasa 7 years ago

Does this man Amisah-Arthur knows what he is talking about?
    Your NDC(National Destroyers Congress) government has destroyed every sector of the economy and you are not even ashamed and you wants the Kwahus to vote for NDC.

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC has transformed every sector of the economy. To provide decent housing for the security services, 168 housing units with related infrastructure have been built in Tema, work is also progressing fast on the construction of ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

"The Kwahus are predominantly known for doing businesses for the betterment of their lives..." Really? What did you expect after your NDC destroyed their businesses in Accra and elsewhere through "dumsor", outrageous import d ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Ghana has seen far far better under Mahama.
    The new 465,560 square foot Greater Accra Ridge Regional hospital initiated by J.M and now under construction will deliver modern healthcare facilities to women and children and ...

• Prof 7 years ago

Vice president says he doesn't understand what? But he understands why ewes vote for NDC? That's rich

• Kiki sowah!!! 7 years ago

They can't be deceived.

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Now it is on record: the VP is a fool to make that remark. Elections are not tribal or population census.

• solo 7 years ago

We the kwahus we are serious in life so u can not deceive us we will never vote for ur party today and tomorrow for this ur poor and incompetent administration

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is a generational thinker nd a doer of his word.
    The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general medical care, dentistry, ophthalmology and audiology. The medical team also pro ...

• asana 7 years ago

Foolish talk . you are going to do tribal politics.your incompetent is the reason OK.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Useless vice,go to Ho and ask Voltarians why they always vote for useless NDC.

• Edem 7 years ago

Is this man living in Ghana?

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

Yes mr vice president,my people don't understand national issues,all what they know is trading and they have aligned themselves with Ashantis they will remain backwards,dont give them developments let them remain backwards,th ...

• No name 7 years ago

U r an idiot, who will remain backward ,u sound like a big man with small brains

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

That was Aponkye the Goat that has his name to " No Name"

• Ed 7 years ago

if kwahu ashantis and akyem are backwards then i dont know which tribe in ghana is foward this tribes control ghana private business if we are to make our own country next to ghana this place will boom far better than ghana e ...

• KOFI KOFI 7 years ago

NDC CREAT LIES AND THEN BELIEVE IN IT. IT IS THE SAME AS CREAT LOOT AND SHARE. THIS PARTY SHOULD BE FORCED OUT OF GHANA POLITICS. RAWLLINGS AND HIS WIFE NO LONGER BELIEVE IN NDC.

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

They aré wise people. ,is it not jj who consficated their business like Achimota brewery own by J.K .Siaw ,Now you wanted them to vote for n.d.c.apuuuuuuuu

• TK 7 years ago

Kwahus should also change their vote pattern as Nana is telling the Gas and Ewes.

• Kofi Yesu 7 years ago

Kwahus are the most tribalistic and kalabule people in Dr. Nkrumah's Oman Ghana!

• Efo 7 years ago

NDC is a useless party. I vote for the 2 times in the past but it is big mistake because they steal more than any other party in Ghana mad they do not care. Only propaganda and bull shit. I will never vote NDC again. I am fr ...

• Ebo 7 years ago

tell your whole family not to vote for NDC again

• Emma (VN) 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur season up
    I expect a leader at tour level to reason above partisan level. not only kawhus will vote against NDC. wait December 7,

• EX TEACHER 7 years ago

STUPID QUESTION

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

The Kwahus can never be synonymous to the NDC,they do genuine business unlike the NDC who loot from state coffers. If anything at all the past 4 years or so of "dumsor" must have crippled their businesses. Please, Mr. VP, loo ...

• Abiba Anaba ba 7 years ago

Has the vice president found out why Voltarians always vote for NDC before he thinks about kwahus.

• ABBY 7 years ago

bigotry

• Ghanaians Suffering 7 years ago

After such abysmal record of NDC in govt for 8 years any sensible nation will not give them even 30% but bcos of tribalism n illiteracy some ppl will still vote for them. Luckily there are more discerning Ghanaians who will v ...

• Dante 7 years ago

Does this VEEP live in Ghana?

Is he blinded by the tribal bigotry oft he AKANS AND EWES IN GHANA?

I rest my case!

• shakamora 7 years ago

kwasea wonim yansa amissah

• yaw 7 years ago

foolish fool,ask de voltarians why dey also don't vote for de npp

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how t ...

Amissah-Arthur forget about kwahu. We developed our states from the 1900 and nor government. Even the kwahu water project.....

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

When ndc came to power they think four year will never come again so they start doing stopid things now see your end has come.there is a sign of the victory every where they will nevet get 40% koraaa akromfo party

• wofa yaw 7 years ago

NDC out of touch!

• Ebola Ford Mahama 7 years ago

Is this a Vice President?

• master 7 years ago

kwahu's don't have short memories

• CATAPULT 7 years ago

Something is happening in the NDC party where basic commonsense has been turned upside on it's head in that party with the leeward side of the NDC gov't proving to be an absolute disaster.
    It is as if, the Mahama NDC gov't w ...

• voice of kwahu 7 years ago

Fooool kwahu people dont deepen on govt ok ...we kwahu people dont things on our own n that your dirty politiiiis has nothing in common with us stupit fool ...God will punish you welll abuaa ba ...

• mokasa 7 years ago

Enabling environment indeed, veep, please be serious with us.....

• Gid USA 7 years ago

Are u serious Mr Vice. Of course kwahus are business men and wine We HAVE RAISED DUTY 400 percent since you took over 8 years ago to collaps our business . We are not like other stupid and lazy people in other part of Gh you ...

• Odoi 7 years ago

Is it any wonder that the NDC (Nana Dey Come) kept the VP under wraps for so long? He appears jaded and confused in his utterances. The Kwahus, for all we know, are very sensible people who know the differences between NDC (N ...

• TULA 7 years ago

Amissah -Arthur is a Donkey ; what kind of stoooopid question to ask ; ; this fante full does not understand that kwahu people or tribe aree the finest tribe in Ghana ; they mix well and are good at creating wealth for themse ...

• obi 7 years ago

cos they see u ve no aim apart from jusy lairs

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

We, the Kwahus, don't see the infrastructural development the atrumu-atrumu Vee P is talking about neither do we feel the impact of such economic uplift mentioned in our lives/pockets. Nothing to show, sorry. We only feel the ...

We the Kwahus' are God fearing people , and will not vote for a party led by GAY vice president. Vice, hope you get us clear

• change is coming 7 years ago

bawumia raised 170 questions in his lecture. de sleeping VP said he shall respond to bawumia on campaign platforms one by one. did u reply even 1 when u had de chance? thieves in higher places. change we need. Nana beba

• YAO 7 years ago

Change is already happening under JM. JM’s government has so far eliminated over 1, 700 schools under trees out of the estimated 4, 200 existing

• Gustav 7 years ago

Amissa Arthur talks are as reckless as John Mahama. They are both in the same grade F. The Kwahus own most businesses in Accra. Dumsor and the hostile business environment created by NDC government have affected their lifesty ...

• Thomy 7 years ago

Veep did you also asked yourself why the people from the volta region also keeps voting for only the NDC ?

• georash 7 years ago

Mr.Vice President ask urself why most voltarians vote fr Ndc

• A. Oguigi frm accra 7 years ago

hv dis ndc gurus step their foot in d class room or well thought in skul it baffles me when a so called pp of dis caliber speaks like class one children who sometym even reason b4 talkin go to hell rubbish

• James 7 years ago

Some in NDC must teach or coach Amissa Arthur how to talk in public. Probably he has been hiding for far too long. He has to polish his speech because he does not know how to talk. Where are the Volta Youth? Replace Amissa wi ...

• ghana man ba pa 7 years ago

waaa look veep come again , how can somebody do bussiness with this type of economy, high tax on goods at the port, utility tariff ect

• Ato 7 years ago

Mr VP. It is very wrong to preach this kind of ethnocentrism. Please keep quiet if you have no message for the people which is very typical of you.

• Pak 7 years ago

We will always remember the bad things Rawlings did to we the kwahus. Insulting us that, kwahus are like the red lizard and any question they asked (PNDC / NDC ) we kwahus use the head to answer. They have no respect for the ...

• Karl Marx 7 years ago

don't mind dat unrecognized vice President. He is as dump as a sheep even his boss mahama don't recognize him daz y mahama broke protocol at their campaign launch. He doesn't know how to talk bcus wat he said kwahus lacks log ...

• KK Elight Lokomay 7 years ago

MR Big tongue Amissah.The answer isghanaian dont want corrupt people like you and your boss. Murderers of Prof Mills. something tells me you will assassinate Mahama before election so that u also become the Prez. can u even c ...

• Odoi 7 years ago

Do you remember what Rawlings did to Kwahus at Makola ? How many Kwahu Businesses were destroyed by ARRC/ PNDC/ NDC only God Knows

• Benny 7 years ago

Do u know why. Let me tell you Mr. Kakraba. NDC government destroyed the livelihood of the Kwahu folk. Ceases their marketcentre, confiscate their stores and later and important this this this Merchant Bank belongs to the Kwa ...

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

I don't understand why politicians can't develop a small country like Ghana endowed with all the natural and human resources

• joe 7 years ago

Kwahu wouldn't votebfor NDC because they are business oriented minded people, who can tell you the state if the economy at any point in time......so since you don't want to believe what Bawumia told you ask the kwahu man or L ...

• adwoa 7 years ago

lol mo as3e y3n kwan awia no! ha, we are not that stupid.and kwahus dont vote on tribal sentiments.get that in ur head? at least u get enough votes,unlike some regs.

• Eric 7 years ago

VOTE FOR NPP ? OPANYIN BONE.

• still rastafari 7 years ago

is this not a tribal call?? pls advice

• still rastafari 7 years ago

is he campaigning tribe by tribe.....??

• BANANA. 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur is funny because the Kwahus are smart. They know that the NDC have created loot and share and our economy is ruins.
    In Ghana today there are joblessness,incompetency,corruption and high utilities are the order ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Good governance, stabilized economy, high infrastructural developments and massive job creation policies are the order of the day under J.M . 2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for small scale industries un ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Why don't you ask ppl of Volta first why they always vote for ndc but still living in poverty coward paa Kwesi is this you campaign message for the ppl you lost

• Eddie 7 years ago

Vice known that kwehus will not vote FOR NDC bcos their business were crippled during your revolution.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

The people of Kwahu are sensible people that’s why they won’t vote for an evil party like NDC. The NDC party is a portrait of pure evil and hatred. Sesible Ghanaians don’t want that.
    We gave NDC a chance and they only ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP is a confused and divided party, they have no plans for Ghana. The ongoing construction of 200 community day shs across the country will provide space for the admission of about 40,000 additional students who would have ...

• Sempeh 7 years ago

Kwahu do not vote for NDC because of Rawlings bombing at makola market, thus exposing them of their rat and mouse wearing ear rings and the likes.

• Wrighteous 7 years ago

This statement is totally a counterintuitive. Did he say "enabling environment" ? Inflation, exchange and borrowing rates as well power and other tarifs are so high for businesses to cope with.

• Expe 7 years ago

our bathroom was already wet before your rain started to fall.
    useless man being manipulated like a donkey in the ndc party

• Kasa kasa kasa 7 years ago

They are not like some tribes who run to the government for even guinea fowls wae. Kwahus can take care of themselves and will not vote for even a kwahu if they realized he is incompetent....unlike some people.

That is wh ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Amissah-Arthur, listen, Kwahus are not that idiots like some tribes who vote with their stomach. Kwahus are very deep thinkers and understand who and what to vote for or the party that can deliver the right goods to the peopl ...

• Akwasi Ketewa 7 years ago

Akoa yi agyimi paa. How does he expect economically-brainy and business-savvy people to vote for such an incompetent crass of jokers? The Kwahus understand simple supply and demand which they have mastered to great sucess. Un ...

• Kwaku Joe 7 years ago

This man Koraa what is wrong with him. How many businessmen vote for NDC He should check his facts.well. He calls himself economist.

• Laryea 7 years ago

Look at this gay guy? What a fuck do you think you are? Kwahus are not that stupid like you to even think of voting for these thieves

• joe 7 years ago

TRIBALISM

The answer is simple. Because Kwahus are sensible people.

• kuuku 7 years ago

do you understand why voltarians dont vote npp? fools talk

• Quagraine 7 years ago

Please consider upgrading yourself by returning to education.

• Wrighteous 7 years ago

Check your spellings. Quagraine which school did you attend? hehehe eeeeiii ! You could not write 'constructed' correctly.

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

THE KWAHUS ARE CLEVER PEOPLE AND THEY KNOW THE KIND OF FOOD THAT HAS TO GO INTO THEIR BELLY. YOU CANNOT TWIST THEM BY ANY MEANS.THEY DON'T VOMIT AND TAKE IT BACK.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Is Amissah Arth trying to say something why Kwahus don't vote for ndc party hmmmmmmm time will tell apuuuu

• Asante 7 years ago

I now understand why the economy is in shambles, the driver is not blind but can not see.

• Amega 7 years ago

However brilliant you may be, the moment you join ndc you begin to think backwards. I do not understand!

• Bookman 7 years ago

that idiot stupid Amissah is calling for war. we are not more than other Africa countries around us. Continue to use dirty words and you will live to regret.

• Uncle Sam 7 years ago

Mr vp my question to you in turn is: Why are you still following Mahama after all the humiliation? After your answer you will know why Kwahus are not voting NYC. Shame on you....Who told you tribal politics is a good thing?

• Felix 7 years ago

The vice president should know that Kwahus are poor because of hatred from the PNDC&NDC to destroyed their businesses that is while they don't vote for NDC party. That is the answer.
    Kwahus are not cheap minded people and yo ...

• osei kijo 7 years ago

we will never vote NDC, we don't have short memory. didn't your parent party pndc come and arrested, our hard working fathers and took away our moneys out of jealousy because your were poor and jealous of us. you take our tax ...

• Kofi Yesu 7 years ago

The fear Rawlings' NDC because of kalabule and they hate NDC because of trubalism!!

• Jah loves me 7 years ago

so u wasted our time to talk this shit, see mahama his height earn him nothing but jux like u

• KAY 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur thinks is just mere saying that they should vote for them then he must be joking.They Kwahus are business minded people and have they have they own money so don't need your Mahama paper(tax payers monies being ...

• jomens 7 years ago

Whether Kwawus vote for NDC or not the President , Mahama and the NDC will win massively in the coming elections . If by mistake the Npp comes to power they will set the economic progress of the country five years back. They ...

• sulley 7 years ago

Is this man normal at all.that is why i will never stop saying that u are the most stupid vice we have ever had.Do u talk from ur anus.u are very stupid.ur mouth is like soaked jeans.look at his mouth like a main stream.u ndc ...

• Wofa Koo 7 years ago

I think you have no memory. Do you remember what Rawlence did to Ghananians did to Kwahu business men. Remember when he decided to change currency and took all old currencies from people and refused to pay for the old curren ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Because you are an ass whole,that is why and more over you are a fool.

• Kofi Asante 7 years ago

Master pack out woagyime dodo

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

KWAHUS WILL NEVER SPOIL THEIR VOTE BECAUSE A VOTE FOR NDC IS A WASTE. KWAHUS DON'T DEPEND ON GOVT MOST OF THE TIME BECAUSE THEY ARE A HARD WORKING PEOPLE. KWAHUS ARE NOT LAZY, THEY ARE NOT THIEVES, NOT KILLERS, NOT LIARS LIKE ...

Be wise and stop fooling

• Bless! 7 years ago

So what else can you mention besides roads and a few schools? And is that all development is about? And with inflated costs of projects?

• Kofi babone 7 years ago

Am sure Paa Kwasi Amissah Arthur does not know Ghana very well, we the Kwahus, Akuapems Ashanti's ans the like believe in good things and hard work not like some people who follow the wind and sell their stomach ans thus f ...

• jimmy canada 7 years ago

Because NDC is a useless corrupt party

• joe 7 years ago

Kwahu wouldn't votebfor NDC because they are business oriented minded people, who can tell you the state if the economy at any point in time......so since you don't want to believe what Bawumia told you ask the kwahu man or L ...