Nkrumah stowed away and won independence for Ghana – Solomon Nkansah

Read Comments Comments (88)

• lrn 7 years ago

These idiotic ndc appointees need some beatings and kicked out of office. Ghanaians are too shallow-minded to keep such buffoons in office! Gyimifuor

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

WHY NOT SOLOMON NKANSAH!!! This man always talks as A FOOL talking to MATE-FOOLS.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

JDM SOLD HIS DIGNITY 4 JUST A CAR!! ABA! AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about a gift from Ex ...

• Apraku 7 years ago

l will never stop saying that NDC is full of dimwits. l thought this stupid idiot will come out and say hey Guys we going to create jobs for you, but this dimwit of an asshole comes up with a plan for these innocent youth to ...

• Naa 7 years ago

NDC prefers the populace to wallow in poverty and illiteracy so
    come elections they 'll give handouts to get their votes. How can we Africans
    continue to exploit our own people like this? Aba Sad, Sad.

• ABASS ALHASSAN 7 years ago

This NPP party is full of Animals.They think like animals,speak like animals,behaves like animals,In fact,they are Animals led by an old fool who is divisive,wicked,dangerous,unintelligent,drug addict,tribalistic,vindictive a ...

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

ABASS ALHASSAN since you have no wits and have been chewing kola nuts just like your parents and grand parents shit carriers you cannot write any intelligent comments other than this nonsense.Ofui !!

• NDC-NKWASEAFUOR PARTY 7 years ago

An illiterate buffoon. A bloody fool. Such imbeciles are at higher places of our national life meant for intellectuals and noble people of integrity. I cringe at the sight of such idiots.

• Edgar 7 years ago

One-party state, President for life, torture and killing of all political opponents. One wonder his own CPP led by Tawiah Adamafio tried to killhim at Kulungugu and failing that Ametepe tried at Flagstaff House. He was like G ...

• bg 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah wasn't a useless leader like your rubbish ndc administration. He had the courage to steer the nation in the right direction unlike this dull, incompetent administration filled with buffoons! Nkrumah was intolera ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Educated presidents are not dictators. Jj, ghadaffi, idi amino, Castro are.dictators....

• African patriot 7 years ago

Nkrumah was anti imperialist and anti monopoly capitalist. This is why he is still hated by the western ruling class and ignorant African leaders.

• DEAR 7 years ago

JB DANQUAH OF UP/NPP FED ON BRIBES FROM THE CIA SO DID NOT SEE THE NEED TO STOW AWAY.

• citizen gh 7 years ago

dnt b a victim of ndc propaganda. jb dan quahog died in nkrumahs prison in 1965 long b4 nkrumah was overthrown. d 1966 coup was led by efo kotoka who has no links wit d up tradition

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

JDM SOLD HIS DIGNITY 4 JUST A CAR!! ABA! AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about a gift from Ex ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hahahahaha! What an awe inspiring statement?
    Hmm, can't stop laughing!!

• CONCERNED 7 years ago

LOOK AT A COMM. DIR FOR A SO-CALLED PARTY SAYING....HOW CAN U EVEN THINK OF SUCH A THING....THINK BEFORE U TALK... ONLY A FOOL SAYS IN HIS HEART THERE IS NO GOD...BUT IN HIS THOUGHTS HE MUST BE MAD.

• Doubtful Thomas 7 years ago

It is shameful for this person to make such a dire statement for public consumption. It is not legal, it is irresponsible and it is suicidal.
    It is also unfortunate to claim that Nkrumah stowed away to America. His detract ...

• ... 7 years ago

Seriously something needs to be done about this evil ndc party. What are Ghanaians waiting for? Looks like such fools are being imposed on us for a reason!

Gyimii gyimiifour,why do u have to support stowaway it involves lost of lives,Nkrumah was very lucky its not the best practice.Kwasea buulu kwaadonto.

• CASSAVA FARM 7 years ago

TO STOWAY IS A DREAFUL WAY,AND JOB,AND
    ONCE ALSO BETWEEN DEAD,AND LIVE,ITS
    WAS DURING THOSE DAYS,AND YEARS,WHILE
    AS THERE WAS ON OTHER MEANS ,AND METHODS.

• AHATARIAN 7 years ago

ON MY PART,I DOES NOT BLAME THE SAID
    POLITICAL PARTY,THE FELLOW,WHO IS IN
    CHARGE,AND REPRESENTING THE NEW-TADI
    COMMUNITY,WHO IS ASKING,STOWAY ,AS A
    JOBS FOR HIS COMMUNITY PEOPLE

• enkoyie 7 years ago

IF HE IS CAUGHT AND THROWN OVERBOARD , IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SEA, A PRATICE MANY ASIAN, CHINESE AND OTHER CAPTAINS DO , THEN NDC WILL GO IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SEA NOWHERE AND RESCUE THEM .. AS WELL AS FEED THEIR FAMILIES BACK ...

• enkoyie 7 years ago

WHAT A WICKED PARTY ...WITH THIS CORRUPT ATTITUDE HOW CAN YOU FIGHT CORRUPTION NDC ?

• enkoyie 7 years ago

STEALING STEALING STEALING MINDS , HOW CAN YOU FIGHT CORRUPTION ?

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 7 years ago

NEW TADI,IS A COMMUNITY THAT,THOSE
    NEIGHBOURS LIKE TO WORKS IN VESSELES,
    SHIPS JOBS,ITS DOES NOT MEANS,THEY
    SHOULD SACRIFICES THEMSELVES TO GO TO
    STOWAYS

This is how NDC is creating jobs for the youths.We have a DUMB president with DUMMIES as his appointees.Ghana is not working,My Ghana is broke,Ghana is crying for a redeemer,Ghana needs direction,Mahama has turned desperate h ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah stowed away but realised that it was not good for any Young man to do so,that's why he brought the Black Star Line.Nkrumah didn't only stowed away but he was a casual seaman,he worked onboard passenger boats whe ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

This guy walks on his head. How did Nkrumah won independence for Ghana. At what time did he join the movement for the agitation of independence. Better learn your history well. When one stows away one steals because one did n ...

• Steve 7 years ago

This man should check his history very well and stop the myth that Nkrumah stow away. Nkrumah paid for his ship ticket and his mother saw him off at the port. Little did she and the people at the port know that this little bo ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A young woman in New Takoradi was so depressed that she decided to end her life by throwing herself into the Atlantic ocean. She went down to the docks and was about to leap into the frigid water when a handsome young sailor ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 7 years ago

Had to read your piece all the way 'cose I knew there was a punch line, and there it was " He sur is,lady, this is the Yeji Ferry."
    Your material and timing is spot on.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Go and check, his children perhaps being groomed for a better future....he should introduce them to stoneway. Nonsense!

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

This is no news,need more than this Mr

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

We are all born fools but some will die.fools....like this fool. Peep in face.sef. Like a.fool. If nkumah had a passport will he stow? Why do u think he made it a must to grant passports to gh students when he became presiden ...

• Kobi Hayes 7 years ago

I don't think Mr Nkansah knows what he's talking about.for him to talk about how they can educate the youth building technical institutions he is talking about stowed away that is mental slavery Mr where are u from in Ghana a ...

• Kobi Hayes 7 years ago

I don't think Mr Nkansah knows what he's talking about.For him to talk about education commercial institutions technical skills he is talking about stowed away.Mr where are u from shame animal tree lizard fish thanks.

• Freddie 7 years ago

stow away

Also found in: Thesaurus, Legal, Idioms, Encyclopedia, Wikipedia.

stow
    (st?)
    tr.v. stowed, stow·ing, stows
    a. To place or arrange, especially in a neat, compact way: stowed his gear in the ...

• Azumah Nelson 7 years ago

Stupid Statement.

• citizen gh 7 years ago

I understand u. Bt a leader of party in power shd b tinkin abt hw to create jobs 4 d hussling youth so dey dnt stoway n nt to b promoting it. He knows dat message wil appeal to their emotions so he can get d votes he needs da ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Sometimes people pay up to $2000 per head to get a chance for stowaway.Besides,you will have to travel to Abidjan,Ivory Coast for connection.Therefore,the guys in Sekondi/Takoradi may agree with Solomon Nkansah,especially the ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

I wonder if these people think before they speak.

• Gabriel 7 years ago

THEY DONT THINK .. IF THEY DO THEY WILL NOT TALK LIKE THIS AS THEY HAVE BEEN DOING ALL THESE 27 YEARS OF RULING POOR GHANAIANS CAPRICIOUSELY

• Educate 7 years ago

So if they stowaway, how many of the youth will be left in the country to help rebuild?

Before Nkrumah left the shores he had acquired at least some basic education. That background propelled him to continue on and gai ...

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

Why were you a LOTTO SELLER but not STOWAWAY to Eupore or America?How many of your CHILDREN have you helped to STOWAWAY?YOU know the RISK you are ENCOURAGING these guys to undertake?You only NEED their votes, this is ndc for ...

• Gabriel 7 years ago

LET BOOT THEM OUT AND NEVER ALLOW THEM NEAR THE PRESIDENCY AGAIN .....ALL GHANAIANS .

• inercycl 7 years ago

Times have changed.This guy seems to be sleeping and someone has to wake him up.Now he rejoices in Ghanaian men being thrown overboard into deep oceans.He cares less.If you don't like it here , just leave....and might as well ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

oh Our Father in Heaven, why did you allow these fools to come in to power. I am totally shocked. Ghanaians asked for a dead goat not a useless one. but de battle is de Lords.this fool reminds me of dwarfs stealing dollars at ...

• bkg USA 7 years ago

Hmmmmm this people's are ruling mother Ghana and we crying for God to come n help us. Hmmmmmm

• Nuert. USA 7 years ago

Fool, another fool in government. Instead of creating jobs for the youth and kins men to stay at home, you are advocating stow-way.
    You are very stupid and i will urge you to encourage your family members to stow away. Even ...

• Dube. 7 years ago

I know Solomo(yaw) very well from amanful.Go man go,that's the way he his.He talks anyhow since from childhood.

• James Kabenlah Armooh 7 years ago

Search a person should not hold an office to serve the people. It shows his incompetence. Does he read about the horror stories about stowed way!. I wonder if he even pass the GCE.He is not a disgrace to himself but NDC party ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Hummmmmm!.God bless you oman ghana,forward ever and long live ghana.

• JB 7 years ago

Instead of making Ghana a better place so we can all stay here and enjoy, listen to what you are saying..

too bad for mother ghana...

• jagadu 7 years ago

Why would somebody encouraged the youth to undertake such a treacherous and deadly adventure. People are thrown in the sea when they are caught. This guy should be hanged! NDC is full of stupid people. Instead of providing a ...

• k Ralph 7 years ago

So is this NDC 's policy? Desperation at its Best. Another way of buying young vote, this is very irrisponsible for a government that is incapable to creat job for its youth is now resorting to assist them to risk lives and b ...

• ghanani 7 years ago

Does Nkansah think of maritime security?

• Jy 7 years ago

Gyimifour se na ya y3 no communications director, okasa a na nipa tie no.

• Christian 7 years ago

I have never known such blockhead communicator like this ndc man before. It seems he doesnt no anything about maritime industry and its governing laws. Something illegal that many nations are fighting against because of secur ...

• Adu 7 years ago

These NDC boys keep embarrassing themselves.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Idiot, do you know how he suffered? Such fools prolong the country's suffering.

• citizen gh 7 years ago

Look at d extent ndc can go just to win votes. das d kind of campaign message dey used in 2008 n 2012 in d mining communities. They promised to allow galamsey if d youth will vote 4 dem. today we all can see wat has become o ...

• Jimmy 7 years ago

Is NDC so desperate for votes?

• juju 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• john nkansah 7 years ago

Another useless unprofessional person and gold digger,any money stolen through political means will be refund in future, hell all of you.

• agyemang michael 7 years ago

why not do it urself?

• Prof Bonney. 7 years ago

idiotic thought

• Anna 7 years ago

no wonder gh is sinking fools

• SHAMO 7 years ago

INSTEAD OF THE GOVERNMENT CREATING JOBS FOR YOUTH LOOK AT WHAT THEY ARE DOING, THAT IS SAD FOR THIS YOUTH TO LOST THEIR LIVES IN THE OCEAN,ALL THE POLITICIAN NEED TO SEEK FORGIVENESS FROM GOD, GHANA CAN BE BETTER IF EVERYONE ...

• ja, Canada 7 years ago

How does this nation go forward with such leaders? No where!!!!

• Kwadjoe, USA 7 years ago

Stupid idiot and brainless individual. Just imagine electing such a person to parliament, what ideas does he have for the country to move forward. I pity mother Ghana. Fellow Ghanaians, please think wisely before you cast a v ...

• Naa 7 years ago

NDC prefers the populace to wallow in poverty and illiteracy so come elections they 'll give handouts to get their votes. How can we Africans continue to exploit our own people like this? Sad, Sad.

• Immortal 7 years ago

Oh Nkansah!! What a blatant lie! Nkrumah didn't stowaway to the USA, but rather to Nigeria to collect money from his uncle to add up for has education abroad.

• AAA 7 years ago

NKANSAH.. NKANSAH ..DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE SAYING REGARDING STOW AWAY?. HAVE YOU TRIED IT B4 USING THE DESERT AND THE MEDITERRANEAN AND YOU CALL YOURSELF A POLITICIAN?

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

In normal circumstance,stowaways are to be set free if they don't succeed but during Kuffour's regime they were charged and sent them to prison if you don't pay.I think this is very bad,it doesn't make any sense by sending a ...

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianstuborg Citi 7 years ago

Look at stupid Solomon Nkansah comparing himself to Osagyefo.

• Spiky 7 years ago

So, "Stowaway" is an election slogan of a ruling party? What kind of politicians do we have, ruling Ghana? The country has gone to the dogs.

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

You aré really stupid ,such an ldiot is in govt ,will you allow your son to stowed Away ,to die ,If There is job who will go for such a journey .being Stupid you talk without sense ,drunkard nkansah ,odwan

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Foolish man If you aré ignorant about the history Ask ,and stop the nonesense ,find the book and read it ,you will the people who started it ,and nkrumah joined

• Zhorri 7 years ago

What a arrogant and ignorance person.Dead brain zombies leaders are the heart of our problems in Ghana and Africa

• PatriotsRock! 7 years ago

This man is controversially wise, politically corrected and has was the votes for NDC in The WR. Are they going to make it easy for Tadi guys to stowaway? I don't think so, but should NPP come to say anything contrary or
    Con ...

• Bismark Neequaye 7 years ago

What year is it now Mr. Solomon Nkansah? We are in an era with a lot of cell phones and if some fool hide himself in some corner of a ship you know what will happen to him. People are not so kind like those old days. Mr. Sol ...

• Kwaku Tafari 7 years ago

If u are born a fool ehn no matter the schools u will attend and the wise friends u will move with u will still remain foolish oo. How on earth will a humanbeing who claims to be a political figure talk like a donkey wishing ...

• Karl Marx 7 years ago

if a person lyk dis can b given dat position in NDC den d party is doom and fnk dog can also hold dat position. if u are comparing galamsey to stowaway den go public and tell galamsey operators to continue. sick party from he ...

• Bamfo K, Toronto - Canada 7 years ago

Yaw Nkansah what is the level of Ur education ?
    Young Kwame Nkrumah did not Stow Away as alleged by the idiot who lacks any knowledge about Kwame Nkrumah.
    He travelled legally to the United Kingdom to apply for Visa to ena ...

• kwesi 7 years ago

nevertheless ndc lack practitioners.... luk at wat an adult hu can't even tok sense does on public platforms.....dx man shud be seized from tokn publicly.....he lack manners

• Changes 7 years ago

So you think if all was well in Ghana people will want to risk their lives and stoway? They are doing so because things are tough and may cannot cope. There is nowhere like home. And Nkrumah's time is very different from tod ...

• Wasik 7 years ago

This is an irresponsible statement from a political figure.