Mahama commissions ‘cocoa road’ in Akufo-Addo’s hometown

Read Comments Comments (60)

• JOHN 7 years ago

THE BEST PRESIDENT AFTER NKRUMAH BUT NPP FOLKS MUST WEAR GLASSES ELSE THEY CANNOT SEE THEM

• mark 7 years ago

Idiot john

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Mr. Mahama is only deceiving himself and nobody else.

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

This is what the incompetent Nana and his Kuffour could not do. The used all the moneys for chinchinga and golden chain awards. JM TOASO

• kabokabo 7 years ago

What a shame for the whole President of the REPUBLIC OF GHANA to commission 5 km road!! I cant believe it. I cant think far::

Half a loaf is better than none. A journey of a thousand miles starts with a step.

JM that is eye service and bad conduct. Go to the north.

• Kee 7 years ago

CORRUPT AND STEALERS PARTY AND PEOPLE.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

At what cost?Five kg is like from Achimota to Abeka Lapaz.What a shame.

• Stoway 7 years ago

Kwasiasem! If the road is short as you describe it, why couldnt your dumb Nana Addo MP for the area for 12 years, Attorney General (with no law certificate) and foreign minister close to Kuffour couldn't construct it?
    It tel ...

• salifu 7 years ago

NO ABABAAAS3 JM TOASO

• Richard 7 years ago

This incompetent John Ford is not ashamed of himself to commission a 5 km rehabilitated road with all the billions in taxes and loans at your disposal. God save Ghana. Change is eminent.

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

Jm has given Kyebi good drinking water and roads. What did golden chain award winner old Nana do for the area in all the 8 years of NPP? JM TOASO

Nana was not the president. JM what did u do when u were 12 yr old MP to ur town. This is cheap popularity. Account to ghanaians the number of V8 u have bought and dashed ppl.

• Adu Phillips .Toronto 7 years ago

Ok Kwame tell us what the Npp did for Kyebi in their 8 years rule. Not even public toilet. Npp must stop forcing Nana on us and face the reality. Npp has nothing to show when it comes to infrastructure.

• Ntori 7 years ago

Kwame, I am from that area and can tell you that, the president has done well. We must give praise where it is due. Praising the president for doing something that no government,especially the npp ever thought of doing does n ...

• Adu Phillips (Toronto) 7 years ago

Ntori thanks so much for educating this Kwame for me.

• BEN APPEAGYEI 7 years ago

YOU'RE A REALLY JOKER! AND WHAT HAS NANA DONE FOR KYEBI? NANA COULD NOT CONSTRUCT EVEN 0.000000000KM FOR HIS OWN CONSTITUENCY. THE SHAME IS ON YOU RICHARD. IT IS ABOUT TIME YOU STOPPED BEING POLITICALLY STUPID. BE WISE AND AT ...

• Incompetent 7 years ago

The money is neither NDC money nor John MAHAMA'S money.It is National Cake and Kyebi deserves more than what MAHAMA and NDC have stolen.Is it news at all to commission a 5km road.?????????

• Stoway 7 years ago

Kwasiasem! Yes, the money is not his but he was not dumb and stupid like the now old man 72 jessey and another old man 78 jessey. He used his 50+ brain to help the 72 old man's hometown.
    Nana is dumb period! He should have a ...

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

take my tumb and that of my entiiiire family and put on the wolf in lamb clothing nana addo with his dinosaur face

• Kobi 7 years ago

Can we eat road? We need jobs so we can buy and eat not road master. You once said we cannot eat ROADS during Kuffour's regime but now you're building the same ROADS you once talk against. Hippocrate on the highest order. Mr ...

• Jew 7 years ago

You are a lazy man waiting for for government to put food in your mouth.

• Paul 7 years ago

Yes, those carpenters, masons, laborers, merchants selling event, nails a d building materials at the end of the day are getting money that will feed their families so indirectly we eat roads.

• salifu 7 years ago

in kuffour admistration hw many jobs he created

• AKWESI YAW 7 years ago

AND WHERE HAS NANA AKUO-ADDO BEEN ALL THIS YEARS- INCLUDING 8YRS IN KUFUOR'S GOVERNMENT? AND WHAT CAN HE, NANA DO FOR HIS OWN TOWN? THE PRESIDENT IS PROVING THAT 'YEN AKAN FO' DOESN'T HELP THE DEVELOPMENT OF A NATION. A LEADE ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

EVEN THE JB DANKWA MEMORIAL LIBRARY HE CUT SOD TO BUILD AT KIBI DURING NPP RULE IS STILL UNCOMPLETED AND COVERED WITH WEEDS

• Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

I guess Daz where he goes to smoke ganjah

• bg 7 years ago

l think five km road commission is not
    need,because one person can construct
    5km road.Akuffo Addo can not used ghana money to build his hometown only.this man is not greedy,he will
    build the whole ghana not some part.

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

This man is a real joke. Why has he neglected Bole Bamboi and concentrating on Kyebi ?Hahahahahaha desperation is madness. Ok, Akufo Addo will also give the people if Bole Bamboi good water to drink since the chief demanded ...

• Antwi 7 years ago

Is only fools who will say, can we eat roads? Stomach thinkers wise up.JM toaso part n two! !!!!

• taco 7 years ago

Always commissioning cheap roads and projects which will be unheard of in years to come! Only ndc footsoldiers and illiterates are impressed by this primitive showmanship. We should move beyond this pettiness and mediocrity!

• Dragon 7 years ago

The man with higher vision God Bless you NANA our next "presido "whether you like it or not .Join the Winning Team vote NANA.Change is coming soon. No one will give me money.But I want the person who can make the economy bett ...

• Haruna Ibrahim- Sawaba,Ksi 7 years ago

Complete the Roads with Mahams's own pocket money. Nonsense! Do you know the heavy kick back Mahama took before giving that contract?

• JM WILL LOSE MASSIVELY 7 years ago

$40 billion dollars and he has come to stand there unashamedly commissioning a 5km "rehabilitated road" which must be over-bloated for thievery.
    Meanwhile an Actress in Kumasi is constructing 24km of primary road from virgin ...

• WHO CARES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Too little too late! Desperation has set in for NDC.

• Change is coming 7 years ago

Mr president u can even commission 100 km road in the town u are still going to lloos. Shame on u mahama

• Shameless Ndc 7 years ago

Mahama woaye late

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Ghana is a joke

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

This is a Joke

• jonny 7 years ago

somebody like Kobi needs serious education. 'we can roads' If human beings are idiots and can't rule Ghana,how can foolish dwarfs rule Ghana? Ghana is too young for old foolish dwarfs to rule JM toaso

• ...... 7 years ago

You see what mediocrity and lack of education has done to your brains. Kwasia! Keep endorsing pettiness!

• Aahbah 7 years ago

Per chance is the "cocoa road" part of Ghana or not? We're the funds used personal funds it Ghanaian taxpayers' money?

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

You will still lose Mahama must go

• mercy 7 years ago

a hungry man is an angry man

• kaketonti 7 years ago

BE SERIOUS
    AND
    SENSIBLE.
    IS'T RATS,FLIES etc THAT WILL BE EMPLOYED (TO DO)FOR THE JOB?

• The End 7 years ago

You don't have NEWS , 5 km road !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Antiba 7 years ago

If u like go and commission heaven, u will still loose. U think Ghanaians are fools

• Jay 7 years ago

People of Kyebi ain't stupid ooo tom!!!! You and your party have been insulting our great Chief and now you here to open this nonsense cocoa road. 5km road?????? For real. I mean this is just awkward. You've taken Ghana b ...

• NII 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis monthly.0274432913 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMMODATION

• Paa 7 years ago

Nana add has thought Bawumia how to lie Kohwinyi, Otrofoo, Maykalia, Amalelor,liar

• Adjo 7 years ago

This should have been done by the DCE 5 kilometer road? OH CHEAP PRESIDENT NANA has trained several PROMINENT LAWYERS IN HIS OWN CHAMBERS what have you done to your own credit?

• Concerned 7 years ago

Mahama, what has come over you wih this road road issues? can't you the suffering people on the streets?are we to eat those roads or lie on them?infact you a disappointment to the loving people of this country, Ghana.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Mahama, what has come over you wih this road road issues? can't you see the suffering people on the streets?are we to eat those roads or lie on them?infact you a disappointment to the loving people of this country, Ghana.

• kwasi addo 7 years ago

who is taking care of Ghanaians money n assets so if he order d construction of dat roads what's d big deal, after all d money is not his.

• kwame ben 7 years ago

This is the problem l with the NDC always trying to satisfy the opponents at the detriment of the faithful supporters. The local proverb proved right b mater how beautiful the chicken dances it will never be appreciated ...

• ugene 7 years ago

JM you've done your best so long as we continue to live in Ghana in go's name we'll continue to pray for u but is one touch by his grace

• Mahama is a th1ef 7 years ago

Mahama was the MP, vice president and president for 20 years, but still the people hometown Damongo fight over water with cattle and sheep. What a joke of a person?

The funding for the Kyebi water was secured by preside ...

and so what is from his own pocket, commissions of cocoa roads on Nana Addo's room or house? gives us break

and so what