Volta NPP to prevent 'Togolese voters'

Read Comments Comments (38)

• DONT GIVE THEM CHANCE 7 years ago

WE WILL NEVER GIVE THE NDC CHANCE RIG AGAIN.WE WILL MATCH ASIEDU NKETIA AND HIS THIEVES BOOT FOR BOOT POUND FOR POUND FOR POUND.

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

NPP still believe people would believe their stories that Togolese nationals come to vote in Ghana. Dr Bawumea created a story that they had found 76,000 Togolese nationals in the Ghana voters register. Also, they found othe ...

• Ruthan 7 years ago

Are you not aware The Republicans leader is also planning to erect a wall to prevent Mexicans from entering the USA?Its the same with Ghana,our neighbours are also disturbing us in West Africa.

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

Allow me to correct you that Trump's dream wall is to stop undocumented aliens from coming into the US to live and it is not about voting. Not until one is legally documented he/she cannot Vote in US. US voting is as secured ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Sometimes people come here to display their ignorance,instead of talking about isdues that concern them they try to ignorantly compare other countries.

I think NDC should lodge a formal complaint with the police to get th ...

• Bright 7 years ago

Amewu seems to be ignorant about the fact that there are so many Ghanaians in neighbouring countries like Togo who are lawfully required to vote in Ghana.
    Why forming a group to prevent Ghanaians to Vote? He should be stoope ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

Npp must stop this nonsense. Bawumia lied to us n he cannot prove it. You are all fools this npp supporters

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

We shall kill some npp idiots in Ketu south. If you Amewu and acolytes have balls, we are waiting for you at Akporkploe polling stations where me Togolese will come and vote. Foolish npp idiots. We shall whip you paaaaa. Stup ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how to loose stomach fat?

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Chiefs and elders of the Volta region should get involved in this important cause. Foreigners cannot be allowed to indulge in our elections; it's criminal.. !!! They can't vote when Ghana goes to the pools. Period..!!!

• Jon in Tema. 7 years ago

Ghanaians living in Togo are not foreigners. They can come home to vote like other Ghanaians living in America Europe Ivory Coast Burkina Faso etc. Volta npp stop this noise .

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Idiot that is why NPP wanted a bill passed to allow all Ghanaians living every where to also cast their vote.If the bill had been passed they would have stayed in Togo to vote without incurring any transport cost.

• togbe 7 years ago

How about voters from Ivory Coast and Burkina Faso since they also share borders with Ghana

• Adu Phillips, Toronto 7 years ago

You can only stop that person if his name is not in the register. Beside that no one can stop that person not to vote so let this be clear to you there.

• edudzi 7 years ago

I agree that foreigners are not allowed to vote in Ghana's elections. But it will be criminal for anyone to attempt to disenfranchise any registered Ghanaian voter from returning home to vote. Let everyone get that clear and ...

Am in Togo Avedzi. I am a registered vote in Cassablanca in Ketu South. I will come and vote for NDC and JM. Jean Pierre Amewu, come and stop me from voting. Bloody scoundrel Amewu. Foolish man

• Enoch 7 years ago

This group should in mind that under no circumstance can someone prevents eligible voter (a voter whose name is in the register) from casting his/her vote at the polling center.They were given the opportunity at the exhibiti ...

• Koku Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Those idiots who will try to come and vote. Shoot them!

Be a man. Meet us at Cassablanca or Akporkploe polling stations. Koku, or Amewu or invisible forces meet us there. Your heads be sacrificed to our gods. Idiot. Unthinking useless opposition party

• Ghana 7 years ago

GHANAIANS CAN ASSURE NDC THAT THEY CAN INVITE ALL TOGO PEOPLE AND ALL BURKINA PEOPLE AND ALL COTES D'IVORE PEOPLE TO VOTE, MAHAMA WILL STILL LOSE THE ELECTIONS. GHANAIANS HAVE REJECTED MAHAMA.

• kwabena Kwakye 7 years ago

NDC POLITICKING TRICKS (1) NDC WILL HIDE BEHIND EC TO STOP SMALLER PARTIES TO AVOID SECOND ROUND (2) NDC WILL HIDE BEHIND EC TO SUPPRESS THE MEDIA DURING ELECTION DAY (3) NDC WILL HIDE BEHIND PALIAMENT TO APPROVE LOANS THESE ...

• Sappey Agboh-Tsiame Lagbokope 7 years ago

Moron Amewu, this is the very reason why Voltarians will never vote massively for the NPP. Does Amewu want us to believe that not a single member of NPP resides across our borders? At least I know of a very prominent NPP m ...

• kwame 7 years ago

I think the year 2000 vote is Togolese who voted kouffour into power rite? Nana is afraid bcs he's going round saying he already won the election the same time complaining that they want to rig the election am placing my conf ...

• papii 7 years ago

mess-up and see where your carcass will be

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? For more information plea ...

• pk amissah 7 years ago

shoot to kill them if they try to cross the border to vote,this ndc poeple carnt rig this election,ghana is not theirs and they should know that this election is for nana addo.

PK Amissah, be a man and come to Volta Region. Your head will be sacrificed to our gods. We are waiting for you. Come and meet us at Cassablanca or Akporkploe polling stations. We are voting for JM. No one can stop us. Not ev ...

• Victor 7 years ago

Foolish talk tell Nana to stop going to UK, GERMANY to campaign. Those Ghanaians there are not better than Ghanaians in Togo

• Zakari Atiewini 7 years ago

Why are you npp people's still believe or talks about Togolese in volta region and still go there for campaign? Victory for NDC coming election.

The police should deal with these frustrated fools

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Vote NDC out they are Criminals.Imposible to let Togolese voting in Ghans

• OnkoNii 7 years ago

It's like telling the Hwahus in ACCRA no Easter in Kwahu. "NPP will not allow Kwahu in Accra to travel to Kwahu for Easter "

• Npp foot soldier. 7 years ago

MassA why are you and immigration officer?if yes,Wil you be in the mind of the person to know if he or she is coming to vote.once the person's name is on the register you can't stop him abi.who are you to warn someone?you pe ...

• Frank Fali 7 years ago

WHEN A GHANAIAN LIVING IN TOGO INTENDS TO COME HOME AND VOTE, YOU GO AHEAD TO PREVENT HIM/HER AND LETS SEE

• Yaonono 7 years ago

My brothers and sisters in Togo are registered to vote in Ghana because they are Ghanaians.They will be voting this Dec 7, come and prevent them if you can. You do this press conferences to please your masters. Go on deny you ...

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

Good one there npp mark them boot for boot

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Vote NDC out they are Criminals.Imposible to let Togolese voting in Ghans

• Klinker. 7 years ago

But since when did Jean Pierre Amewu become head of the Ghana immigration Authority? Instead of thinking about how to police the ballot box he is planning strategies to prevent eligible voters who he doesn't know who is their ...