News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

NPP supporters raise alarm over ballot boxes safety; keep vigil to offer protection

Read Comments Comments (127)

Their desperation is going to get all of us into civil war. Wish these cockroaches could be shot of sight to saw us all

• Asiedu Nkatiah 7 years ago

keep it up to protect the boxes. Good job and may the almighty see you through your endeavor.

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

Why couldn't they just count and provide numbers to the EC for today's voters, this whole thing is getting stupid by the hour. In countries where early voting is done, ballots are counting as they happen or if done by paper t ...

• K K SARPONG (VA) 7 years ago

I don't get this EC.This whole bla bla could have been stopped if the votes were counted and sealed.What abt if someone gets the opportunity to break in and steal the boxes what can we say then? How long will it take them to ...

• Abiba 7 years ago

Ghana need a smart and intelligent leader who knows and understands the solution to the numerous problems confronting the nation. We don't need a dumb old man who think the solution to all our problems is free SHS. 
    No wond ...

• Paa 7 years ago

And you think Mahama was the smartest and most intelligent at the debate? Any fair-minded assessment will rank as follows: 1st. Nduom; 2ndGreenstreet; 3rd. Edward Mahama; 4th. John Mahama

• Apraku 7 years ago

Please don't forget that not everybody was able to cast the vote, could it be that they kept the boxes to give those people who couldn't vote the chance to vote ? If not why shouldn't they count it straight away and send the ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

My friend, it's a constitutional thing and has nothing to do with your rant above. I think most of you need to learn to read more before coming in here forcefully to showcase your collective ignorance blatantly.

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

Ghanaians are really determined not to allow their verdict stolen again by the electoral thieves. Enough is enough!

The EC or her boss, Charlotte Kesson-Smith Osei did not and I repeat, did not dictate that ruling, but the constitution did. Now, under the constitution, it is instructed that the special voting exercise should commence a wee ...

• Mumuni 7 years ago

Don't trust anyone. Keep an eye on the ballot boxes till it is counted and added to the Dec. 7th. Mahama can just bribe police officers to swap them. Mahama is a known bribe giver and the police officers we know very well are ...

The police headquarters building where the ballot boxes were kept, have some defects! Really, NPP fool-soldiers? In fact, finding faults with this year's election proceedings has been a common theme at camp Kukurudu long befo ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Have examined your brain recently? Kwasea. We know you already so we won't take chances this time.

• KOBBY 7 years ago

They should leave the police station so NDC can change the ballots in the boxes and replace them with their own thumb printed ballots.

• Nowati 7 years ago

With desperation u waste all your precious sleeping-time protecting ballot boxes. Are u a human being? Our doctors must start examining and diagnose the brains of some Ghanaians. No politician will put food on your mouth. Thi ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

I have now understand why Africans are not respected by the rest part of our globe because the very party that claims they know everything and more educated to lead this nation are cocain Junkers who sometimes make their foll ...

• king tee 7 years ago

oh ma guy say it again oo. stupid akyem nd asante ppl think de presidency is for dem. is it by force for dat short man to be president...answer is simply NO. am a floating voter nd due to wht de npp re doing, I won't vote fo ...

• UNI 7 years ago

Shameless begin we talk dat go learn hw 2 talk

• phil 7 years ago

Aaaaahhh, dis guy paaaa, do u tink we r kids or wat??, hhhhheeerr, Ghanaweb has a lot of learned pple loging in............u r jux pretending as if u were an Npp member but u r now for the ruling party cuz of wat u tink dey r ...

• phil 7 years ago

Hold it right der Jojo, try to talk with the truth n stop the hear say attitude, hv u ever seen a video of the Npp presidential candidate sniffing drugs be4......pls be matured for once and no one is acting like an animal, it ...

• Vincent 7 years ago

Check your English wai. U cockroach.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Yaw please cockroaches don't start wars. It's human beings like you who take their fellow human beings for granted, calling them such denigrating names that cause wars. What's wrong with unarmed people who simply want to guar ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

I think referring to one political opponent as cockroaches is uncalled for,hope u hav watched sometyms in April ND Hotel Rwanda.This is some of de words they were using.

• OMANBAPA KD 7 years ago

Count the votes and keep the tally; as simple vas ABCD; unless something "fishy" is being "cooked".
    All parties should keep the vigil nationwide.

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Blame the NDC for that. There's no smoke without fire

• Li 7 years ago

Good job

• dexter 7 years ago

desperation at its peak...i laugh enter ... are there ndc supporters too. i dont trust these thieves. interesting oooo

• ABBY JONES-QUARTEY 7 years ago

Duh

• Jojo 7 years ago

I also can't just laughing since this sad news came online. You see, when a an idiot leads a group of people who don't have brain, the nation as a whole suffers and turn the international world to just laugh at us. Can Nana A ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Then tell your "wise president" to stop bribing our party gurus.....foolish supporter of a stupid party with stupid leaders....

• Saylor 7 years ago

Is npp telling the world that they are the only party in Ghana ...god have mercy....n what makes them think they will win des election if....waiting wouldn't win you an election...they should go home and sleep....I can't imag ...

• Jet 7 years ago

Should this Party have problem with everything? Soon they will report someone has been killed. Please go home. Nana can come and guard it himself.

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

The decision to store ballot boxes in police stations out of sight of the designated polling officers seems fishy and probably even illegal. How do they reconcile ballots in boxes with actual voters? How do you know if boxes ...

• OLD POLICE 7 years ago

You can tell the polling officers to go and sleep by the ballot boxes, while Nana Addo is sleeping on his bed and maybe doing the thing with his wife.

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Yes, why they don't wanna count and give us the results of the early voting. If not because of something they are planing do then, they should count it and let them know the end of the earlier vote results. Ghanaians are not ...

• sam Y 7 years ago

this is special voting n has been done like this long time a go... not bcos of ur mistrust n stupidity in everything that will force the E.C to count now

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

So then allow them to do what they are doing. By the way, they are not stupid like you typing trash over here.

• jet bro 7 years ago

jet I hope u don't respect elder ryt ?

• Yaw Jumah(VA) 7 years ago

Splendid! Don't leave the premises. If you have to run shifts, do so and protect the integrity of the ballot box. Don't give in to NDC thievery again. The country is dying.

• Alex 7 years ago

You are in the usa enjoying and you want others to camp outside in this hamattan weather plus the mosquitoes bites. Joker

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Alex, sorry. People are wiser this time round. No lose guard

• Efo Yaw Vi 7 years ago

Illitrate, mosquitoes have no teeth to bite. Like your general secretary aka...., they sting with their sucking mouth part.

• asem 7 years ago

love you guys not again ndc!!!

• THIS YEAR WONT BE LIKE LAST YEAR 7 years ago

FROM PRESIDENT DOWN, EXCEPT ONLY THE IDIOTS WHO SUPPORT THE PARTY, NO ONE IN GHANA TRUSTS THE NDC. A FEW WEEKS TO ELECTIONS ORDER WAS ISSUED TO POLICE NOT TO STOP VEHICLES !!!! SO THEY TRANSPORT BALLOT BOXES

• asem 7 years ago

looking at the rest of the pictures, the electoral commission and the police should know better.

• Naa k USA 7 years ago

Now that election is won at poling staton we will protect every single ballot.

• kkk 7 years ago

u do that while ur leader & his family are sleeping ????

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Yes, while leader and family are sleeping. We will protect every single ballot

• Ashes 7 years ago

KKK, sorry bro but it's non of your dammmm business.

• Nanagogoggb,, 7 years ago

That's good job ,we know them already that they are thieves ,and 419 n.d.c.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

According to The Whistle, the two spat on each other, with the Ghanaian president lashing out at Obasanjo at the African Investment Forum in Westminister, London which held the December 1 and 2. The exchange of words degenera ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Abountua oo Abontua 7 years ago

The desperation of these Ashantis and Akyems is not healthy for peace in ghana. The fearmongering and false alarm is not a good sign. They are desperate that they keep raising false alarms accusing people of corruption withou ...

• HAHAHA...DESPERATE BUT LOVING IT 7 years ago

I CAN UNDERSTAND NDC SUPPORTERS' FRUSTRATIONS. THEY WON'T GET THEIR USUAL CHANCE TO STEAL AGAIN. ANY NDC PERSON WHO'LL TRY ANY BOX SNATCHING WILL BE LYNCHED. SHEEGE

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Abontua. Why are you ndc ppl worried that people are protecting the ballot? Thieves!

• OLD POLICE 7 years ago

I wish you are there with them, sleeping on your mattress outside that window.

• Citizen 7 years ago

You're asking 'why is it compulsory that Akufo-Addo Addo become president? The answer is very simple. We don't have a President for Ghana. The man we have now as President is only interested in his family, party, friends and ...

• byg joe 7 years ago

my frnd, wat ar u talking abt? everybody in Ghana now knows dat NDC ar thieves nd they can do anytin possible to rig de election.fools.

• Ghanaba KK 7 years ago

Please ppl must stop creating tensions in our country. We have only one Ghana.
    These politicians must stop using the ppl for their own personal agenda. Ghana is for all.

• OWEN -NEW YORK 7 years ago

ELECTIONS ARE WON AT POLLING STATIONS SO PLEASE OPEN YOUR EYES VERY WELL. DON'T TRUST THE EC AND THE SENIOR POLICE OFFICERS. GOVERNMENT IS THEIR EMPLOYER .THE JUNIOR OFFICERS MAY BE FEELING THE HARDSHIP IN THE COUNTRY BUT THE ...

• June 4th 7 years ago

wow a very good job done may the Lord grant you more strength

• BETTER TO SO SACRIFICE THAN WAR 7 years ago

AYEKOO TO THE COMRADES. YOUR ACTIONS ARE INDEED PATRIOTIC. KEEP WATCH AND LET NO ONE INTIMIDATE YOU. POLICE PEOPLE ARE CORRUPT AND WILL EASILY ACCEPT MONEY TO STAGE THE THEFT OF MATERIALS

• Alex 7 years ago

More grease to ur elbows, keep watching for no more rigging!

• Komenda man 7 years ago

Majority of these fear monger and false alarm raisers are akyems and ashantis. Stop creating this false tension in our country. This means that if they lose they will try and incite violence. The stupid politicians are using ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Komenda man is worried someone is protecting the ballot. No stealing this time round

• ISSA CAMBORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

NO TRIBALISM JUST BE VIGILANT AT THE BALLOT BOXES OR ELSE THERE WILL BE BULLETS

• ALBERT 7 years ago

THESE ARE THE REAL PATRIOTS WHO CARE ABOUT THE GROWTH OF DEMOCRACY IN GHANA.

• Abongo Soldier 7 years ago

THIS ACT IS AMOUNTING TO FOOLISHNESS BECAUSE ANYONE WHO IS ELECTED WILL NOT GIVE YOU FOOD

• CO2 7 years ago

Madness thieves what's your worry

• steve 7 years ago

yes but a competent leader can lay down policies which can bring us food

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Remember that it's rather poor leadership like what is being experienced under "dead goat Mahama" which brings about famine.... Certainly, good leadership will bring about positive economic transformation which will benefit t ...

• CO2 7 years ago

Stupid FOOL, THIEVES

Wow is all I can say

• OHEMAA 7 years ago

Eeeeiiii you are keeping wake, and the flag bearer and his party executives are sleeping with their spouses in their comfortable homes. Go home please!!!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ohemaa, someone has to be watchman wai. Our eyes are red

• Solokakii 7 years ago

Foolery....
    You think you are in Accra so when the unnecessary tension break into chaos you will be save. You haven't said anything sensible but just pulling people's legs on their comments.

• CO2 7 years ago

Master you are positively RIGHT

Tweaa Ghana. And we are talking about peace!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Observers are worried

• Kwasi 7 years ago

I will advice the EC to keep all the ballot boxes in Nana's house for us to have our peace .

• sk Yorke 7 years ago

look! even if these boxes are kept @ the npp HQ,JM is winning

• sam Y 7 years ago

I wish u will peacefully accept the results after Dec 7 since u have safely guarded Mahama n Nana's votes properly ... Backward people

• sam Y 7 years ago

I wish u will peacefully accept the results after Dec 7 since u have safely guarded Mahama n Nana's votes properly ... Backward people ..... upon all this they will still go to court that the election was stolen for Mahama

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

The ballots should be counted on the day of the elections to remove all doubts. The safety of the ballot boxes cannot not be trusted knowing what the NDC is capable of doing.

• Promise Son 7 years ago

Thank you my brother!

Nyakonpong na esi Hene fools.

Nana and his kids are sleeping.....haha

• JC 7 years ago

No going to ant traditional court. The election court will be the polling station.

• Jojo 7 years ago

Extreeme stupidity can make human act below animals brain .So sad sometimes to be called dark skin person. When an idiot becomes a leader of an uncult block headed groups the end means proves to the fact that these idol worsh ...

• king tee 7 years ago

I like ur comment. dese block headed ppl thnk Ghana is for ashanti kindom. dey re fools.

You are just engaged in partisan theorizing talking about rules. What if the rules are not being applied or have not worked in the past?

• Abdul Karim sawla 7 years ago

Bolga NPP supporters we need peace in Ghana for how long would they Keep watching this is trouble making.

• Walaala 7 years ago

Good job and good luck guys be very vigilant even after finding safe place keep on monitoring.

• JIWA-AFLAO 7 years ago

OTHERS AND OTHER AREAS SHD DO SAME. THIS TIME, PEOPLE ARE SERIOUS=GOOD!!!!

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

Apes like you who don't have basic education keep insulting positive brains when your duty is to feed on carcasses. You bloody son of a pachyderm.

• 7B 7 years ago

Thus greatest moves. We mean business this time rounds. ARISE 4 CHANGE

• Kwaku Owusu 7 years ago

EC\NDC will truly reap whatever you are planting in this election.GOD is watching all your secret deeds.....

• Dominc 7 years ago

Awesome to check out and see that nothing happens

• Anas, south africa 7 years ago

Am a floating voter coming down to vote. NPP are going to far, taken this election as Do or die affair. Mr Addo can never built even Te factories in Ghana when he has not finished paying his debts. Will go for a different par ...

• Dominic Owusu-Ansah 7 years ago

close marking no additional movement

• DD-USA 7 years ago

Keep the good work, don't allow to be cheated

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

So all the police officers,codeo,EC officials and all observers are NDC and will change the vote casted? How is that possible? Please let's be a little serious with ourselves, in any case, l encourage them to stay there till ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Fools lack common sense. When your campaign is not flying then you criticise every step of EC. So are they going to stay there 24/7.

Even goats sometimes apply common sense. Only thieves are so paranoid

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Npp, you have feared NDC too much, making them look like God. Npp you believe NDC can do everything on earth, even the seemingly impossible ones, why do you fear NDC so much? Is it because you did something fishy when you we ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Stupid NDC fool calling themselves floating voter and probably sharing the loot of Ghana's tax payers cash.

• fairplay 7 years ago

To the pure all things are pure to the impure all things are impure.

NPP so paranoid

• ######## 7 years ago

NPP'S ARE REALLY INDEED TROUBLE MAKERS. I BLAME AKUFFO ADDO WHO WANTS TO BECOME PRESIDENT AT ALL COST. IT WILL NEVER BE. JDM IS WINNING ONE TOUCH FOR GOD IS IN CONTROL.

• Nana Akropong 7 years ago

Good if you lose the whole world will know you weren't cheated

• frank osei 7 years ago

You guys are too desperate for power. If is for you is for you and you will surely get it but not this way. Give us a break

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

This tells you how NPP are trying to bring confusing.This old leader and his arm robbers .

• Mensah 7 years ago

It's a pity the way Nana Akuffo Addo has turned NPP into. He and his few Ganga have succeeded in brain washing their members to the extent that common sense is eluding them. Say and strangely most of thief members are under s ...

• Asiedu isaac 7 years ago

This time round our eyes are there. NPP

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND

STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances en ...

• Luze 7 years ago

If you like sleep on the ballot boxes, npp will not win. This also show how valence npp is, shame unto Bolga npp for this uncivilised behavior.

• Objective 7 years ago

If any blood shed and civil war will occur as a result of this election, it will sparked by the nepp. Watch the following people: Nana akuffo addo, Freddie blay, Wontumi, Ken Adjepong, afenyo markin, Mustapha Hamid, lawyer at ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Good work Npp do not leave a stone unturned the NDC is capable of anything remember.We should make more sacrifices for the Npp,do not allow NDC or the police to intimidate you,call for help when you feel intimidated,the forie ...

• UNI 7 years ago

Bcos of politics u talk any hw ave u c cockroaches fighting demself is human who fight n who strt war

• gaskiya 7 years ago

You NDC hoodlums and hooligans who always insult akans, if all akans decide to vote tribally will a foolish guy like JM ever be President. Learn some sense. Ndc a party for lunatics and people suffering from brain tumors.

• emma 7 years ago

who police the ballot boxes until the 7th

• KOJO 7 years ago

PLEASE GHANAIANS KNOW THAT NDC AND EC KNOWS WHY THE SECURITY OFFICERS NAMES ARE MI

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• KOJO 7 years ago

PLEASE GHANAIANS SHOULD KNOW THAT NDC AND EC KNOWS WHY THE SECURITY OFFICERS NAMES ARE MISSING IN THE VOTERS REGISTER THEY ARE BUS THE YOUTH EMPLOYMENT AGENCY BOYS AND GIRLS THEY ARE TRAINING IN THE REGIONAL MARITIME UNIVERS ...

• eddie 7 years ago

These stupid NPP mob can sleep there till 7th December but they should not try to temper with the boxes . If they do, police, spray them stadium teargas. They are the only one there and are planning to thief the election for ...

• Peace 7 years ago

THEN FOR PEACE TO PREVAIL LET US GIVE ALL BALLOT BOXES AND ALL POLLING EQUIPMENT TO NPP TO KEEP FOR US.OH GHANA

• Jojo Sam 7 years ago

YES GOOD IDEA. THE ONLY WAY WE CAN HAVE OUR PEACE.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHY IS THIS CRIMINAL ORGANISATION SO DESPERATE OVER THE 2016 COMING GENERAL ELECTION.

WHY HAVE THEY TAKEN POLITICS AS THE ONLY PREOCCUPATION IN THE COUNTRY.

PLEASE,THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL NOT BE SO STUPID TO VOTE AKUFF ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Stupid NDC fool calling themselves floating voter and probably sharing the loot of Ghana's tax payers cash.