5 candidates congratulate Akufo-Addo except Mahama

Read Comments Comments (89)

• seini 7 years ago

It a dream that is almost officially true. Congratulations to Nana and the best of luck in office.

• Independent voter 7 years ago

Nobody can maintain a household, let alone a country, when borrowing (issuing domestic bonds) at 24.5% interest rate for 90 days duration.

Mahama and his administration dug their own grave.

Fact is, Mahama surrounded ...

• XYZ 7 years ago

MAHAMA, EC & NDC ARE ALL DEMONS WHO WANT TO SET GHANA ON FIRE

• Adjei-Badu from NOBEWAM 7 years ago

Sooner or later, he will end up presenting his congratulations though against his wish. THE ONE-TOUCH VICTORY HAS TURNED AGAINST HIM.

THE NEXT TIME YOU WILL LEARN TO RESPECT THE ELDERLY PERSONS.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

sore loser. concede defeat n lets move on..

• mamudu tetteh komla 7 years ago

Bastard Ashwopickin your ugly ASNTI BUSHMANN SHOULD CONCEDE DEFEAT aSHAWO PICKIN

• Kojo Tamakloe 7 years ago

Where are the NDC stupid fools, Bokor, Lungu, Kwarteng, REAL C.Y. ANDY-K who constantly torment readers of Ghanaweb with series of silly partisan garbage?

Those idiots must come out to congratulate the SUPERMAN and REAL ch ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

god bless him we wish him the best as Ghana next president

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NOW CORRUPTION AND DUMSOR HAS COME TO AN END. GHANA IS GOING TO WORK AGAIN FOR EVERYONE. NANA AKUFO-ADDO WILL BE THE PRESIDENT FOR ALL GHANAIANS. THE REVENUE OF THE COUNTRY WOULD BE USED TO SERVE THE PEOPLE.

VICTORY for your FATHER Ashawo pickin

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE TWO LOVE BIRDS TOYING WITH THE PREPOSTEROUS IDEA OF RECOUNT SO CHARLOTTE CAN CHANGE FIGURES FOR MAHAMA SHOULD STOP THIER FOOLISHNESS OR ELSE WE WILL MATCH TO THIER HOMES AND OFFICES WITH ANY WEAPONS WE LAY HANDS. THE SIGN ...

• GFrostK 7 years ago

IT'S A SIMPLE COUNTING EXERCISE. IT WAS DONE IN THE PRESENCE OF ALL PARTY AGENTS & OFFICIALS. THERE'S NO DISPUTE ABOUT WHO WON BY COUNT. EC MUST NOT TRY ANY FISHY DEALS WITH NDC. THEY LOST & MUST CLEAR OFF

These vagabonds may try to escape from Ghana. Please keep an eagle eye on them for we have a case with them.
    Before we descend on those sharp teeth team B incompetents, we need to take care of the MONTIE TRIO spearheaded by ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE TWO LOVE BIRDS TOYING WITH THE PREPOSTEROUS IDEA OF RECOUNT SO CHARLOTTE CAN CHANGE FIGURES FOR MAHAMA SHOULD STOP THIER FOOLISHNESS OR ELSE WE WILL MATCH TO THIER HOMES AND OFFICES WITH ANY WEAPONS WE LAY HANDS. THE SIGN ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

I'm going to miss Aponkye for a couple of weeks. I hope his bashings would be turned on asiedu kwasia, Adamu and Koku now.

• ghana man 7 years ago

Hahahahahahaha and the 3 jail birds

• Ayim A 7 years ago

Ghana has voted against incompetent, corruption and stealing. Congrats Nana Addo. God bless your presidency

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

President Mahama should do the right thing by calling Nana Akufo-Addo to concede defeat, congratulate him and assure him of your support and smooth transition.

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Enough of semi illiterate small boys and girls in office, talking down arrogantly on us with impunity under our noses, while raping the poor nation.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Don't be an asshole like trump

Bastard Ashwopickin your ugly ASNTI BUSHMANN SHOULD CONCEDE DEFEAT aSHAWO PICKIN YOUR FATHER IS ASSHOLE ASANTI BASTARD

• kwame no1 7 years ago

Just give up Man is done

• Kachina 7 years ago

Charlotte can not help you
    Mahama should concede

• Koliko 7 years ago

This is a lie!!!

If this is a lie, let the candidates deny it; you're not their spokesperson; you're just a piece of jealous shit.

• jobibi 7 years ago

Thieves

• K Quarter Awutu S 7 years ago

The numbers don't add up.
    It will not favour you .so concede

• UNCLEJOE 7 years ago

its only the ex-president that dont wont to congratulate, what a shame and jealousy. mr incompetant your time is up. go in shame as 1 time president.

• gHANABA 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT TRUE, SOME OF THE CANDIDATES HAVE DENIED THIS STORY, WHY CIRCULATE THIS FAKE NEWS GHANAWEB

DOCTOR MAHAMA DOES'T HAVE A TWITTER ACCOUNT!

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

With all the blessing that Almighty God has bestowed upon our country, the only thing that held us back was incompetence of some of our leaders. Through His love and abundant mercies, He has corrected that problem for us by e ...

• oppong london 7 years ago

stupid mahama doesn,t love ghana,he just wants to remain in power and steal,God has already rejected him,he wants war or chaos in the country,many world leaders have conceded defeat why do you want to be like gbago,anyway the ...

• alex 7 years ago

are they those who have to certify results?

• K Quarter Awutu S 7 years ago

Results certification can come later
    All over the world that is how it is done.
    Mahama should concede now

• Dead goat 7 years ago

Wake the dead goat ex president atopahene make up to do the same

• Mac 7 years ago

Congrats Nana for your never quit spirit.

• DurinGhana 7 years ago

Npp has lost . Congratulations mahama

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Why short man is crying for congratulations. He forgot that he had never congratulated anyone in his life. Mr arrogant wait till the EC declares you a winner

• Watching 7 years ago

Mahama is not stupid like them if really they've congratulated jim

• KKA 7 years ago

I wish to congratulate Ashiedu Nkatia, Dr Nyaho Tamakloe and Akwesi Praat.

The outcome of this election has brought such a big shame to them.

• Efua 7 years ago

Mahama you are not the only one who contested how come the five has accepted and you are refusing to accept. I know defeat is painful but it's not the end of the rope besides you have acquired enough property to take care of ...

• yoo 7 years ago

Yes short but he has won .

• van 7 years ago

bro height is nothing all the great
    people in this world are short so give it up to Nana oo nana hahahahaah

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Oh!,unbelievable.

• osei canada 7 years ago

LIES, LIES, LIES, thus NPP for you ALL' LIES BE LIES. All this FACEBOOK IS FAKE. ALL CONGRT IS FAKE.THATS THEIR WAY. DR BAWUMIA TOOK FAKE PINK SHEET TO COURT 2012.

• Kk 7 years ago

Ghanaians, lets behave as matured people. When and who has declared Nana Addo president that Mahama should congratulate him.l just dont undestand.

• Tetteh 7 years ago

Congratulation

• Danny boy 7 years ago

I wish those who think Nana Addo can never be President should kill themselves to demonstrate to the whole world that the really hate or abhor the presidency of Nana Addo.

• KKD 7 years ago

Lies. They never congratulated him Dr. Mahama does not have twitter or fb. Noun stated that he has not congratulated anybody. Why does NPP like to lie

• kaar Bernard. 7 years ago

Congratulations to Nana in advance, you are really a man. A man of faith and endurance.May the almighty God grant you long life in your office.

• OVER 7 years ago

Mr. Mahama should do the honourable thing by congratulating new president elect Nana Addo.We know he and his cohorts spend huge sums of money in an attempt to influence the election.It is obvious Nana's victory margin is beyo ...

• NII 7 years ago

who TOLD YOU FOOLS THAT NANA HAS WON?

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Now, what do these candidates know that we don't know? I find it a little bit puzzling. Looking at Adom TV, the results are very close and moving up and down so, I don't know who is wining and who is losing.

We should do ...

• Dee-Gustav 7 years ago

Congratulations to all Ghanaians both NPP and NDC for a peace election.

• kaar Bernard 7 years ago

Congratulations to Nana in advance. I'm,very excited with what am seeing and what I'm going to see. More hope to Nana

• Truth 7 years ago

The win start for NPP since yesterday from my projection from 10pm so EC don't waste time to declare Nana Addo.

• Togbe sla 7 years ago

Hahah Mahama didn't commission no project today,now we shall know who killed Atta Mills.Breaking news Woyome has been arrested at kotoko airport trying to escape to Canada

• Fadama 7 years ago

Ndc n Npp we all one ..i know John M will soon call Nana to co gura

• aaaa 7 years ago

in ur dreams.did he call mahama to congratulate him wen he lost the court case?arrogant man.

• Fred Baidoo 7 years ago

This is victory for Ghana our beloved country. Long live The Republic of Ghana, Congrats Mr President elect.

• Fred Baidoo 7 years ago

This is victory for Ghana our beloved country. Long live The Republic of Ghana, Congrats Mr President elect.

• JJ 7 years ago

People have voted for change!
    Congratulations to the new PM, and a Better (truly better!) Ghana Agenda!

• JM HAS LOST HEAVILY 7 years ago

Wo y333 y333 y33333 Nana b3 ba, wo y333 y333 y3333, Nana b3 ba, wo y333 y333 y3333 Nana b3 ba, wo y333 y333 y33333 Nana b3 ba, y33333333333, y33333333333, y3333333333333, y333333333333, wo y3333, y33333 y33333 Nana aba....

• gh people 7 years ago

mahama to concede defeat soon, after e,c have declared result, from gh people

• alhaji 7 years ago

I guess MAHAMA fon is OFF..he is charging it and will call nana later..we shd all calm down

• GHANA HAS WON 7 years ago

LET IS UNITE TO SUPPORT AKUFFO ADDO'S GOVERNMENT

• Kwame-US-Boston 7 years ago

He is an evil

• ASIKO 7 years ago

you craze?

• change is coming 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy, afoko, Tarzan and nyaho tamakloe; when are you congratulating Nana. moles in NPP. enemies are not God. Nana finally made it

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Congratulations NPP. NDC better luck next time. God has spoken, let everyone keep silent before Him.

Bastard why should he

• Divine from kofridua technical inst 7 years ago

Nana Addo you are too much you do all am very her happy for you may God really bless you

• no name 7 years ago

its all lie. why do you create such things for what. they are still recording so no winner yet

• MR Henry Dwomoh 7 years ago

Dream come true.. !!!!! CONGRATULATIONS to the president elect Nana Akufo Addo...

• Don #1 7 years ago

Mahama has nothing to do wit you

• opinion leader techiman 7 years ago

that so called mahama Mugabe must get his plane ticket ready by tomorrow.his boss must concede defeat.if u are uncivilised,u talk about the stature of someone.Nana aba awie

• opinion leader techiman 7 years ago

this is simple arithmetic 2+2=?elections are won at the polling station,said by supreme court.yatwi MO adi.huuuuuuu

• SOB 7 years ago

The hurry with which the NPP wants to stampede the EC to declare them winners points to a rat in the soup! The lie that the five candidates congratulated Nana is another way of deceiving John to do same so that their trick of ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

IF, THE REPORT IS TRUE, AND WHICH IS NOT, WERE THOSE FIVE CANDIDATES SICK IN MIND TO CONGRATULATE AKUFFO ADDOO AS SELF PROCLAIMED PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

THESE FAKE REPORTS GOES TO MAKE THOSE WHO INITIATED IT, AS THE MOST STUP ...

• Emma Nelson 7 years ago

president nana addo , God favour is on u we thank God ur victory

• Ansong Charity 7 years ago

Madam EC, we went peace, pls declaeri the winner
    NANA ALL THE WAY.???????
    ????????????????????????????
    Congratulations!
    ????????????????????
    coming!

• Christy 7 years ago

Trump has nothing to do with this. Leave him alone and focus on what you believe in. Those who are bent on insulting our leaders will surely face their own Karma as written in the bible. Politics is only n earth here and God ...

• Tilly tee 7 years ago

Bests of the best to all in coming mps from the NPP hard work and collaboration among you members

• Ruth Ansah 7 years ago

congratulations to all Ghanaian's and Akufo Addo may the good Lord protect him and his fellowship members.

• jatta ba 7 years ago

As mahama concedes fatal defeat are all those tbjoshua prophets and co at the mountains conceding defeat also .what those guys do not understand is that Ghana has their will power,

• jatta ba 7 years ago

human to say to do their own business their parents are representatives on this earth to manage their affairs.If they want to be false prophets they had better backed off political prediction saying what was nut from heaven f ...

• obaapa 7 years ago

Mahama accept that NANA has win the Election

• Nicholas A Y 7 years ago

This year election has been a bit difficult but no matter how it will be only one person will win so where from the misunderstanding , truly people must think forward because Ghana is always Ghana.

• Stephen k Tetteh 7 years ago

Nana, oooooo! Nana. Nana papabi, Nana all the way.