49% voter turnout disappointing – EC

Read Comments Comments (167)

• efo 7 years ago

Hello madam
    Please this is to tell you our election register is bloated by about 30%

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MARTIN LUTHER'S 95 THESES CHANGED CHRISTENDOM AND THE ENTIRE WORLD . IT LED TO THE REFORMATION. --**BAWUMIA’S 170 ECONOMIC STATEMENTS MUST BE EXAMINED AND WATCHED!!!!!! DOES IT SEND ANY STRONG MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINALS?? ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MS CHARLOTTE JUST WANT TO REDUCE NANA ADDO'S VOTE THROUGH DUBIOUS RECOUNT AND GIVE HER SWEETHEART A SECOND CHANCE SO SHE IS PREPARING OUR MINDS FOR 2ND ROUND. GHANAIANS ARE NOT READY TO WASTE TIME AND MONEY ON SECOND ROUND SO ...

• LARTEY 7 years ago

This is because most of the names in the register are not ghanaians.

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Is Charlotte Osei normal at all. When evidences on the ground show that voter turnout is over 60% Charlotte Osei is claiming the turnout is 49%. I think Charlotte Osei has a week background in Mathematics and this proves that ...

• ghanatopten 7 years ago

According the a 2015 World Bank report, 50% of Ghanaians are 21 years or less.According to Mundi, there are about 5million Ghanaians between the ages of 15-24; roughly 500,000 people in each of the 10 age categories in this c ...

• MAAME ABA 7 years ago

I don't agree with you Madam EC.The point is, this time real Ghanaians did not allow Togoleseand other foreign nationals to vote. And your ghost names; those ghosts were not allowed to comefrom their graves to vote. That is w ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

419 EC not 49% their own figures show they are lying dogs

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 7 years ago

Mr. Agbesi in an attempt to lambast the poor EC head you failed miserably. Your English language sucks. The word is "WEAK" and not "week"....lmao

• hmmm 7 years ago

the ghosts and the aliens were unable to surface this year

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

EC commissioner Charlotte is very raw in her thinking. How do people win elections if they don't cheat the system.
    There is need voting if elections are not corrupt. Why cant we choose someone without voting if the system is ...

• Max 7 years ago

Thank you

• Kobina 7 years ago

We don't give a damn about voter turn ou.Just confirm that your Mahama lost. No second Round you idiot.

You're lying!

• SARPONG 7 years ago

It's really pathetic the EC could disgrace themselves like that. Where did they get the 49% from?

• Ed 7 years ago

The EC is setting the stage for massive massaging of figures. Watch!!!

• Asempa 7 years ago

This bloated register has been the secret of rigging elections in Ghana. We shall see what changes will be done going forward.

• H Dzikunor 7 years ago

The Togolese didn't turn up this time, thanks ton Bawumia.

• Abonkari 7 years ago

The Togolese were scared to death by hard-working Chairman Amewu and his boys! Congrats, chairman

• Frank 7 years ago

i can't agree more with you

• kwame no1 7 years ago

who give this power to this stinker month to talk

• kwame no1 7 years ago

who give power to this stinker mouth to talk?

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Thank you Efo, I agree with you and will come back to expatiate on what you said.

First, I think the EC 49% voter turnout was wrong. We are told that we have 15.1 million voters and of the 210 constituencies the EC has ver ...

This is what I call, "intellectual dishonesty" on the part of the EC chair. U knew and know that our electoral roll is bloated by abt 30%, there cannot be over 15 million ppl on it but u still went ahead with it. Who and wher ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

It means that there is more adult voters than minors ages between 0 - 17 years.Something is wrong with our Charlotte Osei and since Volta Region which is the world bank of NDC a could not get Mr John Dramani Mahama 70,000 fro ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT, LYING WOMAN JUST WANT TO TAKE SHINE OUT OF NANA'S MASSIVE VICTORY. THE TOGOLESE, IVORIANS, BURKINABES AND NIGERIANS ON THE REGISTER GOT SCARED TO VOTE DUE TO OUR VIGILANCE AND DETERMINATION. YOUR DU ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT, LYING WOMAN JUST WANT TO TAKE SHINE OUT OF NANA'S MASSIVE VICTORY. THE TOGOLESE, IVORIANS, BURKINABES AND NIGERIANS ON THE REGISTER GOT SCARED TO VOTE DUE TO OUR VIGILANCE AND DETERMINATION. YOUR DU ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

We know all your tricks, kindly refund Mahama all his money and declare our president elect. It's not too late, you can re-sell the house in Virginia and returned your Bastard kids and the unemployment husband back home to fa ...

Due to vigilance they could not add the bloated ballots, serves you right

• Voice of Reason 7 years ago

Thank you Efo.
    The turnout is the lowest since 1992. Despite this, it is the longest time they've taken to announce the results since independence.
    Thieves.

Its the effect of bloated register. The 49% is correct and I think its about 80% if you allowed for new register.

• Abonkari 7 years ago

The intransigence not to listen to anybody and the attitude of knowing everything lead to the over-bloated register.

• ghanani 7 years ago

Our eyes are opened

• Akosua Ampomaa 7 years ago

Good developments in my village schools ad roads.

• Jk 7 years ago

How come NPP as of now say they have 97% of the pink sheets from the POLL STATIONS photos and or originals all signed and have the data inputedvand checked yet EC did not PLUS their 49% turnout is total rubbish ....something ...

• KMK™ 7 years ago

Madam kindly declare the results the tension in the country is too much, the longer you wait the more the anxiety in our communities.

• kbg 7 years ago

You and your cronies never accepted good advice

• PK 7 years ago

liar voodoo maths its not right

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS AN IDIOT. NASTY MOUTH, NASTY FACE AND EYES ,ETC. ETC. AND SHE WON'T SHUT UP TOO. SOMEBODY IMPEACH HER FROM THERE. CRAZYT STUPID FOOL.

You are not civilized. A lowlife like you insulting some one.

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Time for those animals to dealt with, all ewes and gas must be rounded up and killed, we need a clean nation. **Nana has come

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Nana Yaw, have you noticed that everyone is ignoring you? Keep your unfortunate remarks to yourself. I'm ashamed of you.

• Jay 7 years ago

Stop talking bullshit about others ethnicity. Find something better to say or sod something better

• king solomon 7 years ago

stupid man.shame on u,ndc we know all your childish tricks.shame!!!!!

• Assemblyman 7 years ago

Some idiots Ewes and Gas , not all of them . There are good ones . The uncivilized ones must be sacrificed..

• Antwi 7 years ago

I am very disappointed in u Nana Yaw. I'm not sure u are an Akan/Asante. I doubt that. We Akans are civilized and tolerant. Nana Yaw is a black sheep disregard his ignorance.

• Adongo Tongo 7 years ago

If the voter turnout is low why then is this over voting? There is over voting if the number of people who voted exceeds the number on your
    total register.

• Agyemang Asante 7 years ago

You are a novis. Right?

• GHANA 7 years ago

EC simply is telling your NPP that they are fraud party and will expose them today. Mac Manu is in panic. If 49% voted it tell you that the figures NPP gave is nearly 10.000000. Meaning 2.5million names were added from somewh ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

The over voting were the sperms deposited by John Ford Mahama in her smelling pussy.... Declare the results so we start operation ****ALL DIE BE DIE*****

• JH New York 7 years ago

That is one reason why I asked if Mahama, Ade Coker,Kuku Ayindaho, Aseidwaa Nketia,and the intellectually deficient Charlotte Osei (EC)etc,went to School!

• KK 7 years ago

Is she making a case for revoting?

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

And tell us who the president elect is?

• Concerned 7 years ago

We did not vote to find out about turnout.

• Ghana 7 years ago

simply wasn,t too much manupulation such as double voting,inflating of figures and so on and so for as it was in case in the past

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Did this woman knows what she talking about?? I can't just get it. Non can change the will of Almighty Allah

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

AH toooo! millions at the NDC Rallies have NO VOTE,THEIR EWE WORLD BANK supplies have FAILED MISSERABLY!and ALMIGHTY GOD did this miracle for ALL GHANAIANS

• KOFIGA 7 years ago

DONT BE DUMB. OUR REGISTER IS OVER BLOATED BY ABOUT 3 MILLION VOTES. TELL THE NDC CROOKS.

• Samson 7 years ago

I have always said the 15 million would-be voters on the voters'register is false, real figure not more than 10 million. EC's plan couldn't work.

• LONDON BOY 7 years ago

The turnout was not low madam Charlotte. You deliberately recorded too many names to rig the elections for Mahama, but it didn't work

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with 49% voters turn up to vote. Those who didn't vote should have their names taken off the register. We will have 100% voters if that is done.
    We talk about corruption in elections and that is what c ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Who cares about the turnout just announce the that Nana has won. The turnout means all the dead vote you wanted to rig for Mahama backfired on you shame on you.

• Aziz 7 years ago

If its provisional why comment it as disappointing.Have you fully counted the full 254.

Stop this comments and get on with the count and annouce the results. Who should feel disappointed..is it your office or Ghana as a wh ...

• Future Pollster after Ben Epson 7 years ago

I suspect the bloated register- could not be implemented this time due to vigilance and an eagle eye on procedures and processes by the EC. Dear readers think about this, possibly the turn our is 90% based on the realities o ...

• DESIST FROM ATTEMPT TO RIG 7 years ago

Your job is not to be telling us about voter turnout at the moment. Your job is to announce and declare Ghana's choice of President as determined by Ghanaians at the polling stations.
    It is that simple.
    After, you can inter ...

• wofa KB 7 years ago

this is not true. check your mathematics

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 7 years ago

From the results of the 253 constituencies declared so far on this website, I make it 60% turnout.

Madam, check your figures

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

Ok thanks madam. Now, our new president please!!!

• Vinss 7 years ago

WITH ALL THE MONEY YOU RECEIVE, GAVE SOME TO NCCD IF I AM CORRECT WHAT IS THE COMPLAIN, I AM NOT A PROHET BUT TRUST IN THE LAW OF KARMA, A CAUSE HAS EFFECT NO MATTER HOW LONG IT TAKES BUT THE QUILTY NEED TO BE CONCIOUS WHAT U ...

• Eric 7 years ago

That means there is no over voting so where is the result?

• Neat Money 7 years ago

Big NO. They is no lowturnout. They is rather a BIG bloated register Madam.

• BIG 7 years ago

Madam E.C.
    Everybody kept telling you that the Electoral Register was bloated.
    You did not listen.
    LISTEN LISTEN & LISTEN TO THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE NEXT TIME!!!!!!

• Kodjo 7 years ago

So how come the provisional results are showing a 70% turnout???

• ama 7 years ago

It was a result of your (Charlotte) demeanour . You are a bad administrator

• Patrick OB 7 years ago

Why EC is drawing her statistical conclusion on 210 constituencies while she knows the remaining constituencies carry more voters. If non statistician can deduce from the incoming results that after declaring everything, vote ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

I think the voter turnout was encouraging and could even be said to be very good.The main issue here is that because of an over bloated voter's register the people who voted as compared to those on the register appeared a sma ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

Because ndc and electro commission bloated the register

• Ghana Star 7 years ago

Please Madam don't forget Madison Hotel constituency of 600,000.

If that has gone in .....????

• asem 7 years ago

do not be disappointed madam, you are the reason why. people don't trust the work you are doing and majority knew you were going to rig the elections in favour of the incumbent.

• kk 7 years ago

AND SO WHAT, DECLARE THE RESULT AND STOP MISBEHAVING MADAM.

CHANGE HAS HAPPEN IN ALMOST ALL COUNTRIES THAT HELD THIER ELECTION

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Bitch you better declare the results so we START operation ***ALL DIE BE DIE***

• Jim 7 years ago

What has Ewes and Gas got to do with the nonsense going on at the EC

• CLOSE THE AIRPORTS, BUILD PRISONS 7 years ago

ARREST THE FOLLOWING.

MAHAMA WHOM CAN YOU TRUST?

• kaka 7 years ago

This have nothing to do with the voters or the commission but you personally. This is all because of your attitude, a lot of people did not wants to have anything to do with your in-charge.
    Do yourself a favour and resign to ...

• GOD 7 years ago

SOME NDC VOTERS REFUSED TO VOTE. BECAUSE THEY DID NOT WANT TO VOTE FOR THIEF MAHAMAH. SOME ALSO DID NOT LIKE THEIR MPS. THEY WISE THING THEY COULD DO WAS TO VOTE, AND FOR NPP, CPP, PNC, ETC, SINCE YOUR VOTE IS SECRETE. WELL, ...

• P.J. 7 years ago

Why worry about the turn out just call the winner and stop this banana talk.

• Ama 7 years ago

Stupid woman declare the results and stop palpitating your heart

• Nana abaa 7 years ago

Why are you complaining. You told the whole world you won't vote. so whom do you want vote? Nonsense.

• JUNIOR AGOGO 7 years ago

THUS STUPID WOMAN HAS TAKEN PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY WITH LOTS OF FAILED COURT CASES PRIOR TO THE ELECTION AND NOW SHE WANTS TO DISCREDIT THE ELECTION BECAUSE HER EVIL PLANS DID NOT WORK.

• E K A 7 years ago

This shows that the register was truly bloated. Stubborn Woman, you only wanted to please your master. Stop such comments of low voter turnout and let's move forward

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Please let us know what the 49% who voted said by declaring the results, please.

• Kweku Sen B 7 years ago

Hello Charlotte, just to let you know that the register does not depict the reality because it is bloated. I can confidently tell you if the register was credible, the turn out could have been 87%. This will be the true refle ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Even if 4 million people voted there should be a winner with 50+%. You can't force people to go and vote

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Ashawo, declare the results and shut up.

Where're the results

• Adamu 7 years ago

Stop the foolishness and declare the winner. Nonsense

• Sid 7 years ago

The turn out was right only the Ghost couldn't come to vote end this exposed your credibility.n honesty your truth has been exposed

• james mann 7 years ago

this is not important for now, go and tell us who won. this is for evaluation

• K Man 7 years ago

First point, is as people and NPP have there were false names in the register. So this is what you get by not doing proper review of the names.

The figure at 49% based on 210 constituencies is a pointless remark at this ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Madam you better understand that you are put at the EC to serve Ghanaians and not any political party or your obscure interest, and by your actions you are by no means serving our good nation in any good capacity. Ghanaians w ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 7 years ago

Surely if you know the percentage of people that voted, you must know the distribution of that percentage over the political parties.

Please stop playing with the political stability of our country.

• Kwasi Tough 7 years ago

What is disappointing about the voter turnout? Charlotte Osei, you and I know the register is bloated so what are you talking about.

• yiddana@yahoo.com 7 years ago

Madam Osei,
    What do you expect after what happened in 2012. It does not take much for some people to give up in life. Politics has become big time business, propelled by lies. It is not about service to country, rather servi ...

• Mr. Mensah 7 years ago

Yes this confirm that there is problem with our voters register numbers.
    The total population and the voters register do not agree at all.
    The ratio do not match any international standard.
    It is important we start to thin ...

• Jakabo 7 years ago

Is this woman using her capitum? It is very clear that the Register is bloated. Period. That is why a new one is needed. Please, do not paint Nana Addo's victory as a whitewashed victory. People went in their numbers to cast ...

Madam we told you that the voter register is bloated you said no. It is about 30/35 percent bloated.

• John Dumogah 7 years ago

This can not be right. Turn out is about 66% and not 49%. EC check your calculations please.

• Blexys 7 years ago

It is due to difficulty , and delay structure of registering people to vote during election. It took me a two weeks in tema to register. if u are not known residents in team they will never register u to vote

• Senior citizen BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

Ghana is unprecedentedly losing its credibility in the way elections are being manupulated by suceeding chairpersons in the country. The 49 percent turnout sends a signal of warning for a change in the system.

• Henry Tutu 7 years ago

The low voter turn out explains how Mahama and ndc bloated the past 4 years poll. Awareness and vigilance thwarted their plans for massaging votes.

• Assemblyman 7 years ago

She knows the turn out but can't tell who is leading ??
    How did she come up with this figure when she claims the entire results are not even in nor collated !

• Gandalf 7 years ago

If that is the case, the answer is simple. The voters register is bloated with ghost names.

• Patriot 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei is bandying figures on the voter turnout. She is only trying to make Mahama feel comfortable over her inability to fulfill the promise she made to John Mahama. What a crock of crap.

• Jakes 7 years ago

Shame, shame, shame you don't listen they told you the register way way bloated that's why NDC always rigging the election in the favor so next time NDC can't cheat. And you also better declare Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo the win ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Truth be told, the register was bloated by over 3 million plus the "Togolese voters" so be honest and tell the truth.

• Alex 7 years ago

Charlotte should rework her calculation. It is wrong. $9 is not correct.

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

The register is bloated! Now you don't need the NPP to tell you. The "ghost voters" from the boarder regions could not be resurrected by the NDC. Vigilance is the word.

• Jj 7 years ago

Heh ndc So you have tried with your ex friend at EC all means to mess about and try cancel elections and you just can not swing it? NPP HAve 97% of results from pink sheets that YOUR agents also signed ...so stop messing abou ...

• Roger 7 years ago

Probably because the NPP boys were vigilant on the both

• Mathias 7 years ago

Sowdazem

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

EC Madam maths is poor. The real comparison should be percentage increase of actual voter turnout from 2012 to 2016. We all know that our voter register is never properly cleaned up and it is showing up in the percentage of v ...

• Ekow Ansah 7 years ago

Madam Commissioner,
    You made a beautiful statement to wit "You will not sacrifice accuracy on the alter of speed' in declaring the 2016 Presidential Results. If you're really committed to your statement, then why the haste i ...

• Johnstoni 7 years ago

What in the world is this woman talking about?! Does she know anything about basic arithmetic? How is 10million 49% of 15million?

• Bongo CVBoy 7 years ago

Declare resulted before your Evil unfounded analysis. If that was the case then you are not fit for the job

• Ko 7 years ago

Am sorry to ask our madam chairperson the basis of the 49 percent voter turn out when she has only received 210 constituencies out of 275. The answer is statistically flawed.

• Charles Mensah 7 years ago

This woman is delaying simply because of the attention she is receiving. For the first time in her life, the world's attention is on her and she wants to enjoy the attention as much as possible.After declaring the results,it ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

ALL SINCERE PEOPLE SHOULD ACCEPT THE RESULT OF THE ELECTION 2016, THE NDC PARLIAMENTARIANS WHO LOST DESERVE TO LOSE.
    HOW EVER THE 49% TURN OUT MUST BE ACCEPTABLE DUE TO OVER VOTING DONE BY , THE NPP. SO THEY HAVE THEMSELV ...

• Bongo CVBoy 7 years ago

But can declare results. Creating a vacuum for a coup making. Ghana will rise above your motive. Unprofessional

• uy 7 years ago

she is playing if she want ........then.......

• An Akora 7 years ago

I can't think far, I can't think madness. Your time go come. You have tried all dubious means and you have been caught. NPP is wide awake kw3. Wait till thy Kingdom come you will declare. Better return whatever you took cause ...

YOU NEED A NEW REGISTER FOR 2020. YOU WERE TOLD BUT U REFUSED. PREPARE FOR A NEW REGISTER FOR 2020 AS WELL AS THE GHANAIANS LIVING ABROAD.

• Wilson Chlark 7 years ago

Dear madam.........if things will been going like this,then is better we go for second round that is re-election.I think s3 it will help

• addy 7 years ago

Charlotte should just stop the comedy and declare the winner. she is overwhelmed of the unprecedented victory of the NPP. I wish Nana could change all EC Official in his first assumption of office.Truth is painful, but good f ...

• joy 7 years ago

she would have declared the results if it were to be Mahama posed as the leading candidate. I'm seriously disappointed at her.

• Igp 7 years ago

Charlotte you talk too much like the ovation man, Dele. Why is that Nigerian women talk too much? We need results and not your gimmicks. Give us the results. This delay has never occured in this nation before. Unigov election ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei,pls stop the nonsense and declare the result.

• Ghanabiya 7 years ago

THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER SHOULD KNOW WHY TURN OUT IS LOW.

POLITICIANS HAVE TAKEN THE PEOPLE FOR GRANTED FOR A LONG TIME.

NO POLITICIAN EFFECTS POSITIVE CHANGE FOR THE PEOPLE BUT THEMSELVES.

• Rude 7 years ago

Charlotte and JM out.

• fab 7 years ago

she has destroyed her beauty with hypocrisy. She knows that it was a true reflection of the turn out. ooohh Charlotte! don't disgrace us

• Atta Boateng 7 years ago

How did you come the voter turnout if all the results are not in? Maddam EC.

• nat 7 years ago

she is a total failure and an interesting woman, her voice is shaking if u had observe. its fear of losing her job and getting those gargantuan opportunities.

• Rude 7 years ago

No government should elect Head of EC.
    EC should have their election to elect Head of EC.

• asiedu nketiah 7 years ago

she should start packing her things and move out cos Nana can not work with her. Voter turn out has an insignificant relationship with declaration of the winner. Its vividly simple

• Ben 7 years ago

49 percent of votes cast should only mean less than 8 million votes were cast. Now we are witnessing about over 8 million votes between the NPP and NDC alone.

• JJ 7 years ago

At last count, there's been 9,858,919 votes counted so far. That's about 62.7% of the eligible voters, and still counting. I think you're trying to make excuses for the overwhelming one touch victory for the NPP, Ms. Charlo ...

• shaddy 7 years ago

How can EC tells us about turnout percentage but claiming not having all the 275 constituencies

• Efo Red 7 years ago

The low turnout was higher in NDC strongholds,meaning the ghost couldn't vote this time round. This supports the assertion that the Electoral register is bloated.

• KWAME MOSI 7 years ago

YOU ALL SHOULD BE LISTING TO BAWUMIA. THE VOTER REGISTER IN GHANA IS SIMPLY BLOTTED. IT IS STATISTICALLY IMPOSSIBLE TO HAVE A TOTAL POPULATION OF 25 MILLION AND HAVE 15 MILLION AS REGISTERED VOTERS.

• Koojam 7 years ago

The other percentage belongs to Togolese. Bawumia has being vindicated.

• Effo 7 years ago

Kiki must u be disappointed with low turnout,,, Ur job is to officiate the polls n declare result even if one person voted is not ur palava Maame

• Contre 7 years ago

Madam Charlotte, this shows that your register is bloated. It is as simple as that. Hitherto, some parties could mobilize to add more ballot papers to increase their numbers. But in this election there was no opportunity to c ...

• Onuapa 7 years ago

Forget about the turn up and release the frigging results, that's more important than anything right now. Why the suspense? I pray that you lose your job after this election. Stupid

• KBK 7 years ago

Madam call the election now and don't plan to tilt the outcome in favor of your boyfriend, JM.

• Pops 7 years ago

Were you not the one who said you were not going to vote. Whom do you want to go and vote you mother or father stupid woman. Tell your paymaster that you have done a thorouh job to get him out to the satisfaction of ghanaians ...

• Pops 7 years ago

You can go and call the rest of your percentage to come and vote. Bogus NDC election stealers. NDC HAS NEVER WON A CLEAN ELECTIONS. SUPREME COURT HAS SAID ELECTIONS ARE WON AT THE POOLS STATION AND FROM NOW ON GHANAIANS WILL ...

• Eddie donkor 7 years ago

It's time for mahama to start parking, because Nana is coming like kakai. Mrs osei should be careful because time aso ooo time aso wai

• people ghana 7 years ago

ben ephson will face international court of justices for giving wrong election results in ghana this 2016,he intentionally declared wrong result by ghana people

• GYAMPANTRUDU 7 years ago

Why is the EC trying to throw dust into our eyes? They should know that this time, we are wearing goggles!!!

• EK 7 years ago

You told u ur register is broted but cos ur master u said we r lying u now known. u will listen to advise in de future.

• Nkaguo 7 years ago

Ghanaian be WISE and VIGILANT. The EC is setting the stage to manipulate the results. From data availalabe, out of 262 constituencies almost 10 million votes were cast. Mahama and Akuffo Addo's vote is around 9.6 million. If ...

• layo 7 years ago

madam are u sure u are fit for this job.
    if total is 15 +and those who voted are over 10+, then is that 49%. Please come again.

• Opk 7 years ago

Maybe it is low because you couldn't stuff the ballot boxes! In any case 10 million out of 15 million is not 49%, you incompetent wench

• Opk 7 years ago

Do your job and stop pontificating about turnout!

• Jackson 7 years ago

No one must be surprise at the 49% that turned out to vote.They are the smart ones because they know that all these Ghanaian political parties are corrupt and whoever wins will enrich themselves at the expense of the poor cit ...

LET WAEC DECLARE IF YOU CAN'T!!!!!WAEC CAN DECLARE OR AT ONCE IF YOU CAN'T......

• Pops 7 years ago

Were you not the one who said you were not going to vote. Whom do you want to go and vote you mother or father stupid woman. Tell your paymaster that you have done a thorouh job to get him out to the satisfaction of ghanaians ...

• AYITEY USA (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

This was an OPERATION OPEN YOUR EYES Election for the NPP. We strategized on all possible areas of cheating and rigging, inside the Electoral Commission headed by John Mahama's Girlfriend and staffed at the top mainly by Ewes ...