Mahama calls Akufo-Addo to concede

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Yaa 7 years ago

Now let Ghana be at peace, and may God help us develop and grow and make progress.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Stupid monkeys high on wee and cocaine.

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Never again should Ghanaians allow a historian to rule Ghana.

• NATIONAL PINKSHEET PARTY 7 years ago

You see how NPP is getting exposed by day? tomorrow Ghanaweb will be apologising to Mahama for this falsehood. JM has won the elections and you will hear it tomorrow. NPP is a criminal organisation hacking EC website and cand ...

• LARYEAH 7 years ago

GO UNTIE YOUR MAMA "ABOSOO" THIEF!

• Nowati 7 years ago

Let's continue to support our dear part NDC for Asiedu Nkatia and Ama Beyiwadoe as the presidential candidates as the president and vice respectively

• Akos 7 years ago

At least monkeys are intelligent creatures unlike your goat families. Do us a favor & stop breathing because Nana will be your president for the next 4yrs.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Aponkye is gonna be high on crack cocaine for the next couple of months insulting , hallucinating and thinking about what (when he is back to reality)went to wrong with the FOOLSODIERS. I don't know if he could not provide ...

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Great things God has done to reject handsome Mahama and replaced Onapo as President. Nana Addo is not a Presidential material but now the President of Ghana, if you like it or not. Is my prayer The Almighty God keep and give ...

• gretchy 7 years ago

One thing for sure now our hospital staff will get thier salary and so will the rest of the employed around the the country. mean why have a business when you cant pay workers because the Mahama has stolen the cash.Ghana is G ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

time is here for those who think there is no tomorrow

• Koo Bankuta 7 years ago

Dont worry, Nana is going to take care of him the first day he steps into office. Plan agenda 1

• LARYEAH 7 years ago

"WHO SAY TWEAAA" WOYOME MUST GO TO JAIL!

• Fresco 7 years ago

I want President-elect Nana Addo to help in which capacity he can to reform the electoral process in Ghana hard for any party (NPP, NDC, CPP, PPP, etc) to manipulate elections and the EC for future elections.

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not praying for nothing.

• # THROW MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

-> NO JOBS,NO HOPE,High Taxes,DUMSOR ,HIPC,WOYOME,Killings and HIGH PRICES.MAHAMA,The Counterfeit President and Lucifer of Corruption is GONE !

No FUTURE PRESIDENT can Urinate on Ghanaians and STEAL Elections AGAIN !.

The CONSTITUTION Must be reviewed to allow Parliament Appoint a New EC with two thirds Parliamentary Vote- The President Must Never Appoint the EC.!

• Esi 7 years ago

Really? Not much different as NPP have a majority they will use the veto of parliament to appoint their own person. For fairness the EC post should be voted by all citizens or at district level. Otherwise, it's useless.

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

Please, John, restrain your NDC stealing machinery not to loot the state coffers before you leave. Ghana is us and our posterity.

Ghanaians will collect all illegal monies NDC has taken like Woyome loot. Please, don't see ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Did the NPP also loot State coffers before exiting in 2008?Is that the norm?

• Grow Up Man 7 years ago

That is more like it.now be prepared to answer questions regarding create and loot..

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Dwarfs are only good for concert parties.

• Oburonewewu 7 years ago

God Bless you. It shows you've been brought up properly.
    Don't forget you are still the President and keep an eye on those thieving bastards around you and make sure they don't loot the little that is left before Nana takes ...

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

Despite him chopping a lot , he also did a lot in very little time and we acknowledge that. We are all not blinded by the party that we support.
    God bless you and may you live a dignified and happy life just like the past Pr ...

• bergamo italia. 7 years ago

amenooooooo well done mr president.

• KOFI JATA 7 years ago

IT TAKE BALLS. WELL DONEYOU TRIED. FARE THEE WELL.

• Gin 7 years ago

Thank God the in-lieu-of-the-President has left the building

• Ghanaians are not fools. 7 years ago

I am an N PP member,but l respect respect your decision.You are not coward,but bold.

• KOFI JATA 7 years ago

THAT WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS. OMAN GHANA MO MO MO. THE SHINING STAR OR AFRICA AYEKOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

• Kp 7 years ago

Abi you know the game no excuses. You and Bawimia have to perform or 4 years out.

• New Sheriff in Town 7 years ago

The Judgement Debt Manager has finally seen wisdom after being deceived by the NDC election stealing gang comprising Elder Ofosu Ampofo, Asiedu Nketia, Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidoho and their likes. Let us all congratulate him fo ...

• Esi 7 years ago

God is supreme!. Atta Mills' prayers and cries have been listened by the Father Almighty. Where is that idiot, Kwesi Pratt?. He should refund the GHC2000.00 he collected from Woyome. He is a disgrace to Fantis.

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

Let's all move on and stop the hatred and channel our energies towards Nana 's leadership.

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

I salute JM for showing maturity and putting Ghana first. Long live JM. Please go home and enjoy all the nkonf3m that flew to Burkina. I understand they are back home. No questions asked. Nana approve.

• Apuskele 7 years ago

All Ministries and government Departments must be secured otherwise these NDC thieves will go there over the weekend and start shredding papers with incriminating information. Mahama intentionally waited until Friday evening ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

Thank God but where is Akwasi Platt Junior?

• Koo Bankuta 7 years ago

I heard he just boarded a plane to Syria to help the rebels. He is already fleeing Nana's oncoming shots.

• Ghanaians are not fools. 7 years ago

They should detain as iedu nketiah aka (emaa,-winter coat),cause he got fake voting results,not forgetting koku Anyidoho the OGOGLO man

• Adongo Tongo 7 years ago

Shame on Kofi Adams, Okudzato Ablakwa and Koku Anyidaho for their unsubstantiated vitrole on Nana during the elections. They should bow their heads in shame.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Nana, please start trotting before you land. Here are a couple of immediate considerations:
    1. Charlotte Osei must not be allowed to toy with the peace of Ghana. Parliament should, by the first year, come out with procedure ...

• Onipa Ba 7 years ago

Charlotte must go immediately!

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

She did a brilliant job. Fuck off shoeshine boy

• kunduri 7 years ago

We thank the almighty Allah for this day. Let us all come together to develop our mother GHANA. JM you are really a man of peace. May you live longer.

• Adongo Tongo 7 years ago

The NDC members who sent their families abroad and made a run on the dollar before the elections, should be prevented from joining them. They should not be allowed to leave the country.

• God 7 years ago

This is victory for Ghana, Victory for all

HOAX!! FAKE NEWS!!!!

• Jomo. Kenyatta 7 years ago

Nana Addo is for all Ghanaians not only southerners.

• the cainer 7 years ago

Hi Mahama,please will you take an offer to be president of the northern ghana and voltaland? Please dont reject this offer. I know is very poor over there but at lease home sweet home. They will still applaud you, We in the s ...

• John 7 years ago

that it has taken him that long to concede is the very reason why he lost. He is not a decisive leader and I was disappointed that he took that long to concede even as he allowed his charlatants to continue to do propagand ...

• BBC BREAKING NEWS 7 years ago

Ghana's President John Mahama has conceded to opposition leader Nana Akufo-Addo, the governing NDC party has told the BBC.

Mr Akufo-Addo tweeted that the president had phoned him to congratulate him on his election win.

• Ojaay 7 years ago

Now you have to produce your law certificate to Ghanaians and then stop smoking the wee.

Ghanaians chose him in spite of all that! Get a life. Nana is here with Bawumia who asked 170 questions.

• MAHAMA IS BOLD PERSON 7 years ago

Thank you Mr President for making wise decision.

• AAA 7 years ago

This is how it is suppose to be. If you lose an election you accept and move on. Not waist everyone time in courts. I hope NPP learns this.

• Adwoa 7 years ago

THANK U DEAR HEAVENLY FATHER. can't stop jubilation

• Jomo. Kenyatta 7 years ago

Nana Addo is the man of God and I wish him all the best.Nana don't forget our allowance

• Rev,Okland 7 years ago

We thank God for this election ,the understanding mind will know that mahama has done his best and Ghanaian need to thanks him let all says Mahama well done,We hope to see you again very soon

• luvzone 7 years ago

Am nt surprised

• Dagomba boy 7 years ago

He can never and will never be my president!! A chimp can't be my president. How will he look like standing beside Paul Biya, Buhari, Ouattara, Eyadema, Jomo Kenyatta? Stupid fools.......

The covenant btn Mahama and E C boss to rig the election couldn't succeed. The money been paid by Mahama to E C boss to buy a house in U S shd return immediately. Akua Donkor, Woyome, Oye Lither, Afriyie Ankra ,Asiedu Nketia ...

We send a wise person not a handsome thief ,killer, and a murderer Mahama. He and his brother, sister, are all thieves. John 3-16 doesn't speak about murderers, Killers and wicked ppls.

• okro mouth 7 years ago

God be with always

• Sampene 7 years ago

Mr.President.You have done a good job. May God bless you.

• Abipo 7 years ago

We thank you

• KPODO PHILIPS 7 years ago

mahama, the most corrupt and useless president in the history of our great country GHANA

• King Eben 7 years ago

Thanks you for that congratulation.
    That u give it to Nana Addo.