EC declares Akufo-Addo president-elect

Read Comments Comments (286)

• Me 7 years ago

Thank you Jesus

• Boys Abre 7 years ago

What was the EC waiting for? Some magical numbers to turn over the results in NDC favor? Anyway, I'm glad it's all over. We've our country in one piece, living in peace. Charlotte, thank you, for the good job!!

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

now we have peace so we can enforce justice

• Sinclear 7 years ago

1 MILLION MORE VOTES THEN MAHAMA

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

CONGRATS TO PRESIDENT ELECT NANA AKUFFU ADDO. ITS BEEN A LONGTIME COMING. THE ANCESTORS ARE LOOKING DOWN ON YOU WITH GREAT DELIGHT AND PROMISE FOR A BETTER, PROSPEROUS GH LIKE NKRUMAH HAD ORIGINALLY PLANNED. WE WANT GH TO BE ...

• NII 7 years ago

Verily I say unto you a time is coming that you will cry for someone like Mahama but you will never get one.You have mortgage the destiny of the country prosperity in the hands of the Devil and his agents and there is no goin ...

FA WO KWASIA FA SO HO...KWASIA, HOW MUCH IS A BALL OF KENKEY?...MMCCTTTEEEWWWW. BRIDGE WE GO CHOP?

• OSAGYEFO 7 years ago

WE WILL CRY FOR HIM, FOR DUMSO DUMSO.

• Wells 7 years ago

Their plans were to scuttle the elections but because Ghanaians were vigilant shame overtook them. Is it now that she have decided to declare Nana as the president elect? Shane on her and her cohorts.

• Freddie 7 years ago

It is because MAHAMA did not win.

• Musah Bawanaa 7 years ago

If a dwarf is your leader then......I don't think I will visit this country again untill the dwarf is voted out. See you the land of dwarfs in 2021 January 7th

• nana koti1 7 years ago

we dont even need fools in GH

NANA AKUFFU ADDO WILL SNIFF 2 LINES OF COKE AND THEN YELL ALL DIE BI DIE!!!!!!!!! MUAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA

• Independentib 7 years ago

Let's thank the EC and becareful of what we say bcos remember in 2012 it was the same Npp who was accusing the EC for declaring the results early..it shouldn't always be Npp ,then we shouldn't have election..what npp I'd doin ...

• Ben 7 years ago

She knows once she declares the results, her perceived importance and authority would be forgotten and so she has to linger and delay the results.

• GEORGE 7 years ago

We now wait for the promised honey and milk to flow. 1 village one dam, free tax, free Kayayie hostels, free 1 million dollars for every constituency, free education, free factories for every district, free jobs and all the f ...

• Director 7 years ago

After paying all the debts, then, honey and milk shall flow. One thing after the other.

• BB 7 years ago

Huuuum?

• BB 7 years ago

hahahahahahahahahah

• Wiseman 7 years ago

watch and see.you think we are joking like the NDC.

• Africanus 7 years ago

It is now very clear that the EC was actually waiting for Mahama to give her permission to declare the results before doing so. Nonsense..... Didn't she say that the EC is an independent body???

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

No, Africanus, that is how you have chosen to interpret it, don't lie to yourself and call it a fact. Would you rather she bent to the NPP pressure and called it prematurely? Don't be silly. I thought NPP was the party of "la ...

It doesn't matter EC has 72 hours to declare the election and besides it has access and accept all signed results..I don't know why we were so in a needless rush.

• DER -GBAALE 7 years ago

Ghanaians shoulet be prepared for milk and honey to flow.

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

TERRIFIC, THE "KAKAI" HAS FINALLY ARRIVED. JAIL ALL THE CORRUPT GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

I want NDC supporters to answer me this question now. Thank you. If God be with you who can be against you? This is the time. Nana bebo adwuma wadre wadre Ghana beye de se honey and milk.

• Danny 7 years ago

It seems you don't know how democracy works unless they launch an investigation and can come out with concrete evidence that particular government officials took particular amounts of money and can show where the money is and ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

What is the point of having an EC who is controlled by the other party? How long would we have waited for EC declaration if Mahama had not conceded? Seriously, then why do we need an EC? After all the whole world knew the res ...

• wally obimpeh 7 years ago

Do you guys understand what you read at all?

• Nowati 7 years ago

Let's continue to support our dear party NDC for Asiedu Nkatia and Ama Beyidoe as the president and vice for 2020. Powerful combination for our party in future 2020

• PAA NII 7 years ago

Thank you my good friend.hope all is well.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

The President must force accountabilty for all those thieves.

• Indiana Jones 7 years ago

This is not the time for revenge. Let us savor our victory.

• I & I 7 years ago

What do you call revenge? When a person is prosecuted for Corruption you call it revenge? Grow up!!!!

• Indiana Jonas 7 years ago

Ahh...hhbah, this is a very FOOLISH comment!!! When will the wanton corruption with impunity end then; how will Ghana develop if we allow this to continue. How will we progress as a people if we indeed assume your kind of ori ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Are you out of your mind?

• OBREMPON, NY NY 7 years ago

IT IS IN GENERAL MOSQUITO'S DREAM TO BE
    ELECTED INTO POWER AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
    HIS STOLEN BOOTIES CAN'T HELP HIM

• OBREMPON, NY NY 7 years ago

NANA, GHANAIANS LOOK TO YOU FOR THEIR DAILY
    BREAD. PLEASE CARRY ON WITH YOUR VISIONARY
    IDEAS. BRING IN MORE ECONOMIC GROUTH CUM
    ITS' ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, WHEREBY EVERY
    GHANAIAN WILL HAVE A FAIR SHARE.MAY THE
    DEVINE ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

YOU WASTED OUR TIME, MONEY AND HEALTH FOR 3 SOLID DAYS JUST BECAUSE SHE WANTED TO PLEASE MAHAMA AND SHE THINKS SHE HAS DONE WELL. AFTER ALL THE MASSAGING OF FIGURES EVEN MAHAMA COULDNT FORCE 2ND ROUND AS THE PINK SHEETS PUT N ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Ghana our dear nation is going to be save from the arm robbery.

• Observer 7 years ago

My bruther, this ino be Jesus alone matter. His Father and His Friend were all involved, too!

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

GOD Bless Our Homeland GHANA

• @Nana_OseiB 7 years ago

Hahahahahahaha BAM!!!!!!

• SARPONG 7 years ago

It should have been the other way round but Charlotte Osei was waiting for Mahama to give her the greenlight before she could declare the election.

The moment Mahama conceded, Charlotte Osei and her clowns at the EC became ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Great job, Electoral Commissioner Mrs. Charlotte Osei!

We always believed in your ability, capacity, determination, and forthrightness to do good by Ghana.

Peace!

• Afrikatu Kofi 7 years ago

DEAR NANA ADDO,A VERY BIG CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU AND YOUR TEAM - YOU REALLY DESERVE IT.PLEASE MAKE SURE THAT WHEN YOU ARE EXISTING BAWUMIA BECOMES THE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE FOR THE NPP WITHOUT ANY BIG HUSTLE.THANK YOU THE LO ...

• Abu Rasta 7 years ago

Jesus wasn't contesting for any prz fuckoff

• Samson 7 years ago

Abu Rasta, your crazy fool

• Osbon 7 years ago

Nana congrats. Bring Mr Martin Amidu in as special prosecutor. To collect all our stolen money.

• zakk 7 years ago

Jesus said: PEACE I GIVE YOU. MY PEACE GIVE I UNTO YOU. NOT AS THE WORLD GIVE, GIVE I UNTO YOU. BUT MY PEACE WHICH SURPASSES ALL UNDERSTANDING GIVE I UNTO YOU. IF YOU WANT PERFECT PEACE. JUST REPEAT THIS PRAYER AND THE LORD ...

• James A. 7 years ago

Mighty one

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Was everything alright? Just asking.

• ISSA CAMPORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

THANKS JESUS, "MASHA ALLAH" GRAZIA DIO, MEDA NYAME ASE!

• mr amin 7 years ago

c

• mr amin 7 years ago

we need human centered policies not to borrow to build flyovers n airport runways pack off.

I want to hear from Mzbel ooo has anyone seen her? Dandruwaka!

• kkwam 7 years ago

Congrats Ghana Welcome President Elect President Nana Akufo Addo!

• Hagyie 7 years ago

Pack your bags and go back to Nigeria.
    Make sure you take those makola. Women in your office with you.

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Don't know much about Charlotte Osei, but I keep reading people calling her Nigerian; is she not a Ghanaian? Some one please answer. Curious minds want to know :)

• Xxxxxx 7 years ago

No she is not a Ghanain, she's a Nigerian. This is my first time listening to her speech- she has a Nigerian accent though:)!

Very ignorant...if u r asking someone to go to nigeria where are u going then? Let's not behave like this..she was doing her job it was our politicians who potrays her as bad but in my opinion npp or Ndc will always find a wa ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

It won'the be easy. Ghana will come out stronger at the end.

• James 7 years ago

EC should not be nominated by a sitting president

• abc 7 years ago

you are the right man for the job! we've been waiting for you for long and now you've arrived! Ghana is going to get better again! Akufo-Addo we love you!

• charles Mensah 7 years ago

Was it arranged that JM will concede before she announces the results? Were we told lies all along about the real reasons for the delay? C.Osei must resign

• Atta 7 years ago

Idiotic Mahama thought Nigerians will be voting for him, sonofabitch!

• Nowati 7 years ago

Let's continue to support our dear party NDC for Asiedu Nkatia and Ama Beyiwadoe as the president and vice for 2020. Powerful combination and no party can beat.

• lqmv 7 years ago

we won't allow you devils to come back again! devils and oppressors!

• papa Romeo 7 years ago

NAna Trump I salute

• James 7 years ago

Thank you Ghana Web

• Proud Ashanti 7 years ago

I'm proud of Ghana. We've proven that tribalism is not the solution to our problems.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Look closer and you will see tribalism in Asante, Akyem and Ewes.

• Africanus 7 years ago

Have you taken a keen look at the electoral map????? The one truth is that no one can ever win the presidency without the support of Akans. Akans put Mahama into office and then kicked him out 4 years later when it became cl ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

All Akans apart from my own Asante and Akyems vote objectively but I can not say that about the two. Tribalism runs through our blood and it take a deep soul searching and a good incite of the world to break from the bonds of ...

• Tom 7 years ago

"and a good incite" (INSIGHT)

My friend, we will provide free education for you tribalistic idiot to learn proper English, you trokosi idiot.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I don't always edit my comments on a cheap site like Ghanaweb.
    Even the English man gets it wrong sometimes.
    Free education alone will not improve our academic standings in Ghana.
    I am not Ewes and civilised enough not to ...

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Federation can solve any tribal political tensions so that's the way to go oh Ghana !!!

U r liar, who are the real akans..? It's not asantes and akyem..n look at the map..ansantes,akyems,ewes do tribal politics...the fantes,gas, some northerners pUT Nana in the office..akans ll always vote npp no Matter so pleas ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

We are civilized and respected everywhere and we shall all be proud of ourselves. After all it is Ghana who won the elections. It is time to put all animosities aside and continue the work for the betterment of the country we ...

• Ben Asante 7 years ago

So, with bloated register, Togolese on register, EC plans to rig.....etc etc Does NPP now accept EC all along was neutral and only doing its mandate per the constitution? I wish NDC will go to court and also waste one year on ...

• Rita 7 years ago

They really must go!

Great question, so are the same bloated register that took them to power? Let's be mindful of allegations bcos u know what it ll work for today but might work against u tomorrow...we shall see in 4 yrs what they ll say about ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

The fact that they didn't rig elections bears no correlation with their neutrality, rather it is a testament of the resolve of parties and pressure groups to ensure the EC was left with no room to maneuver. Your argument is f ...

• # THROW MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

The Constitution Must be Reviewed to Allow Parliament to Appoint a NEW EC with two Thirds Parliamentary Majority Vote. The President Must NEVER be Allowed to appoint the EC.

• Adele P 7 years ago

That is one of the things to change in the constitution, followed by the Indemnity Clause.

• Ama 7 years ago

Yes support you,this lady try to waste our time

• Kwadjoe, USA 7 years ago

I do agree with this suggestion and there must also be tenure for all high level employees at the EC. Such people can influence future elections. It's an excellent idea, man.

• Kwame Amponsah 7 years ago

You thanking the same Charlotte who was still a "whore" only yesterday?

• SIMPLICITY 7 years ago

NANA, CONGRATULATION. IT IS TIME TO UNITE THE NATION AND MOVE THE COUNTRY FORWARD AND BRING ALL THE DIVIDED PEOPLE TOGETHER. WE THANK GOD AND IT IS OVER AND YOUR DREAM HAS COME TRUE. I AM HAPPY OOOOOOO. NOW I CAN SLEEP.

• Onuah 7 years ago

Let me tell you the akans you are all very stupid, foolish and idiotic to the core

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

I am really sorry for you. I do pray that God will grant you the grace to appreciate others for we are creation of God. citising other people is like questioning God. Have a good day and God bless you.

• Freddie 7 years ago

I know you are one heck of a bitter person, however, such is life. Please next time do not insult any one.

• Samson 7 years ago

Onua, your lunatic

• Onuah 7 years ago

I shit on your graves all the akans

• lrn 7 years ago

this is the ndc shitty behavior Ghanaians don't want anymore! you are out! we will not allow you back again! devils and oppressors!

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Is about time you stop all this. We need peace in country.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Thank God this corrupt wicked man is booted out of office . Siaaa

• Thusy 7 years ago

Congratulations Mr President. Well done. We are full of happiness. Wooooooooooow????????????

• Sinclear 7 years ago

WE WISH HIM WELL GHANA HAD SPOKEN AND REJECTED TAX AND SPEND MAHAMA

• abc 7 years ago

thanks to all the people who insulted Nana Addo-Dankwa Akufo Addo. we shall never allow ndc the most evil party in Ghana to come back again!

• Independentibman 7 years ago

Man that is not democracy, that was the same thing u were against...so don't be fooled.. the same change ll come one day..u r ignorant of history...just wish npp do well

• Spark 7 years ago

Check yr figures well ghanaweb, U hv added one zero to his Excellency president elect Akufo Addo's results, which makes him attain 57million rather than the 5.7million. Anyway congrat Mr. President, u hv fought well, n yr pat ...

• Right 7 years ago

Congratulations, Nana. We expect the first dam in my home town on January 8 2017.

• The Patriotic Ghanaian 7 years ago

Mac Manu has messed a what would have been a beautiful celebration of their victory. Impatience always leads to people making bad comments for a good course. Its time we stop this kind of move.

• The Patriotic Ghanaian 7 years ago

Mac Manu has messed a what would have been a beautiful celebration of their victory. Impatience always leads to people making bad comments for a good course. Its time we stop this kind of move.

• kbg 7 years ago

Welcome New President Nana Akuffo Addo.

• Ama 7 years ago

My President

• JAY 7 years ago

Prosecute WOYOME AND NDC

• Ama 7 years ago

His Excellency

• Mike 7 years ago

Let's start Agenda 2020, BAWUMIA FOR PRESIDENT.

Congratulations to Nana/Bawumia. Long live ????????

• KK 7 years ago

We don't want any pepeni president in our country again.

• JAY 7 years ago

Where is TB JOSHUA and MOMODU

• jab. 7 years ago

chimpanzee invaded our highest office of the land. Ghana with the shortest president in the world

• Ama 7 years ago

Your father!!!

• Sam 7 years ago

Enviness shall kill you. If you like it or not he has been elected by the majority.this is what caused your party to loose. Whilst nana was campaigning on issues, your party was talking about his height and pres Mahama being ...

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

THANK YOU

• john a, canada 7 years ago

All NDC people should be ready to account for how they spent nations money. All houses in Dubai and filling (gas) stations must be seized.

• onipanua. 7 years ago

So Akuffo-Addo the wee smoker is the president of Ghana.What a choice!!!

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Bill Clinton and Bush all admitted smoking weed while young. Many Ghanaian officials did smoke weed in their youth.

Wee is good

• Nii from Mamprobi 7 years ago

Obama blaze Loud also! Legalize it $ or atleast decriminalize it.
    It will boost economy and tourism. Create beach resorts for American, Black American & Caribbean Tourist.
    Clean our beaches ( lavender hill etc.)
    Improve wa ...

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Just don't get high on your own supplies.

• Nii from Mamprobi 7 years ago

God is blessing Ghana, first Ebola pass around Ghana , and now we are on par with West n Europe with our own distinct form of democracy. We should not bow or play second fiddle to West or Europe they are slowly crumbling with ...

• Benny Australia 7 years ago

Benny from Australia we thank almighty God for his goodness. We coming home.
    Nana God bless you. I really love you and our Ghana.Gha

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

YOU REALLY,REALLY DESERVE IT GOD BLESS YOU AND GIVE YOU A LONGER LIFE GOD BLESS.THE NOW NDC OPPOSITION WILL TASTE THE BITTER OF IT, I DON'T THINK THEY CAN COME BACK TO POWER SHAMEFUL PARTY.

• A Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Congrats Nana. We give God the glory. God bless our Homeland Ghana. Amen!

• Amoateng 7 years ago

Ok, my district is waiting next year for one factory

• sammy 7 years ago

We thank God for this victory .....nana well done congratulation may the good lord bless you Amen God bless Ghana

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

WE THANK GOD THAT THE ELECTION HAS BCOMES END OF THE ELECTION 2016 ELECTION VOTE WELL DONE Nana AKUFFU ADO AS THE ELECTION WINNER AS TO BECOMES ELECT-PPRESIDENT OF GHANA ,AS THE MRS.CHARLLOTE OSEI HAS DECLARE HIM ,we thank Go ...

• obolo 7 years ago

so every one wanted change.that tells you how peoplle wer sufferin.we pray for better now.nana welcam

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

This Charlotte girl must be moved before she brings chaos. At 15/;00 this afternoon, she told the world that she had detected over voting in some of the declared results. About an hour later, she was lamenting that she was di ...

• Adom 7 years ago

Why are some people so wonderfully blessed at being ignorant. Please find out who said about the 68% turnout, it was not the EC. From where I am standing it is clear that any rigging that occurred was on favour of NPP. OR WAI ...

• Seidu Tolon 7 years ago

God's time is the best. Nana waited patiently for his time and the Lord had finally approved him.

• tot 7 years ago

I think charlotte Osei must be change

• gloriaW, u sa 7 years ago

We give thanks to TheAlmighty God you are a prayer answering God

• Nana Agyei sika pa 7 years ago

Nana all the way

• Sir fk 7 years ago

Mahama was even late in conceding defeat but the work left is tough congrats president elect

• Ken 7 years ago

Nana, congregation. God will help you to rules your two teams in office.

• Sir fk 7 years ago

Mahama was even late in conceding defeat but the work left is tough congrats president elect

• YAW 7 years ago

THANK YOU JESUS.THANK YOU JESUS.THANK YOU JESUS.AMEN

• Runnables, US 7 years ago

Now those who know too much about the future and were saying NANA can never be the president of GHANA, are you going to leave the country? even those from his own party. God bless those who blessed NANA and curse those who cu ...

• Nana Yaa 7 years ago

Brexit, Trump, now Nana. People making choices based on fear and hate.

• Yaa Akyaa 7 years ago

congratulation President Elect. I wish you well.

• YAHOO 7 years ago

Now we will see if he can deliver or just being another African useless president

• Claus Soerensen 7 years ago

I´m happy for you Ghana, a peacefull election and you choose Akudo-Addo NPP. President Akudo-Addo will make Ghana greater than it already is, build factories, Europe will invest in Ghana again, now that NPP is back in power. ...

• Ken 7 years ago

Nana, congregation. God will help you to rules your two teams in office. I want to ask EC chairperson she's want Bahama to accept definite before she bring out the election results. May God bless our country Ghana.

• Yaw Aboagye 7 years ago

thats the only way he can be president. time is running out on him. if he wants to serve his country in that capacity he should run as NDC candidate

• T'pau 7 years ago

A very good and intelligent suggestion!

• Mends 7 years ago

Nana Addo congratulations, we are praying possibly to God to help you fulfil your promises.Nana start tomorrow morning and collect any debt eaten by the ndc let them vomit.

• SUPREMO 7 years ago

Now,today date must be holiday in the history of Ghana.At long last the country is free forever,Nana the hero.Oh God!

• kk 7 years ago

He is not my president . away to UK apuuu

• Kwadjoe, USA 7 years ago

Good, go to the UK and mop the floor. That's the best the British can offer you.

• not a begger 7 years ago

Where is Kaku Anyidoho, please let me talk to him.

• Ama 7 years ago

Aaaaaa!!!!.... seat na efata wu sei !!!!!..

• Yawner 7 years ago

Withdrawing of trainees allowance was a very bold decision n best for Ghana but didn't sit well with ppl. Congrats Nana, pls oversee the completion of the rest of the 200 SH schools. And top it up with free HS. Welcome to un ...

• Patrick Mensah Adjei 7 years ago

God Is Great.Thanks Be To God.After God my fellow Ghanaians.It's well with Ghana.

• Gin 7 years ago

With immediate effect all NDC appointees should tender their resignation letters. All the illegally acquired properties, including cars that were freely given to the likes of Akua Ugly Donkor should be returned ASAP. Please c ...

• Charles 7 years ago

AWESOME...AWESOME...AWESOME

• Guyguygal 7 years ago

SEE HOW NPP PEOPLE ARE HAPPY COS JDM CONCEDED DEFEAT IF LIKE UR MAN HE WILL SAY LET GO TO COURT N U PEOPLE WILL GO SHAME ON NPP

• AKOS 7 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Soja 7 years ago

please correct the typo that says Akuffo Addo

• Naana - Italy 7 years ago

What A Victory! Congratulations Nana and my dear son Bawumiah; may the Lord see you through.

• GOD IS GREAT 7 years ago

Kaku anyidoho, Asiedu Nketiah, Kofi Adams, Kwame Nkrumah Tikese, Mugabe, Lestowell, Bernard Mornah, Omane Boamah, Paul Afoko, Nyaho tamakloe, Amissah Arthur, John Mahama see what the Lord can do.Enemies are not God.learn fro ...

• T'pau 7 years ago

Don't mistaken your assertions. They are not anyone's enemies; just political opponents.

• NPP UPSA 7 years ago

WHERE ARE YOU GUYS DR PROSPER TSIKATA AND DR DOTSE.PLEASE COME OUT.LISTENING PRESIDENT IS ELECTED READY TO APPOINT HIGHLY QUALIFIED PPL TO RUN OUR UNIVERSITIES.COME OUT LET HELP REMOVE ALL FAKE ELEMENTS IN UPS.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

We wish you long life.

• Patrick Mensah Adjei 7 years ago

By God's grace our cry and prayers have reached to God and He Has answered us.Thank You Jesus.You Have Remembered Your Country Ghana.Things are going to change in Ghana to a better Ghana,the blessed country.In 2007 during NPP ...

• David Adjase 7 years ago

our God is a living God thank you Jesus.

• BOATENG ERNEST 7 years ago

it is time for everything,a time for
    P.Mahama to leave and now is the
    time for Nana to take over.Please
    Bra Mahama kindly stepdown because Nana is waiting at the door

• ZACH 7 years ago

Congrats Nana Akufo-Addo,Ghana has won.
    Nana's government will be of service to the whole nation,therefore,his win is equally ours.

• ENYONAM 7 years ago

Your Excellency many happy returns to you
    The Fatherland or death . Vox populi Vox Diue

• BB 7 years ago

I have a feeling that he will be back after four years!

• BB 7 years ago

Nana's presidency (after 4 years) will provide us with a good comparison with Mahama's four years. Nana has a herculean task!

• John MahamaJnr. 7 years ago

Please send one now to take him to 37 hospital.

• adepa 7 years ago

A massive win. Thank God for this day. Nana is my president.

• ADZE WO FIE OYEI 7 years ago

WE THANK GOD

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

GOD HAS LASHED U ALL...I THOUGHT YOU PPL SAID NANA CAN NEVER BE A PRESIDENT??????

• Ga 7 years ago

Good at last EC turned out to be hoketscas we knew......in 4 years total overhaul

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 7 years ago

DEAR H.E. PRESIDENT_ELECT OF GHANA NANA AKUFOAADDO, TO RESPECTFULLY IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE OF GHANA AND THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE OF GHANA EXPRESSED THROUGH THE BALLOT BOX THAT DULY ELECTED YOU AS THE PRESIDE ...

• Ga 7 years ago

Those strange ndc people just a few hours ago still saying we have won ...that's why the country is bankrupt delusional corrupt idiots ..take it slow NPP ...

• Dj Aquay 7 years ago

Hurrayyy!!!
    And now the battle has ended,thank God for declaring Nana Addo as a winner.
    Congratulation!!!
    Npp-God over everything

• Dagomba boy 7 years ago

An Ape can't be my president. Never!!!
    kai!!!!

• Abrantie 7 years ago

Welcome Kapwepwe man as president elect. Waiting for election of dce.

• Kwabee 7 years ago

Time to arrest n Jail Ndc people who chop Ghana's money

That is one of the problems. Please tell me how that helps the country progress? The president has 4 years to improve the country and the lives of Ghanaians but yet people expect him to waste time and money to try and retriev ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 7 years ago

FURTHER, THAT AS A PERSON WHO WAS ADVISED BY H.E.PRESIDENT OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA THAT " IF YOU WANTED YOUR PRESIDENT TO FAIL THEN YOU WANT YOUR COUNTRY ALSO TO FAIL". THEREFORE, AS A PERSON WHO HAS DONE GREAT FOR GHANA ...

• Think Big 7 years ago

Where are all the ndc foot soldiers( Johnson, Ekow Samuel, Aponkye, Nii Ashong, Nana Ama etc) who continued to make detrimental statements about nana akufo addo? They said he was cursed, a dwarf etc and could never be a presi ...

• Paul Anane 7 years ago

Now u see....... God knows de good things ahead, but some people will always discourage u as de **c did to Nana.
    Now dey will call him prezidoo but did say that he was not born to be prez. Destiney predictors where are you ...

• Abie usa 7 years ago

Thank God is over. The people have spoken n God has grated their heart desire. Now Nana do not take the people for granted. Open yr ear and do what u can to help the country n not the other side who choose insult n disrespect ...

• Nabe USA 7 years ago

send a peace offering to prophet OWUSU B. and congratulate him for prophetic accuracy. It not easy to hear from Jehovah God Almighty of Israel

• AMPADU 7 years ago

COCAINE IS LEGAL AGAIN!

You will be prosecuted if you try.

• koku 7 years ago

I RECALL THAT ELVIS STOOD ON CAMPAIGN PLATFORM AND SAID THAT " NANA AKUFO ADDO CANNOT NEVER BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA"... "YOUNG MAN" ...WHERE IS THY STING? SUCH ARROGANCE BY ELVIS AFRIYIE ANKRAH, FIFI KWETTEY, OKUJETO ABLAKW ...

• Nijaboy 7 years ago

Congrats to Nana Akufo-Ado and the entire Ghanaians for a successful and peaceful election. Mr Nana-Ado, note that expectations of the electorates are always endless and should you fail to alleviate their suffering and make t ...

• Bless 7 years ago

Congrats Nana

• Bless 7 years ago

Congratulations Nana

• Joyce 7 years ago

Change has come we give glory to God

• wadieh 7 years ago

Congratulation to Nana Addo .Ghana has worn

• Asante Maxwell 7 years ago

Nanabinaddo will be a terrible president....mark my wrds

• Emmils@University of Southern Califor 7 years ago

We are anxiously waiting for your one district one factory, one district one million dollars, one village one dam and free SHS. see oo. Ghanaians are waiting and god have mercy on you if you fail.

• Ewurajoa,US 7 years ago

Moagye a mony3 na yen hw3 eh?

• PROFESSOR 7 years ago

Thanks be to God for the peaceful election

• Alfred. London 7 years ago

There was no need for the EC lady to declare the results after we all knew who had won. Charlotte Who? She should be the nest minister of waiting

• wadieh prince 7 years ago

congratulation to Nana Addo.Ghana has worn

• Jj 7 years ago

Get that EC women's phone let's see what was going on ASAP ...49% turnout days delay in results ...results put out 3 mins after mahama ...joy nes less than 0.3% margin to EC ....something serious ...definitely get her out ... ...

• ghanaman 7 years ago

YES, TO THE PRESIDENT ELECT, I SUGGEST TO YOU TO STRICTLY FOLLOW AND OUR PRESIDENT BLUE PRINT DEVELOPMENT PLANS AND IMPLEMENTATION. PRESIDENT MAHAMA BLUE PRINT DEVELOPMENT PLANS IS THE KEY TO STRONGER LASTING ECONOMIC GROW ...

• evg. osikanii danny 7 years ago

God answer prayers so we thank God and Men and Women of God and all Moslem people who prayed to God.. Fanily Glory and Honour belong to God. Now I can confidently say vice prez Bawumia you have done well....

• Nsafoah 7 years ago

How could NDC claim victory when the election is not even close?
    Mutum banza

• Agbeli Kumordizi 7 years ago

Foolish set of Ghanaians you can have your Akuffo Addo and worship him like your village chief am out
    Akuffo Addo is not my president

• kay 7 years ago

hahahahaha ajeeiiii.....go and burn d sea if u like.....u can go back to ur country and leave ours for us if u don't like our decision after all its our country not urs....Lol...

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

Thank God.Almighty. Nana well done.As a former justice minister , I pray you work on the rule of law, education and health. Anyone involve in any embezzlement concerning the failed national health should be jailed indefinatel ...

• Naa 7 years ago

Thank you Jesus and thank you Lord

• Imoro David Achina 7 years ago

Congrats
    Thank u Jesus

• If Jesus says yes 7 years ago

To God be the glory

• evg. osikanii danny 7 years ago

Everybody should read Jeremiah 29 : 11. My advice Nana should not forget The Lord who appointed him as President of Ghana and the men and women's of God in Ghana

• GHMANEASY 7 years ago

THAT'S A GOOD NEWS.THERE IS NO LOSERS OR WINNERS IN THIS ELECTION.WE ALL GHANAIANS AS BROTHERS AND SISTERS. LETS ALL PUT POLITICS ASIDE AND HELP BUILD BETTER GHANA FOR THE FUTURE GENERATION.LETS ALL NOT FORGET THAT OUR FUTURE ...

• mandee 7 years ago

Congratulations Nana Addo, be the president I dream for. May God rather you strength and wisdom to accomplished your reign successfully

• naani 7 years ago

good luk f Nana as Pres, but plis do as u promised us.

• Sammy 7 years ago

I pray for good health for prez -elect so he can deliver to the people of Ghana.
    Congratulations NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO(President elect.)

• Alhassan 7 years ago

I believe at this point as Ghanaians, we need to THANK THE ALMIGHTY ALLAAH for the peaceful election we have had this year and as well pray for continued peace across the country the days and years beyond this election. We n ...

• Independentibman 7 years ago

I wish nana all the best..may God help you help us.

• Alostingbine 7 years ago

Be President for all and dont distinguish. i dont want to start hearing that word that this one is NDC or is not one of us. I voted for Kuffour. Voted for Atta Mills, voted Mahama and now i voted for Nana Akufo Addo the prez. ...

• graytii 7 years ago

Now where is Mzbel and her talks?? You should be packing your luggages to move to Togo as you said. if not, we will really laugh at you paaa

• Alex 7 years ago

Mr president elected, you are welcome,Ghanaian wish you good luck, but don't for get ur promised u have made to us.AA

• graytii 7 years ago

When God is making a Kong, He don't take permit from humans oo. Too many talk "Nana can Not be president", now what is he, A PTA Chairman????, All of you who said that should bow your heads in shame.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

This is the end of NDC.

• kootse 7 years ago

NINE GONTI HEWALE ! !!

• KB 7 years ago

Ben Ephson, N. Tamakloe, Haruna Atta et al.

• Natse 7 years ago

THE MAN WHO WOULD HEART ATTACK IS KWASI PRATT AND AFTER GO INTO OBLIVION FOR GOOD
    GUY IS ENVIOUS OF NANA BUT HE AND HIS TALK SHOW MEN ON ALHAJI ALHAJI OF GOLD WOULD SOON BE IRRELEVANT AND LAUGHING STOCK // THE GUYS SPEW SH ...

• easy 7 years ago

By 2020
    We'll see the 216 District Factories
    We'll see the dams in the villages
    We'll see the Zongo Development Fund
    We'll have electric power supply 24\7
    We'll attend SHS for free
    We'll see Teacher trainee allowances r ...

• sam 7 years ago

God Nana thanks u a lot

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Congrats NPP. Don't disappoint us oooo.

• Asiedu 7 years ago

This Ayarigah boy,is he ok????? What was he saying? ??????? Ohiaaaaaa mpaebor from Arc Bishop Very Most Holy Angelic Angeler Angel Oh Obinim ...... The guy is a d.......***

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Fuck you Nana Addo , all you've ever done is campaign endlessly so you definitely ain't ready for governing.Ghana is gonna regret this choice.

• www.neveragain@payinyenah-ah.com 7 years ago

In fact, I hv never known how mature Fmr. President Mahama was until today after he willingly accepted being defeated before EC Chairperson could come out declaring Nana Akufo Addo a winner in 2016 elections. I hope God will ...

• Losben 7 years ago

God we thank you for a Successful election

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

Where is Ben ephson and nyaho tamakloe

• George-CA, U.S.A. 7 years ago

Health insurance is coming back!
    Free SHS is comming.
    "Dumso"is going to be a thing of the past!!
    Sanitation in our cities and villages will be given top prioritie.
    Unemployment for our youths will be addressed comprehens ...

• T and T 7 years ago

U are under the microscope now, decleare your assets and ask others to do the same. Investigate and punish wrong doers in Mahama gov.
    Improve policing as a tool to fight corruption. Improve educatio to produce grads who can ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

This what happened to Mr Gedema. People took his money but did not vote for him. NDC went round throwing money st every goat dead or alive for vote. They took the money but DID not vote for JMD.Ghanaians are not Johns. Don't ...

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

Koku Anyidoho should now talk his Bullshit and see where the power Lies.

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

On point my brother just copied it and will spread till our President hears, God bless you, God bless Nana, God bless Ghana!

• king nabil 7 years ago

The best revenge in life is a massive success.good luck to you Nana addo dankwa akkufo addo for being the president of the republic of Ghana and I cote the wind of change has already been blowed across the country.

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

A betrayal indeed! JDM you did extremely well in the course of Ghana political development. You are second to none. You laid the foundations for GHANA only for the serial deceptive liars to take over. You stand for peace a ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Ghanaians are wicked, I won't do business with any of them in ghana

• NOSTRADAMUS 7 years ago

JOSHUA AMIDU - A MAN OF INTERGRITY.
    MR BAWUMIA - AN INTELLECTUAL GENUIS.
    KENNEDY AGYAPONG - FEARLESS, COURAGEOUS & ANTI-CORRUPTION. AND MANY MORE WHO DID NOT ONLY FIGHT FOR NPP BUT FOUGHT FOR GHANA. THE NEW GOVERNMENT SHOUL ...

• John,USA 7 years ago

Wayome, Asiedu Nketia, Koku Anyidado, Okudjato Ablakwa and all those who looted money from State coffers should get ready to pay back with interest. The man is back to get you I think you do remember him very well

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

animal is now a leader of Ghana , hahaha

• John Abrah 7 years ago

It is from. GOD

• Qasim 7 years ago

?#GhanaDecides #GhanaElections As an #NDC Supporter I Congratulate #NanaAkufoAddo #GhanaPresidentElect The real winner here is #Ghana , I am so proud to be #Ghanaian, happy for the peaceful election. Now that the election is ...

• Ziga 7 years ago

Thank God. God bless us all.

• IB 7 years ago

God, bless our Motherland Ghana

• Joseph zikponou Joseph 7 years ago

This is the hand of God. God knows his people not the political parties.

• Joseph zikponou Joseph 7 years ago

God has donefor motherland Ghana. This is the hand of the Lord. Bcos God knows his people who are calling on Him everyday

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

Should it not be "Our Next President"

Was everything alright?

• Marcol 7 years ago

Thank God from next term l am not going to pay school fees ooooo. Nana welcome.

Was everything alright?

• jorgito 7 years ago

Ghana is going to go back as hands in changed of government again.its easier said than done as the famous proverb says.I hereby urge all those who voted, to recall the promises made by the NPP and hold them accountable to de ...

• God is with us 7 years ago

God bless Ghana God bless Nana Akuffo Addo father your promises are true

• GOWAN 7 years ago

This was a massive, sustained, unstoppable total and complete shellacking unprecedented in the history of contemporary Ghanaian politics since independence.
    It was an absolute and outright mauling.
    Kudos to Ghana, kudos to ...

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

HOW COME PREZ MAHAMA CONCEDED FIRST BEFORE THAT CHARLOTTE OSEI WOMAN ANNOUNCED THE RESULTS? HOW COULD MAHAMA CONCEDE IF THE RESULTS HAD NOT BEEN ANNOUNCED? MY POINT IS THIS, THAT MAHAMA AND CHARLOTTE OSEI WERE IN COLLUSION AL ...

• big aass tom 7 years ago

She will meet him in Dubai for her reward. - Gooood Sex. By the Atopahene himself.

• PAMSCAD. 7 years ago

Congratulations to our new elect-president NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO.EC Chairperson I say good job.

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Well done, fellow Ghanaians. Having thrown that crooked president MAHAMA away, our next focus on who to sack is NYANTAKYI and his corrupt GFA. Just as John Mahama brought the country to her knees, Mr. Nyantakyi has reduced th ...

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

On your Mark, get set, go!! One district, one factory and one village, one dam. Set the ball rolling . I expect a factory in my district and dams in every village in my district, and free education as well. You called the EC ...

• Hodzi Lambert 7 years ago

Hon. Nana Akurfo Addo We Welcome You As A President Of Ghana.

• Stanley Ampong 7 years ago

I am happy for The president election Nana Addicted Daquah Akuffo Addicted. All youths and Ghanaian citizens must learn from Mama's victory. We should always realize that it take hard work and determination to succeed. Nan ...

• A D 7 years ago

where is Ben Ephson and his 52% for Ndc. A soothsayer will see his death and link it up to someone else. Uncle Ben, be sincere and factual. your integrity should be so paramount than any material gift.

• Perfect 7 years ago

Eiiii Charlotte Osei Ghana money change you now, all your children r outside Ghana and your skin n appearance has change. Nigerian woman bye bye with Mahama your boyfriend. Ashawo kakai

• Peter Yeboah (Nsoatre) 7 years ago

Mom Osei God of Abraham Bless you and E C forever and ever in Jesus name Amen
    Anyone who do good work for Ghana also be Bless in Jesus name Amen
    From Peter Yeboah
    New York City

• Perfect 7 years ago

Where is Afua Schwarzenegger Ashawo and Kofi Adams the Kotokoli guy come again c your insult

• British man 7 years ago

Mahama stood aside in a true Democratic fashion.

• ATEMUDA 7 years ago

DEVIL WOMAN!YOUR DAYS ARENUMBERED

• COURAGE 7 years ago

MAY THE LORD ALMIGHTY GOD OF THE EVEN-HANDED JUSTICE BLESS AND STRENGTHEN THE HANDS OF NANA AKUFO-ADDO AS HE LEADS OUR MOTHERLAND IN A RENEWED HOPE OF PROSPERITY AND DEVELOPMENT FOR ALL THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. AMEN! MAY OUR HEAV ...