President-elect Nana Akufo-Addo’s victory speech

Read Comments Comments (137)

• cha 7 years ago

Nana ooo Nana you will be successful

• NII 7 years ago

Verily I say unto you a time is coming that you will cry for someone like Mahama but you will never get one.You have mortgage the destiny of the country prosperity in the hands of the Devil and his agents and there is no goin ...

• ROSIE 7 years ago

Who is going to cry for a thief and incompetency? That person might be aimless like you. Get a new life for here comes a new horizon.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

VERY WELL DESERVED! NANA AKUFFU ADDO WILL SNIFF 2 LINES OF COKE AT FLAGSTAFF HSE AND THEN YELL ALL DIE BI DIE!!!!!!!!! MUAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA

• Opanin 7 years ago

What a fine speech from a statesman but may I ask what role did Captain Kojo Tsikata play in Nana and the NPP's victory? This man with the blood of the three high court judges and Major Acquah who were murdered on June 30 198 ...

• GHANA 7 years ago

You will soon cry. The devil has succeeded again. I pity Ghabaians. The end reward from devil is shackles of evil and unbearable suffering. JM is watching

• prof sam 7 years ago

a fool

• Adddo 7 years ago

Is only my fante foooooooooooo000ls that will vote for Asante foooooo000ls to rule them, and this Asante foooo000ls will turn and called them jokers. Ewe people will not do that. They feel pround for their people but my Centr ...

• Elorm 7 years ago

Thank God for our victory. We worked tirelessly with our eyes on the prize. God bless NADAA. This is a new beginning.

• Amfo Kwakye. 7 years ago

My friend , shut up.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Skin pain. Nii,the devil in you will destroy you in one of these days if you do not change your ways. Do you want to tell us that you know better than the millions of citizens who voted for Nana? Rest assured for I bet you no ...

tweaa, Nee. verily i say unto u. soon, u will be able to buy and chop 10balls of kenkey and kpapko shito with the few cedis remaining from the lands you have sold off. who should you thank? Nana Akuffu Addo for good economy a ...

• Yaw Nyamekye 7 years ago

We heard all the promises and we would soon begin to hold you to them. We have on records the following...

1. Free SHS
    2. 1 village 1 dam in the North
    3. Pay teacher trainee allowance
    4. Pay nursing trainee allowance ...

• GHANA 7 years ago

Fold your arms and keep waiting for free and cheap kenke. I pity. You guys don't learn, you soon cry for another government, that is politics for you! Hahahaaaa

• Francisco 7 years ago

Verily verily I say unto you nii your mother and your father and your family are the devils idiot

• Collins 7 years ago

My good friend verily I say unto you dat it's not in ur judgement to describe your fellow human as being a devil... Remember u are not GOD and my advice personally to u us dat don't try to play God and remember everybody dese ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

I new there were good Northerners out there and Bawumia and wife have realy restored the trust. I have admired their gestures throughout the campaign and of course, that have brought us this change and we shall stand as one p ...

• Koffi 7 years ago

Think of the nana empty promise.

• Elorm 7 years ago

Lol those who feel they do not want aNADAA administration are to jump of Afadjato

• Socrates 7 years ago

I'm waiting for my pussy

Massa, suck ur own dick.

• Abena Amofoaa 7 years ago

Uncouth

• Dessie 7 years ago

We will
    Make sure Ghana integrated to a multiculturalism where no Ashanti or akyem rule our country lonely forsoever .i am a typical Ashanti and part of our nation have been sidelined for so long

• Baba 7 years ago

Well said Mr no nonsense, but unfortunately Dr bawumia will be rewarded with (tani abua) by npp especially the Akyem gangs in the near future.

• Baah 7 years ago

Today change has indeed come but I want to reflect on 2 things, firstly I want to say to the world that if ever they were looking for a role model country that has continued to mature in its credentials in democracy then loo ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

All credit goes to Dr Bawumia and his Wife for doing very incredible and fanatic job with his state of the nation economic affairs is unprecedented.He also disputed World Bank NDC economic progress and stability of the econom ...

• PeaceNu 7 years ago

Nii, you are one of the most stupid Ghanaians alive.No wonder, you are an NDC supporter.Your parents are the Devils who mistakenly gave birth to you.John Mahama and NDC'S days are over, possibly in the history of Ghana's pol ...

• Kofi Akosah ( London) 7 years ago

God has spoken. The saviour has come. The Almighty God has answered the prayers of the suffering Ghanaians. I pray for God's wisdom, strength and blessings for President-elect, Nana Akufo Addo. With humility and truthfulness ...

• Owusu Ksi 7 years ago

Ghanapaaa, why elect certificateless and an ugly chimpanzee as a president

• GHANA 7 years ago

Gabby will manage the ministry for chop chop money, Kenedy Agyapong will manage cocaine ministries, Sir John will manage the ministry of attacks all die be die. Even Kuffour is in panic now. JM will watch you guys from far. A ...

• Afrikatu Kofi 7 years ago

THANK YOU PRESIDENT ELECT NANA ADDO.THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL AND UNIFYING SPEECH.,NOW IS YOUR TIME TO MOVE OUR BELOVED NATION AND CONTINENT FORWARD.YOU CAN COUNT ON MY TOTAL SUPPORT.I LOVE YOU SO MUCH.MAY CREATOR BLESS YOU,BLESS G ...

Good. See what happens when over 700,000 voters are removed from the register ..see what happens when the men in their motorcycles with no EC or security turn up at polling stations with ballot boxes but are chased away...se ...

U BETTER SEND PRESIDENT ELECT NANA AKFFU ADDO AN APOLOGY FOR THE INSULTS U RAINED ON HIM. RESPECT URSELF N GO SEE SISTER TAWIAH AND SISTER AT NEW AOSSEY OKAI DAY CARE N LET THEM ADVICE U. I FEEL SORRY FOR WHAT MZBEL HAS BECOM ...

• Elorm 7 years ago

What even killed me kraa be the results from the universities...

• Kofi, Houston 7 years ago

Great speech, intelligence, maturity, focus, ideas, competence and ready at day one.Congratulations!!we all love you.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Nana has ascended to the throne like a scare crow and his presence is tormenting all NDC members. Those who have dipped their filthy hands in the treasury should run because Nana will chase them like a cheetah.

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

Can all Ghanaians work hard to make the 1 District 1 Factory a reality to stop the flight to the urban centers of Ghana, leading to the depopulation of rural areas?

The Addo administration should make rural development ...

GH WON HERE. ALL MUST FORGET AND MOVE ON WITH THEIR LIVES AND USE THIS SITUATION TO SEEK MORE FINANCES AND BUSINESS TO FEED THEIR FAMILIES N BE SUCCESSFUL. JUST AS MAHAMA HAS LOST. SO SHALL NANA AKUFFU ADDO ALSO LOSE TO ANOTH ...

• GHANA 7 years ago

Keep waiting for 1 village one dam, 1 district one factory, one kayaye one hostel, 1 million dollars one town, one pocket full of money, NHIS free of charge, one Ghana tax free, 1 house one free electricity bill, one river on ...

• George, London. 7 years ago

You are right Marcus, i hope Nana make it a priority.

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

what a useless country now

• Ama 7 years ago

I presume you are not a Ghanaian? However it was not a beauty contest. If you do not know so shut the fuckup, we decide not you. See who is call someone ugly have you look in the mirror?

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ignorant , lack of civility, insult,disrespect to one and another,shallow minds,breed across Akan kingdom: Disunity, Pull him Down syndrome , lack of education,sway minds, outlaw attitude , mentally enslaved by so called elit ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Is your family that are animals and the country you're from is useless. If you do not have anything positive to say then please be quite

Ahoof3 ntua ka wai. Suban papa na ehia!! Obviously the handsome mahama was of a bad character. I have confidence in Nana's maturity.

• Action 7 years ago

True my Bro. I can't even describe his ugliness.

• Prophet Nehemia 7 years ago

As a child of God. ....your days on earth won't cross next year March! Await your death for your words is sending you to your grave..next time when you have life you will larn to respect elders

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

You are the most Stupid and foolish person that have ever lived on earth. You have set a record of ignorant and stupidity. I feel sorry for your family. Stupid bitch!!!

• Dessie 7 years ago

Cool it Justice: There are people out there who do nothing but hate, insult,can be their daily language: They resembling "Kumasi market women"; they always do nothing but insult.

You are an animal as well because only an animal can rule animals. Brainless idiot. I think it's only your family that are animals ( nmoa) as for me and my family we are human beings. Dunce like you apuu

NANA AKUFFU ADDO WILL SNIFF 2 LINES OF COKE N YELL ALL DIE BI DIE INSIDE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE...MUAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA

• gretchy 7 years ago

You're just one sick animal.A wasted space.The people have voted so let him get on with steering ghana back where it was before Mahama robbed the country of its finances.God Bless and keep Ghana posperous

You can say what you want DEAD GOAT is gone forever. Idiotic fools. God has spoken. Why are you so bitter? Grow up wai because victory is here now. Bitterness is cancerous l want you to live and see what God has done for Ghan ...

• nana Nanaba 7 years ago

Be polite when you are giving comment and respect

• James A. 7 years ago

great one

• Ibn Adam : NPP FOUNDING MEMBER 7 years ago

I remember the days we use to serve your father , grandfather Alhaji B.K. Adama & other influential ministers with tea

What a dynamic powerful , unifying acceptance speech , Nana Akuffo Addo - President Elect of the Repub ...

• Mallon 7 years ago

Nana,you are a great man with Wisdom...Good speech and a sense of maturity

• Mallon 7 years ago

Animals rules Animals so likewise,you have to understand

• Paaa 7 years ago

Exactly!better a wise animal who will take charge and steer the country to greater heights than a "handsome " corrupt selfish and totally incompetent "human" and his goons who has wasted away the country's resources for thei ...

• Kanye East 7 years ago

Little Addo,how many years have you waited to give this hollow speech?

• Kanye North 7 years ago

200 years. This is the appointed time. Patience is a virtue. Whether Jonah swallowed the whale OR the whale swallowed Jonah, there was a "swallow ". Nana waited 200 years & now, there is a "victory".

• Kanye East 7 years ago

Little Addo,how many years have you waited to give this hollow speech?

• Kanye North 7 years ago

200 years. Yes, this is the time. The appointed time. Even if 200 years, the time has come. Patience is a virtue .

• Alberto 7 years ago

No kwesi pratt the hypocrite. Thank you nana for neglecting that fool

• donpierro 7 years ago

The wise president has spoken so haters can burn the sea.we careless,we will support your administration..God will guide you at this difficult time...Ghana will rise up again ...nana oh

• The Patriotic Ghanaian 7 years ago

Yes, But the promises were too many. That is my fear for him now. May be we get a Ministry for Promise Fulfilment. MPF I will like to be the special assistant.

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Asheee mo more. The Oldman gave you a good run of over 1million votes hahahahehehe. You can go burn the sea or you can choose to denounce your nationality who cares? The people of Ghana have spoken and they are more than you. ...

• ISSA CAMPORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

I CAN TELL YOU, THIS NEW PRESIDENT, WILL NOT DISAPPOINT US. EVEN HIS BODY LANGUAGE CAN TELL YOU HE IS FOR EVERY BODY

• Mc coloo 7 years ago

" An intelligent speech by the president elected" Let's hope the new change in Ghana,would blows the air of hope and prosperity to the people.

• Naana 7 years ago

Chimpanzee hv been sworn in as prez of gh

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 7 years ago

Naana the beautiful - go and read 1 Samuel 16:7 "But the Lord said to him, Pay no attention to how tall and handsome he is. I have rejected him, because I do not judge as people judge. They look at the outward appearance, but ...

• Think Big 7 years ago

It's your mother that has been sworn in as president. Gyimifo

Since you are a ghanaian you are also a CHIMP. Period

• M. B 7 years ago

Worth acknowledging victory. You deserve it , Ghana has spoken and God has answered. Glory be to His name.

• God is with us 7 years ago

God bless Ghana God bless Nana Akuffo Addo we are with you in Spirit and your governance will surely be successful through Christ Jesus.The new Jerusalem which was revealed to us is come.greetings from ISREAL the land of milk ...

• God is with us 7 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians the enemy of progress(SATAN) has throw confusion to its members to retrogres the nation through loose comments and irritating words on social media.reply not their comments because their in deep confusion ...

• I love Ghana so what. 7 years ago

Ghana just got themselves a 72 year old control freak. Now comes the real pain and suffering.. Ghanaian don’t know when when they have a real leader with a plan. Nana Akufo will do nothing but, add to Ghana problems. How ca ...

• joe 7 years ago

Hhmmm, the people who thinks nana is going tobe a magician will be the same people cry out first again, just a year by now ,rest my case.

• Kojo 7 years ago

This is all that Ghanaians expect By 2020 without any excuses from the NPP.

We'll see the 216 District Factories
    We'll see the dams in the villages
    We'll see the Zongo Development Fund
    We'll have electric power supply 2 ...

• Seth 7 years ago

You have said it all. No excuses whatsoever. This would be the most scrutinised Govt ever on account of the promises upon which they were elected. Not forgetting to complete ongoing projects. Good luck to Nana.

• sunny 7 years ago

Hmmmmm it shouldn't be promised and failed like wht Nigeria is facing now. Change has 2 ways, change 4rm good 2 bad or Bad 2 good. So let's hope

• sunny 7 years ago

Hmmmmm it shouldn't be promised and failed like wht Nigeria is facing now. Change has 2 ways, change 4rm good 2 bad or Bad 2 good. So let's hope. God bless Ghana.

• Felibaby 7 years ago

These NDC people the insult couldn't save you.bullocks???shameless people think far. You people wish NA is your father.....
    Go and insult your father idiots,carry on crying loosers horrible people

• MAMA[USA] 7 years ago

THE ALMIGHTY GOD GRANT YOU KING SOLOMON'S WISDOM.GOD BE WITH YOU AMEN.

• Jossie 7 years ago

He made all things beautiful in his time...Lord we thank you...pls guide Nana and all the MPS so that they can move our country forward...am happy...no one can degrade the one God has bless and destine..

• Akwasi Mahama. 7 years ago

Congratulation to elect president Nana Akufo Addo , Ghanaian dreams has come through. Well done to former president to accepted .God leads him with wide knowledge and windom .

• Akwasi Mahama. 7 years ago

Congratulation to elected president Nana Akufo Addo , Ghanaian dreams has come through. Well done to former president to accepted .God leads him with wide knowledge and windom .

• Lion heart 7 years ago

Nana u no thank we the polling agents.

• Ama 7 years ago

YES he did say thank you, when he was thanking everyone. Listen to him very well...

• prof sam 7 years ago

Nana we will pray and sacrifice for your success

• Dessie 7 years ago

"The Rogue" president elect : You will be one term President as well.You will get no chance to fly back and forth to Your second hometown(UK ) for no reason: You will be strictly monitored for any traveling and if you are unf ...

• Oz 7 years ago

Egal, you can start your impeachment process now he will be former president. Jealousy go shame.

• Dessie 7 years ago

We will surely monitoring him: His obituaries already prepared. His funeral bouque already purchased and prepare for your his successor

Your fathers' obituary is ready, that is if you have any. Only BASTARDS behave the way you do

Dessie why are you soooooo BITTER?

• Ike 7 years ago

now Ghanaian have come to the land of success and prosperity in the name of the Excellency Nana Addo and his ministers

• charles Mensah 7 years ago

No mention of J.A kuffour?Mistake?

• Oz 7 years ago

Shine your eyes! Better go back to primary school and start learning how to read. Do not waste our time here.

• Dessie 7 years ago

"Primary school"primitive term?..elementary!!..you have no basic education as well@OZ!!

• Tim 7 years ago

Well done for a resounding victory. Would Nana be able to meet the wild expectations of Ghanaians which he himself helped to raise?Would the NPP supporters allow him a free hand? Having been in opposition for 8 years there is ...

• Nabyis 7 years ago

This is the day the Lord has made. There is time for everything Nana's time has come

• Mark 7 years ago

Ghanaians love you nd will support you to take us to our dream land.Bye bye to corruption and propaganda

• sam 7 years ago

change has arise may God Lord help u Amen. nanaoooooooooooooooooooona

• Action 7 years ago

JM shall one day be remembered. Jm I can't forget u.

Yes JDM will certainly be remembered for corruption that that is undeniable

• David Adjase 7 years ago

The Almighty God will bless you and protect you by first of all wining the presidential election. God bless our homeland Ghana

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Congratulations Nana Akuffo Addo and to the outgoing president John Mahama thank u for your service to the nation God Bless you guys for the peace and understanding during the elections ... God Bless and Protect our country ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Now: you understood the differences between "A peace maker and a violent behavior "If you think violent resulted a leadership ,go ahead with the presidency and it shall be well with you

• hey 7 years ago

congratulations nana beba ampa,we thank God for a successful election,ndc does not own gh oooh u mzbel u said if nana win u will turn to burkina faso citizen feel free they want u there u prostitute.

• ghana people 7 years ago

breaking news.God should bless all n,p,p supporters who have made nana addo win the election 2016. , now a committee has been set up all ghana people and n,p,p supporters should send their problems to friends of nana ...

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

Once again a prophecy has been fulfilled and Ghana is about to move forward with the Almigthy Himself steering the wheels and Nana Addo driving.May He grant you the strength, knowledge, wisdom and all that it takes to fulfill ...

God chosen

• Ama (usa) 7 years ago

I didn't see who nana is tall than in Ghana politics. Even his wife is taller than him. Short man short dissections

• Asiedu 7 years ago

Nana is taller than you in English..... Look at what you wrote. . Tall than Broooorrrr

f
    oooooor

Ama (usa) Semi literate SHUT UP and go back to school and learn how to construct sentences before you come on Ghanaweb. I pity you. Go and disrespect your father wai

• COLLEGUE THIRD CLASS 7 years ago

NOW IT IS THE TIME FOR ALL THIRD CLASS DEGREE HOLDERS TO JUBILATE BECAUSE THEIR ONE AND ONLY CHAIRMAN OF ALL TIME IN GHANA IS NOW THE PRESIDENT.FIRST AND SECOND CLASS CAN ROLL IN HELL NOW

• Gabby Jnr 7 years ago

Ghanaians will be very happy if u can take back our money stolen from Mahama n his people,moreover the EC must be the 2nd institution to tackle cos they can be a treat to mother Ghana Nana will loose my vote in the next 4year ...

• Papa des 7 years ago

We have all voted for a positive change may the good lord grant u wisdom to rule this beautiful country

• oppong london 7 years ago

welcome my new government,god has listened to my prayers,npp will do better than ndc in all spheres ,ghana will be better.

• Peego Ali 7 years ago

This day we must all thank the Almighty God for giving us all regardless of our political affiliations the best person to govern the country
    He knows what's good for us and he's giving it to us so what we all ought to do is ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

We all congratulate our president elect for winning the election after three attempts. May the good Lord give him the strength, the health and the wisdom to continue from where others have reacher so that our motherland will ...

• PRINZY 7 years ago

Akwaaba incoming Presido of the Republic of Ghana,its our prayers that,you will always put God first in everything,listen to advices and the voices of Ghanaians.God bless Ghana.AMEN

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

GLORY BE TO GOD .

• PAA Kw 7 years ago

We will help you to succeed and bring the country back on track, consider the establishment of more SMEs. God bless you.

• George, London. 7 years ago

Let's thank God for this peaceful election. It is about time we put all our differences behind us and aim for the best. Congrats Mr.John Mahama for the statesmanship . I wish you God's blessing and good health. Nana Addo you ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

You boasted and gave wild promises thinking you will not win. Now God has given you a task which is far bigger than you. Ghanaians will live to regret for voting for the most incompetent leader ever, Akuffo (ABUFFU) Addo

• Psychiatrist 7 years ago

Great speech Mr. president!!!!????????

• Nana Owusu 7 years ago

This is a good president . Ghanaian did it right this time . Thank you all in Ghana

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Even the EC's task wasn't bigger than her.Haters will die,Nana is your president now and he can choose to be corrupt. Aboabi

• Jawbone 7 years ago

I think Akuffo Addo just mentioned few of the names he has to obey and dance to their tune and also reward , probably with task payers money ????

• Owusu Isaac Boateng 7 years ago

Nana this wonderful,unique,extraordinary,is a very good condition as part of the incoming rule to economy of Ghana.I most greatful onto you Nana.. Congratulations. ... 'Mo' NE Yo

• Abraham 7 years ago

Beautiful speach.

• Matete 7 years ago

4years ago you refused to congratulate him.
    Now you can see the humility and enlightenment Mahama processes. Rather you went to court,and for 8good months everything came to a standstill in Ghana.Moreover you refused to be a ...

• Enoch, Connecticut US 7 years ago

God grants you good health and long life.congrats

• MR K.M PETER 7 years ago

Ghanaians think in _way _ward for change! A toad will realise importance of water when the pond dry

• Rita yeboah 7 years ago

Nana u re de man we need.obiaa se ey3.

• Jaryee Rich Quiah 7 years ago

I pray that Pres. Elect Nana Akufo Addo doesn't betray the trust, hope and aspiration of the Ghanian people. I saw few guys who grieved for power like himself and when they finally got it, they betrayed their people and did w ...