I won’t witch-hunt – Akufo-Addo tells Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (52)

• JAY 7 years ago

NPP must prosecute CORRUPT NDC members and politicians who have fleeced the state coffers

• Jayo 7 years ago

President Mahama is still the president until 7th December. Any instability of this country will be laid at his doorsteps.

• AKUA DONKOR 7 years ago

Nana please take mahama to book for what he has done to my backside. Wadi me pasaaaaa. Its not only him. What about the Ewe man woyome

• Eye Yen Dargartefour 7 years ago

Nana, we all campaigned vigorously for you not to enter into any deal with these devils. Do you know the fasting and the prayers we offered on your behalf. We have to prosecute any Ghanaian who has in any way robbed the natio ...

• rick 7 years ago

mzbel is under attack.Some others have been cutlas n car damaged have u condemmed it?All die be die is the stuff u r made up so no wonder

• OSEI 7 years ago

IF AN NPP OR NDC STOLE GOVERNMENT MONEY AND THE "NEW" BNI GOES AFTER THEM, THAT IS NOT WITCH HUNT. IT IS CALLED FIGHTING CRIME.

• Osigi 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT WITCH HUNTING . NANA WILL LET THE RULE OF LAW WORKS .HE IS HONEST PERSON BUT VERY STRICT AND LET THE RULE OF LAW WORKS BUT MIND YOU THOSE WHO HAVE UNLAWFULLY SQUANDER GHANA MONEY WILL RUN AND LEAVE THEIR SANDALS ...

Clever oldman. Good you have started managing expectations. The much talk about corruption in the system most were just propaganda.

• ######## 7 years ago

NA LIE. VINDICTIVENESS IS IN YOUR BLOOD. YOU BREATHE AND EAT IT.

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

IF YOU ARE NOT GOING TO PROSECUTE THEN THE CORRUPT WILL CONTINUE UNABATED IN ANY ELECTED GOVERNMENT. INDEED, IF NANA'S GOVERNMENT IS GOING TO BE CORRUPT-FREE, THEN THEY SHOULD AMEND THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE AS THEY ARE GOING TO H ...

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

All those involved in corrupt practices must be jailed

• Odikro 7 years ago

This congenital coup maker and homicidal lunatic should sit somewhere with the two parties in his bedroom and leave Akufo Addo alone to rule in his own style. No one needs his advise. Ghanaians have rejected those he advises.

I am wondering too!

• Ohene 7 years ago

I think bringing corrupt NDC officials who have looted the coffers of the state to book is not witch-hunting. If the almighty Wayomi is made to pay back that huge amount, that of course is not witch-hunting.

• TULA 7 years ago

Nana Addo should be VERY CAREFUL about this chameleon JJ RAWLINGS !!!!!!!!!!; NEVER TRUST THIS EWE/AYIGBE MAN THEY ARE DANGEROUS !!!!!!!!the man is a forest FOX and very cunny ; if any NDC memmber or minister have have commi ...

• ..... 7 years ago

Go to school, you will find out your professors are ewe@

• Ohenenana 7 years ago

Fear nothing if you are clean!

• #Non Of You My President 7 years ago

Probe every past & present politicians,
    Start up from your kuffour down to mahama regime,
    impeach each one with true justice, bring those to be brought to the ICC,
    don't make any good-face to save your skin,
    Ghanaians wil ...

• FREEDOM AND JUSTICE MUST PREVAIL 7 years ago

NANA ADDO, YOU WILL FAIL MISERABLY AS A PRESIDENT AND CAUSE GHANA TO DESCEND INTO CHAOS IF YOU INSTITUTE A RULE OF TRIBAL BIGOTRY AND BASELESS WITCH-HUNT... IF YOU REPEAT KUFFUOR'S RULE FROM 2000-2008, YOU WILL NOT MAKE IT T ...

• Mange 7 years ago

You de there. Fighting corruption was the reason most people voted for you. You scatch my back they scratch your back can cost the NPP.

• Nii Tettey 7 years ago

Destroying NDC signs is not enough for these guys. Why not destroy the
    .... Interchanges..
    ... Hospitals..
    ... Schools....
    The supporters are just portraying the militant posture of their leaders. God guide us all.

• TULA 7 years ago

MASSA: IS NANA ADDO ALREADY AFRAID TO PROSECUTE NDC STILLERS : NANA ADDO SHOULD HAVE TOLD JJ RAWLINGS IN PLAIN LANGUAGE IF JON MAHAMA HAVE STOLEN OR ANY NDC MEMBER HAVE STOLEN THEY WILL BE PROSECUTED AND THAT THE CONSTITUTION ...

• Asante all the way 7 years ago

Is Akufo Addo acting like Cinpa Panyi or not?You Akufo Addo prepare for insults like the way you did. I am waiting for my $1 million you promise for K.E.E.A, my factory, my dam in my village, my free healthcare, free school f ...

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Let him attempt and will regret it

• Patrick 7 years ago

If you did not pursue or witch haunt their corruption then I bet you, you Will go as they have gone

• kk 7 years ago

Look Nana Perez I'm telling u becos of presicute that's why ghanians vote for u ,so if u a going to leave them remember is only 4 years

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Your Excellency Nana Addo, we shall organise a massive demonstration against your administration in February, if you refuse to prosecute the ndc stealing brigade headed by Mahama and his brother.
    We are not fools, we dare yo ...

• ddkt 7 years ago

If u won't witch hunt then i don't see how he intends to fight corruption

• kaketonti 7 years ago

WITCH-HUNT YOURSELF FIRST,CROOK AKUFO ADDO

• Ghanani 7 years ago

Leave Rawlings to his own devises.He is just a busy-bodied person.He thinks he knows better than any ghanaian.Has he forgotted the 2 million dollars Abacha money he kept for himself?

• Kwaku Fosu 7 years ago

If you refused to check the past administrations I will not vote for you again cos you need to check each other to remove the bad politicians out of the system to stop people from enriching them selves with the starter coffin

• Kwaku Fosu 7 years ago

If you refused to check the past administrations I will not vote for you again cos you need to check each other to remove the bad politicians out of the system to stop people from enriching them selves with the starter coffin

• Kwaku Fosu 7 years ago

Politicians are one, keep quiet and let me chop and when you come you also chop please check yourselves to remove the bad once out from the system, and people will be afraid to steal our money

• Kwaku Fosu 7 years ago

Politicians are one, keep quiet and let me chop and when you come you also chop please check yourselves to remove the bad once out from the system, and people will be afraid to steal our money

• GhanaBoy 7 years ago

The man may be short, infact the shortest ever to be president of Ghana, but he has a tall agenda to execute...both the good and the bad.
    He cannot deliver all though, just hope more NDC supporters don't die just because the ...

• Abraham 7 years ago

Please Nana no mercy for the thieves NDC. Wayomi needs to pay back the poor taxpayer's money unlawfully ganered. The looting and sharing by NDC was too much

• ktz 7 years ago

I don't agree with Nana Addo on this one. If we don't start prosecute public officials for corruption, they continue to steal gov money and it will continue from gov to gov.

• GPS 7 years ago

No exemption, all of our politicians are thieves. How much did Rawlings, Kuffour, Mahama,and their ministers loot and share? Nana is coming for his share. Where did Rawlings and his family get their money? Nana is not going t ...

• ktz 7 years ago

You got that right. If Nana fails to break that cycle in his first term, he will not go for a second one. At least Kuffour tried by jailing few of them.

• GPS 7 years ago

No exemption, all of our politicians are thieves. How much did Rawlings, Kuffour, Mahama,and their ministers loot and share? Nana is coming for his share. Where did Rawlings and his family get their money? Nana is not going ...

• JOHNSON 7 years ago

do u think JJ get no for u so try it

• jimmy 7 years ago

yes there should be witch hunt ok Nana

• CharlesP 7 years ago

How disappointing. You can't start your presidency by committing to not prosecuting wrong-doing in the previous administration. That is not the message expected by those who voted for your anti-corruption stance. Crime is cri ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Am sorry to hear that. Are you saying those who stole ftom the state must go home and enjoy the booty?

• Osman Richard 7 years ago

what about the corrupt ndc officials?we voted 4 you to fight corruption and they ar the first people you need to prosecute to serve as lesson to your appointees.
    don't spare them please Mr President elect.

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

TWO WRONGS DOES NOT MAKE RIGHT, YOU WILL GAIN MY RESPECT IF YOU FORGIVE. WITCH HUNT DOES NOT TAKE TO ANY WHERE. REMEMBER PRO MILLS.

• Kofi Friday 7 years ago

Nana! My paddy, look if you refuse to go in for Wayome money, and get the corrupt NDC people out for prosesecution, then, my Paddy, nothing more than four years for you ooo. hmm. you dey there and play.

• Bobo 7 years ago

collecting our stolen money is surely not witch hunting.
    every Ghanaian including Nana ado and JJ understands the meaning of witch hunting
    public account committee will start work soon
    just keep your cool.

• Ohenenana 7 years ago

Did Rawlings ever received any letter of that sort from anyone (a Ghanaian) when he ruled Ghana, including the time he oversaw firing squad?

• Dr. O 7 years ago

FELLOWS DON'T GET ME WRONG, NANA IS NOT COMING TO CONNECT MILK PIPES INTO YOUR HOMES. THIS MAN HAS BEEN IN DEBT FOR FAR TOO LONG SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?
    WHEN THE LATE MILLS WON THE ELECTION THIS IS WHAT HE SAID, D ...

• TUOZZAFI 7 years ago

Nana, with all respect, don't come and dine with these criminals. We voted for you to retrieve all our stolen moneys, don't start making promises which will incur the wrath of the people who voted for you. We expect you to br ...

• Afua. 7 years ago

Nana deliver your promises. free education. a factory to each village and a dam. this is what we voted for.
    No game play. GOD Bless Ghana