Ho Airport was built to appease Voltarians for neglecting them – Amaliba

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Adwoa Yeboa, B/A 7 years ago

You will forever remain in opposition for your Volta favour since Volta alone cannot bring you into power. .

• Prof Botswana 7 years ago

This a hard lesson learnt

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Its up to Voltarians to decide,how could an educated person make such a statement?Can the illiterate Ayigbe mason or carpenter buy a ticket to board a plane?

• Asem Beba.Dabi 7 years ago

John
    Please stop. Your comments are uncalled for I am Ashanti I hate the likes of people who out of ignorance insult Ghanaians no matter where they come from. You are no better than the people you are denigrating

• kosh 7 years ago

thank you for that comment,im begining to think all asantes have this trabalistic view,we need more people like you to come out and shame this illiterates who try to divide us at any opportunity,why cant people see ghana as a ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

Folks open your eyes and see the real cankerworm that is eating deep our National fabric and heritage. once we are divide by party politics then the rest is easy, to contain and c0ntrol

• Apuskele 7 years ago

You are an Ashanti so what? Who told you Johny is an Ashanti? How did you arrive at that conclusion? You are crating unnecessary confusion. Someone insults Ewes, so you simply conclude he must be an Ashanti.

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

THIS WAS WASTE OF TAX PAYERS MONEY. WHO IS GOING TO FLY TO HO AND FOR WHAT REASON? WHICH AIRLINES ARE GOING TO BE DOING BUSINESS IN HO. THERE IS NOTHING THERE AND THE ECONOMY IN THAT AREA IS HORRENDOUS. IT IS GOING TO BE SITT ...

• skippy 7 years ago

Oh so ewes are only masons & carpenters

• Dessiej 7 years ago

Why not..why mason and and carpenter can't buy a ticket to board a plane..respect our artisans and stop that kind of reckless comment if half of Ghana population are skill trained there would be lesser poor people in the cou ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

A well trained skilled workers is sustainable to economic growth. Come to see the levels of highly skilled workers in the US! You have no idea!.No one looks down on any Trade b'cos all are needed in the economic growth. Ghana ...

• skippy 7 years ago

Ndc did a lot of work in the other regions ashanti.ba.eastern etc

• Robert 7 years ago

What about Sunyani not even one project was commissioned by President Mahama's Ndc govt. Sunyani is the victim of our political discrimination, in regard to infrastructure developments they have been left out for so long not ...

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

AN AIRPORT IS A WASTE OF TIME. How many people will fly from there or use them.

Forward Planning. More Jails please. Part of the infrastructure.

• KOBBY 7 years ago

The difference between John Mahama's 2012 and 2916 votes are the following:
    1. The Togolese who didn't come to vote.
    2. The votes that STL and the South Africans couldnt dump into the system. This was thwarted by the defenc ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Well said

• Dessiej 7 years ago

Airport a waste of time..ignorants will always remain ignorants

• The Future Force 7 years ago

This is a very silly and stupid comment. How on earth would an airport please people of the Volta region? When the airport idea was brought up, I made a suggestion that the location was a misplaced priority but who listened? ...

• hmmmmmm 7 years ago

Amaliba is making no sense,Ashanti is also part of Ghana and pay taxes,Kejetia market and millitary hospital are the two main major project under taken in 8 yrs in Mills,Mahama led administration but still could not finish.so ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

You are trying to take his comments out of context,he is not saying it was wrong to develop Ashanti but he should have equally done the same thing there or more,the NDC has all over the years neglected that part of the countr ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Future Force thsnks Amaliba brought out this claded secret.
    A lot of decision taken is sheer .....and you have people in Goverment singing to his excellency prsises its a lesson for future Goverment think you can take the vo ...

• Prof Price 7 years ago

Very well said. The Hohoe road hasn't been completed. I am glad these people lost. You can't list any industry in the region. Unemployment is very high. Poverty is endemic. Yet you go build an airport. Who suggested to gove ...

• MAN 7 years ago

NPP HAS NO RESPECT FOR VOLTEREANS.

• Asem Beba.Dabi 7 years ago

JUST STOP THIS TRIBAL SENTIMENTS WE ARE.IN THE 21ST CENTURY NOW THE EMPHASIS IS ON STATES AND NATIONS FEW IF ANY OUTSIDE GHANAIANS KNOW ABOUT EWES ASHANTIS GA ETC

• Elijah 7 years ago

Man, no wonder your spelling for voltarians is questionable. Change your mind and talk like a ghanaian and not tribal politics.

• yahaya fuseini 7 years ago

have u seen how u pple wasted our money all in de name of getting votes..God will punish u pple.

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

This really confirms several thoughts of Ghanaians that mist of the commisioned and non commissioned projects were made up for Political rather than Economic reasons!!!
    So then how do you pay back the loan?
    And my problem i ...

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Doable

• K K 7 years ago

Who the people he is talking about? As soon as national identification cards are issued, the number of voters would decrease to reflect the real people qualify to vote.

• John K. 7 years ago

All useless people call themselves lawyers. How many Voltarians will benefits from airport. If don't charge fast NPP will soon win more seats in Volta region.

• Bob osu 7 years ago

Its so sad u continue to tickle ur self n laugh.instead of u shifting from ur propaganda stance and face reality,U are still glued to it.l pray u come to realty other than that forget it with this ur baseless analysis.the gha ...

• Swagamama 7 years ago

This Ho airport is ill concived. ? come from Have. So i leave accra by air to HO, How do i get to Have,? Half of the amount could Have been used to fix our roads, dual carried to HO fix the eastern corridor road, but but bcos ...

• skippy 7 years ago

Amaliba is a fool
    A university was built in Ho
    Day SHS,Roads etc
    Wht does the volta region need?
    The aflao road was completed etc

• Prof Price 7 years ago

Skippy universities were built in each region. It's no big deal. The Aflao road is part of the continental high way. It had to be built.

• FACT 7 years ago

You went to build an aerodrome when Juapong Textiles was asking for just $1 million dollars or some figure like that to stay afloat and offer the youth jobs and employment and you wanted to win elections in Ghana?
    How were t ...

• TAWFIC DANAA 7 years ago

I SALUTE ALL PEOPLE FROM VOLTA REGION. YOU PROVED TO ME THAT YOU ARE NOT TRIBALISTIC AS SOME PEOPLE THOUGHT YOU WERE. HOW ON EARTH DID NPP GET 9,000+ VOTES AND NDC 30,000 FROM KETU NORTH? IT MEANS YOU GUYS VOTED ON ISSUES AND ...

• Dessiej 7 years ago

Stop that on-sense and keeptheinfrastructure maintainas they al belongs to Ghana :

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Building an airport at Ho when Hohoe hospital has no oxygen or Krachi Hospital is ill-equipped is one reason the NDC deserved to lose. That God they lost. I hope Nana does not repeat the same mistakes. PRIORITIES RIGHT

• Agbedefu 7 years ago

Bingo, you said it all.... I think these guys are distant to what the ordinary man seeks in welfare.

• LUNATIC REVELATION!! 7 years ago

TWEAA!!!

• Ghanaman THE REAL 7 years ago

No doubt our country remains wasteful and backward if this is the level of reasoning of our educated class! A non economically viable project is a waste of our scarce resources and no Politician has a right to use it for brib ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

I wonder which part of the world you live at to remain so backward and will die backward.

An airport is a long term project which even a lunatic knows makes a economic sense when one is built,it creates job and it makes ...

• Kobena Ackon 7 years ago

Did the people of VR seriously tell the govt they needed an airport? Amaliba has already answered my second question. A region that's one of the poorest in Ghana certainly didn't need an airport to boost its fortunes. Obuasi ...

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Voltarians will fly free?

• Loneranger 7 years ago

You will last in opposition.

• MIKY DARLING 7 years ago

I am so sorry for you Amaliba. what do you take Voltarians for? You are very stupid. Very soon the Volta Region will be having MPs from other Political parties.

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

Oh please ! NDC got 83 precent of d Volta vote and we are being told they stayed home. Pls chk d stats. The proximity of Ho and Accra is to close that, it makes no sense to build an airport there.the money could have been use ...

• Nabie George Nyaamine 7 years ago

Ladies and Gentlemen, in Ghana should it always be about the Volta Region?. Did the Volta Chiefs not say openly that "We have had our fair share of Infrastructural Developments under this government?. How many other regions i ...

• Sedinam 7 years ago

This is just the beginning, we have followed NDC for ages now so they thought we are fools.They have taken we the Voltarians for granted for so long, they should go and do their homework well

• Evans A 7 years ago

do you understand simple maths? what is the difference between 47.36% in 2012 and 53.85% in 2016 for Nana Addo? And what is the difference between 50.63% in 2012 and 44.40% in 2016 for Mahama? where from the apathy? wise up ...

• Simple 7 years ago

Am surprised NDC do not want to admit the main reason why they lost heavily. It was because all the election rigging loopholes were blocked. Volta Region votes were the actual votes there was no apathy towards NDC. If NPP blo ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

The transmission system that outputted the rigged results will not be used again FOOL.
    You rigged the election and now that it is proven you attribute it to ONLY NDC people not voting. ????????

My village in the Volta Region have tap water and electric, some with only four houses have the same facility. There is no village in the Keta Constituency without those facilities. So I don't see why NPP is saying that NDC ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

What a waste of the nation's financial resource! Why not use the money for sanitary services? Airport?---Give me a break!
    The outgoing President has no clue how to govern (good riddance).

• volta king 7 years ago

the accurate way for npp advanced into power for next 16 yrs is how they make voltarians their major devlpment region and shots up to become their stronghold ,let the airport projection continue

That is in your dreams. The truth and reality is that the Voters Register which has always been bloated and used in your favour because you know how to steal. This time NPP ensured that you did not benefit from the bloated re ...

• EWI 7 years ago

SORRY HOW MANY PEOPL IS GOING TO USE THAT AIRPORT THAT WASTE MONEY WHILE PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING . I THINK NDC DO CHECK THE VALUE OF MONEY AND PROFIT IT WILL COME OUT WHEN YOU INVESTING MONEY. THE EONOMIST IN NDC SHOULD THINK AG ...

• Agabs 7 years ago

Amaliba cant be serious. what value is the so call Ho Airport to the people of the Volta region? how many businesses are in the Volta region for some one to take aircraft to Ho? instead of completing the Asikuma to Jasikan ro ...

• anna 7 years ago

kwasea laywer bansa very dishonest man

• nana 7 years ago

Is that what Ho needed at that time? .

• Akoo 7 years ago

Dan during uwa. U lie. Nana will not build a single room for the Ashanti's. Be thankful to the opepeni. The pepeni will come back

• JH New York 7 years ago

Gratifying in the grave!.

• Vasuta 7 years ago

To what bebefit is an Airport to an unemployed.Was the building of the airport not a waste of resources or an act of the NDC moral corruption?A motorway from Accra or Kumasi to Aflao or Ho would have been better.Or if the Vol ...

• president mahama 7 years ago

Mr man, airhead n dunce father. I pity u. ask ya self how many voltarians are even going to get employment at that airport. just building it there to deceive them... why don't u think of job creation that will benefit today' ...

• Esinam 7 years ago

This Lawyer Amaliba is a very stupid man who doesn't reason like a profesional .You will forever be in opposition, stupid man, thief

• Citizen Kofi 7 years ago

God knows when you are coming back if Nana Addo and His team play their games well

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Appease them with what amlicoco your party will be opposition for a long time as a spokesman u go talk teeey in opposition until your saliva finish

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Mr. Amaliba you are a lost soul! Another half a million votes from the Volta Region won't have helped Mahama win the presidency? You are data mining to tickle yourself from the pain of the massive defeat the NDC just experi ...

• You 7 years ago

It is the masons and carpenters who speak good english when interviewed on tv. Cant u see that even if you speak english to even the old ladies from volta they express themselves well. Try speaking to any one from ashanti a ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA THOUGHT AN AIRPORT IN HO WAS AN ECONOMIC PRIORITY, AND THIS STUPID LAWYER AMALIBA SUPPORTED HIM. HOW MANY AYIGBE PEOPLE TRAVEL OUTSIDE THEIR REGION IN A YEAR? HOW MANY OF THEM CAN AFFORD THE AIR FARE FROM HO TO AC ...

• Livingstone 7 years ago

Any person who is saying Volta Region could not vote because Togolese were not allowed to come and vote is stupid and does not know what he is talking about. Voltarians did not vote because they feel neglected for too long. w ...

• zantoda 7 years ago

The NDC still won in the Volta Region, so what are you guys talking about, just vote the government who wants to move Ghana forward, if that means sometimes other parts of the country will get a little more projects earlier t ...

• Alostingbine 7 years ago

Amaliba claim they still have them on their so they can always get them to vote for them. Pple have become discerning will not allow themselves to be just use for your selfish means. You think they are toys that you can just ...

• Edem 7 years ago

my fellow voltarians, let's rally our support together and get another president from the Volta Region. period

• Truth 7 years ago

We should vote our conscience but above all, we should vote for Ghana's betterment. Be the president from Ho or Afram Plains should not even be the issue. If all Akan people, who account for 65% of the Ghana population decid ...

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

THIS IS AIRPORT. HOW MANY VOLTARIANS CAN AFFORD TICKET 300 FROM HO TO ACCRA.

FOOLS . PEOPLE LIKE AMALIBA TALK LIKE NO SENSE. USELESS LAWYER INDEED.

VIP BUS, THEY CANNOT AFFORD .

• AFanOfCommonSense 7 years ago

At this age of development and cilvilization, is this the best way a learned man can analyze issues; by using sectarian polictics? It is obvious that majority of Ghanaians (who are discerning) will not vote for you and your p ...