Rawlings happy with NDC defeat – Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

This transformation was a serious drift from probity and accountability to a New NDC which was characterized with unbridled corruption, arrogance and impunity towards sole sourced, inflated contracts. They should go begging R ...

• Papa 7 years ago

THANK YOU LAWYER. RAWLINGS IS A TRAITOR IN THE PARTY.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Soon he will go to London to see his gay doctor

• John Salifu 7 years ago

Onaapo

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

If Rawlings is happy for notorious NDC defeat, Rawlings deserves that. Why won't he be happy. NDC is stealing everything in Ghana. Rawlings did not like NDC incessant stealing from the nation's coffers.

Do you think it ma ...

• Independent voter 7 years ago

The Notorious Dishonest Council (NDC) will never come to power again in Ghana. They are done. The party was formed by a coup maker who overthrew a constitutionally elected government and killed so many people to become famou ...

• Bill 7 years ago

Greed is what he calls moral high ground. You that committed treason to get to that office. You called so many in the name of probity and accountability, yet you are not clean.

• truth hurts 7 years ago

socrates u are a loser in life.you are very stupid.your mother should have rather slept with a mad man.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Nyebbro, why insult another nyebbro? Hahaha?

• kojo 7 years ago

Stupid talk. Who is Akuffo-Addo's doctor and who says he is gay apart from your senseless mind? 'Skin pain'

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

Hmmm, Ghana. When will you be @ home in mind

• ALEX 7 years ago

Which government has rawlings ever left off the hook? he will soon be on Nana Ado's throat too. Must all the parties go on begging him? Mills begged him, Mahama begged him, Nana Ado begged him. He has made himself into a king ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

I think you may want to read my comment first. You would understand why ndc as a party must go begging Papa J.

• Zion-berekum. 7 years ago

man, j.j is not God. they should leave him alone. NDC's lost is God's will not j.j.

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

NANA EVEN BEGGED GHANAIANS, A SIGN OF GREAT RESPECT TO THE PEOPLE"S POWER. NDC DOES NOT BEG THEIR OWN CHAIRMAN AND FEELS NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT, CALLS HIM DOG IN THEIR PRIDE

• Etwieba 7 years ago

But did Kuffour beg Rawlings? Never!

• Collins Aseye 7 years ago

Hey man de kind of suffering JJ gone though before you're enjoying a free speech n de rest you would hv applauded n also knw why those guys hv bn begging him. Now let me ask you which suffering did Kuffour gone through jxt fo ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Rawlings and his wife Konadu are most useless and foolish creatures on the planet,They are not needed in the NDC forever and ever.

• kofikofi 7 years ago

Go back to school and learn to read and write. Nana Addo's free education is coming. Take advantage of it. Your grammar is poor.

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

JK wants konadu to be president, period. He knows that ndc will never allowed konadu to run on the ndc platform . That's is the problem

• Close Observer 7 years ago

Idiots like you write things on this forum without thinking. Left to foolish voters like you, Ghana would have remained under the control of the thieves and selfish politicians we have voted out. If you are matured and sensib ...

• Allan 7 years ago

Do you have any brain in that coconut head you are carrying?? Rawlings and his wife are epitome of corruption, they have no morals and values

• Dange 7 years ago

Its only in Ghana that this bastard called Rawlings is still alive, if it had been any other country this idiot is dead long ago like those he had killed. His time will surely come

• Agya Kojo 7 years ago

Dange,you are the most useless ugly stupid foolish fool I have ever come across so far. If you are a man worth your salt go and take his life. Yes it is not your fault. JJ Rawlings have sacrificed to guarantee your freedom of ...

• Etwieba 7 years ago

Do you remember Rawlings said after the election he go to consistuency by constituency to tell what he had to say. You remember. He stated that'if I did not know the dynamics of human nature.......' Do you remember he prefixe ...

U see ur stupid thought. God have mercy

• Edem 7 years ago

Efo JJ thank you
    Take our party back for us from these northern thieves goat herders

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Even the animals in the forest are all happy that the dead goat is gone. It's only fools like this lawyer who's unhappy that Ndc lost.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

It is not perceived, Rawlings is really happy Ndc lost. He did not have any control over Mahama and his sharp teeth boys and couldn't stand Asiedu Nketiah who almost banished him from a party he formed.

Rawlings knew with ...

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Ndc is not in disarray. The party structure and foundation is solid. Loosing an election is part of democracy. Rosevelt and the DNC ruled the US for 20 years but that didn't kill the NRC.
    What JJ wants is to dictate who i ...

• Pontius Pilate 7 years ago

Why don't you comment on the validity of Rawlings's criticisms ?

• CORNEY 7 years ago

That is a useless comment from a useless so called lecturer who doesn't know what he is talking about,he is probably some of the idiots who want the party to fail,anybody who loves NDC will not incite executives against the p ...

• Nii Kantinka 7 years ago

Needless do I say more!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Next time, write: Needless I say more or needless to add my voice.

• Rene - london 7 years ago

SAY THIS AGAIN! THESE "NEW GENERATION OF NDC BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH?!" SO DISRESPECTFUL! IF RAWLINGS ISN'T THE FOUNDER PF THE PARTY, THEN WHO IS? REFERRING TO THE FOUNDER OF THE PARTY AS "ORDINARY FLOOR MEMBER" REALLY? THEIR ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

RAWLINGS WOULD NOT HAVE ALLOWED HER DAUGHTER TO JOIN THE NDC IF HE HATES THE PARTY.
    THIS SO CALLED LAW LECTURER IS A HATER AND A JUDAS TYPE.

• Africanus 7 years ago

Rawlings daughter is in the party for a reason. She will soon be contesting for the leadership of the party, to bring the control of the party back to his father. Just wait and see.

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

So the fact that Rawlings is the founder of the Party so Its okay for him to insult, criticize, and demean people ha? Can anyone tell me if he alone can be the only member of his party? Rawlings is an ungrateful individual wh ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Let me educate you a bit,Kufour did not form any party we know in Ghana and nobody says Rawlings will be there forever,likewise you and I but so long as he is alive,those who don't believe the power that name carries with the ...

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

So everyone is wrong except Rawlings ha? What do you mean by sideline? So Rawlings is always right because he founded the Party is that your thinking 4 real?? Its sad the way some of you think, Its like Party is now a propert ...

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

What is wrong about that in Democracy? if you do not allow others to contest that is not democracy.

• Dessie 7 years ago

"Rogue professor"

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

I am not entirely in sync with you on this one, but I will reserve my thoughts to myself for now.

• Agya Kojo 7 years ago

Corney,don't let us waste our time on useless and stupid idiots like that foolish fool calling himself lecturer. I wonder what he is lecturing at the institution. Kwasiaa. Naniama

• simple sey 7 years ago

And if he's happy what's wrong with it. In any case, doesn't he reserve the right to campaign or not to campaign? Must he campaign at all cost? They can't contain him, u say. So y don't u step up and contain him for the part ...

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

You are very right my dear brother. He actually wished that the NDC had lost the elections which they did anyway. However, lets be mindful of what we say and do to him simply because he is the father of the party.

• BERNARD TEL:0572174551 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 7 years ago

When you left office in 2000, Late Atta Mills didn't win. Why? You caused it? Inasmuch as you will say no, so is the atmospheric direction in every political era. If you could not sustained NDC to get a 12 year rule, what els ...

• Master 7 years ago

Rawlings is a traitor

• MAN 7 years ago

JJ HAPPY NDC LOST ELECTION BUT WILL MEET DISGRACE SOON.NEXT JJ WILL ASK ZANETOR TO TAKE OVER NDC.

• Kwaku Emmanuel 7 years ago

I'm disappointed about the so-called lecturer's writing about Rawlings' alledged happiness about NDC's defeat.The former President's inquisition of the NDC's defeat were exactly what he enumerates. Most of the appointees were ...

• Kafui, Adenta. 7 years ago

Osei Kwadwo please come and take the party. Kwasia. Why don't you go and set up your party. To hell with idiots like you. We will not to relate any nonsense from any quarters. We look up to JJ to organise the party for us. Ba ...

• Captein 7 years ago

The only party with intellectual capacity in Ghana today is the NPP.
    The NDC on the other hand is based on high moral integrity and sound leadership and Charisma of the founder JJ Rawlings.
    So if babies with teeth or curren ...

• Captein 7 years ago

Including the masses

• NDC FIRES . 7 years ago

ALL GHANAIANS WERE HAPPY FOR THE CHANGE INCLUDING EVEN THE NDC

• Paa 7 years ago

Try to alienate Rawlings from NDC and you will be in opposition for a long time. You will lose all your Volta Region votes and seats !!

• tory 7 years ago

RAWLINGS IS AN BASTARD AND AN IDIOT! HE INSTIGATED THE DEMISE OF NDC! I WOUNDNT EVEN RESPECT HIM ANYMORE!

You don't even know what you're are saying. Check your grammar. Hahaha and you too you're insulting a whole Jerry lol

• PAPA JAKE, USA 7 years ago

It's just ridiculous how Rawlings and his ugly wife thinks they are the only wise people in Ghana. It will be better for him to join his wife's political party instead of constantly classifying himself as a founder of a party ...

• ogya 7 years ago

JJ is an old man with dead brain . a traitor .

• Jak Abram 7 years ago

Anytime an NPP person comments, you know

• john mahama 7 years ago

Little Boy,
    Go form your own party .

• Agbenorxevi 7 years ago

It's utterances like these from people like you that has sent the NDC into
    opposition
    The arrogance , disrespect , uncouthness that you are exhibiting is not representative of your lecture status and definitely NOT NDC memb ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

AGBENORXEVI PLEASE DO YOU KNOW ERNEST AGBENORXEVI?

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Happy about what?

Happy about the failure of a party that has been nurtured into place through the blood, sweat, and death of unknown gallants?

Happy about uncouth miscreants in the name of the Ablakwas, the Adams, an ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOU KILL PEOPLE FOR CORRUPTION AND YOU YOURSELF TAKES BRIBE FROM ABACHA AND YOUR WIFE STEALS ALL GNTC PROPERTIES AND OUR FACTORY AT NSAWAM. WHAT KIND OF INJUSTICE IS THIS?. ONE DAY ONE DAY, A RELATIVE OF THOSE HIS KILLED WILL ...

• reech 7 years ago

Useless fellow calling himself a lecturer.

Instead of you listening to his speech.
    You choose to attack,buffoon !

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID HUMAN BEING EVER TO BE CREATED. RAWLINGS KILLED PEOPLE FOR CORRUPTION BUT TURNS ROUND TO TAKE BRIBE AND GO SCOT FREE. WHAT KIND OF INJUSTICE IS THAT?

• Dessie 7 years ago

Vary ridiculous and bigotry

• James 7 years ago

Enough of the blame game. Ndc we all need each other now.

• ATTEH 7 years ago

Thank Massa Rawlings is the problem!! He should leave NDC alone!!

• Arango Thomas 7 years ago

All those who are making such comments are jokers and they are not prepare for power in 2020. All the current executives are going to be voted out and new ones are brought in . Rawling is the founder and nobody can deny him t ...

• E A Boateng 7 years ago

Pls where were you when babies with sharp teeth were insulting the founder, clegies and elders of this land.Papa J warned them severally but they thought Papa J warnings were not important to note.They take it as a lesson n ...

• kokuvi 7 years ago

Rawlings is a spent force. He has lost his relevance to de party n we in de ndc shd be careful cis his activities n his desire to take over de party can breakup de party. Let us all be firm n tell him to hold his breath n be ...

• papa volta 7 years ago

why do people always insult without contributions, the man said,it the defeat was written on the wall and he advice against it but nobody listen. so what do you want from him after the lost. Do you think Ghanaians are fools. ...

• Gbevlo Jr. 7 years ago

Ignore Rawlings and be prepared to stay in opposition for every long time. Who Jah Blessed no one cures.

• mmratehene 7 years ago

I second the opinion of the lawyer. why shd ndc continue to see this man as the founder meanwhile he n de family is againt ndc. isn't true that b'cos the son want to marry Akuffo Addo daughter ?

• John Paul 7 years ago

U are talking rubbish Mr Lecturer. NDC was founded by Rawlings in the same way Nkrumah founded the CPP. Rawlings is key to the successes of NDC. The things Rawlings is saying is it true or false? If his statements are truth ...

• Isaac djeii 7 years ago

You said it sir all,he will never never get ndc again and again as for the wife konedu she a joke,i feel ashame anytime i heard her speeking in public.

• Jame 7 years ago

Look at this fake person called a lecturer,come on again with those comments about our dear Papa JJ and you meet our wrath, stupid lecturer man.

• Ex. WO1 Salifu 7 years ago

Thank you Kinney for beautiful comments. Nobody can rule president Rawlings off this Party He toilled to found and made this party what it is today so we will not sit down for anybody destroy the name of the founder the party

• fire man 7 years ago

Waaaa look these are the people responsible for the society's woes cus they paid their way into academics so have no knowledge at all how can u say jj is the problem in ndc leaving out the babies with the iron teeth

• Ashantipanyi 7 years ago

No time to was on man turn woman. At least his character as a sensible being was exhibited by her daughter for taking good decision not to follow her mum witchcrafting.

• yaw barium 7 years ago

leave that rawlings and his wife alone after ruling ghana for 19 years and all the killings shame unto them and they should short their beak

• Thomy 7 years ago

I think the party belongs to you instead. Who in Ghana doesn't know Rawlings founded the NDC

• Kobby 7 years ago

Is this a lawyer or lecturer. Any which way, he is stupid! His analysis is unintelligible. Rawlings is the founder, you can go hang yourself.He has not expressed sadness of the loss in public. He is not a hypocrite like you! ...

• Rogue liar attorney Allen 7 years ago

Yes, NDC came to power under the pretext of probity and accountability. Human beings were tied to a tree and shot dead because they borrowed fifty cedis (50.00), the value of it today is probably Gh 500. Yet party officials t ...

• Zion-berekum. 7 years ago

thank you sir, you have said it all.

• Isaac kpakpo kpakpo. 7 years ago

Yes he should be happy because you refused to heed his advice. Why should small boys insult an elderly person is unacceptable. If you do we will vote against our own party.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Rawlings is not NDC,niether NDC is Rawlings,just kick him out from the party,he can join NDP which belongs to his wife,I have said already that he has no loyalty to the party he helped founded,if soldiers had not shown their ...

• EXILED STUDENT 7 years ago

WHO CARES ?

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

IS THAT SO CALLED LECTURER AWARE THAT RAWLINGS SIGNED THE BDC CONSTITUTION WITH HIS BLOOD? TOY THINK RAWLINGS WILL LET NDC GO JUST LIKE THAT EH!? THAT SO CALLED LECTURER IS JOKING. HE WILL GET OUT INSTEAD.

• Yaw Asare 7 years ago

Dear Sir please please please do not further divide our rank and file. Let us have positive and unifying messages.

• ohene 7 years ago

Who curse?

• Dessie 7 years ago

This is somehow exaggeration by in-coming party serrogates .This is absolutely presumption and pre-emptious view purported by in-coming administration serrogates writer

• idi 7 years ago

this foolish motherfucker bastard should just shut up. only in Ghana will such a killer be walking free and also meddle in state affairs. foolish man. has he even asked for forgiveness for the innocent people he murdered?? kw ...

Where were you when he was organizing the party. You have made the party corrupt how can he support you guys

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

This so-called lecturer knows nothing. In Africa founders have much power. In the case of Rawlings he is also a former president and is well known. He can even tell people not to vote for NDC and they will obey. Illiterate l ...

• Ogyakromreturnee 7 years ago

Hahaha who is the illiterate here then. Under tree educated illiterates who opened their mouth without thinking. Why don't guys use the same scrutiny tools used on others for the Rawlings before naively championing their cau ...

• mensah Gagble 7 years ago

It doesn't matter, if N D C loosed, N D C cannot win always.Other parties need to win too

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

THE democracy is that today's as they win then the next election should be waiting in 2020 for the voting againg ,now the election has finished so we have to wait for the next election as npp have wont so what has remain is t ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

Selfevident truth is objective and relevant. The issue is why NDC lost the 2016 election. It is not about what JJ Rawlings said.

The true cause of the loss is in the management or mismanagement of the election.

JJ Rawli ...

• Korjour 7 years ago

CORNEY, YOU NAILED IT
    I am baffled by this man's line of argument. Rawlings, a floor member of NDC? Massa, I bet to differ. It appears this man is an NDC member who cannot forgive Rawlings for not campaigning for them.

• Wise Asante 7 years ago

A hen that destroy it own eggs is not a good hen. If there is shore on your leg you don't cut it off.

• Abdulai Abdul-Rahim 7 years ago

Efos comments insult northerneras cattle herder.Is unfair. The party lost in 2000 was the flag bearer a northner.Efo needs moral training.

• Kwesi Anyinssh 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmm asem beba dabi

• king 7 years ago

I don't understand why disrespectful in some of ndc people's by the time Rawlings is fighting for the ndc where were you foolish people and arrogant

• Shark 7 years ago

Oga, I swear by the whiskers of Fu man chu that Rawlings himself has never won any genuine elections in Ghana here. Afari Gyan, if we could subject him to 'chemical interrogation,' would bare the truth!!!!! We Ghanaians are ...

• Fo Yao 7 years ago

Spot on! He wanted the wife to be the Presidential Candidate of the NDC! I regarded him as a demi god but all that reverence gone into thin air with his unguarded utterances and bigger than all posture! Compare him to Nelson ...

• Etwieba 7 years ago

Rawlings, as mere floor member of NDC?! Pls, any attempt to down- play, disrespect, underate and degrade Rawlings in NDC is to press a self-destruction button for the party, expecially when the party. This position will be ...

• Kingsley 7 years ago

So Mr. Osei. Please do you know your history well enough? It seems you forgot NDC came out of PNDC and who signed the creation of NDC with his blood? Please go back and do your home work. I am not a fan of NDC but to tell t ...

• Tetteh Nubuor 7 years ago

I might be a novice in Ghanaian politics but to denigrade the former president, leader and founder if the NDC is an error with great miopic diagnosis of the influence that Pres. Rawlings has over the electorate. He may be abb ...

• Agyapong 7 years ago

Foolish talk you better go and start counseling all the corrupt ministers who stole Ghana's money about how to spend time in Nsawam jail,when they get there.Stupid talk the man is the founder of the party and the party belong ...

• ghana people 7 years ago

COMMENT OF THE VIEW NEWS PAPER AND THE PEOPLE OF GHANA SAY NO TO JOHN MAHAMA EITHER BUYING OR LIVING IN THE HOUSE HE WAS GIVING TO STAY IN , A BIG NO., john mahama must and should leave that house immediately, no, ghana ...

Corney you're perfectly right. He's a big fool. Are we sure this lecturer is a true professor?

Hey man de kind of suffering JJ gone though before you're enjoying a free speech n de rest you would hv applauded n also knw why those guys hv bn begging him. Now let me ask you which suffering did Kuffour gone through jxt fo ...

• Ama Pomaa 7 years ago

How can a lecturer say this, then the NDC party should be careful with this man. Aside your book long stuff, it's even not acceptable morally to treat your leader badly not to even talk of founder. I wish papa J will be give ...

• Abdul jalal steady 7 years ago

foolish man he dont even know what he is tlaking about now is time for those stupid bad bele gurus to respect mr. rawlings they cusea thire defeat

Rawlings and his witch wife are the most wicked and selfish politicians in Ghana.They only think of.themselves. l pray the Nana government restard the prosecution of that Mrs Mcbirth Rawlings and get her to rot in prison for ...